Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Camping and Emergency Gear

Best Emergency Radio with Power Bank (2026): 5 Compared

Five emergency radios with built-in power banks, from 2000mAh to 37000mWh, compared on battery size, bands, charging options and warranty from what the listings state.

Best Emergency Radio with Power Bank (2026): 5 Compared
On this page

The best emergency radio with power bank earns its place in the go-bag: NOAA alerts when the sky turns, a light when the power drops, and enough battery to charge a phone through the outage. We compared five radios on what each listing states: power bank size, bands, charging options, lights and SOS features, and warranty terms. The FosPower pair leads on battery size and warranty, while the thin listings trade detail for simplicity.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

FosPower D9

FosPower D9

FosPower9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An emergency radio with a 14800mWh power bank, NOAA/AM/FM/shortwave, Bluetooth 5.4, IPX3 and a limited lifetime warranty.

Pros

  • 14800mWh (4000mAh) power bank with phone charging stated
  • NOAA/AM/FM plus shortwave with Bluetooth 5.4
  • USB-C, solar and hand crank charging stated
  • Limited Lifetime Warranty stated

Cons

  • 4000mAh is the smaller of the two FosPower capacities
  • No reading light is stated, unlike the D8
  • Bluetooth 5.4 range is not stated
  • IPX3 is the lower of the two stated IPX codes here
Detailed Review

The listing states a Model D9 emergency radio with a 14800mWh (4000mAh) power bank, NOAA/AM/FM and shortwave bands, Bluetooth 5.4, USB-C/solar/hand crank charging, a flashlight, an SOS alarm, an IPX3 code, a compass, micro SD/TF card support, a headphone jack and an LCD. It doubles as a phone charger, and the warranty is a limited lifetime warranty.

Who it's for: buyers who want the most features here, including shortwave and Bluetooth, with a lifetime warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who wants the biggest battery, which is the D8's 37000mWh.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power bank14800mWh (4000mAh)
BandsNOAA/AM/FM/SW, Bluetooth 5.4
ChargingUSB-C, solar, hand crank
WaterIPX3 stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IPX3 water protection code, SOS alarm and flashlight stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. Limited Lifetime Warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Connect and use the product as the maker describes, stay within every stated rating, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

FosPower D8

FosPower D8

FosPower9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An emergency radio with a 37000mWh power bank, NOAA plus AM/FM, SOS alarm and a limited lifetime warranty.

Pros

  • 37000mWh (10000mAh) power bank, the biggest stated here
  • NOAA plus AM/FM with SOS alarm stated
  • USB-C, solar and hand crank charging stated
  • Limited Lifetime Warranty stated

Cons

  • No shortwave band is stated
  • No Bluetooth is stated
  • No IPX code is stated
  • 6.9 by 3.2 by 3.9 inches is the largest of the two FosPowers
Detailed Review

The listing states a Model D8 emergency radio with a 37000mWh (10000mAh) power bank, NOAA plus AM/FM, USB-C/solar/hand crank charging, an SOS alarm, a flashlight and a reading light, a 3.5mm headphone jack and a holding strap with a compass. The warranty is a limited lifetime warranty.

Who it's for: buyers who want the biggest stated power bank with NOAA and a lifetime warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who wants shortwave or Bluetooth, which only the D9 states.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 4/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power bank37000mWh (10000mAh)
BandsNOAA, AM/FM
ChargingUSB-C, solar, hand crank
LightsFlashlight, reading light, SOS

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. SOS alarm, flashlight and reading light stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. Limited Lifetime Warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Connect and use the product as the maker describes, stay within every stated rating, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Raynic CR1009Pro Radio

Raynic CR1009Pro Radio

Raynic9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 5000mAh emergency radio with auto NOAA alert, IPX3 and 6-way charging.

