Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Flood and Security Lights

Best Solar Flood Lights for Volleyball Court (2026)

Five solar flood lights for volleyball courts compared on battery capacity, coverage area, IP rating, lighting modes and warranty terms.

Best Solar Flood Lights for Volleyball Court (2026)
On this page

When an evening volleyball game runs past sunset, the best solar flood lights for volleyball court use keep the court lit without a wire run back to the house. We compared solar street and flood lights that state court, yard and parking use, on battery size, coverage, IP rating, lighting modes and warranty terms. The strongest picks pair a large battery with wide stated coverage, while other picks trade battery size or coverage for a motion sensor mode or a different mount.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Gefolly SL-18000W
    Best Overall Gefolly SL-18000W: 60000mAh battery with up to 30 hours of lighting stated Check price on Amazon
  • Ofuray Of-18000W
    Two Solar Panels Ofuray Of-18000W: two panels feeding a 60000mAh battery with dusk-to-dawn control Check price on Amazon
  • Gefolly SL-16000W
    50000mAh Pick Gefolly SL-16000W: 50000mAh battery with up to 30 hours and four charge indicators Check price on Amazon
  • Leadzon 12000W
    Motion Sensor Pick Leadzon 12000W: motion sensor mode plus timer and dusk-to-dawn modes stated Check price on Amazon
  • ZARKURE 12000W
    Widest Coverage ZARKURE 12000W: 7000 sq ft coverage stated with more than 28 hours of lighting Check price on Amazon

The picks

Gefolly SL-18000W

Gefolly SL-18000W

Gefolly9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A solar street light with 92 5054 LED beads, a 60000mAh battery, 6500K color temperature and an IP67 rating, with a remote control and wall and pole mount accessories.

Pros

  • 60000mAh battery with up to 30 hours of lighting stated
  • 92 5054 LED beads with 4800 sq ft coverage stated
  • IP67 rating stated for all-weather use
  • 3-year manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • No timer groups stated, only brightness adjustment
  • No motion sensor mode stated
  • Weight of 10 kg with no per-part split
  • Spec table lists floor mount next to wall mount, which does not fit a street light
Detailed Review

The listing states 92 5054 LED beads, a 60000mAh battery, 6500K color temperature, an IP67 rating and continuous lighting up to 30 hours when fully charged, with 4800 sq ft of coverage stated. It includes a remote control with always-bright mode and brightness adjustable from 10% to 100%, plus wall and pole mount accessories that need no wiring. The spec table lists floor mount next to wall mount, which reads like a listing error for a street light.

Who it's for: owners lighting courts, yards, roads and parking areas who want a large battery and long stated runtime. Who should skip it: anyone who wants timer groups or a motion sensor mode, which this listing does not state.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 4/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Battery60000mAh
LEDs92 5054 beads
Coverage4800 sq ft
Color temp6500K

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 rating stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 3-year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Ofuray Of-18000W

Ofuray Of-18000W

Ofuray9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A solar street light with two solar panels, a 60000mAh battery, 144 5054 LED beads and 6500K color temperature, with dusk-to-dawn control and a remote.

Pros

  • Two solar panels feeding a 60000mAh battery
  • 144 5054 LED beads with 4000 sq ft coverage stated
  • Die-cast aluminum body for outdoor use
  • Dusk-to-dawn mode plus timer settings of 3, 5 or 8 hours

Cons

  • Title watts of 18000W contradict the 60 watts in the spec table
  • Spec table lists brightness as both 80000 lumens and 8000 lumens
  • No motion sensor mode stated
  • Part number reads Of-11000W, not Of-18000W
Detailed Review

The listing states two solar panels, a 60000mAh battery with conversion efficiency over 25%, a charge time of 6 to 10 hours, 144 5054 LED beads, 6500K color temperature and an IP67 rating, with a die-cast aluminum body rated from -45°F to 140°F. It offers dusk-to-dawn operation plus semi and full brightness and timer settings of 3, 5 or 8 hours, with no motion sensor mode. The listing contradicts itself three ways: the title says 18000W while the spec table says 60 watts, the spec table lists brightness as both 80000 lumens and 8000 lumens, and the part number reads Of-11000W against the Of-18000W model name.

Who it's for: owners lighting courts, streets, yards and parking areas who want two panels feeding one large battery. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a motion sensor mode, or who wants title and spec figures to agree.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Battery60000mAh
Panels2 solar panels
Coverage4000 sq ft
Color temp6500K

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 rating stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 2-year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Gefolly SL-16000W

Gefolly SL-16000W

Gefolly9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A solar street light with 144 5054 LED beads, a 50000mAh battery, 6500K color temperature and an IP67 rating, with timer settings and a remote control.

