Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Camping and Emergency Gear

Best Rechargeable Emergency Flashlight (2026): 5 Flashlights Compared

Five rechargeable emergency flashlights compared on modes, runtime, beam figures, stated protections and warranty terms for outages and camping.

Best Rechargeable Emergency Flashlight (2026): 5 Flashlights Compared
On this page

When the power goes out after dark, the gap between fumbling in a drawer and finding light right away is a flashlight that stays charged and ready on its shelf. The best rechargeable emergency flashlight covers that gap with a beam that switches on without delay, modes for close work and signaling, and a charge that lasts through the outage. We compared rechargeable emergency flashlights on modes, runtime, beam figures, stated protections and warranty terms, using only what each listing states.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • CHILDBOT 15H Flashlight
    Best Overall CHILDBOT 15H Flashlight: 15 hours runtime, IP67 code, USB output as a power bank Check price on Amazon
  • TrixHub 2-Pack Flashlight
    Best Two-Pack TrixHub 2-Pack Flashlight: 2-pack with LCD display, 5 modes, zoomable beam Check price on Amazon
  • TrixHub 1-Pack Flashlight
    Best Single Pack TrixHub 1-Pack Flashlight: LCD display, 5 modes, zoomable beam, 1-pack size Check price on Amazon
  • ZioeYiue 700lm 2-Pack
    Best Mode Range ZioeYiue 700lm 2-Pack: 7 modes, 700 lumens, 12 hours runtime stated Check price on Amazon
  • Energizer Auto-On Flashlight
    Best Plug-In Pick Energizer Auto-On Flashlight: Auto-on at power loss, 30 meters beam, 3 hours runtime Check price on Amazon

The picks

CHILDBOT 15H Flashlight

CHILDBOT 15H Flashlight

CHILDBOT9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A rechargeable flashlight with 5 modes, a zoomable beam, an LCD display, 15 hours of work and an IP67 code stated.

Pros

  • 5 modes: High, Medium, Low, Strobe and SOS
  • 15 hours of work stated, with a 4-6 hours full charge through Type-C
  • IP67 code stated with a sealed rubber build for heavy rain and snow
  • USB output port lets the flashlight serve as a power bank

Cons

  • Only 1 year of warranty is stated
  • No weight figure is stated
  • Long press for 2 seconds is needed to turn the flashlight off
  • Zoom head may feel tight on first use, per the listing quick tip
Detailed Review

The listing states a rechargeable flashlight with 5 modes, High, Medium, Low, Strobe and SOS, a zoomable beam that lights up to 2500 square feet under floodlight or 3640ft under spotlight, an LCD power display, and a USB output port for use as a power bank. It lists 15 hours of work, a 4-6 hours full charge through a fast-charging Type-C port, an IP67 code with a sealed rubber build, aviation grade aluminum alloy, and a 1 year warranty. The spec table gives 7.0 by 2.0 by 2.0 inches.

Who it's for: owners who want long runtime, a zoomable beam and an IP67 code for outages and camping. Who should skip it: owners who want a warranty term longer than 1 year or a stated weight figure.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 2/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Modes5 modes, High to SOS
Runtime15 hours
Beam3640ft spotlight, 2500 square feet floodlight
Weather codeIP67

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 code stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TrixHub 2-Pack Flashlight

TrixHub 2-Pack Flashlight

TrixHub9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of rechargeable flashlights with an LCD display, 5 modes, a zoomable beam and a 1 year limited warranty stated.

Pros

  • 2 flashlights in the pack for home and bag
  • LCD real-time battery level display on each flashlight
  • 5 modes: High, Medium, Low, Strobe and SOS, with a zoomable beam
  • Circuit protection against overcharge, over-discharge, over-voltage and short-circuit stated

Cons

  • No runtime hours are stated
  • No lumen figure is stated
  • 0.69 pounds stated for the pack with no per-flashlight split
  • No IP code is stated, only water-resistance
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of rechargeable flashlights with an LCD real-time battery level display, 5 modes of High, Medium, Low, Strobe and SOS, a zoomable beam that shifts between a wide beam for a large area and a narrow beam for long distance viewing, and USB-C charging. It lists an aluminum alloy shell with water-resistance and an anti-slip finish, circuit protection against overcharge, over-discharge, over-voltage and short-circuit, and a 1 year limited warranty. The spec table gives 1.3 by 1.3 by 5.9 inches and 0.69 pounds.

Who it's for: owners who want a spare flashlight for home and bag with a battery readout and SOS mode. Who should skip it: owners who want stated runtime hours, a lumen figure or an IP code.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 2/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack2-pack
Modes5 modes, High to SOS
DisplayLCD battery level
Size1.3 x 1.3 x 5.9 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Overcharge, over-discharge, over-voltage and short-circuit protection stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 1 year limited warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TrixHub 1-Pack Flashlight

TrixHub 1-Pack Flashlight

TrixHub9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A single rechargeable flashlight with an LCD display, 5 modes, a zoomable beam and a 1 year warranty stated.