Pros

  • Automatic NOAA alert in standby
  • 6-way charging including AC and AAA
  • IPX3 water resistance stated
  • 3W flashlight with 2.5W reading lamp

Cons

  • 5000mAh is mid-pack here
  • 1.2 pounds with metal enclosure
  • No solar panel size is stated
  • LCD backlight needs the dimmer for power saving
Detailed Review

The listing states an emergency radio with a 5000mAh 18500mWh battery, AM, FM, SW and NOAA reception with automatic weather alerts in standby, 6-way charging with built-in battery, AC adapter, DC 5V USB input, hand crank, solar panel and 3 AAA batteries, a 3W flashlight with 2.5W reading lamp, an SOS siren with flashing red light, a 3.5mm headphone jack, an HD LCD with digital tuning, IPX3 water resistance, 6.8 by 3.7 by 2.9 inches at 1.2 pounds, and a 1 Year Warranty.

Who it's for: buyers who want automatic alerts with the most charging options. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a bigger battery.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 22/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Battery5000mAh
Charging6-way
Flashlight3W plus 2.5W
WaterIPX3

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IPX3 water resistance stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 Year Warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Connect and use the product as the maker describes, stay within every stated rating, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Leaton xsy-330 Radio

Leaton xsy-330 Radio

Leaton9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 10000mAh NOAA radio with IPX6, compass and manual tuning.

Pros

  • 10000mAh battery stated
  • IPX6 water resistance stated
  • Compass included for navigation
  • 1-year warranty stated

Cons

  • No automatic NOAA alert and no SAME
  • Manual tuning only
  • No headphone jack
  • Bullets and spec table disagree on size and weight
Detailed Review

The listing states an emergency radio with a 10000mAh battery, NOAA, AM and FM reception with manual tuning only and no automatic alert or SAME, about 1 to 1.5 charges for an iPhone 14, IPX6 water resistance for spray and splashing, a 3-mode flashlight with 1.3W reading lamp, an SOS alarm, a compass, 3 charging modes with solar, hand crank and USB-C, and a 1-year warranty. The bullets state 6.3 by 3.5 by 3.1 inches and 1.1 pounds while the spec table states 6.2 by 2.5 by 3.9 inches and 600 g, so trust the bullet figures.

Who it's for: buyers who want a big battery with IPX6 and tune manually. Who should skip it: anyone who needs automatic alerts.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Battery10000mAh
WaterIPX6
AlertManual tune only
ExtrasCompass included

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IPX6 water resistance stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Connect and use the product as the maker describes, stay within every stated rating, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

RunningSnail MD-088s

RunningSnail MD-088s

RunningSnail9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 0.5-pound pocket emergency radio with USB-C and 1-year term.

Pros

  • 0.5 pounds, the lightest pick here
  • USB-C charging stated
  • 1 Year Manufacturer warranty stated
  • 3 power sources with no AAA needed

Cons

  • 2000mAh is the smallest battery here
  • 1W flashlight is the dimmest stated here
  • No shortwave band is stated
  • No IP water resistance figure is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a pocket emergency radio with a 2000mAh 7400mWh battery, AM, FM and NOAA reception with a retractable antenna, 3 power sources with hand crank, solar panel and built-in battery, a 1W LED flashlight, USB-C phone charging, 5 by 1.8 by 2.4 inches at 0.5 pounds, water repellent, and a 1 Year Manufacturer warranty.

Who it's for: buyers who want the lightest radio with USB-C. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a big battery or shortwave.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 2/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Battery2000mAh
Weight0.5 pounds
ChargingUSB-C
WaterWater repellent

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Water repellent stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. 1 Year Manufacturer stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Connect and use the product as the maker describes, stay within every stated rating, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Radio Solar Score Power bank Bands Charging Warranty Amazon
FosPower D9 9.7/10 14800mWh (4000mAh) NOAA/AM/FM/SW USB-C, solar, crank Limited lifetime View on Amazon
FosPower D8 9.7/10 37000mWh (10000mAh) NOAA/AM/FM USB-C, solar, crank Limited lifetime View on Amazon
Leaton xsy-330 9.6/10 10000mAh Not stated Not stated Not stated
Raynic CR1009Pro 9.7/10 5000mAh NOAA alert 6-way Not stated
RunningSnail MD-088s 9.6/10 2000mAh Not stated USB-C 1-year term View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For an emergency radio, safety means the SOS alarm, flashlight and IPX water protection code the listing actually states; a radio that states none scores zero on that line. Three of the five state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
FosPower D9 9.7 32 22 21 7 4
FosPower D8 9.7 30 21 21 5 4

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best emergency radio with power bank

Size the power bank

Stated capacities run from 2000mAh to 37000mWh. The RunningSnail states 2000mAh, the Raynic 5000mAh, the Leaton and the FosPower D8 10000mAh, and the FosPower D9 states 14800mWh (4000mAh). The listings give both mWh and mAh figures on the FosPower pair; use the figure the listing leads with when you compare. The D8’s bank is stated to keep USB devices charged during an emergency, and the D9 doubles as a phone charger, so the bank is not just for the radio itself.

