Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Camping and Emergency Gear

Best Rechargeable Pop Up Lantern (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five rechargeable pop up lanterns compared on lumens, battery capacity, runtime and weather codes, with every figure taken from the listings.

Best Rechargeable Pop Up Lantern (2026): 5 Picks Compared
On this page

When the power cuts out at dinner time, the tent goes dark just as you settle in, and a best rechargeable pop up lantern turns that moment from a scramble into a calm evening. We compared the lanterns here on lumens, battery capacity, runtime, weather codes, charging and warranty terms, using only what each listing states. The strongest picks pair high lumens with a battery that lasts through the night, while the rest suit smaller spaces, shorter trips, or a spare lantern in the kit.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Glocusent C12 Lantern
    Best Overall Glocusent C12 Lantern: 1500 lumens, 5000mAh battery and 24-month warranty stated Check price on Amazon
  • ZMNT C10 Lantern
    Longest Runtime ZMNT C10 Lantern: Up to 300 hours at lowest brightness with a 6700mAh battery Check price on Amazon
  • CT CAPETRONIX Lantern
    High Lumens Pick CT CAPETRONIX Lantern: 3200 lumens from double COB panels with a 4600mAh battery Check price on Amazon
  • Energizer X1000 Lantern
    Everyday Emergency Pick Energizer X1000 Lantern: 1150 lumens on high, IPX4 and USB out for phones Check price on Amazon
  • EZORKAS 2-Pack Lantern
    Two-Pack Pick EZORKAS 2-Pack Lantern: 2 lanterns with flashlight mode, magnet base and dual power Check price on Amazon

The picks

Glocusent C12 Lantern

Glocusent C12 Lantern

Glocusent9.8/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A rechargeable camping lantern with 1500 lumens, 3 color modes, 5 brightness levels and a 5000mAh battery that can charge a phone.

Pros

  • 1500 lumens with a super bright mode for wide-area light
  • 5000mAh battery with up to 200 hours on low and 12 hours at maximum brightness
  • 3 color modes at 3000K, 4500K and 6001K for different settings
  • FCC, CE, UL, RoHS and PSE certification stated, plus an IP45 code

Cons

  • Super bright mode runs for 4 minutes, so it is for short bursts only
  • Adapter is not included in the package
  • Spec table lists 0.2 watts and 15.5 watts, so the watt figure is unclear
  • Bullets give weight as 1.5Oz/299g, while the spec table gives 299 g
Detailed Review

The listing states 135 LEDs, a 360 degree beam, an area of about 201 square feet, 5 brightness levels, 3 color modes, SOS red strobe, a Type-C port for phone charging, a 5000mAh battery, up to 200 hours on low, up to 12 hours at maximum brightness and a full charge in 3.5 hours. It also states a 24-month warranty and FCC, CE, UL, RoHS, PSE and C-TICK certification. The bullets give weight as 1.5Oz/299g while the spec table gives 299 g, so this article uses 299 g, and the spec table lists 0.2 watts and 15.5 watts, so the watt figure is left out of the specs here.

Who it's for: campers and homeowners who want long low-mode runtime, color choices and phone charging from that lantern. Who should skip it: buyers who need a super bright mode for longer than 4 minutes at a stretch.

Its Solar Score of 9.8/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 22/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 89 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens1500 lumens
Battery5000mAh
RuntimeUp to 200 hours on low
WeatherIP45

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. FCC, CE, UL, RoHS, PSE and C-TICK certification stated, plus IP45, so safety scores 8 of 10. 24-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ZMNT C10 Lantern

ZMNT C10 Lantern

ZMNT9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A rechargeable camping lantern with 1000 lumens, a 6700mAh battery that can charge a phone, a magnetic base and an IPX5 code.

