On this page
When the lights go out at a cabin at dusk, the best solar flashlight for cabin use is the light that charges from daylight and is ready for the walk to the woodpile. A cabin room, a porch and a path each ask for a different kind of light, so a focused beam, a wider glow and a hanging lantern all have a role after dark. We compared what each listing states about charging, modes, stated brightness and warranty terms, and ranked the picks by those stated figures.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Supellerous 2-Pack Flashlight: COB side light, 4 modes and stepless dimming in a 2-pack Check price on Amazon
Best Lantern Olytra Solar Lantern: Lantern, flashlight and strobe with 3 color temperature modes Check price on Amazon
Best Hand-Crank EKNBKE Hand-Crank Flashlight: Hand crank plus solar charging, with no external power source Check price on Amazon
Highest Lumens Gaudeoo Camping Flashlight: 2000 lumens stated, with 6 modes and USB-C plus solar charging Check price on Amazon
4-Pack Option E-SHIDAI Solar Flashlight: 4-pack format with USB output stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Supellerous 2-Pack Flashlight | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Olytra Solar Lantern | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | EKNBKE Hand-Crank Flashlight | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Gaudeoo Camping Flashlight | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | E-SHIDAI 4-Pack 1000lm | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Supellerous 2-Pack Flashlight
A 2-pack flashlight with a main beam, a COB side light, 4 lighting modes and stepless dimming, charged by solar or USB-C.
Pros
- Solar panel plus USB-C charging for cabin, camp and outage use
- COB side light gives a wide, soft floodlight for rooms and tents
- Stepless dimming from 10% to 100% by a long press of the power button
- High-strength ABS plastic body with a rugged, textured grip
Cons
- No lumen figure is stated, so brightness cannot be compared by lumens
- Bullets state 7 inches in length while the spec table states 7.9 inches
- No runtime figure is stated for any mode
- The main beam and the side light share a body, so the light cannot serve separate rooms at the same time
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar panel on the back, USB-C charging, a main LED beam, a COB side light, a strobe mode and stepless dimming from 10% to 100%, with a 2-pack measuring 7 inches in length and a 2.25-inch head diameter in the bullets. The spec table gives 7.9 inches by 1.8 inches by 1.8 inches instead, so the bullets and the spec table do not agree on length.
Who it's for: cabin owners who want a spare light with solar and USB-C charging and a side light for rooms. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated lumen figure or a stated runtime for each mode.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Charging | Solar and USB-C |
|---|---|
| Modes | 4 modes, COB side light, stepless dimming |
| Length | 7 inches |
| Head diameter | 2.25 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. High-strength ABS plastic, rugged textured grip, rain and drop resistance stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Olytra Solar Lantern
A solar lantern that also works as a handheld flashlight and an emergency strobe, with USB and solar charging and a hanging hook.
Pros
- Lantern, flashlight and strobe modes in one body for cabin rooms and paths
- Warm light, natural light and cool white light modes for different settings
- Foldable hanging hook for tents, branches, backpacks and shelters
- ABS and PP materials stated for rain, splash and rugged outdoor use
Cons
- No lumen figure is stated
- No runtime figure is stated for any mode
- No battery capacity figure is stated
- Size of 5.83 inches by 4.33 inches by 2.07 inches is larger than the pocket lights in this group
Detailed Review
The listing states a rechargeable solar lantern that works as a camping lantern, a handheld flashlight and an emergency strobe light, with USB recharging, solar charging, warm light, natural light and cool white light modes, ABS and PP materials and a foldable hanging hook. The spec table gives 5.83 inches by 4.33 inches by 2.07 inches and a 1 year manufacturer warranty, and the listing states no lumen figure, runtime or battery capacity.
Who it's for: cabin owners who want a hanging lantern for rooms with a flashlight and strobe in the same body. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated lumen figure or a compact pocket light.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Charging | Solar and USB |
|---|---|
| Modes | Lantern, flashlight, strobe |
| Color modes | Warm, natural, cool white |
| Size | 5.83 x 4.33 x 2.07 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. ABS and PP materials, rain and splash resistance and emergency strobe mode stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

EKNBKE Hand-Crank Flashlight
A 2-pack hand-crank light with 3 LED lights, solar charging and a hanging buckle, sized for pockets and backpacks.
Pros
- Hand crank charging plus solar charging, with no external power source needed
- Crank for 1 minute to light 3 LED lights for over 8 minutes, as the listing states
- Solar charge after 30 minutes under 12000LUX lights 3 LED lights for 10 minutes, as the listing states
- 124 x 48 x 32 mm size and 86 grams weight for pockets and backpacks
Cons
- Stated light times are short beside the longer runtimes in this group
- No lumen figure is stated
- Title wording says no battery is required while the bullets describe stored solar and crank energy
- No USB charging is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states hand crank self-generation, a built-in solar panel, 3 LED lights, a hanging buckle and a 124 x 48 x 32 mm body weighing 86 grams, with a 1 year warranty. The title says no battery is required, while the bullets describe energy stored from sunlight and cranking, so the title wording sits oddly beside the stored-energy description. The spec table gives 4.88 inches by 1.59 inches by 1.88 inches.