Pros

  • 50000mAh battery with up to 30 hours of lighting stated
  • 144 5054 LED beads with 4200 sq ft coverage stated
  • Four power capacity indicator lights show remaining charge
  • Timer settings of 3, 5 or 8 hours plus constant light mode

Cons

  • Title watts of 16000W contradict the 10800 watts in the spec table
  • Warranty reads 3 years in the bullets but 2 years in the spec table
  • Spec table lists brightness of 750000 lumens, far above the other listings
  • No motion sensor mode stated
Detailed Review

The listing states 144 5054 LED beads, a 50000mAh battery, 6500K color temperature, an IP67 rating, continuous lighting up to 30 hours when fully charged, 4200 sq ft of coverage and four power capacity indicator lights. It offers constant light mode and timer setting mode with 3, 5 or 8 hour groups, plus brightness adjustable from 10% to 100%. The title says 16000W while the spec table says 10800 watts and the model number reads SL-10800W, and the warranty reads 3 years in the bullets but 2 years in the spec table, so the bullets carry more weight here and the warranty is treated as 3 years.

Who it's for: owners lighting courts, yards and roads who want a mid-size battery with charge indicators and timer control. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a motion sensor mode, or a warranty term the whole listing agrees on.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Battery50000mAh
LEDs144 5054 beads
Coverage4200 sq ft
Color temp6500K

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 rating stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 3-year product maintenance stated in the bullets. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Leadzon 12000W

Leadzon 12000W

Leadzon9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A solar street light with 56 5054 LED beads, a 40000mAh battery, 7000K color temperature and an IP67 rating, with motion sensor, timer and dusk-to-dawn modes.

Pros

  • Motion sensor mode plus timer and dusk-to-dawn modes
  • 40000mAh battery in a rustproof aluminum alloy body
  • IP67 rating stated with a range of -22°F to 140°F
  • Brightness adjustable from 10% to 100% by remote

Cons

  • Title lumens of 450000LM contradict the 150000 lumens in the spec table
  • Light source wattage reads 9500 watts against the 12000 watts title
  • No runtime figure stated
  • Large listed size of 35.53 by 20.87 by 15.74 inches needs a sturdy mount
Detailed Review

The listing states 56 5054 LED beads, a 40000mAh battery, 7000K color temperature, an IP67 rating, a rustproof aluminum alloy body rated from -22°F to 140°F, and 4000 sq ft of coverage. Modes cover motion sensor with 20% standby and 100% on detection, timer settings of 3, 5 or 8 hours at 10% to 100% brightness, and dusk-to-dawn operation. The title claims 450000LM while the spec table says 150000 lumens, and the light source wattage reads 9500 watts against the 12000 watts title, so both title figures should be read with care. No runtime figure is stated.

Who it's for: owners who want a motion sensor light for driveways, yards and courts that also offers timer and dusk-to-dawn modes. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated runtime figure, or title figures that match the spec table.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Battery40000mAh
LEDs56 5054 beads
Coverage4000 sq ft
Color temp7000K

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 rating stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 2-year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ZARKURE 12000W

ZARKURE 12000W

ZARKURE9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A solar street light with 56 5054 LED beads, a 40000mAh battery, 7000K color temperature and an IP67 rating, with motion sensor, timed and always-on modes.

Pros

  • Widest stated coverage here at 7000 sq ft
  • More than 28 hours of lighting stated when fully charged
  • CE marking plus an IP67 rating stated
  • Five power indicator lights show remaining charge

Cons

  • Title lumens of 450000LM contradict the 150000 lumens in the spec table
  • Only 1-year manufacturer warranty stated
  • Only one solar panel in the box
  • Bullets claim double solar energy while also stating only one solar panel
Detailed Review

The listing states 56 5054 LED beads, a 40000mAh battery, 7000K color temperature, an IP67 rating, CE marking, an all-aluminum body, an adjustable angle design, five power indicator lights and more than 28 hours of lighting when fully charged, with 7000 sq ft of coverage stated. Modes cover motion sensor, timed lighting and always-on lighting, with brightness adjustable from 10% to 100% and timer settings of 3, 5 or 8 hours. The title claims 450000LM while the spec table says 150000 lumens, and the bullets claim double solar energy while also stating only one solar panel.

Who it's for: owners lighting large courts, streets and parking areas who want the widest stated coverage in this group. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a longer warranty term than 1 year, or title figures that match the spec table.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Battery40000mAh
LEDs56 5054 beads
Coverage7000 sq ft
Color temp7000K

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. CE marking and IP67 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1-year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • loyoele 9000Wloyoele 9000WMotion-sensor street light with dusk-to-dawn control for courts and gardensCheck on Amazon
  • TIN SUM 800WTIN SUM 800WPole or wall flood light with motion sensor for courts, yards and parking areasCheck on Amazon
  • Clayan 2-PackClayan 2-PackMotion-sensor flood lights with dusk-to-dawn modes for driveways and yardsCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Battery Coverage Weather rating Warranty Amazon
Gefolly SL-18000W 9.7/10 60000mAh 4800 sq ft IP67 3 year View on Amazon
Ofuray Of-18000W 9.6/10 60000mAh 4000 sq ft IP67 2-year View on Amazon
Gefolly SL-16000W 9.6/10 50000mAh 4200 sq ft IP67 3-year (bullets) View on Amazon
Leadzon 12000W 9.6/10 40000mAh 4000 sq ft IP67 2 year View on Amazon
ZARKURE 12000W 9.6/10 40000mAh 7000 sq ft IP67, CE 1 year View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a solar flood light, safety means the IP rating and any stated protections or certifications the listing actually states; a light that states none scores zero on that line, whatever its title watts. All five main picks state a warranty term, and all five state an IP rating. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Gefolly SL-18000W 9.7 30 21 21 5 4
Ofuray Of-18000W 9.6 29 21 20 5 3
Gefolly SL-16000W 9.6 28 20 20 5 3
Leadzon 12000W 9.6 27 20 20 5 3
ZARKURE 12000W 9.6 28 21 20 7 2