Pros

  • 6700mAh battery with up to 300 hours at the lowest brightness setting
  • Phone charging from the lantern during camping and outages
  • Magnetic base plus a hook for metal surfaces and hanging
  • 2-year warranty stated

Cons

  • Bullets give IPX5 and warn against letting it sink, while the spec table uses a broader water claim
  • 1000 lumens, below the 1500 lumens and 3200 lumens picks here
  • No stated runtime at maximum brightness
  • No stated charging time for the battery
Detailed Review

The listing states a 6700mAh battery, 1000 lumens, 4 lighting modes in cold white, natural white, warm white and SOS, dimming by long pressing plus and minus buttons, a magnetic base, a hook, phone charging and a 2-year warranty. The bullets give an IPX5 code and warn against letting the lantern sink in water, while the spec table uses a broader water claim, so this article uses IPX5. The spec table also lists 6000 Kelvin and dimensions of 3.22 by 3.22 by 2.55 inches.

Who it's for: campers who want very long low-mode runtime and phone charging in a compact lantern. Who should skip it: buyers who need the highest lumens here or a stated maximum-brightness runtime.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens1000 lumens
Battery6700mAh
RuntimeUp to 300 hours at lowest brightness
WeatherIPX5

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IPX5 stated, for use in light rain, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

CT CAPETRONIX Lantern

CT CAPETRONIX Lantern

CT CAPETRONIX9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A rechargeable camping lantern with 3200 lumens, double COB panels, 5 light modes, a 4600mAh battery and USB out for phone charging.

Pros

  • 3200 lumens, the highest lumens figure among the main picks here
  • 4600mAh battery with USB out for charging a phone
  • 5 light modes, including red steady and red strobe for signaling
  • IPX4 code with rubber top and bottom ends for impact resistance

Cons

  • Bullets state a 2-year warranty while the spec table states 18 months
  • Spec table lists 1 AAA battery required, beside Type-C rechargeable charging
  • No runtime hours stated
  • Weight of 1.2 pounds and size of 4.17 by 4.17 by 7 inches make it larger than the compact picks
Detailed Review

The listing states double COB panels, 3200 lumens, 5 light modes in high, medium, low, red steady and red strobe, a 4600mAh battery, Type-C charging, USB out for phone charging, an IPX4 code, ABS and rubber construction, collapsible hooks and dimensions of 4.17 by 4.17 by 7 inches. The bullets state a 2-year warranty while the spec table states 18 months, so this article uses the bullets figure, and the spec table lists 1 AAA battery required beside Type-C rechargeable charging, so this article follows the bullets on warranty and on rechargeable charging.

Who it's for: buyers who want the highest lumens light here with red signaling modes for emergencies. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated runtime or a single clear warranty figure.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens3200 lumens
Battery4600mAh
Modes5 light modes
WeatherIPX4

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IPX4 stated, with rubber top and bottom ends, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2-year warranty stated in bullets. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Energizer X1000 Lantern

Energizer X1000 Lantern

Energizer9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A rechargeable camping lantern with 1150 lumens on high mode, 3 light modes, a hook-on base, USB out and an IPX4 code.

Pros

  • 1150 lumens on high mode from the bullets, with 360 degree area light
  • Up to 90 hours on low from the spec table
  • Shatterproof lens and IPX4 code for indoor and outdoor use
  • USB out and a glow-in-the-dark switch

Cons

  • Spec table lists 500 lumens in high mode against 1150 lumens in the bullets
  • No warranty term is stated; the spec table says Not applicable
  • Full recharge takes 8 hours with the light turned off
  • No battery capacity figure is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a rechargeable LED lantern, 3 light modes in high, low and nightlight, a hook-on base, 360 degree light, USB out, a shatterproof lens, an IPX4 code, dimensions of 3.9 by 3.9 by 7.95 inches and a weight of 0.58 kg. The bullets state 1150 lumens on high mode for up to 3.5 hours, while the spec table lists 500 lumens in high mode and 90 hours on low, so this article uses the bullets figure for high mode and the spec table figure for low mode runtime.

Who it's for: campers and homeowners who want a lantern with a hook base and long low-mode runtime. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated warranty term or a stated battery capacity.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens1150 lumens on high
RuntimeUp to 90 hours on low
Recharge8 hours
WeatherIPX4

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IPX4 stated, with a shatterproof lens, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

EZORKAS 2-Pack Lantern

EZORKAS 2-Pack Lantern

EZORKAS LANTERN9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of rechargeable camping lanterns with flashlight mode, a magnet base, red warning light and dual power from a built-in battery or 3 AA batteries.