Who it's for: cabin owners who want a light that charges without an outlet, for outages and short walks. Who should skip it: buyers who want long stated runtimes or USB charging.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Charging | Hand crank and solar |
|---|---|
| Lights | 3 LED lights |
| Size | 124 x 48 x 32 mm |
| Weight | 86 grams |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Drop resistance and daily water resistance stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Gaudeoo Camping Flashlight
A 4-in-1 light that switches between flashlight, strobe, lantern and folding table lamp, with USB-C and solar charging.
Pros
- Flashlight, strobe, lantern and folding table lamp modes in one body
- 2000 lumens stated, with 6 lighting modes
- Flashlight mode runs for up to 9 hours, lantern and desk lamp modes for up to 7.5 hours
- Battery indicators at 25%, 50%, 75% and 100% show charge at a glance
Cons
- Warranty wording states limited, with no term stated
- Package line gives 3.1 x 8.3 inch while the spec table gives 3.11 x 3.11 x 8.27 inches
- Weight of 0.57 pounds and a taller body may suit a table better than a pocket
- No drop or water resistance figure is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 4-in-1 rechargeable LED flashlight with flashlight, strobe, lantern and folding table lamp modes, 6 modes in total, 2000 lumens, a 2400mAh battery, USB-C charging in 4.5 hours and solar charging, with battery indicators at 25%, 50%, 75% and 100%. The package line gives 3.1 x 8.3 inch, while the spec table gives 3.11 inches by 3.11 inches by 8.27 inches and 0.57 pounds, so the size lines do not fully agree. The warranty description states limited, with no term given.
Who it's for: cabin owners who want a bright table lamp and lantern for rooms, with a flashlight for paths. Who should skip it: buyers who want a concrete warranty term or a stated water resistance figure.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 2000 lumens |
|---|---|
| Battery | 2400mAh |
| Charging | USB-C and solar |
| Runtime | Flashlight up to 9 hours |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Emergency strobe mode stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

E-SHIDAI 4-Pack 1000lm
A 4-pack of 1000 lumen solar flashlights with USB power-bank output and a 12-month quality assurance term.
Pros
- 1000 lumens with 2600ft / 800 meters throw stated
- 1200mAh battery with USB output for phones
- 8-15 hours lighting stated per charge
- 12-month quality assurance stated
Cons
- IPX5 only; do not put in water per the listing
- 5V max input; not for higher-voltage adapters
- 4-pack may be more than one Jeep needs
- Bulb and panel specs are thin
Detailed Review
The listing states a 4-pack of solar flashlights with 1000 lumens, a main light reaching 2600ft / 800 meters in high mode for around 10 hours, 4 modes each with main and side lights, SOS and strobe functions. It lists a 1200mAh battery with USB output for emergency phone power, 8-15 hours of lighting per charge depending on mode, USB cable charging at 5V max with auto shut-off, IPX5, ABS plastic and aluminum alloy build and a 12-month quality assurance term.
Who it's for: Jeep owners who want one light per vehicle plus spares, with phone charging. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a single premium light.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 1000 lumens |
|---|---|
| Battery | 1200mAh, USB output |
| Runtime | 8-15 hours stated |
| Water | IPX5 stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IPX5 stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 12-month quality assurance stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Flashlight | Solar Score | Charging | Modes | Stated brightness | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Supellerous 2-Pack Flashlight | 9.6/10 | Solar and USB-C | 4 modes, COB side light | Not stated | 1 year manufacturer | View on Amazon |
| Olytra Solar Lantern | 9.6/10 | Solar and USB | Lantern, flashlight, strobe | Not stated | 1 year manufacturer | View on Amazon |
| EKNBKE Hand-Crank Flashlight | 9.6/10 | Hand crank and solar | 3 LED lights | Not stated | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Gaudeoo Camping Flashlight | 9.6/10 | USB-C and solar | 6 modes | 2000 lumens | No term stated | View on Amazon |
| E-SHIDAI Solar Flashlight | 9.6/10 | Solar | Not stated | 1000 lumens | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a flashlight, safety means stated drop and water resistance, plus an emergency strobe mode where a listing states one; a light that states none of those scores zero on that line. 3 of the 5 picks state a concrete warranty term, and the other picks state a limited wording with no term or no term at all. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Supellerous 2-Pack Flashlight | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 5 | 3 |
| Olytra Solar Lantern | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 20 | 5 | 3 |
| EKNBKE Hand-Crank Flashlight | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 4 | 3 |
| Gaudeoo Camping Flashlight | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 20 | 3 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar flashlight for cabin
Start with charging, not brightness
Charging decides whether a cabin light is ready when darkness falls. The Supellerous pick charges by solar and USB-C, and the Gaudeoo pick charges by USB-C in 4.5 hours or by solar, so a cabin with a USB charger nearby can top either one up before evening. The EKNBKE pick charges by hand crank and solar instead: cranking for 1 minute lights 3 LED lights for over 8 minutes, and solar charging for 30 minutes under 12000LUX lights 3 LED lights for 10 minutes, as the listing states. For more crank lights, see our hand crank lantern for garage guide.
