Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Camping and Emergency Gear

Best Emergency Flashlight Mini (2026): 5 Lights Compared

Five mini emergency flashlights compared on lumens, modes, battery type, pack size and carry style, with every figure taken from the listings.

Best Emergency Flashlight Mini (2026): 5 Lights Compared
On this page

When the lights go out at home or on a trail, a small flashlight that is already in a pocket, on a keychain or in a bag can matter more than a large light left behind. The best emergency flashlight mini is a light that stays with its owner, turns on with a single hand, and runs long enough to get through a power cut or a walk back in the dark. We compared the listings on lumens, modes, battery type, pack size and carry style, and the penlights lead on brightness while the keychain and bulk lights lead on always having a light at hand.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • HATORI Mini Pen Flashlight
    Best Overall HATORI Mini Pen Flashlight: 150 lumens, pocket clip, aluminum body, protection circuits stated Check price on Amazon
  • EverBrite Mini Lantern 2 Pack
    Lantern Pick EverBrite Mini Lantern 2 Pack: Lantern and flashlight in one, zoom, 3 modes, 2 pack, hook Check price on Amazon
  • Beieverluck Penlight 10 Pack
    High Lumens Pick Beieverluck Penlight 10 Pack: 200 lumens, 10 pack, pocket clip, water-resistant design Check price on Amazon
  • Hilngav Mini Flashlight 60 Pack
    Bulk Pack Pick Hilngav Mini Flashlight 60 Pack: 60 lights, 180 AAA batteries included, lanyards, 6 colors Check price on Amazon
  • Daemson Mini Keychain 8 Pack
    Keychain Pick Daemson Mini Keychain 8 Pack: 12 lumens, 18 hours stated, keychain size, 8 pack, slide switch Check price on Amazon

The picks

HATORI Mini Pen Flashlight

HATORI Mini Pen Flashlight

HATORI9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A super mini pen flashlight with a max of 150 lumens, a pocket clip, aluminum body and stated protection circuits.

Pros

  • Max of 150 lumens from a small penlight, for lighting a way or small dark spaces, per the listing
  • Pocket size at about 30g, with a clip for a belt or cap, per the listing
  • 6061T aluminum alloy body with a water-resistant design for rain and snow
  • Overcharging, short circuit and reverse connection protection stated for the LED chip

Cons

  • Battery is not included
  • Size field states 3.55 inch while spec dimensions state 5.68 inches, so length is unclear
  • No strobe mode is stated
  • No lanyard or hook is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a super mini penlight with a max of 150 lumens, about two hours with moderate use on one alkaline battery, a pocket size at about 30g, a clip for a belt or cap, a 6061T aluminum alloy body, a water-resistant design, and overcharging, short circuit and reverse connection protection for the LED chip. The size field states 3.55 inch, while the spec dimensions state 5.68 x 1.04 x 0.64 inches, so the length is unclear from the listing. The listing also states a 90-day money-back coverage.

Who it's for: owners who want a bright pocket penlight with a clip for everyday carry. Who should skip it: owners who need a stated runtime above two hours, a lantern mode or included batteries.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 2/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
LumensMax 150 lumens
Power1 alkaline battery, not included
Body6061T aluminum alloy
ProtectionOvercharging, short circuit and reverse connection protection

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 30 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Overcharging, short circuit and reverse connection protection, water-resistant design stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 90-day money-back coverage stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

EverBrite Mini Lantern 2 Pack

EverBrite Mini Lantern 2 Pack

EverBrite9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-in-1 mini lantern and flashlight 2 pack, with zoom, 3 modes, a removable hook and 60 lumens stated.

