On this page
The best solar charger for dump trailer under $70 keeps the trailer battery topped up between jobs without a cord. We compared what each listing states: watts, controller, protections, certifications and warranty terms. The Shyueda leads on watts with an MPPT controller; the ECO-WORTHY 2.5W is the certified maintainer; the title-only picks fill the middle.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Shyueda 20W Charger: 20W with MPPT controller, 12-month warranty Check price on Amazon
Certified Pick ECO-WORTHY 2.5W Charger: IEC and UL, blocking diode, 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
20W IP67 Pick Voltset 20W Charger: 20W with IP67 and smart controller, title only Check price on Amazon
10W Pick ECO-WORTHY 10W Charger: 10W monocrystalline with ANSI, title only Check price on Amazon
7.5W Pick POWOXI 7.5W Charger: 7.5W with smart controller and CE, title only Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Voltset 20W | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | POWOXI 7.5W Solar Charger | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Shyueda 20W Charger | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | ECO-WORTHY 10W Solar Charger | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | ECO-WORTHY 2.5W Charger | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Voltset 20W
A 20W solar trickle charger with a 10A smart controller, IP67 weather protection and a 1-year warranty.
Pros
- 20W mono panel with 10A smart controller stated
- IP67 with -40°F to 185°F operating range stated
- Overcharge, over-discharge, short circuit and reverse polarity protection stated
- 1 Year warranty stated
Cons
- No cell efficiency figure is stated
- No cable length is stated
- LED indicators show 25% to 100% with no finer steps
- 12.68 by 14.96 by 1.65 inches is the largest panel here
Detailed Review
The listing states a 20W 12V solar trickle charger with an A+ monocrystalline panel, a 10A smart charge controller, 18V maximum voltage and SAE to SAE connectors. It states IP67 water protection, a -40°F to 185°F operating range, LED indicators from 25% to 100%, auto-stop charging when full and auto-resume on voltage drop, and a 1 Year warranty. Protections cover overcharge, over-discharge, short circuit and reverse polarity.
Who it's for: buyers who want the only stated weather code here with a 10A smart controller. Who should skip it: anyone who wants stated cell efficiency figures.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Panel | 20W mono |
|---|---|
| Controller | 10A smart |
| Weather | IP67, -40°F to 185°F |
| Warranty | 1 Year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 stated, overcharge, over-discharge, short circuit and reverse polarity protection, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 Year stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

POWOXI 7.5W Solar Charger
A 7.5W 12V solar battery trickle charger with an intelligent charge controller, blocking diode and a 1-year warranty.
Pros
- Intelligent charge controller stated
- Blocking diode against reverse charging stated
- CE stated
- 1-year warranty stated
Cons
- 7.5W is the lower solar output here
- 2.2 pounds stated
- No watt-hour figure stated
- Maintenance-only, not a fast charger
Detailed Review
The listing states a 7.5W 12V solar battery charger trickle maintainer kit with an upgrade intelligent charge controller, a built-in smart protection system with a blocking diode structure to prevent overvoltage and short circuit, and no overcharge of the battery. It states high-transparency low-iron tempered glass, an ABS+PC frame, aluminum alloy, an SAE to cigarette lighter connector, 2.2 pounds at 14.76 by 1.89 by 9.06 inches, CE, and a 1-year warranty.
Who it's for: anyone maintaining a parked 12V battery who wants a controller and a stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more solar watts.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 3/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 7.5W, 12V |
|---|---|
| Controller | Smart, blocking diode |
| Frame | ABS+PC, tempered glass |
| Size | 14.76 x 9.06 in, 2.2 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. CE stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 1-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Shyueda 20W Charger
A 20W 12V solar charger with built-in MPPT controller, blocking diode and 12-month warranty.
Pros
- 20W stated
- Built-in MPPT controller stated
- Blocking diode stated
- 12-month warranty stated
Cons
- No certification stated
- 13 by 8.4 by 0.78 inches, bulky for a trailer
- No weather code stated
- Cloudy-day claims need context
Detailed Review
The listing states a 20W 12V solar battery charger with a built-in intelligent MPPT controller, a blocking diode against reverse discharge, overcharge and short-circuit protection and a 12-month warranty with lifetime technical support. No certification or weather code is stated.
Who it's for: trailer owners who want the most watts here. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated certification.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 1/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 20W |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 12V |
| Controller | MPPT, built-in |
| Warranty | 12 months stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Overcharge and short-circuit protection stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 12-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ECO-WORTHY 10W Solar Charger
A 10W 12V monocrystalline solar trickle charger with a blocking diode and ANSI stated.