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar flood lights for volleyball court

Start from coverage, not title watts

Title watts on these listings run far above the spec-table watts: the Ofuray title says 18000W while its spec table says 60 watts, and the Gefolly SL-16000W title says 16000W while its spec table says 10800 watts. Coverage is the steadier comparison: stated coverage runs from 4000 sq ft on the Ofuray and Leadzon lights to 7000 sq ft on the ZARKURE light. Match the stated coverage to the court and its surroundings, and treat title watts as a label, not a measurement.

Battery size and stated runtime

Battery size tracks runtime here. The two 60000mAh lights state up to 30 hours of lighting, the 50000mAh Gefolly SL-16000W also states up to 30 hours, and the 40000mAh ZARKURE light states more than 28 hours. The Leadzon light states a 40000mAh battery but no runtime figure, so its night length is unstated. Charge time matters too: the Ofuray light states 6 to 10 hours to fully charge, so the panel needs a full day of sun before a night game.

Modes: dusk to dawn, timer, motion sensor

Every main pick offers dusk-to-dawn operation, and most add timer settings or a motion sensor mode. Timers run 3, 5 or 8 hours on the Ofuray, Gefolly SL-16000W, Leadzon and ZARKURE lights, while motion sensor modes hold a low brightness and jump to full brightness when movement is detected. For a volleyball court, a steady dusk-to-dawn or timer mode suits a game better than a motion sensor mode, which dims between rallies.

Light Modes Timer settings
Gefolly SL-18000W Dusk to dawn, brightness adjustable Not stated
Ofuray Of-18000W Dusk to dawn, semi and full brightness 3, 5 or 8 hours
Gefolly SL-16000W Constant light, timer setting 3, 5 or 8 hours
Leadzon 12000W Motion sensor, timer, dusk to dawn 3, 5 or 8 hours
ZARKURE 12000W Motion sensor, timed, always on 3, 5 or 8 hours

Mounting: wall or pole, in sun

All five main picks include wall and pole mount accessories and need no wiring, so the mount point matters more than any cable run: the panel must sit in direct sun during the day. The Ofuray light includes a herringbone mount for a pole, and a pole mount at the court edge keeps the light clear of play and the panel clear of shade. See our best solar flood lights for basketball court for a similar court setup, and our best solar flood light with cctv camera if the same pole should also carry a camera.

Sizing Notes

  • Compare battery size with stated runtime, not title watts: the 60000mAh lights state up to 30 hours.
  • Match stated coverage to the court: coverage here runs from 4000 sq ft to 7000 sq ft.
  • Match the mount to the spot: every main pick includes wall and pole mount accessories, and the panel needs direct sun.
  • Match the mode to the night: dusk-to-dawn, timer settings of 3, 5 or 8 hours, and motion sensor modes are all stated across these listings.
  • Check the warranty term before ordering: terms here run from 1 year to 3 years.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many solar flood lights does a volleyball court need?

It depends on the coverage each listing states and the shape of the court. Stated coverage here runs from 4000 sq ft to 7000 sq ft per light, so a single light suits a small court while a larger court or its surroundings need more than one. Place lights so the whole court sits inside the stated coverage, not just the net.

Do solar flood lights work on cloudy days?

They charge in daylight and run from the battery at night, so a cloudy day means a shorter charge. The Ofuray light states 6 to 10 hours to fully charge, which assumes a full day of sun. A larger battery, like the 60000mAh units here, gives more margin for a dim day than a smaller one.

What IP rating do these lights state?

All five main picks state IP67, and the more picks below state IP66 and IP65. The rating is the weather protection the listing states; match it to your rain and snow exposure, and note that no listing here claims a higher rating.

Can a solar flood light stay on all night?

Yes, on dusk-to-dawn mode, if the battery holds out. The Gefolly lights state up to 30 hours of lighting when fully charged, and the ZARKURE light states more than 28 hours, which covers a full night with margin. The Leadzon light states no runtime figure, so its all-night length is unstated.

Do these lights need wiring?

No. Every main pick here is solar powered and includes wall and pole mount accessories, with no wiring stated. Mount the light where the panel gets direct sun, set the mode on the remote, and the light runs on its own battery.

Gefolly SL-18000W
Still deciding? Our top pickGefolly SL-18000W
Check price on Amazon

See every Solar Flood and Security Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.

More picks: basketball court flood lights, football field flood lights, barn flood lights.