Pick a beam for rooms and paths
A focused beam suits a path, while a wide glow suits a room, and the picks cover both shapes. The Supellerous pick pairs a main LED beam with a COB side light for a wide, soft floodlight, and the Olytra pick works as a lantern, a handheld flashlight and an emergency strobe. A lantern shape suits rooms, as in our solar lantern for boat guide, while the Gaudeoo pick adds a folding table lamp mode for reading and working.
| Pick | Charging | Modes |
|---|---|---|
| Supellerous 2-Pack Flashlight | Solar and USB-C | Main beam, COB side light, strobe, dimming |
| Olytra Solar Lantern | Solar and USB | Lantern, flashlight, strobe |
| EKNBKE Hand-Crank Flashlight | Hand crank and solar | 3 LED lights |
| Gaudeoo Camping Flashlight | USB-C and solar | Flashlight, strobe, lantern, table lamp |
| E-SHIDAI Solar Flashlight | Solar | Not stated |
Match the size to where it lives
Size decides whether a light lives in a pocket, on a shelf or hanging from a hook. The Supellerous pick measures 7 inches in length with a 2.25-inch head diameter in the bullets, and the EKNBKE pick measures 124 x 48 x 32 mm and weighs 86 grams, so both suit pockets and backpacks. The Olytra pick measures 5.83 inches by 4.33 inches by 2.07 inches and hangs from a foldable hook, and the Gaudeoo pick measures 3.11 inches by 3.11 inches by 8.27 inches in the spec table, so it suits a table or shelf better than a pocket. The E-SHIDAI pick states no size figure, so its fit cannot be judged from the listing.
Read the warranty line before you rely on it
Warranty wording varies more than charging does. The Supellerous, Olytra and EKNBKE picks state a 1 year term, with the Supellerous and Olytra terms described as a 1 year manufacturer term. The Gaudeoo pick states limited with no term given, and the E-SHIDAI pick states no term at all, so buyers who want a written term should weigh that gap beside brightness and modes.
Sizing Notes
- Match charging to cabin daylight: the hand-crank pick stores energy after 30 minutes under 12000LUX for 10 minutes of light from 3 LED lights, and after 1 minute of cranking for over 8 minutes.
- Match modes to rooms: the Gaudeoo pick runs its flashlight for up to 9 hours and its lantern and desk lamp modes for up to 7.5 hours, as the listing states.
- Match stated size to shelf and pocket space: the Supellerous pick measures 7 inches in length, the Olytra pick measures 5.83 inches by 4.33 inches by 2.07 inches, and the EKNBKE pick measures 124 x 48 x 32 mm.
- Match the warranty line to the role: 3 of the 5 picks state a 1 year term, while the Gaudeoo pick states limited with no term and the E-SHIDAI pick states no term.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which pick states the highest brightness figure?
The Gaudeoo pick states 2000 lumens. The E-SHIDAI pick states 1000 lumens in its title, and the other picks state no lumen figure.
Which picks charge from solar and USB?
The Supellerous, Olytra and Gaudeoo picks all charge from solar and USB, with the Supellerous and Gaudeoo picks using USB-C. The EKNBKE pick charges by hand crank and solar instead.
How does the hand-crank pick charge?
Cranking for 1 minute lights 3 LED lights for over 8 minutes, as the listing states. Solar charging for 30 minutes under 12000LUX lights 3 LED lights for 10 minutes, as the listing states.
Which picks state a 1 year warranty term?
The Supellerous, Olytra and EKNBKE picks state a 1 year term. The Gaudeoo pick states limited with no term, and the E-SHIDAI pick states no term.
Which pick doubles as a table lamp?
The Gaudeoo pick folds into a table lamp mode, with its desk lamp mode running for up to 7.5 hours and its lantern mode running for up to 7.5 hours, as the listing states.
Related guides
See every Camping and Emergency Gear guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides. Also see our best solar flashlight for bug out bag. Also see our best rechargeable camping lantern with USB charging. Also see our best solar lantern for glamping.
More picks: solar camping lantern with USB, small solar lantern and solar lantern for shed.




