Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Path, String and Deck Lights

Best Round Solar Path Lights (2026): Disc Picks Compared

Round solar disc and ground lights compared on stated LED counts, weather codes, run times and warranty terms, using only each listing's figures.

Best Round Solar Path Lights (2026): Disc Picks Compared
On this page

A garden path after dark can hide a step edge or a low border, and the best round solar path lights mark the route with discs that charge by day and light up at dusk. This roundup compares round and disc ground lights on stated LED counts, light color, weather codes, run times and warranty terms, using only what each listing states. The strongest listings pair a clear weather code with a stated run time, while thinner listings leave warranty or weather detail unstated.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • LYHOPE Ground Lights 16 Pack
    Best Overall LYHOPE Ground Lights 16 Pack: 16 pack with IP65 and IP67 stated and a 6-month warranty term Check price on Amazon
  • VOLISUN Ground Lights 12 Pack
    Longest Stated Runtime VOLISUN Ground Lights 12 Pack: 10 to 20 hours of light stated after 4 to 6 hours of sunlight Check price on Amazon
  • SenLuKit Ground Lights 12 Pack
    Top and Side LEDs SenLuKit Ground Lights 12 Pack: 8 top LEDs plus 4 side LEDs in a flat stainless steel and ABS disc Check price on Amazon
  • Linkind Pathway Lights 4 Pack
    Round Planet Shade Linkind Pathway Lights 4 Pack: planet-like round shades that cast a circular reflection pattern Check price on Amazon
  • Flacchi Ground Lights 8 Pack
    Step Mount Option Flacchi Ground Lights 8 Pack: ground or screw-fixed step mounting with warm white 2700K light Check price on Amazon

The picks

LYHOPE Ground Lights 16 Pack

LYHOPE Ground Lights 16 Pack

LYHOPE9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Sixteen ground discs with 8 LEDs per light, stainless steel shells and an auto on-off sensor.

Pros

  • 16 lights in one pack for a long path
  • IP65 and IP67 both stated in the spec table
  • Stainless steel lamp shells stated
  • Auto on at dark and auto off at daytime via a light sensor

Cons

  • Warranty term is only 6 months
  • Bullets name IP65 while the spec table adds IP67
  • Only white light color is stated
  • No lumen figure is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states 16 pack ground lights with 8 LEDs per light, a built-in rechargeable battery, stainless steel lamp shells and an external control, with 8 to 10 hours of light after a full charge and auto on at dark and auto off at daytime. The spec table lists 2 volts, a 4.72 by 4.92 by 5.51 inch size and IP65 and IP67 under Specification Met, while the bullets name IP65 on its own. The maker lists a 6 months warranty description.

Who it's for: garden owners who want many discs in one order with a stated weather code and a sensor-driven nightly start. Who should skip it: buyers who want a longer warranty term or a lumen figure on the listing.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 2/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack16 pack
LEDs8 per light
Voltage2 volts
Weather codeIP65, IP67

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 and IP67 stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 6 months warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VOLISUN Ground Lights 12 Pack

VOLISUN Ground Lights 12 Pack

VOLISUN9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Twelve flat ground discs with warm white light, a sealed cover and a long stated run time.

Pros

  • 10 to 20 hours of light stated after 4 to 6 hours of sunlight
  • IP67 stated with a tightly sealed external cover
  • Flat ground-level design that blends with a lawn
  • Spikes and manual included in the package

Cons

  • Spec table color temperature of 6500 Kelvin disagrees with warm white in the title
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Spec table brightness figure of 2.2 carries no unit
  • No wattage figure is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states 12 pack flat solar ground discs in warm white with 12 light sources, a tightly sealed external cover and 10 to 20 hours of light after 4 to 6 hours of sunlight, with a 2.76 by 2.76 by 3.48 inch size. The title and bullets say warm white, but the spec table lists a 6500 Kelvin color temperature, so trust the title and bullets for warm white. The spec table also lists a brightness figure of 2.2 with no unit attached.

Who it's for: path owners who want flat discs that stay lit for a long stated stretch after a sunny day. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term or a brightness figure with a unit.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack12 pack
LEDs12
Run time10 to 20 hours
Weather codeIP67

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 stated with sealed external cover, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SenLuKit Ground Lights 12 Pack

SenLuKit Ground Lights 12 Pack

SenLuKit9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Twelve flat discs with 8 top LEDs and 4 side LEDs, stainless steel and ABS housing and IP65 stated.