Pros
- 10W, the higher solar output here
- Monocrystalline panel stated
- Blocking diode against reverse charging stated
- ANSI stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No charge controller beyond the blocking diode
- 0.3 kg stated
- Maintenance-only, not a fast charger
Detailed Review
The listing states a 10W 12V solar battery charger trickle maintainer kit for keeping a vehicle or boat battery charged during weeks unused, with no need to disconnect the battery. It states a 10W monocrystalline panel using trickle charging without overcharging, a built-in blocking diode preventing reverse charging at night, an indicator light on the back for the charging state, an SAE connector, 0.3 kg at 11 by 10.2 by 0.47 inches, and ANSI. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: anyone who wants more solar watts for a parked 12V battery. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty or a full charge controller.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 10W, 12V, 0.58A |
|---|---|
| Panel | Monocrystalline |
| Protection | Blocking diode |
| Size | 11 x 10.2 in, 0.3 kg |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. ANSI stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ECO-WORTHY 2.5W Charger
A 2.5W 12V trickle charger with ETFE, blocking diode, IEC/UL and 1-year warranty.
Pros
- IEC and UL stated
- Blocking diode stated
- Overcharge and reverse polarity protection stated
- 1-year warranty stated
Cons
- 2.5W, the smallest here
- Trickle only, no MPPT
- Efficiency claims need context
- No weather code stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2.5W 12V solar trickle charger with ETFE material, a blocking diode, overcharge, over-discharge and reverse polarity protection, status indicators, IEC and UL and a 1-year warranty. It is made for maintaining batteries, not fast charging.
Who it's for: owners who want a certified maintainer for a parked trailer. Who should skip it: anyone who wants real charging watts.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 1/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 2.5W |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 12V |
| Certifications | IEC, UL |
| Warranty | 1 year stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IEC and UL stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Charger | Solar Score | Watts | Controller | Certifications | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shyueda 20W Charger | 9.6/10 | 20W | MPPT | Not stated | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| ECO-WORTHY 2.5W Charger | 9.5/10 | 2.5W | Not stated | IEC, UL | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Voltset 20W Charger | 9.7/10 | 20W | Smart | IP67 | Not stated | |
| ECO-WORTHY 10W Charger | 9.5/10 | 10W | Not stated | ANSI | Not stated | |
| POWOXI 7.5W Charger | 9.7/10 | 7.5W | Smart | CE | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. Safety here means stated protections and marks: IEC and UL on the ECO-WORTHY 2.5W, overcharge and short-circuit protection on the Shyueda, IP67 on the Voltset title, ANSI on the ECO-WORTHY 10W title and CE on the POWOXI title. Warranty goes to the Shyueda at 12 months and the ECO-WORTHY 2.5W at 1 year; the rest state no term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shyueda 20W Charger | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 6 | 1 |
| ECO-WORTHY 2.5W Charger | 9.5 | 26 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 1 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar charger for dump trailer under $70
Watts
The Shyueda and Voltset state 20W; the ECO-WORTHY 10W states 10W; the POWOXI states 7.5W; the ECO-WORTHY 2.5W states 2.5W. For trailer panel ideas, see our best solar panel kit for trailer guide.
Controller
The Shyueda states a built-in MPPT controller; the Voltset and POWOXI titles state a smart controller; the rest state no controller type. A controller protects the battery from overcharge.
Certifications
The ECO-WORTHY 2.5W states IEC and UL; the ECO-WORTHY 10W title states ANSI; the POWOXI title states CE. The rest state no certification.
Warranty
The Shyueda states a 12-month warranty and the ECO-WORTHY 2.5W states 1 year. The title-only picks state no term.
Sizing Notes
- Match watts to the battery: 2.5 to 20W stated across these five.
- Check the controller: MPPT on the Shyueda, smart on two titles.
- Check certifications: IEC and UL on the ECO-WORTHY 2.5W.
- Note the warranty: 12 months on the Shyueda, 1 year on the ECO-WORTHY 2.5W.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which states the most watts?
The Shyueda and Voltset, both at 20W.
Which has MPPT?
The Shyueda, with a built-in MPPT controller stated.
Which is certified?
The ECO-WORTHY 2.5W states IEC and UL.
Which states a warranty term?
The Shyueda at 12 months and the ECO-WORTHY 2.5W at 1 year. The rest state no term.
Which suits a parked trailer?
The ECO-WORTHY 2.5W, a certified maintainer made for parked batteries.
Related guides
See every Solar Chargers and Power Banks guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides. Also see our best solar panel kit for trailer.
More picks: the Voltset 10A controller (IP67 stated) also fits this niche.




