Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Path, String and Deck Lights

Best Small Solar Light (2026): 4 Picks Compared

Four small solar lights, from a mini statue lantern to a 6-pack of tea lights, compared on size, pack count, runtime and stated ratings.

Best Small Solar Light (2026): 4 Picks Compared
On this page

A dark step or a bare statue at dusk makes a small corner of the yard disappear, and the best small solar light is the one sized for that corner rather than for the whole garden. We compared four small solar lights, two with full listings and two title-only picks, on stated size, pack count, runtime, rating and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

NYMPHY 4-Pack Solar Spot Lights

NYMPHY 4-Pack Solar Spot Lights

NYMPHY9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-pack of warm white solar spotlights with 400 lumens, 3 modes and an IP68 rating.

Pros

  • 400 lumens, far the brightest here
  • IP68 rating with -4°F to 140°F range
  • 56 LEDs per light with 3 modes
  • 6-20 hours runtime per charge

Cons

  • 20% conversion is a maker claim
  • Heavier spots at 2 pounds per set
  • Only 4 lights per pack
  • Auto on/off only; no motion sensor
Detailed Review

The listing states a 4-pack of warm white solar spotlights with 56 LEDs each, 400 lumens, 3 brightness modes and an IP68 rating with an operating range of -4°F to 140°F. It lists a 20% polycrystalline conversion rate, 6-20 hours of runtime depending on sunlight, 2-in-1 stake or wall mounting and a 12-month after-sale warranty. The 2-watt, 6-volt figures appear only in the spec table.

Who it's for: gardeners who want the brightest accent light here with the highest stated water protection. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a long path run from one pack.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 4/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output400 lm, 56 LEDs
Light colorWarm white, 3000K
Runtime6-20 hours
Pack4 count, 2 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP68 rating; -4°F to 140°F operating range stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 12-month after-sale warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Killoywin Mini Lantern

Killoywin Mini Lantern

Killoywin9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of mini solar lantern lights for outdoor statues, with a hook, an IP44 rating and at least 8 hours of light.

Pros

  • 2.6 by 4.6 inch size stated for statue lights
  • At least 8 hours of light when fully charged stated
  • IP44 rating stated
  • Hook included for hanging on trees or sculptures

Cons

  • 30 day warranty term is the smallest term stated here
  • Plastic build rather than metal
  • Single LED per light, per the spec table
  • Replacement part, not a finished lantern on its own
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of mini solar lantern lights, 2.6 inches in diameter and 4.6 inches high, with a 600mAh battery, a 6 to 8 hour full charge, at least 8 hours of light, automatic dusk-to-dawn operation and an IP44 rating. It is sold as replacement parts for outdoor figurine lights, with a hook for hanging on trees or sculptures, and it can also decorate trees and flowers. The listing states a 30 day warranty term.

Who it's for: a statue or figurine whose solar light has died, or a small tree decoration. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a finished lantern rather than a replacement part, since this is sold as parts.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size2.6 x 4.6 in
Pack2 pack
RuntimeAt least 8 hr
RatingIP44

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP44 rating, so safety scores 5 of 10. 30 days. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Linkind Halloween RGB (2 pack)

Linkind Halloween RGB (2 pack)

Linkind9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of RGB spotlights with 9 color modes, 800-lumen output and a 12-hour dusk-to-dawn run.

Pros

  • 800-lumen output stated per light, matching the top pick
  • 9 color modes plus an auto-cycling mode for seasonal displays
  • Up to 12 hours of light after a full charge
  • IP65 build with ground stake or wall mounting included

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • This is the non-smart version: no app or voice control
  • Only 2 lights per pack, so large gardens need several sets
  • The 6-year lifespan claim in the bullets is not a warranty
Detailed Review

The listing states 9 fixed color modes plus auto-cycling, 800 lumens from a 16-LED head and up to 12 hours of light after a full charge, with the panel adjustable 180 degrees vertically and 360 degrees horizontally. The 6-year figure in the bullets is a lifespan claim, not warranty coverage, and no warranty term is stated anywhere in the listing.

Who it's for: anyone dressing the garden for holidays with bold color. Who should skip it: buyers who want app control should look at the smart SL5C instead.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack2 spotlights
Brightness800 lumens
Weather ratingIP65
Run timeUp to 12 hours

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 weather rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HL Tea Lights

HL Tea Lights

HL9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6-pack of warm white solar tea lights with flickering flames, dusk-to-dawn operation and a 1 year warranty term.

Pros

  • Warm white flickering flame effect stated
  • Automatic dusk-to-dawn operation stated
  • 6-pack for lanterns, patios, gardens and tables
  • 1 year warranty term stated

Cons

  • Title states 6 pieces while one bullet states 12 lights
  • Title size 2.4 by 2 inches disagrees with a bullet size of 1.5 by 1.61 inches
  • No IP rating is stated
  • No fixed runtime is stated; runtime is sunlight-dependent
Detailed Review

The listing states a 6-pack of warm white solar tea lights with a flickering flame effect, automatic dusk-to-dawn operation, a push-button switch and a 1 year warranty term. Two entries disagree: the title states 6 pieces at 2.4 by 2 inches while one bullet states 12 lights at approximately 1.5 by 1.61 inches; the spec table agrees with the title at 6 pieces, so this article follows the title. The listing states no fixed runtime: nighttime runtime depends on direct sunlight, season, weather and placement. No IP rating is stated.

