On this page
A dark driveway at night can make a simple walk to the door feel uncertain, and the best solar flood lights with ac and dc power offer a way to keep that path lit without a long cable run. This comparison covers what each listing states: brightness, coverage, motion sensing, battery runtime, stated protections and warranty terms. The picks below range from low-voltage AC/DC flood lights to solar street lights, with the limits of each listing stated plainly.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall intelamp 1500LM Flood Light: 1500 lumens with 270° coverage and dual motion sensors Check price on Amazon
Best Street Light Vzyhik Solar Street Light: 16 to 20 hours of illumination with IP67 stated Check price on Amazon
Best Multi-Pack ZSGoes 10W Flood Light 6-Pack: 6 lights with 12V to 60V AC/DC input and spike stands Check price on Amazon
Best Low Voltage QUANS 30W Flood Light: 30W with 12V to 24V AC/DC input and IP65 stated Check price on Amazon
Motion Light Pick JACKYLED Motion Solar Light: Motion solar lights in a 2 pack, listed by title only Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | intelamp 1500LM Flood Light | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Vzyhik Solar Street Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | ZSGoes 10W Flood Light 6-Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | QUANS 30W Flood Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | JACKYLED Motion Lights 2-Pack | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

intelamp 1500LM Flood Light
A solar flood light with 1500 lumens, 270° coverage, dual motion sensors, a split panel and a remote control.
Pros
- 1500 lumens with 270° coverage and 180° motion detection range
- 3 adjustable light heads with dual motion sensors
- 6000mAh battery supporting over 12 hours in always-on mode, with around 300 motion triggers per night stated
- Split design with a 9.8ft cable, remote control and IP65 stated
Cons
- Spec table lists wattage as 6 watts, with no panel wattage stated
- Size of 10.94 by 5.75 by 4.72 inches stated without a separate panel size
- Only a 1 year manufacturer warranty is stated
- No AC/DC input is stated, since this is a solar-only model
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar flood light with 1500 lumens, 270° coverage, 180° motion detection, 3 adjustable light heads, dual motion sensors, a 6000mAh battery, over 12 hours in always-on mode, around 300 motion triggers per night, a split solar panel with a 9.8ft cable, a remote control and IP65. It lists wall mount and pole mount installation, a size of 10.94 by 5.75 by 4.72 inches, a weight of 2.3 pounds and a 1 year manufacturer warranty. The spec table lists wattage as 6 watts, with no panel wattage given, so the lumens and runtime figures are the figures to use for brightness and runtime.
Who it's for: owners who want a solar flood light with wide coverage, dual motion sensing and a split panel for shaded sites. Who should skip it: owners who need an AC/DC input, which this listing does not state.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 1500 lumens |
|---|---|
| Coverage | 270° |
| Battery | 6000mAh |
| Cable | 9.8ft |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Vzyhik Solar Street Light
A solar street light with a 6V/30W panel, dusk to dawn operation, motion sensing and a remote control.
Pros
- 6V/30W solar panel stated, with charge in 6 to 8 hours and illumination for 16 to 20 hours
- IP67 stated, with CE listed in the spec table
- 240° coverage with motion sensing that gives 100% brightness when people are close and 30% when people leave
- Remote control included, with dusk to dawn operation stated
Cons
- Title lists 9000W while bullets give a 6V/30W panel, so trust the bullets for panel power
- Spec table lists 150000 lumens, a figure far above the other picks, with no matching lumens figure in the bullets
- Size of 24 by 2 by 12 inches and weight of 8 pounds stated, with no per-light split for the 2 pack
- Light color listed as warm white while color temperature listed as 7000K, so the two fields do not line up
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar street light with a 6V/30W polycrystalline panel, 960 LED beads, 240° coverage, IP67, a motion sensor, dusk to dawn operation, 100% brightness when people are close and 30% when people leave, a charge of 6 to 8 hours and illumination for 16 to 20 hours. It lists a size of 24 by 2 by 12 inches, a weight of 8 pounds, a 2 pack and a 1 year manufacturer warranty. The title lists 9000W, which does not match the 6V/30W panel in the bullets, so trust the bullets for panel power, and the spec table lists 150000 lumens with no matching figure in the bullets.
Who it's for: owners who want a large solar street light with long runtime and wide coverage for yards and parking areas. Who should skip it: owners who want a single consistent wattage figure across title, bullets and spec table.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Panel | 6V/30W |
|---|---|
| Coverage | 240° |
| Runtime | 16-20 hours |
| Weather | IP67 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 stated, with CE listed, so safety scores 9 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ZSGoes 10W Flood Light 6-Pack
A 6-pack of 10W warm white flood lights with 12V to 60V AC/DC input, wall mount and spike stand mounting.