Pros

  • LCD real-time battery level display
  • 5 modes: High, Medium, Low, Strobe and SOS, with a zoomable beam
  • Circuit protection against overcharge, over-discharge, over-voltage and short-circuit stated
  • 0.35 pounds stated, compact for a pocket or backpack

Cons

  • No runtime hours are stated
  • No lumen figure is stated
  • Single flashlight only, with no spare in the box
  • No IP code is stated, only water-resistance
Detailed Review

The listing states a single rechargeable flashlight with an LCD real-time battery level display, 5 modes of High, Medium, Low, Strobe and SOS, a zoomable beam that shifts between a wide beam for a large area and a narrow beam for long distance viewing, and USB-C charging. It lists an aluminum alloy shell with water-resistance and an anti-slip finish, circuit protection against overcharge, over-discharge, over-voltage and short-circuit, and a 1 year warranty term. The spec table gives 1.3 by 1.3 by 5.9 inches and 0.35 pounds.

Who it's for: owners who want one compact flashlight with a battery readout and SOS mode for a pocket or backpack. Who should skip it: owners who want a spare in the box, stated runtime hours or an IP code.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 2/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack1-pack
Modes5 modes, High to SOS
DisplayLCD battery level
Weight0.35 pounds

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Overcharge, over-discharge, over-voltage and short-circuit protection stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ZioeYiue 700lm 2-Pack

ZioeYiue 700lm 2-Pack

ZioeYiue9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of rechargeable flashlights with 700 lumens, 7 modes, a power display and 12 hours of runtime stated.

Pros

  • 700 lumens stated with an upgraded LED chip
  • 7 modes: 3 main light modes and 4 side light modes including a red strobe
  • 12 hours of lighting for daily use stated
  • 4 power lights display 25%, 50%, 75% and 100% levels

Cons

  • Built-in battery is non-detachable
  • No protection list is stated
  • No high-mode runtime is stated beyond the 12 hours daily-use figure
  • No weight figure is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of rechargeable flashlights with 700 lumens, 7 modes of 3 main light modes, High, Low and Strobe, and 4 side light modes, Cold, Warm, Neutral and Red Strobe, an adjustable focus head for spotlight and floodlight use, and a built-in non-detachable battery. It lists 12 hours of lighting for daily use, USB charging, 4 power lights for 25%, 50%, 75% and 100% levels, an aluminum alloy body, a lanyard and a detachable pocket clip, and a one-year product replacement policy. The box lists 2 flashlights, 2 Type-C charging cables, 2 lanyards, 1 user manual and 1 storage box, and the spec table gives 6.9 by 1.85 by 1.18 inches.

Who it's for: owners who want a 2-pack with the widest mode range here and a clear power readout. Who should skip it: owners who want a detachable battery, a stated protection list or a digit-form warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack2-pack
Brightness700 lumens
Modes7 modes, main and side
Runtime12 hours daily use

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Energizer Auto-On Flashlight

Energizer Auto-On Flashlight

Energizer9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A plug-in rechargeable flashlight that turns on automatically when the power goes out, with a 30 meters beam and 3 hours of runtime.

Pros

  • Turns on automatically when the power goes out, so it stays easy to find in the dark
  • Plugs into any outlet with no batteries to replace
  • Beam reaches up to 30 meters
  • Retractable plug gives a comfortable grip for carrying

Cons

  • Only 3 hours of runtime on a full charge
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No protection list is stated
  • No mode list is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a compact rechargeable LED flashlight that plugs into any outlet, turns on automatically when the power goes out, and serves power outages and routine outdoor use such as taking out the trash and walking the dog. It lists a bright LED beam that reaches up to 30 meters and runs for up to 3 hours on a full charge, a retractable plug for grip, and a lightweight compact design. The spec table gives 1.5 by 4.25 by 9.45 inches, 0.22 pounds and no warranty term.

Who it's for: owners who want a hallway flashlight that finds itself in an outage with no battery swaps. Who should skip it: owners who want a handheld zoomable light, signaling modes or longer runtime.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
DesignPlug-in, auto-on
BeamUp to 30 meters
RuntimeUp to 3 hours
Weight0.22 pounds

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No IP weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • ThruNite Archer 2A CThruNite Archer 2A CSuits pocket carry with USB-C charging and 1018 lumens stated.Check on Amazon
  • BUCASA 3-Pack FlashlightBUCASA 3-Pack FlashlightSuits a 3-pack setup with Type-C charging and 3 modes.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Flashlight Solar Score Modes Runtime Beam Warranty Amazon
CHILDBOT 15H Flashlight 9.7/10 5 modes 15 hours 3640ft spotlight 1 year View on Amazon
TrixHub 2-Pack Flashlight 9.7/10 5 modes Not stated Zoomable 1 year View on Amazon
TrixHub 1-Pack Flashlight 9.6/10 5 modes Not stated Zoomable 1 year View on Amazon
ZioeYiue 700lm 2-Pack 9.5/10 7 modes 12 hours 700 lumens Not stated View on Amazon
Energizer Auto-On Flashlight 9.4/10 Not stated 3 hours 30 meters Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For an emergency flashlight, safety means the protections and the IP code the listing actually states; a flashlight that states no protection list scores zero on that line, whatever its lumens. Three picks state a 1-year warranty term, and only the CHILDBOT pick states an IP code. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
CHILDBOT 15H Flashlight 9.7 32 22 21 9 2
TrixHub 2-Pack Flashlight 9.7 29 21 21 9 2
TrixHub 1-Pack Flashlight 9.6 29 21 20 9 2
ZioeYiue 700lm 2-Pack 9.5 30 21 21 0 0
Energizer Auto-On Flashlight 9.4 28 20 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best rechargeable emergency flashlight

