On this page
At a campsite at dusk with a dead phone, light decides whether the evening works, and the best rechargeable camping lantern with usb charging is the one whose brightness, battery and charging match the trip. We compared rechargeable lanterns by brightness, battery capacity, light modes, weather code and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes. Each pick charges by USB and serves as a power bank for a phone, per the listings, except the BOBKID, which states USB charging without a stated phone-charging output.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall BOBKID 2-Pack Lantern: 2-pack, 1000 lumens, 6 modes, IPX5 code, 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best USB-C Pick Lepro 1000LM Lantern: 1000 lumens, 4400mAh power bank, USB-C cable included, IPX4 code Check price on Amazon
Best Compact Consciot 2-Pack Lantern: 350 lumens, 3600mAh power bank, USB-C charging, IPX4 code Check price on Amazon
Highest Brightness AYL 1800LM Lantern: 1800 lumens, 4400mAh power bank, 4 dimmable modes, IP44 code Check price on Amazon
Longest Low Runtime Durapower 2800LM Lantern: 2800 lumens, 5400mAh power bank, 20 hours at lowest lumen stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | BOBKID 2-Pack Lantern | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Lepro 1000LM Lantern | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Consciot 2-Pack Lantern | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | AYL 1800LM Lantern | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Durapower 2800LM Lantern | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

BOBKID 2-Pack Lantern
A 2-pack camping lantern with 1000 lumens, 6 modes, a 360 degree beam and USB charging from an included 5V cable.
Pros
- 2-pack covers two tents or two rooms from one listing
- 6 modes include high and low white light plus stable and strobe red light for signals
- IPX5 code and a rubber cover over the USB port are stated
- 2-year warranty is stated in the spec table
Cons
- No battery capacity figure is stated
- No runtime figure is stated in the bullets as given
- Beam distance of 300m is stated only for the flashlight mode, per the bullets
- No power bank output for charging a phone is stated
Detailed Review
BOBKID lists a 2-pack camping lantern with 1000 lumens, 6 modes, a 360 degree beam angle and ABS construction, with a beam distance of 300m stated for the flashlight mode. The white side light gives high and low brightness, the red side light gives stable and strobe modes, and charging uses an included 5V USB cable with no disposable batteries needed. The spec table gives 5 watts, a 5 volts input and an IPX5 code, and a 2-year warranty is stated.
Who it's for: someone who wants two lanterns with signal modes and a stated warranty for camp and outage use. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated battery capacity or a stated phone-charging output.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 22/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 1000 lumens |
|---|---|
| Modes | 6 modes |
| Beam angle | 360 degrees |
| Warranty | 2-year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IPX5 code stated and drop-resistant construction stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Lepro 1000LM Lantern
A lantern with 1000 lumens, 4 modes, a 4400mAh battery that serves as a power bank, and hooks at the top and base.
Pros
- Runtimes are stated per mode: 12 hours in Warm White, 8 hours in Daylight and 6.5 hours in Combined mode
- 4400mAh battery serves as a power bank for a phone, per the listing
- Hooks at the top and base allow hanging upside down, per the listing
- 1 year warranty is stated in the spec table
Cons
- 1000 lumens is lower than the 1800 lumens of the AYL and the 2800 lumens of the Durapower in bullets
- Charger adapter is not included, per the listing
- Adapter over 5V voltage is not compatible, per the listing
- 19 oz weight is stated, heavier than the 0.76 pounds of the Consciot
Detailed Review
Lepro lists a lantern with 1000 lumens, 4 modes, a 360 degree beam angle and an IPX4 grade, with a 4400mAh battery and USB-C charging. Runtimes differ by mode: 12 hours in Warm White mode at 300 lumens, 8 hours in Daylight mode at 700 lumens and 6.5 hours in Combined mode at 1000 lumens. The listing states a Type-C cable is included while a 5V charger adapter is not included and an adapter over 5V is not compatible. A 1 year warranty is stated.
Who it's for: someone who wants stated runtimes per mode and a power bank for a phone at camp. Who should skip it: anyone who needs higher brightness or an included charger adapter.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 1000 lumens |
|---|---|
| Battery | 4400mAh |
| Modes | 4 modes |
| IP code | IPX4 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IPX4 grade stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Consciot 2-Pack Lantern
A 2-pack lantern and flashlight pair with 350 lumens on high, 6 modes, a 3600mAh battery and USB-C charging.
Pros
- 2-pack gives a flashlight plus a side lantern in one listing
- 6 modes include front high and low plus side high, low, red and strobe red light
- 3600mAh battery serves as a power bank, per the listing
- 2 year manufacturer warranty is stated in the spec table
Cons
- 350 lumens on high is the lowest maximum brightness in this group
- Spec table lists 2 C batteries required, which differs from the bullets on a built-in rechargeable battery
- 0.76 pounds weight is stated for one unit, while the listing is a 2-pack
- No runtime figure is stated in the bullets as given
Detailed Review
Consciot lists a 2-pack lantern with a front flashlight at 350 lumens on high and 120 lumens on low, plus a side lantern with high, low, red and strobe red modes, a 3600mAh battery and USB-C charging. There is a contradiction to note: the spec table lists 2 C batteries required, while the bullets describe a built-in battery charged by USB port and used as a power bank, so the bullet description is used here. The listing states a weight of 0.76 pounds and an IPX4 code, and a 2 year manufacturer warranty is stated.
