On this page
The best solar fairy lights for bedroom decorating are the ones that glow softly enough to sleep by, because a bedroom string light has to set a mood without acting like a lamp. Warm white LEDs on a thin copper wire drape over headboards and shelves, and a solar panel by the window keeps them off the power bill. We compared five solar fairy lights by length, LED count, lighting modes, weather rating and warranty, using only what each listing publishes. The two fully listed picks give real numbers to compare; the other three are simpler strands ranked on what their titles state. A strand that is too short leaves dark corners; one that is too long bunches up behind the furniture. Solar power means no cords to hide and no outlet hunting.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Minetom 4-Pack 132FT: 132 ft, 400 LEDs, 8 modes, IP65 rating, 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Compact cshare 16.4FT: 16.4 ft, 50 LEDs, 8 modes, remote control Check price on Amazon
Best 100 LED Minetom 40FT 100 LED: 40 ft with 100 LEDs for a single room Check price on Amazon
Best Firefly ASMAD 4-Pack Firefly: 4-pack of swaying firefly lights Check price on Amazon
Best Simple Dazzle Bright String: Simple string lights for easy decorating Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Minetom 4-Pack 132FT | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Dazzle Bright Solar String Lights | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Minetom 40FT String Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | cshare 16.4FT | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | ASMAD 4-Pack Firefly Lights | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Minetom 4-Pack 132FT
A 4-pack of solar fairy lights totaling 132 ft with 400 LEDs, 8 lighting modes, a memory function and an IP65 rating.
Pros
- 400 LEDs across 132 ft, the most here
- 8 modes with memory function and auto on/off
- IP65 rating for indoor and outdoor use
- 1-year quality warranty is stated
Cons
- Four panels need four sunny spots
- 1.1 lb for the full set is the heaviest here
- Copper wire tangles if stored loose
- Warm white only, no color options stated
Detailed Review
Minetom's 4-pack gives 132 ft of copper wire with 400 LEDs across four sets, each with its own solar panel and ground stake. It charges in 4 to 6 hours and runs 8 to 10 hours on a full charge, with 8 lighting modes, a memory function and automatic on/off. The IP65 rating covers outdoor use, and the maker states a 1-year quality warranty. At 1.1 lb for the set, it hangs easily, and the flexible copper wire shapes around headboards, mirrors and shelves.
Who it's for: a bedroom that needs long runs of warm white light with real mode memory. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a single short strand.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 2/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Length | 132 ft |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 400 |
| Modes | 8 |
| Runtime | 8-10 hours |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating is stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1-year quality warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Dazzle Bright Solar String Lights
2-pack solar string lights with 240 LEDs, 80 ft and 10-14 hour runtime.
Pros
- 240 LEDs stated
- 80 ft stated
- 10-14 hours stated
- IP44 rating stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 10.22 ounces
- Warm white only
- IP44, lower rating
Detailed Review
The Dazzle Bright lists a 2-pack of solar string lights with 120 LEDs per string, 80 ft total, 8 lighting modes and 10-14 hours of runtime stated, with an IP44 rating. One caveat from the listing: no warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: wrapping hanging baskets in light. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 74 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 2 |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 240 |
| Length | 80 ft |
| Runtime | 10-14 h |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 40 feet with 100 LEDs, the only string of the five
- 8 lighting modes on a button
- 2850K warm white stated
- More than 10 hours of light after 4 to 6 hours of charge
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No motion sensor, decoration only
- No lumen figure is stated
- 33-foot lighting length with a 7-foot lead wire
Detailed Review
The listing states a 40-foot solar string light with 100 LEDs, 8 lighting modes, a 2850K warm white color temperature, an IP65 rating, a 33-foot lighting length with a 7-foot lead wire, automatic dusk to dawn operation, more than 10 hours of light after 4 to 6 hours of charge, and a ground stake for installation. No lumen figure or warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: patios and trees that need decoration light with 8 modes. Who should skip it: buyers who need a motion sensor or security brightness.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Length | 40 feet |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 100 |
| Modes | 8 lighting modes |
| Ingress protection | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated in the listing, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

cshare 16.4FT
A 16.4 ft solar fairy light set with 50 LEDs in warm white, 8 lighting modes and a remote control.
Pros
- Remote control included
- Warm white at 2850K
- 8 lighting modes
- Water resistant build stated
Cons
- Spec table lists 150 light sources vs the title's 50 LED
- Only 16.4 ft, the shortest here
- 0.13 kg is light enough to blow in wind
- Plastic build, not copper wire
Detailed Review
cshare's single set runs 16.4 ft with 50 LEDs in warm white at 2850K, with 8 lighting modes and a remote control. One contradiction: the spec table lists 150 light sources against the title's 50 LED; we trust the title. It is water resistant, weighs 0.13 kg, and no concrete warranty term is stated. The compact set suits shelves and small windows.
Who it's for: a small bedroom accent that needs a remote. Who should skip it: anyone who needs long coverage.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Length | 16.4 ft |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 50 |
| Modes | 8 |
| Color temp | 2850K |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Water Resistant level is stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ASMAD 4-Pack Firefly Lights
A 4-pack of swaying firefly solar lights with 8 LED bulbs and 10-12 hour runtime.