Pros

  • 8 top LEDs plus 4 side LEDs per light
  • Stainless steel and ABS housing stated
  • IP65 stated with a protective cover for the control
  • Withstands a weight of 150 lb stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No run time is stated
  • First use needs a full charge before the lights run as described
  • Spec table lists 2 Installation Mode with no detail given
Detailed Review

The listing states 12 pack flat discs with 8 top LEDs and 4 side LEDs, stainless steel and ABS housing, a protective cover for the control and IP65, with spikes for soil, stone or bricks and placement on a deck or stairs without spikes. The spec table lists 2 volts, 1.2 watts, a 3000 Kelvin color temperature and a 2.83 by 2.83 by 2.99 inch size, plus a stated ability to withstand 150 lb. No run time and no warranty term are stated.

Who it's for: garden owners who want light from the top and the side of each disc along a path edge. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated run time or a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack12 pack
LEDs8 top, 4 side
Voltage2 volts
Weather codeIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Linkind Pathway Lights 4 Pack

Linkind Pathway Lights 4 Pack

Linkind9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Four pathway lights with round planet-like shades, IP65 stated and four installation heights offered.

Pros

  • Round planet-like shades that cast a circular reflection pattern
  • IP65 stated with high-quality ABS material
  • 4 installation heights offered for garden, lawn, walkway and yard
  • Auto on at night and off at dawn via a light sensor

Cons

  • Bullets state up to 200 lumens while the spec table states 350 lumens
  • Battery cannot be replaced, as the bullets state
  • No warranty term is stated, only a Limited warranty type
  • 4 pack is the smallest pack in this roundup
Detailed Review

The listing states 4 pack solar pathway lights with round planet-like shades, IP65, 3.7 volts, a wireless design and 4 installation heights, with an 8 by 6 by 4 inch size and a 1.05 kg weight. The bullets state brightness up to 200 lumens with a brightness diameter range of up to 2m, while the spec table states 350 lumens, so trust the bullets for brightness. The bullets also state that the battery cannot be replaced.

Who it's for: garden owners who want a round decorative shade and a choice of heights along a short path. Who should skip it: buyers who want a replaceable battery or a larger pack.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack4 pack
Voltage3.7 volts
Weather codeIP65
Size8 x 6 x 4 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Flacchi Ground Lights 8 Pack

Flacchi Ground Lights 8 Pack

Flacchi9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Eight warm white ground discs that install in the ground or screw to wooden steps, decks or boards.

Pros

  • Ground placement or screw fixing to steps, decks or boards
  • 2700 Kelvin warm white light stated
  • 6 to 8 hours of light stated after a full day of charge
  • Hermetic seal stated, resistant to rain, snow, frost and sleet

Cons

  • No IP code is stated anywhere in the listing
  • Warranty description states only 1, with no unit attached
  • Spec table lists Number of Items as 1 against an 8 pack size
  • Material is listed as plastic
Detailed Review

The listing states 8 pack warm white ground discs with 8 LEDs, a 2700 Kelvin color temperature, plastic housing and 6 to 8 hours of light after a full day of charge, with a 4 by 4 by 3 inch size and a 0.73 kg weight. The discs install in the ground or fix to wooden steps, decks or boards with screws. The spec table lists Number of Items as 1 while the size and unit count say 8 pack, so trust the title and bullets for the 8 pack. The warranty description states only 1, with no unit attached, so no concrete warranty term is counted.

Who it's for: owners who need discs that also mark wooden steps or a deck edge. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated IP code or a concrete warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack8 pack
LEDs8 per light
Color temperature2700 Kelvin
Size4 x 4 x 3 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Hermetic seal stated, resistant to rain, snow, frost and sleet, so safety scores 3 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • JKIMK Solar Ground Lights 4 PackJKIMK Solar Ground Lights 4 Pack12 LED disc lights with a 360-day warranty statedCheck on Amazon
  • Mancra Solar Pathway Lights 8 PackMancra Solar Pathway Lights 8 PackMetal and glass path lights with cool white glow statedCheck on Amazon
  • SIEDiNLAR Solar Driveway Lights 12 PackSIEDiNLAR Solar Driveway Lights 12 PackRemote lights with 11 color modes and IP68 statedCheck on Amazon
  • pathscapes Solar Path Lights 6 Packpathscapes Solar Path Lights 6 PackMatte black plastic path lights with IP45 statedCheck on Amazon
  • VOLISUN Mini Solar Pathway LightsVOLISUN Mini Solar Pathway LightsMini flat solar ground lights in a 12 packCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Pack Light color Weather code Warranty Amazon
LYHOPE Ground Lights 16 Pack 9.7/10 16 pack White IP65, IP67 6 months View on Amazon
VOLISUN Ground Lights 12 Pack 9.6/10 12 pack Warm White IP67 Not stated View on Amazon
SenLuKit Ground Lights 12 Pack 9.6/10 12 pack Warm White IP65 Not stated View on Amazon
Linkind Pathway Lights 4 Pack 9.5/10 4 pack Warm White IP65 Not stated View on Amazon
Flacchi Ground Lights 8 Pack 9.4/10 8 pack Warm White Not stated Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 24 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a path light, safety means a stated weather code and a sealed cover or housing detail the listing actually states; a light that states no weather code scores lower on that line. LYHOPE is the only pick here with a concrete warranty term stated, and the other picks state no concrete term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
LYHOPE Ground Lights 16 Pack 9.7 30 22 21 8 2
VOLISUN Ground Lights 12 Pack 9.6 30 20 21 8 0
SenLuKit Ground Lights 12 Pack 9.6 29 21 20 7 0
Linkind Pathway Lights 4 Pack 9.5 26 19 19 7 0
Flacchi Ground Lights 8 Pack 9.4 27 19 20 3 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best round solar path lights