Bands: NOAA and beyond

The D9 covers NOAA, AM/FM and shortwave, adds Bluetooth 5.4 and micro SD/TF card support, and includes a headphone jack. The D8 covers NOAA plus AM/FM. The Raynic states a NOAA alert. The Leaton and RunningSnail titles state no bands at all. Shortwave matters when local stations go quiet in a wide-area outage, and the D9 is the only pick here that states it. For the shortwave question, see our NOAA vs shortwave emergency radio comparison.

What the extra features buy you

Beyond the bank, the D9 is the entertainment pick: Bluetooth 5.4, micro SD/TF card support, a headphone jack and an LCD, plus a compass on the unit. The D8 keeps it simpler with a 3.5mm headphone jack and a holding strap that carries the compass. The D8 is also the only one here stating a reading light alongside the flashlight, while the D9 states the flashlight with the SOS alarm. None of the thin listings state extras beyond the Leaton’s compass.

Charging without an outlet

The D9 and D8 both state USB-C, solar and hand crank charging, which covers wall power, daylight and muscle power in one unit. The Raynic states 6-way charging, and the RunningSnail states USB-C, the simplest option of the group. The RunningSnail states USB-C. A radio that charges three ways stays useful when one source fails, which is the whole point of the category. The D8 adds that USB-C recharges the radio most efficiently of its three options, a useful note when the power comes back in bursts.

Lights, SOS and extras

The D9 states a flashlight, an SOS alarm and a compass. The D8 states a flashlight, a reading light and an SOS alarm. The Leaton states a compass. IPX codes are stated on three: IPX3 on the D9 and Raynic, IPX6 on the Leaton. The Leaton’s IPX6 is the highest water protection code stated in this group.

Sizing Notes

  • Power bank sizes stated: 2000mAh, 5000mAh, 10000mAh, and 14800mWh (4000mAh) on the D9.
  • NOAA access is stated on the D9, D8 and Raynic; the Leaton and RunningSnail titles state no bands.
  • The D9 and D8 state USB-C, solar and hand crank charging; the Raynic states 6-way charging.
  • Both FosPower listings state a Limited Lifetime Warranty; the RunningSnail states a 1-year term.
  • IPX codes stated: IPX3 on the D9 and Raynic, IPX6 on the Leaton.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which radio here has the biggest power bank?

The FosPower D8, at 37000mWh (10000mAh). Next is the FosPower D9 at 14800mWh (4000mAh), then the Leaton at 10000mAh, the Raynic at 5000mAh and the RunningSnail at 2000mAh.

Do these radios charge phones?

The D9 doubles as a phone charger per its listing, and the D8’s power bank is stated to keep USB devices charged in an emergency. The other three titles state no phone charging.

Which ones get NOAA weather alerts?

The D9 covers NOAA with AM/FM and shortwave, the D8 covers NOAA with AM/FM, and the Raynic states a NOAA alert. The Leaton and RunningSnail titles state no bands.

What warranties are stated?

The FosPower D9 and D8 state a Limited Lifetime Warranty, and the RunningSnail states a 1-year term. The Raynic and Leaton state no warranty term.

Can they charge without a wall outlet?

The D9 and D8 state USB-C, solar panel and hand crank charging. The Raynic states 6-way charging, and the RunningSnail states USB-C.

FosPower D9
Still deciding? Our top pickFosPower D9
Check price on Amazon

See every Camping and Emergency Gear guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides. Also see our NOAA vs shortwave emergency radio.

More picks: best emergency radio with NOAA, best emergency radio with solar, best emergency radio with cell phone charger, best emergency radio with light.