Start from the outage job

Two shapes serve different moments. The Energizer auto-on flashlight plugs into an outlet and switches on by itself when the power goes out, so it suits a hallway shelf where finding light matters most. The handheld picks suit a bag or a pocket for camping, dog walking, hiking and night duty, and see our solar flashlight for camping guide for outdoor options.

Read runtime beside beam

Brightness without runtime leaves a short night. The CHILDBOT flashlight states 15 hours of work, the ZioeYiue flashlights state 12 hours for daily use, and the Energizer auto-on flashlight states 3 hours on a full charge, while the TrixHub listings state no runtime hours. Beam figures run from 30 meters on the Energizer pick to 700 lumens on the ZioeYiue pick and a 3640ft spotlight distance on the CHILDBOT pick, so compare both lines before choosing.

Flashlight Modes Runtime
CHILDBOT 15H Flashlight 5 modes 15 hours
TrixHub 2-Pack Flashlight 5 modes Not stated
TrixHub 1-Pack Flashlight 5 modes Not stated
ZioeYiue 700lm 2-Pack 7 modes 12 hours
Energizer Auto-On Flashlight Not stated 3 hours

Modes and signaling matter in an outage

Strobe and SOS modes turn a flashlight into a signal, not just a beam. The TrixHub and CHILDBOT picks list 5 modes with High, Medium, Low, Strobe and SOS, and the ZioeYiue pick lists 7 modes with 3 main light modes and 4 side light modes including a red strobe. The TrixHub and CHILDBOT picks also zoom, with a stretch head that shifts between a wide beam for a large area and a narrow beam for long distance viewing, and our solar flashlight vs headlamp comparison covers the hands-free alternative.

Weigh protections and warranty together

Only the CHILDBOT pick states an IP code, IP67, with a sealed rubber build for heavy rain and snow, while the TrixHub picks state water-resistance with circuit protection against overcharge, over-discharge, over-voltage and short-circuit. The CHILDBOT and TrixHub picks state 1-year warranty terms, the ZioeYiue pick states a replacement policy with no digit-form term, and the Energizer pick states no warranty term. See our hand crank flashlight for camping guide for a non-rechargeable backup style.

Sizing Notes

  • Match runtime to the outage: 15 hours on the CHILDBOT pick, 12 hours on the ZioeYiue pick, and 3 hours on the Energizer pick, with no runtime hours stated on the TrixHub picks.
  • Match beam to the job: 700 lumens on the ZioeYiue pick, a 3640ft spotlight distance and a 2500 square feet floodlight area on the CHILDBOT pick, and a 30 meters beam on the Energizer pick.
  • Count modes before buying: 5 modes on the TrixHub and CHILDBOT picks, and 7 modes on the ZioeYiue pick.
  • Check charging: USB-C charging on the TrixHub and CHILDBOT picks, a plug-in design on the Energizer pick, and Type-C cables in the ZioeYiue box.
  • Check the warranty term: 1 year stated on the CHILDBOT and TrixHub picks.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the use of a flashlight in an emergency?

It gives light during a power outage and, on the picks here, signaling through strobe and SOS modes. The Energizer pick adds an auto-on design that switches on by itself when the power goes out.

Which pick runs longest on a charge?

The CHILDBOT flashlight states 15 hours of work, ahead of 12 hours for daily use on the ZioeYiue flashlights and 3 hours on a full charge for the Energizer pick. The TrixHub listings state no runtime hours.

Which picks have a zoomable beam?

The TrixHub 2-pack and 1-pack flashlights stretch the head to change focal length and beam size, and the CHILDBOT flashlight extends the top to adjust beam distance and light range.

Which pick switches on by itself when power fails?

The Energizer auto-on flashlight, which plugs into an outlet and turns on automatically when the power goes out, so it stays easy to find in the dark.

Which picks state an IP code?

Only the CHILDBOT pick states an IP code, IP67, with a sealed rubber build for heavy rain and snow. The TrixHub picks state water-resistance with no IP code stated.

CHILDBOT 15H Flashlight
Still deciding? Our top pickCHILDBOT 15H Flashlight
Check price on Amazon

See every Camping and Emergency Gear guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides.

More picks: solar lantern for power outage, hand crank lantern for power outage, solar flashlight for cabin.