Pros
- 6 lights in the pack, with wall mount and spike stand included
- 12V to 60V AC or DC input, covering 12V, 24V, 36V, 48V and 60V in the title
- 800 lumens at 10W stated, with IP65 stated
- 1 year warranty stated
Cons
- Spec table lists 9 light sources while the title lists a 6 pack, so trust the title for the pack count
- Weight of 3 pounds stated without a per-light split for the 6 pack
- No motion sensor detail is stated
- Transformer is required for 110V and is not included
Detailed Review
The listing states a 6-pack of 10W warm white LED flood lights with 12V to 60V AC or DC input, 800 lumens, IP65, wall mount and spike stand mounting, a size of 4.7 by 3.7 by 1.1 inches, a weight of 3 pounds and a 1 year warranty. It lists use for home, square, yard, garage, street, pathway and garden, with metal aluminum and tempered glass materials. The spec table lists 9 light sources while the title lists a 6 pack, so trust the title for the pack count, and the weight figure does not say whether it covers one light or the pack.
Who it's for: owners who want several low-voltage flood lights for a yard, pathway or garage from one pack. Who should skip it: owners who need a motion sensor, which this listing does not state.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 6 lights |
|---|---|
| Input | 12V to 60V AC/DC |
| Brightness | 800 lumens |
| Size | 4.7 x 3.7 x 1.1 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

QUANS 30W Flood Light
A 30W warm white flood light with 12V to 24V AC/DC input, a black metal housing and IP65 stated.
Pros
- 12V to 24V AC and DC input, with 2.5A at 12V and 1.25A at 24V stated
- 2700 to 3000 lumens at 30W stated
- Black metal housing with IP65 stated
- Warm white 3000K and 3500K color temperatures listed
Cons
- Spec table lists 10W, 800 lumens and 6000K, which do not match the title and bullets, so trust the title and bullets
- Wire length of 15 to 20cm stated without a plug
- No warranty term is stated
- Must not connect to 110V directly, and a transformer is required from 110V
Detailed Review
The listing states a 30W warm white flood light with 12V to 24V AC/DC input, 3000K and 3500K color temperatures, 2700 to 3000 lumens, working current of 2.5A at 12V and 1.25A at 24V, IP65, a black housing, metal materials and a size of 8.86 by 3.95 by 7.3 inches. It warns against direct 110V connection and states a transformer is required from 110V, with a wire length of 15 to 20cm without a plug. The spec table lists 10W, 800 lumens and 6000K, which do not match the title and bullets, so trust the title and bullets for wattage, brightness and color temperature.
Who it's for: owners who want a low-voltage AC/DC flood light for a yard, garage or landscape area. Who should skip it: owners who want a stated warranty term, which this listing does not give.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Input | 12V to 24V AC/DC |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 2700-3000 lumens |
| Current | 2.5A at 12V, 1.25A at 24V |
| Size | 8.86 x 3.95 x 7.3 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 10 to 15 hour runtime when fully charged
- 113 LEDs with convex optical lenses
- Cool white concentrated light distribution
- 1-year warranty
Cons
- No lumen figure is stated
- No IP rating is stated
- No motion range is stated
- Polycrystalline panel, not monocrystalline
Detailed Review
The JACKYLED is the runtime pick: a 2-pack of motion solar lights with 113 cool white LEDs behind convex optical lenses for concentrated light. The listing states a wide polycrystalline panel powering 10 to 15 hours of light on a full charge, with a 1-year warranty.
Who it's for: paths and porches that need all-night light. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated lumen figure.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 113 |
|---|---|
| Runtime | 10-15 h |
| Light | Cool white |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1-year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Anern Solar Flood LightSolar flood light with 700LM illumination and dusk to dawn operationCheck on Amazon
LUTEC 3000LM Solar LightSolar flood light with 3000 lumens and 3 adjustable headsCheck on Amazon
intelamp Solar Motion LightSolar motion light with 1200 lumens and 180° radar detectionCheck on Amazon
JJX 3000LM Solar LightSolar security light with 3000 lumens and 4 adjustable headsCheck on Amazon
Clayan Solar Street LightSolar street light with 32000 lumens and dusk to dawn operationCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Coverage | Runtime | Weather | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| intelamp 1500LM Flood Light | 9.7/10 | 270° | Over 12 hours | IP65 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Vzyhik Solar Street Light | 9.6/10 | 240° | 16-20 hours | IP67 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| ZSGoes 10W Flood Light 6-Pack | 9.6/10 | Not stated | Not stated | IP65 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| QUANS 30W Flood Light | 9.6/10 | Not stated | Not stated | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| JACKYLED Motion Solar Light | 9.5/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a flood light, safety means the IP code and the protections the listing actually states, such as an IP65 or IP67 code, and a light that states none gets no safety points on that line. 3 of the 5 picks state a warranty term, and the other picks state no warranty term in the listing details given. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| intelamp 1500LM Flood Light | 9.7 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 8 | 3 |
| Vzyhik Solar Street Light | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 9 | 3 |
| ZSGoes 10W Flood Light 6-Pack | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| QUANS 30W Flood Light | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar flood lights with ac and dc power
Match power type to the site
Low-voltage AC/DC lights and solar lights suit different sites. QUANS lists 12V to 24V AC and DC input, and ZSGoes lists 12V to 60V AC or DC input, so both suit a low-voltage supply rather than a direct mains connection. Both listings warn against direct 110V connection, with QUANS stating a transformer is required from 110V and ZSGoes stating a transformer is required and not included. Intelamp and Vzyhik run on solar power, with Intelamp using a split panel and Vzyhik using a 6V/30W panel. See the solar vs wired flood lights guides for the power-type choice.