Match the disc to the spot

Flat discs sit at ground level along a lawn edge, while a light that also screws to a step suits a stair run. Flacchi states both ground placement and screw fixing to wooden steps, decks or boards, so it covers a step edge that a ground-only disc cannot mark. LYHOPE and VOLISUN discs stake into soil, and SenLuKit discs also sit on a deck or stairs without spikes. A disc that sits flat keeps the light low, so the glow marks the edge without spilling across a seating area. For a driveway edge, see solar path lights for driveway guidance on marking a wider route.

Read the weather code, not the headline

Listings use strong weather words, but the code is the checkable part. LYHOPE states IP65 and IP67, VOLISUN states IP67, and SenLuKit and Linkind state IP65, while Flacchi states a sealed design with no code attached. A code tells you what the maker actually put on the listing, and a missing code leaves that question open.

Light Weather code Mount
LYHOPE Ground Lights 16 Pack IP65, IP67 Floor mount
VOLISUN Ground Lights 12 Pack IP67 Floor mount
SenLuKit Ground Lights 12 Pack IP65 In-ground mount
Linkind Pathway Lights 4 Pack IP65 Floor mount
Flacchi Ground Lights 8 Pack Not stated Floor mount

Check run time and light color before you buy

Run time decides whether the path stays marked until late evening. VOLISUN states 10 to 20 hours of light after 4 to 6 hours of sunlight, LYHOPE states 8 to 10 hours after a full charge, and Flacchi states 6 to 8 hours after a full day of charge. Light color matters too: LYHOPE states white, while VOLISUN, SenLuKit, Linkind and Flacchi state warm white, with VOLISUN carrying a spec table color temperature that disagrees. For a broader set of options, see high quality solar path lights compared on the same stated figures.

Count LEDs and pack size for the whole path

A short border needs fewer discs than a long garden walk, so pack size sets how far one order stretches. Packs here range from the Linkind 4 pack to the LYHOPE 16 pack, with VOLISUN and SenLuKit in 12 packs and Flacchi in an 8 pack. LED counts differ too: the spec tables list 8 light sources for LYHOPE and Flacchi, 12 for VOLISUN and SenLuKit, and 4 for Linkind. Warm white suits a garden edge where a soft glow fits the planting, while white suits a step where a crisper edge helps footing. If the route mixes ground and steps, compare path lights vs stake lights before settling on a disc shape.

Sizing Notes

  • Match disc size to the spot: LYHOPE discs measure 4.72 by 4.92 by 5.51 inches, while SenLuKit discs measure 2.83 by 2.83 by 2.99 inches.
  • Match stated run time to the night stretch you need: VOLISUN states 10 to 20 hours after 4 to 6 hours of sunlight, and LYHOPE states 8 to 10 hours after a full charge.
  • Match the weather code to exposure: IP67 is stated for VOLISUN, IP65 and IP67 for LYHOPE, and IP65 for SenLuKit and Linkind.
  • Match pack size to path length: packs here run from a 4 pack to a 16 pack.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which pick states the longest run time?

VOLISUN, with 10 to 20 hours of warm white light stated after 4 to 6 hours of sunlight.

Which picks state IP67?

LYHOPE, which lists IP65 and IP67, and VOLISUN, which lists IP67.

Do these lights need wiring?

No wiring is stated: LYHOPE states no wiring with a push stake into soil, and VOLISUN describes a wireless ground-level design.

Which pick has top and side LEDs?

SenLuKit, which lists 8 top LEDs and 4 side LEDs.

Which pick states a concrete warranty term?

LYHOPE, with a 6 months warranty description in its spec table. The other picks state no concrete term.

LYHOPE Ground Lights 16 Pack
Still deciding? Our top pickLYHOPE Ground Lights 16 Pack
Check price on Amazon

See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.

More picks: solar lights for garden path, solar path lights for backyard and outdoor solar lights for landscaping.