Pros

  • Works as a lantern and a flashlight, with a zoom feature for both uses
  • 3 modes, high, low and strobe, with 360 degrees of lighting area when the light post is screwed out
  • 3W LED lamp bead with 60 lumens and 99 feet stated
  • Removable hook for hanging, and a side without the hook for placing on the ground or table

Cons

  • Battery type and count are not stated, only battery powered
  • Bullets state 0.19lb while the spec table states 0.14 pounds, so weight is unclear
  • 60 lumens is below the 150 and 200 lumens stated for the penlights
  • No water resistance is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-in-1 mini lantern and flashlight with a zoom feature, 3 modes in high, low and strobe, a 3W LED lamp bead at 60 lumens and 99 feet, 360 degrees of lighting area when the light post is screwed out, a removable hook, and a 2 pack for camping, hiking, night walking and emergencies such as a hurricane, snowstorm or power outage. The bullets state a weight of 0.19lb, while the spec table states 0.14 pounds, so read the weight from the bullets. The spec table states a 2 year manufacturer warranty.

Who it's for: campers and households who want a lantern and a flashlight in one small light. Who should skip it: owners who need a stated battery type, a brighter beam or water resistance.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Light2-in-1 lantern and flashlight, zoom
ModesHigh, low, strobe
Lamp3W LED, 60 lumens, 99 feet
CarryRemovable hook

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 30 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Strobe mode stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 2 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Beieverluck Penlight 10 Pack

Beieverluck Penlight 10 Pack

Beieverluck9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 10 pack of small pen flashlights with a max of 200 lumens, a pocket clip and a water-resistant design.

Pros

  • Max of 200 lumens, the highest lumens figure stated in this group
  • 10 pack for storing one light in a car, home or bag, per the listing
  • Pocket clip for a belt, bag, binder, shirt or pants pocket, with one-hand operation
  • Skid-proof and water-resistant design for rainy and snowy weather and temporary immersion, per the listing

Cons

  • One AAA battery per light is not included
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No runtime figure is stated
  • No lantern mode or strobe mode is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 10 pack of small pen flashlights with a max of 200 lumens, one standard AAA battery per light, a pocket clip for a belt, bag or pocket, a simple on and off switch for one-hand use, and a skid-proof and water-resistant design for rainy and snowy weather, accidental falls and temporary immersion. The spec table gives 7.48 x 4.33 x 0.79 inches, and no warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: owners who want a bright penlight in several places at once, from a car to a home. Who should skip it: owners who need included batteries, a stated runtime or a lantern mode.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
LumensMax 200 lumens
Power1 AAA battery, not included
Pack10 pack
DesignSkid-proof and water-resistant design

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 30 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Skid-proof and water-resistant design stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Hilngav Mini Flashlight 60 Pack

Hilngav Mini Flashlight 60 Pack

Hilngav9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 60 pack of small aluminum mini flashlights with lanyards and 180 AAA batteries included.

Pros

  • 60 lights in 6 colors, 10 of each color, with 180 AAA batteries included
  • 3 AAA batteries per light for up to 2.5 hours of lighting, or normal use for several weeks, per the listing
  • High-grade aluminum body with a non-slip design and an extended lanyard against drops, per the listing
  • 22g weight each, small and pocket-friendly for carrying

Cons

  • No lumens figure is stated
  • No water resistance is stated
  • No strobe or lantern mode is stated
  • No pocket clip is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states 60 small mini flashlights in 6 colors, with 180 AAA batteries included, 3 AAA batteries per light for up to 2.5 hours of lighting, a high-grade aluminum body, a non-slip design, an extended lanyard, a simple on and off push button, and a weight of 22g each. The spec table gives 3.4 x 0.93 x 0.93 inches and a 1 year warranty.

Who it's for: households, groups and events that need many small lights with batteries ready. Who should skip it: owners who want a stated lumens figure, a clip or water resistance.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 22/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack60 lights, 6 colors
Power3 AAA batteries per light, 180 included
Weight22g each
Size3.4 x 0.93 x 0.93 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 30 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Daemson Mini Keychain 8 Pack

Daemson Mini Keychain 8 Pack

Daemson9.3/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 8 pack of tiny keychain flashlights with 12 lumens, a slide switch and up to 18 hours of use stated.