Compare brightness and coverage honestly
Brightness figures in this group need careful reading, since titles, bullets and spec tables do not always agree. Intelamp lists 1500 lumens with 270° coverage, and ZSGoes lists 800 lumens. QUANS lists 2700 to 3000 lumens at 30W in its title and bullets, while its spec table lists 10W, 800 lumens and 6000K, so trust the title and bullets for that light. Vzyhik lists 240° coverage in its bullets, while its title lists 9000W and its spec table lists 150000 lumens, so trust the bullets for the panel figure and treat the spec lumens figure as the spec table figure. See the solar flood lights vs spotlights guides for beam differences.
| Light | Brightness | Coverage |
|---|---|---|
| intelamp 1500LM Flood Light | 1500 lumens | 270° |
| Vzyhik Solar Street Light | Spec table lists 150000 lumens | 240° |
| ZSGoes 10W Flood Light 6-Pack | 800 lumens | Not stated |
| QUANS 30W Flood Light | 2700 to 3000 lumens | Not stated |
| JACKYLED Motion Solar Light | Not stated | Not stated |
Check motion, runtime and warranty
Motion and runtime separate the solar picks from the low-voltage picks. Intelamp lists dual motion sensors, 180° motion detection, 3 adjustable heads and over 12 hours in always-on mode, with around 300 motion triggers per night stated. Vzyhik lists dusk to dawn operation, a motion sensor that gives 100% brightness when people are close and 30% when people leave, and illumination for 16 to 20 hours after a charge of 6 to 8 hours. QUANS and ZSGoes state no motion detail, and ZSGoes adds wall mount and spike stand mounting. For warranty, Intelamp, Vzyhik and ZSGoes each state a 1 year term, while QUANS and JACKYLED state no warranty term.
Sizing Notes
- Match voltage to the supply: QUANS lists 12V to 24V AC and DC, ZSGoes lists 12V to 60V AC or DC, and the solar picks use their own panels.
- Match brightness and coverage to the area: Intelamp lists 1500 lumens with 270° coverage, Vzyhik lists 240° coverage, ZSGoes lists 800 lumens, and QUANS lists 2700 to 3000 lumens.
- Check motion and runtime together: Intelamp lists over 12 hours in always-on mode, Vzyhik lists 16 to 20 hours after a charge of 6 to 8 hours, and the low-voltage picks state no runtime.
- Check IP code and warranty together: Intelamp, ZSGoes and QUANS list IP65, Vzyhik lists IP67, and Intelamp, Vzyhik and ZSGoes each state a 1 year warranty term.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does AC/DC mean for these flood lights?
It means the light accepts alternating current or direct current at a low voltage. QUANS lists 12V to 24V AC and DC, and ZSGoes lists 12V to 60V AC or DC, and both warn against direct 110V connection.
How long do solar flood lights run at night?
Intelamp lists over 12 hours in always-on mode, and Vzyhik lists illumination for 16 to 20 hours after a charge of 6 to 8 hours. Runtime depends on the charge the panel collects during the day, as stated in both listings.
Do these lights need a motion sensor to work?
No. Intelamp lists dual motion sensors and Vzyhik lists a motion sensor, while QUANS and ZSGoes state no motion detail and simply list flood lighting for yards, garages and pathways.
What IP code should outdoor flood lights state?
Intelamp, ZSGoes and QUANS list IP65, and Vzyhik lists IP67. The code itself is the figure to compare, since the listings state the code rather than a general weather claim.
Can a solar flood light work in shade?
Intelamp lists a split design with a 9.8ft cable, so the panel can sit in direct sunlight while the light head sits where illumination is needed. That split design is the feature to look for when part of the site sits in shade.
Related guides
See every Solar Flood and Security Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.
More picks: solar flood lights for driveway, solar flood lights for garden, solar flood lights for garage.