Pros

  • 2 lanterns in the pack, with 2 USB charging cables included
  • Dual power: built-in battery charging by USB, or 3 AA batteries
  • Flashlight mode, collapsible design and a magnet base with 3 magnets
  • Red warning light with strobe and SOS modes

Cons

  • No lumens figure is stated
  • Warranty wording is unclear: 24-month full support in the bullets and a bare figure of 2 in the spec table
  • Spec table lists 4 LED camping lanterns under included components against 2 items in the pack
  • Item weight is listed as 1.5 pounds without saying if that covers the pack
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of collapsible COB LED lanterns, 4 lighting modes, flashlight mode, red warning light with strobe and SOS, a magnet base, ABS construction, a matte finish, 5 watts, dimensions of 3.54 by 3.54 by 7.87 inches, 2 USB charging cables and FCC listing. The title and bullets describe a 2-pack, while the spec table lists 4 LED camping lanterns under included components, so this article uses the 2-pack figure, and the bullets give 24-month full support while the spec table gives a bare figure of 2, so no warranty term is used here.

Who it's for: campers who want a set of lanterns with flashlight mode and magnet bases for tents and metal surfaces. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated lumens figure or a clear warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 22/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power5 watts
Pack2 lanterns
BatteriesBuilt-in plus 3 AA batteries
WeatherWater resistant

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. FCC stated, with water resistant ABS construction, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • EZORKAS 4-Pack LanternEZORKAS 4-Pack LanternLanterns with flashlight mode and magnet bases for camps and homesCheck on Amazon
  • Consciot 2-Pack Lantern FlashlightConsciot 2-Pack Lantern FlashlightLantern and flashlight modes with USB-C charging and phone chargingCheck on Amazon
  • Cullaby Rechargeable Emergency LanternCullaby Rechargeable Emergency Lantern3000 lumens with stepless dimming and IP54 weather resistanceCheck on Amazon
  • Glocusent 1200LM LanternGlocusent 1200LM Lantern1200 lumens boost mode with 5000mAh battery and phone chargingCheck on Amazon
  • NEBO Big Poppy LanternNEBO Big Poppy LanternPop-up lantern with spotlight, flame emulator and phone chargingCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Lantern Solar Score Lumens Battery Runtime Weather code Amazon
Glocusent C12 Lantern 9.8/10 1500 lumens 5000mAh Up to 200 hours on low IP45 View on Amazon
ZMNT C10 Lantern 9.7/10 1000 lumens 6700mAh Up to 300 hours at lowest brightness IPX5 View on Amazon
CT CAPETRONIX Lantern 9.7/10 3200 lumens 4600mAh Not stated IPX4 View on Amazon
Energizer X1000 Lantern 9.5/10 1150 lumens Not stated Up to 90 hours on low IPX4 View on Amazon
EZORKAS 2-Pack Lantern 9.5/10 Not stated Built-in plus 3 AA batteries Not stated Water resistant View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 28 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a lantern, safety means the weather code, certifications and stated protections the listing actually states; a lantern that states none scores zero on that line, whatever its lumens. Glocusent, ZMNT and CT CAPETRONIX state a warranty term, Energizer states no warranty term, and EZORKAS states support wording without a clear warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Glocusent C12 Lantern 9.8 33 22 22 8 4
ZMNT C10 Lantern 9.7 30 20 21 7 4
CT CAPETRONIX Lantern 9.7 33 20 20 7 3
Energizer X1000 Lantern 9.5 28 21 20 6 0
EZORKAS 2-Pack Lantern 9.5 26 20 22 5 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best rechargeable pop up lantern

Match lumens and runtime to the space

Lumens set how much light a lantern gives, and runtime sets how long that light lasts on the setting you use. CT CAPETRONIX lists 3200 lumens but states no runtime hours, Glocusent lists 1500 lumens with up to 200 hours on low, and ZMNT lists 1000 lumens with up to 300 hours at the lowest brightness setting. For a tent, a lower lumens figure with a long low-mode runtime can matter more than a high figure with no stated runtime, and our best solar lantern for tent guide covers tent-sized options. EZORKAS states no lumens figure, so compare it on its pack, flashlight mode and magnet base instead of on brightness.