Pros

  • 12 lumens in a tiny keychain size of 70x25x9.5mm, at only 0.18 ounces, per the listing
  • Up to 18 hours of continuous use on 2 CR1220 button batteries, per the listing
  • Slide switch for easy activation, with attachment to a keychain, zipper or backpack, per the listing
  • 8 pack in multicolor shells for sharing or keeping spares in different locations, per the listing

Cons

  • 12 lumens is below the penlight and lantern figures in this group
  • Warranty description states only 30, with no unit or term
  • No water resistance is stated
  • No pocket clip is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states an 8 pack of mini keychain flashlights in multicolor shells, with 12 lumens, a size of 70x25x9.5mm, a weight of 0.18 ounces, a slide switch, 2 CR1220 button batteries and up to 18 hours of continuous use. The spec table gives 3.93 x 2.55 x 0.47 inches, while the bullets give the single size in millimeters, so read the single size from the bullets. The spec table warranty description states only 30, with no unit or term.

Who it's for: owners who want a tiny light always on a keychain or bag for quick jobs. Who should skip it: owners who need a bright beam, a clip or a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 62 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens12 lumens
RuntimeUp to 18 hours continuous use
Power2 CR1220 button batteries
Size70x25x9.5mm

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 30 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Tujoe Mini Flashlight 48 PackTujoe Mini Flashlight 48 Pack48 keychain lights with lanyards, 1 AA battery each, not included, assorted colors.Check on Amazon
  • CZBRO Keychain Light 200 PackCZBRO Keychain Light 200 Pack200 keychain lights with carabiner clips, metal body, twist to turn on.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Flashlight Solar Score Lumens stated Power stated Pack size Carry feature Amazon
HATORI Mini Pen Flashlight 9.6/10 150 lumens 1 alkaline battery, not included 1 pack Pocket clip View on Amazon
EverBrite Mini Lantern 2 Pack 9.6/10 60 lumens Battery powered, type not stated 2 pack Removable hook View on Amazon
Beieverluck Penlight 10 Pack 9.6/10 200 lumens 1 AAA battery, not included 10 pack Pocket clip View on Amazon
Hilngav Mini Flashlight 60 Pack 9.5/10 Not stated 3 AAA batteries, included 60 pack Lanyard View on Amazon
Daemson Mini Keychain 8 Pack 9.3/10 12 lumens 2 CR1220 button batteries 8 pack Keychain attach View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 30 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a mini flashlight, safety means stated protection circuits, a water-resistant design or a strobe mode, which the HATORI, EverBrite and Beieverluck listings state and the other listings do not. Three of the five lights state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
HATORI Mini Pen Flashlight 9.6 30 21 20 8 2
EverBrite Mini Lantern 2 Pack 9.6 28 21 20 5 3
Beieverluck Penlight 10 Pack 9.6 29 20 21 5 0
Hilngav Mini Flashlight 60 Pack 9.5 26 20 22 0 3
Daemson Mini Keychain 8 Pack 9.3 23 19 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best emergency flashlight mini

Start from brightness, not pack size

Lumens separate the penlights from the keychain lights. The Beieverluck states a max of 200 lumens, the HATORI states a max of 150 lumens, the EverBrite states 60 lumens with a 99 feet reach, and the Daemson states 12 lumens, while the Hilngav listing states no lumens figure. Brightness alone does not settle a mini light, since a keychain light that is always carried can beat a bright light left at home, but for lighting a path or a dark room, the penlights state the strongest figures here. The best rechargeable emergency flashlight comparison covers larger rechargeable lights for home use.