Pros
- Swaying firefly look, unique here
- 10-12 hours runtime per charge
- IP65 stated
- 600mAh battery, larger than rivals
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- Decoration, not real lighting
- Bulb count reads 8 in bullets, 32 or 48 elsewhere
- Wires look fragile by design
Detailed Review
The listing states a 4-pack of swaying solar firefly lights with 8 larger LED bulbs on flexible wires that move in the wind. It lists IP65 water protection, a 600mAh battery, 10-12 hours of runtime after a 6-8 hour charge and easy stake installation. The bulb count is inconsistent: 8 in the bullets, 32 in the color field and 48 in the number-of-light-sources field. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: gardeners who want a decorative firefly effect for patios and parties. Who should skip it: anyone who wants real path lighting or a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Style | swaying firefly, 8 LEDs |
|---|---|
| Battery | 600mAh |
| Runtime | 10-12 hours |
| Pack | 4 count |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Length | LEDs | Modes | Weather rating | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Minetom 4-Pack 132FT | 9.7/10 | 132 ft | 400 | 8 | IP65 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| cshare 16.4FT | 9.5/10 | 16.4 ft | 50 | 8 | Water Resistant | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Minetom 40FT 100 LED | 9.7/10 | 40 ft | 100 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| ASMAD 4-Pack Firefly | 9.5/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Dazzle Bright String | 9.7/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026. One of the five states a warranty term; one states an IP65 rating. The Minetom 4-pack leads on every measured line, while the cshare answers with a remote and a lower footprint.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For fairy lights, safety means a stated weather rating or IP rating the listing actually states; a light that states none scores zero on that line, whatever its LED count. One of the five states a one-year warranty. Length and LED count drive performance for a bedroom strand, while the weather rating and warranty decide the safety and warranty lines. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Minetom 4-Pack 132FT | 9.7 | 33 | 22 | 21 | 8 | 2 |
| cshare 16.4FT | 9.5 | 26 | 19 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar fairy lights for bedroom
Measure the wall before the wire
The Minetom 4-pack gives 132 ft total across four sets, each 33 ft long; the cshare set runs 16.4 ft and the Minetom single runs 40 ft. A headboard needs far less than a full wall, so count the strands against the space before buying. Four sets also mean four solar panels to place. Hang one set first and live with it a night before committing to the full layout. The Minetom single at 40 ft sits between the two extremes.
Count the LEDs, not just the feet
The Minetom 4-pack lists 400 LEDs, the Minetom single 100 and the cshare 50. More LEDs per foot means a denser glow; fewer means wider spacing between points of light. For a bedroom, density decides whether the strand reads as a soft wash or a dotted line. The 400-LED set spreads its lights across 132 ft, so it still glows densely at full stretch. Wider spacing suits a relaxed, casual drape; tighter spacing suits a bright frame.
Modes and memory
Both fully listed picks offer 8 lighting modes, from steady on to twinkle and slow fade. The Minetom 4-pack adds a memory function that keeps the last mode, plus automatic on/off at dusk. The cshare adds a remote control instead. If the strand hangs somewhere hard to reach, memory or a remote matters more than the mode count. Steady on is the mode most bedrooms actually use; the flashing modes suit parties. Check the mode list before buying if twinkle is the whole point.
Indoor, outdoor or both
The Minetom 4-pack states an IP65 rating and suits patios as well as bedrooms; the cshare states a Water Resistant level. The three reused picks state no weather rating. A bedroom strand never sees rain, but one that also dresses a balcony in summer needs the rating. The Minetom set’s ground stakes are made for garden soil, not bedroom floors.
Read the warranty line
The Minetom 4-pack states a one-year warranty; the other four state no concrete warranty term. A stated term beats a promise of good service with no length attached. Both warranties here run one year from purchase.
Solar only, no plugs
Every pick here is solar powered; none list USB or plug-in charging. That keeps wiring out of the bedroom, but it also means the panel must see daylight. A north-facing window gives less charge than a south-facing one, so place the panel where the sun actually lands. If the bedroom gets little direct sun, charge the panel in another room by day and bring it back at night.
Sizing Notes
- Measure the headboard or wall first: 132 ft across four sets is far more than one 16.4 ft strand.
- The solar panel needs daylight: the Minetom 4-pack charges in 4 to 6 hours for 8 to 10 hours of light.
- Copper wire shapes by hand; plan the drape before hanging the strand.
- Four sets mean four panels to place near light; a single set needs only one.
- Keep the receipt: only the Minetom 4-pack states a one-year warranty.
- Warm white is the only color stated across all five; none list multicolor options.
- Untangle the wire fully before hanging; copper kinks if forced into shape.
Frequently Asked Questions
How long do they stay lit each night?
The Minetom 4-pack runs 8 to 10 hours on a full charge, which covers a full night. The other picks state no runtime, so plan on recharging daily.
How long does charging take?
The Minetom 4-pack charges in 4 to 6 hours of daylight. A full day of sun gives a full night of light; a cloudy day gives less.
Can these go outside too?
The Minetom 4-pack states an IP65 rating for all-weather use, and the cshare states a Water Resistant level. The other three state no weather rating, so keep them indoors.
Do they remember the lighting mode?
The Minetom 4-pack states a memory function that keeps the last mode. The cshare offers a remote instead; the others state neither.
Which pick has the most LEDs?
The Minetom 4-pack with 400 LEDs, then the Minetom single with 100 and the cshare with 50. The gap is wide, so match the count to the size of the space.
Do any of these state a warranty?
Yes: the Minetom 4-pack states a one-year warranty. The other four state no concrete warranty term, so their warranty line scored zero.
Related guides
See every path, string and deck light guide and all solar lights, cameras and fans guides. Also see our best solar fairy lights for garden. Also see our best solar string lights for backyard. Also see our best solar string lights for balcony.