Who it's for: tables, lanterns and seasonal displays that want a 6-pack of flickering votives. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated IP rating or a fixed runtime, since this listing states neither.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size2.4 x 2 in
Pack6 pack
RuntimeSunlight-dependent
RatingNot stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Small light Solar Score Size Pack Runtime Rating Amazon
Killoywin Mini Lantern 9.6/10 2.6 x 4.6 in 2 pack At least 8 hr IP44 View on Amazon
HL Tea Lights 9.5/10 2.4 x 2 in 6 pack Sunlight-dependent Not stated View on Amazon
NYMPHY Spot Lights 9.7/10 Not stated 4 pack Not stated Not stated
Linkind Spotlight 9.6/10 Not stated 2 pack Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026. One of the four states an IP rating; two state a warranty term.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a small solar light, safety means a stated IP rating; the Killoywin mini lantern states an IP44 rating, while the other three do not. Two listings state a warranty term: the Killoywin at 30 days and the HL tea lights at 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Killoywin Mini Lantern 9.6 28 20 21 5 3
HL Tea Lights 9.5 29 21 21 0 3

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best small solar light

Size first, then pack count

Sizes here are genuinely small: the Killoywin mini lantern states a diameter of 2.6 inches and a height of 4.6 inches, and the HL tea lights state 2.4 by 2 inches. Pack counts run from a 2-pack on the Killoywin to a 6-pack on the HL, with a 4-pack on the NYMPHY spot lights and a 2-pack on the Linkind spotlight. Measure the statue, lantern or step before ordering: a 2.6 inch lantern will not fit a holder made for a smaller votive, and a 6-pack covers a table while a 2-pack suits a single statue. For larger garden lighting, our solar garden lights for trees guide covers bigger fixtures.

Runtime claims need sunlight behind them

Runtime figures here depend on sun. The Killoywin states 6 to 8 hours to fully charge and at least 8 hours of light when fully charged, with automatic dusk-to-dawn operation. The HL listing states no fixed runtime: nighttime runtime depends on direct sunlight, season, weather and placement, and shaded locations and cloudy days may shorten it. The two title-only picks state no runtime at all. Treat a fixed runtime as a sunny-day figure and a sunlight-dependent runtime as the honest version of the same fact: without sun, the light runs shorter.

Read the rating, and read the contradictions

Only the Killoywin states an IP rating, IP44. The HL listing states a housing built for outdoor use but gives no IP rating, so this article marks it as not stated. The HL listing also disagrees with itself: the title states 6 pieces at 2.4 by 2 inches, while one bullet states 12 lights at approximately 1.5 by 1.61 inches; the spec table agrees with the title at 6 pieces, so this article follows the title. The Killoywin listing is consistent on size and pack, stating a 2-pack at 2.6 by 4.6 inches in both title and spec table.

Small light Size stated Pack Runtime stated
Killoywin Mini Lantern 2.6 x 4.6 in 2 pack At least 8 hr
HL Tea Lights 2.4 x 2 in 6 pack Sunlight-dependent
NYMPHY Spot Lights Not stated 4 pack Not stated
Linkind Spotlight Not stated 2 pack Not stated

Figures as stated in each listing’s title and bullets; where a bullet disagrees, this article follows the title and spec table.

Replacement parts versus finished lights

One pick here is not a finished light at all: the Killoywin is sold as replacement parts for outdoor statue lights, with a hook for hanging on a tree or sculpture, and it can also decorate trees and flowers on its own. The HL tea lights are finished votives for lanterns, gardens, patios and tables. The NYMPHY and Linkind picks are spotlights, per their titles. If a statue light has died, the Killoywin replacement is the pick that fits the socket; if the need is table decoration, the HL votives are the finished product. For camp lighting beyond the garden, our solar camping lantern with USB guide covers larger lanterns.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the size to the holder first: 2.6 by 4.6 inches and 2.4 by 2 inches are stated here.
  • Check the pack count against the job: 2-pack, 4-pack and 6-pack options are all stated here.
  • Place the panel in direct sun: the Killoywin states 6 to 8 hours for a full charge.
  • Check the stated rating: IP44 on the Killoywin, no rating stated on the others.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is a solar light?

A light whose panel charges a battery during the day and runs the LED after dark. The Killoywin states a solar collector that stores energy by day and lights automatically at twilight, and the HL states panels that recharge in direct sunlight with automatic dusk-to-dawn operation.

How to use solar lights indoors?

Charge them outdoors first, then bring them in: the HL listing states indoor and outdoor use for its tea lights, which suit lanterns, tables and seasonal displays. The Killoywin is an outdoor statue light, so its stated use is outdoors, on trees, flowers and sculptures.

Can solar lights be fixed?

No listing here states a repair procedure. The Killoywin is itself the fix for a dead statue light: it is sold as replacement parts for outdoor figurine lights, with a hook for hanging. For the other picks, no repair or parts information is stated.

Can solar lights charge in the shade?

They charge best in direct sun, and shade shortens the result. The HL listing states that shaded locations and cloudy days may result in shorter illumination, and the Killoywin states 6 to 8 hours for a full charge, which assumes sun. A shaded panel will charge more slowly or not fully.

Can solar lights charge indoors?

No listing here states indoor charging. Both full listings state charging in direct sunlight, and the HL listing states that runtime depends on direct sunlight, season, weather and placement. Indoor use is stated for the HL tea lights, but charging is a sunlight job.

NYMPHY 4-Pack Solar Spot Lights
Still deciding? Our top pickNYMPHY 4-Pack Solar Spot Lights
Check price on Amazon

See every path, string and deck lights guide and all solar lights, cameras and fans guides.

More picks: solar garden lights for trees, solar camping lantern with USB, solar Christmas net lights.