Match battery to the job

Battery type decides how easy a light is to keep running. The HATORI runs on one alkaline battery, not included, for about two hours with moderate use, per the listing. The Beieverluck runs on one AAA battery, not included. The Daemson runs on 2 CR1220 button batteries for up to 18 hours of continuous use, per the listing. The Hilngav lights run on 3 AAA batteries each, with 180 AAA batteries included in the 60 pack, for up to 2.5 hours of lighting, per the listing. The EverBrite listing calls itself battery powered without stating a battery type or count, so spares for it are unclear from the listing. For a light that must work after a long storage spell, a common battery size and included spares matter more than a rare cell.

If you need Look at
Highest stated lumens Beieverluck Penlight 10 Pack, 200 lumens
Lantern and flashlight in one EverBrite Mini Lantern 2 Pack, zoom, 3 modes
A light always on a keychain Daemson Mini Keychain 8 Pack, 0.18 ounces, slide switch
Lights for a whole household Hilngav Mini Flashlight 60 Pack, 180 AAA batteries included

Check carry, modes and weather

Carry style decides whether a mini light gets used. The HATORI and Beieverluck penlights have a pocket clip, the EverBrite has a removable hook for a hand, tent or branch, the Daemson attaches to a keychain, and the Hilngav lights have a lanyard each. For modes, the EverBrite states 3 modes, high, low and strobe, with a zoom feature and 360 degrees of lighting area when the light post is screwed out, while the Beieverluck and Hilngav listings state a simple on and off switch, and the Daemson states a slide switch. For weather, the HATORI and Beieverluck listings state a water-resistant design, for rain and snow, while the other listings state no water resistance. See the best solar flashlight for camping guide for solar lights that recharge outdoors.

Read the warranty lines closely

Warranty terms split the group. The EverBrite listing states a 2 year manufacturer warranty, the Hilngav spec table states a 1 year warranty, and the HATORI listing states a 90-day money-back coverage. The Daemson spec table states only 30, with no unit or term, and the Beieverluck listing states no warranty term. A stated term does not change how bright a light is, but it does change what support the listing promises, so read the warranty line before choosing between close lights.

Sizing Notes

  • Match lumens to the job: 200 lumens for a path, 12 lumens for a keychain glow, and no figure stated for the Hilngav bulk lights.
  • Match battery to spares: AAA and alkaline cells are easy to replace, while CR1220 button batteries and an unstated EverBrite battery type need more planning.
  • Match pack size to sharing: a 60 pack for a household or group, a 10 pack for cars and rooms, and an 8 pack for keychains and bags.
  • Match carry to the pocket: penlight clips, a lantern hook, a keychain attach and lanyards each suit a different pocket or bag.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which flashlight here states the highest lumens?

The Beieverluck, with a max of 200 lumens. The HATORI states a max of 150 lumens, the EverBrite states 60 lumens, and the Daemson states 12 lumens. The Hilngav listing states no lumens figure.

Which lights work as a lantern too?

The EverBrite, a 2-in-1 mini lantern and flashlight with a zoom feature and 3 modes. The other listings here describe flashlights only.

Which lights state a water-resistant design?

The HATORI and the Beieverluck, both with a water-resistant design stated for rain and snow. The other listings state no water resistance.

Which light states the longest runtime figure?

The Daemson states the longest runtime figure, up to 18 hours of continuous use. The Hilngav states up to 2.5 hours of lighting, and the HATORI states about two hours with moderate use. The EverBrite and Beieverluck listings state no runtime figure.

Which lights come with batteries?

The Hilngav pack, with 180 AAA batteries included for 60 lights, and the Daemson lights, equipped with 2 CR1220 button batteries. The HATORI battery and the Beieverluck AAA battery are not included, and the EverBrite listing does not state a battery type.

HATORI Mini Pen Flashlight
Still deciding? Our top pickHATORI Mini Pen Flashlight
Check price on Amazon

See every Camping and Emergency Gear guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides.

More picks: best emergency light bulbs for power cut, best hand crank flashlight for camping, best hand powered flashlight.