Who it's for: someone who wants a light lantern pair with signal modes and USB-C charging. Who should skip it: anyone who needs high brightness or a stated runtime.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 350 lumens |
|---|---|
| Battery | 3600mAh |
| Modes | 6 modes |
| IP code | IPX4 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IPX4 code stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 2 year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AYL 1800LM Lantern
A lantern with 1800 lumens from 46 LED bulbs, 4 dimmable modes, a 4400mAh battery that serves as a power bank, and a slip-proof handle.
Pros
- 1800 lumens is the highest maximum brightness in this group outside the disputed Durapower figures
- 4400mAh battery serves as a power bank for a phone or tablet, per the listing
- 4 modes are dimmable by pressing the on and off switch, per the listing
- 12 hours of battery life is stated in the spec table
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 1.13 lb weight is stated, heavier than the 0.76 pounds of the Consciot
- Battery cannot be disassembled or replaced, per the listing note
- Listing advises charging every 3 to 6 months when not in regular use
Detailed Review
AYL lists a lantern with 1800 lumens from 46 LED bulbs, 4 modes covering daylight, warm light, both and flash, a 4400mAh battery and a slip-proof handle. The battery charges by USB and serves as a power bank for a phone or tablet, and the spec table gives 12 hours of battery life, 12 watts and an IP44 code. The listing notes the built-in battery cannot be disassembled or replaced and advises charging every 3 to 6 months when not in regular use. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: someone who wants the highest undisputed brightness here with a power bank for a phone. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term or a replaceable battery.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 1800 lumens |
|---|---|
| Battery | 4400mAh |
| Modes | 4 modes |
| IP code | IP44 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP44 code stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Durapower 2800LM Lantern
A lantern with stepless dimming from 30 lumens to 2800 lumens in bullets, a 5400mAh battery, USB input and output, and an IP44 code.
Pros
- 5400mAh battery is the largest capacity stated in this group
- Stepless dimming runs from 30 lumens to 2800 lumens, per the bullets
- USB input and output allow phone and tablet charging outdoors, per the listing
- 20 hours of continuous use at the lowest lumen is stated in the bullets
Cons
- Spec table lists 7500 lumens and 2 hours of battery life, which differ from the bullet figures
- Warranty description gives only a bare figure with no time unit stated
- 50 watts is stated in the spec table, far above the other picks
- 2 hours of continuous use at the highest lumen is stated in the bullets
Detailed Review
Durapower lists a lantern with 2800 lumens in its bullets, stepless dimming from 30 lumens to 2800 lumens, a 5400mAh battery and USB input and output for phone and tablet charging. There are contradictions to note: the spec table lists 7500 lumens and 2 hours of battery life, while the bullets give 2800 lumens with 2 hours at the highest lumen and 20 hours at the lowest lumen, so the bullet figures are used here. The listing states an IP44 code and a charging time of 4 to 5 hours. No warranty term with a time unit is stated.
Who it's for: someone who wants the largest stated battery and stepless dimming with long low-mode runtime. Who should skip it: anyone who wants settled brightness figures or a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 2800 lumens |
|---|---|
| Battery | 5400mAh |
| Dimming | Stepless, 30 to 2800 lumens |
| IP code | IP44 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP44 code stated and drop-resistant materials stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
EverBrite Stepless LanternA stepless dimming lantern with a 250 lumen maximumCheck on Amazon
Coleman Classic LanternAn 800 lumen lantern with a 4800mAh battery and 3-year warrantyCheck on Amazon
Cullaby Emergency LanternA 3000 lumen lantern with a 7500mAh power bankCheck on Amazon
Glocusent 1200LM LanternA 1200 lumen lantern with a 5000mAh power bankCheck on Amazon
SAMUUN Solar LanternA solar and USB lantern with a 5000mAh batteryCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Lantern | Solar Score | Brightness | Battery | Modes | IP code | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BOBKID 2-Pack Lantern | 9.7/10 | 1000 lumens | Not stated | 6 modes | IPX5 | 2-year | View on Amazon |
| Lepro 1000LM Lantern | 9.6/10 | 1000 lumens | 4400mAh | 4 modes | IPX4 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Consciot 2-Pack Lantern | 9.5/10 | 350 lumens | 3600mAh | 6 modes | IPX4 | 2 year | View on Amazon |
| AYL 1800LM Lantern | 9.5/10 | 1800 lumens | 4400mAh | 4 modes | IP44 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Durapower 2800LM Lantern | 9.5/10 | 2800 lumens | 5400mAh | Stepless dimming | IP44 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 28 October 2026. Three of the five state a warranty term; each of the five states a weather code.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. Performance covers brightness, battery capacity, modes and stated runtime; build covers materials and construction; value weighs the stated specs as a whole. For a lantern, safety means a stated weather code, drop-resistant construction and stated protections; the BOBKID, Lepro, Consciot, AYL and Durapower listings each state a weather code. Three listings state a warranty term: the BOBKID at 2-year, the Lepro at 1 year and the Consciot at 2 year. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BOBKID 2-Pack Lantern | 9.7 | 29 | 20 | 22 | 7 | 3 |
| Lepro 1000LM Lantern | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 5 | 3 |
| Consciot 2-Pack Lantern | 9.5 | 26 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 3 |
| AYL 1800LM Lantern | 9.5 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 5 | 0 |
| Durapower 2800LM Lantern | 9.5 | 28 | 19 | 20 | 6 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best rechargeable camping lantern with usb charging
Match brightness to the job
Brightness runs from 350 lumens on the Consciot high mode to 1800 lumens on the AYL, with the BOBKID and Lepro at 1000 lumens and the Durapower at 2800 lumens in its bullets. A lower figure suits a tent at night, while a higher figure suits a larger camp area, so match the maximum to the space rather than buying the highest-brightness listing by default. For other camp lighting, see our rechargeable pop-up lantern guide.