Check charging before you pack

Phone charging separates these lanterns into two groups. Glocusent, ZMNT, CT CAPETRONIX and Energizer state phone charging, through a Type-C port or USB out, while EZORKAS states USB charging for the lantern itself. Charging time is stated for Glocusent at 3.5 hours for a full charge and for Energizer at 8 hours with the light turned off, and no charging time is stated for ZMNT, CT CAPETRONIX or EZORKAS. If phone charging is part of your emergency kit, pick a lantern that states it plainly, and pack the cable type its listing names.

Match the weather code and the way you hang it

Weather codes here run from IP45 to IPX4, and hanging options run from hooks to magnet bases. Glocusent states IP45 with a top handle and a bottom hook, ZMNT states IPX5 with a hook and a magnetic base, and CT CAPETRONIX states IPX4 with collapsible hooks. Energizer states IPX4 with a hook-on base, while EZORKAS states water resistant construction with a magnet base for metal surfaces. For outages at home, see our best solar lantern for power outage guide for more options built around home use.

Lantern Weather code Hanging
Glocusent C12 Lantern IP45 Top handle and bottom hook
ZMNT C10 Lantern IPX5 Hook and magnetic base
CT CAPETRONIX Lantern IPX4 Collapsible hooks
Energizer X1000 Lantern IPX4 Hook-on base
EZORKAS 2-Pack Lantern Water resistant Magnet base and hanging

Read the warranty and contradiction lines closely

Contradictions inside a listing change how much weight to give a single figure. CT CAPETRONIX states a 2-year warranty in its bullets while its spec table states 18 months, Energizer states 1150 lumens on high mode in its bullets while its spec table lists 500 lumens in high mode, and Glocusent gives weight as 1.5Oz/299g in its bullets while its spec table gives 299 g. EZORKAS describes a 2-pack in its title and bullets while its spec table lists 4 LED camping lanterns under included components. In each case this article follows the title and bullets, and the review for that lantern names the clash so you can weigh it before ordering.

Sizing Notes

  • Match lumens to the space: 3200 lumens from CT CAPETRONIX suits a wide area, while 1000 lumens from ZMNT suits a tent or table.
  • Match battery capacity and runtime together: 6700mAh with up to 300 hours at the lowest brightness setting from ZMNT, against 5000mAh with up to 200 hours on low from Glocusent.
  • Match the weather code to rain exposure: IP45 from Glocusent, IPX5 from ZMNT, and IPX4 from CT CAPETRONIX and Energizer.
  • Match size and weight to carrying and hanging: Glocusent at 299 g, ZMNT at 260 g, and CT CAPETRONIX at 1.2 pounds, with dimensions stated in each spec list.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which lantern here lists the highest lumens?

CT CAPETRONIX, at 3200 lumens, followed by Glocusent at 1500 lumens.

Which lantern runs longest on low?

ZMNT, with up to 300 hours at the lowest brightness setting from a 6700mAh battery.

Which lanterns can charge a phone?

The Glocusent, ZMNT, CT CAPETRONIX and Energizer listings state phone charging, while the EZORKAS listing states USB charging for the lantern itself only.

What weather codes do these lanterns state?

Glocusent states IP45, ZMNT states IPX5, CT CAPETRONIX states IPX4, Energizer states IPX4, and EZORKAS states water resistant construction without a code.

Which lantern also runs on AA batteries?

The EZORKAS listing is the clear one here: a built-in battery plus 3 AA batteries, beside USB charging for the lantern itself.

Glocusent C12 Lantern
Still deciding? Our top pickGlocusent C12 Lantern
Check price on Amazon

See every Camping and Emergency Gear guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides.

More picks: best solar lantern for tent, best solar lantern for power outage, best solar lantern for camping, solar lantern vs propane lantern.