Check battery capacity and runtime per mode
Battery capacity runs from 3600mAh on the Consciot to 5400mAh on the Durapower, with the Lepro and AYL at 4400mAh, while the BOBKID states no capacity figure. Runtime is stated per mode on the Lepro at 12 hours in Warm White, 8 hours in Daylight and 6.5 hours in Combined mode, and the Durapower states 2 hours at the highest lumen and 20 hours at the lowest lumen. A lantern that serves as a power bank draws on the same battery, so check both figures before counting on phone charging; see our solar power bank for earthquake kit guide for dedicated banks.
| Lantern | Brightness | Battery | Modes |
|---|---|---|---|
| BOBKID 2-Pack Lantern | 1000 lumens | Not stated | 6 modes |
| Lepro 1000LM Lantern | 1000 lumens | 4400mAh | 4 modes |
| Consciot 2-Pack Lantern | 350 lumens | 3600mAh | 6 modes |
| AYL 1800LM Lantern | 1800 lumens | 4400mAh | 4 modes |
| Durapower 2800LM Lantern | 2800 lumens | 5400mAh | Stepless dimming |
Figures as stated in each listing, using bullet figures where a listing contradicts its spec table.
Read the weather code and the modes
Weather codes here are IPX5 on the BOBKID, IPX4 on the Lepro and Consciot, and IP44 on the AYL and Durapower. Modes matter as much as brightness: the BOBKID and Consciot offer red stable and strobe modes for signals, while the Lepro and AYL offer dimmable white modes. Check the code against the weather the lantern will face, and check whether a red signal mode matters for the trip.
Read the warranty line, not the headline
Three listings state a warranty term. The BOBKID states 2-year, the Lepro states 1 year and the Consciot states 2 year, while the AYL states no warranty term and the Durapower warranty description gives only a bare figure with no time unit. A battery and a charging port are the parts that wear with daily use, so a term in writing is worth more than a vague promise.
Sizing Notes
- Match brightness mode to runtime: the Lepro states 12 hours, 8 hours and 6.5 hours across its modes, and the Durapower states 2 hours at the highest lumen and 20 hours at the lowest lumen.
- Match the charger to the USB input: the Lepro includes a Type-C cable, uses a 5V charger adapter that is not included, and is not compatible with an adapter over 5V voltage.
- Match battery capacity to phone charging: power bank capacities here run from 3600mAh to 5400mAh where stated, and the BOBKID states no capacity figure.
- Match the weather code to outdoor use: IPX5, IPX4 and IP44 are stated across this group, with the exact code per pick in the compare table.
- Check the warranty term before ordering: 2-year, 1 year and 2 year terms are stated on three picks, and no term is stated on the other two.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which lantern gives the highest brightness?
By bullet figures, the Durapower at 2800 lumens, though its spec table lists 7500 lumens. The next highest bullet figure is the AYL at 1800 lumens, followed by the BOBKID and Lepro at 1000 lumens.
Which lanterns work as power banks?
The Lepro, AYL, Durapower and Consciot listings state power bank use for a phone. The BOBKID listing states USB charging without a stated phone-charging output.
Which lantern has the longest stated runtime?
The Durapower, at 20 hours at the lowest lumen in its bullets. The Lepro states 12 hours in Warm White mode, and the AYL spec table states 12 hours of battery life.
Do any of these lanterns state a warranty?
Three do: the BOBKID at 2-year, the Lepro at 1 year and the Consciot at 2 year. The AYL states no warranty term, and the Durapower warranty description gives only a bare figure with no time unit.
Which lantern suits a small tent?
The Consciot, at 350 lumens on high with a 0.76 pounds weight, suits a small space, while the BOBKID 2-pack covers two spaces from one listing. Check the brightness and weight figures against the tent before choosing.
Related guides
See every camping and emergency gear guide and all power stations and generators guides.
More picks: rechargeable pop-up lantern, solar lantern under 20, solar chargers and power banks.




