On this page
The campground has no hookups for the next three weeks, the fridge and the laptop both need dinner, and the best solar generator for full time RV living is the box that quietly covers both. We compared four solar generators bundled with panels, using only what each listing states: capacity, output, RV ports, cycle life and warranty terms. Stated capacity runs from 3014.4Wh to 4096Wh, and two of the four state a 5-year warranty.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall DELTA Pro 3 + 2x400W: 4096Wh with 4000W output and 120/240V in one station Check price on Amazon
Quietest Stated DELTA 3 Ultra + 400W: 25dB stated with 3600W output and under-10ms UPS Check price on Amazon
Best RV Ports Elite 300 + 2x200W: TT-30 outlet and 12V/30A DC with 6000+ cycles stated Check price on Amazon
Biggest Bluetti Elite 400 + 2x200W: 3840Wh with 9 ports and a trolley for moving 86 pounds Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | DELTA Pro 3 + 2x400W | 9.8/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | DELTA 3 Ultra + 400W | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Elite 300 + 2x200W | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Elite 400 + 2x200W | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

DELTA Pro 3 + 2x400W
A 4096Wh solar generator with 4000W output, 120/240V, two 400W panels, an IP65 battery pack and a stated 5-year warranty.
Pros
- 4096Wh with 4000W output and 120/240V stated
- Expandable to 48kWh stated
- IP65-rated battery pack stated
- 10ms UPS switchover and 30dB operation stated
Cons
- Spec table lists a 4-stroke engine and 2-minute runtime, which do not fit a battery station
- 115 pounds, the heaviest here
- Station and panels ship in separate packages
- Largest footprint here at 16.16 by 13.43 by 27.38 inches
Detailed Review
The listing states a DELTA Pro 3 station with 4096Wh of LFP capacity, 4000W output (6000W with X-Boost), 120/240V, two 400W panels, expansion to 48kWh, a 10ms UPS switchover, 30dB operation and an IP65-rated battery pack, with a 5-year warranty. It measures 16.16 by 13.43 by 27.38 inches and weighs 115 pounds. The spec table lists a 4-stroke engine type and a 2-minute runtime, which do not fit a battery power station, so trust the title and bullets.
Who it's for: full-time RVers who want 240V output and the biggest expansion path here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs to move the station often, at 115 pounds.
Its Solar Score of 9.8/10 comes from performance 34/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 88 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 4096Wh LFP |
|---|---|
| Output | 4000W, 120/240V |
| Panels | 2x400W |
| Warranty | 5 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65-rated battery pack stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. "5 Year Manufacturer" warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DELTA 3 Ultra + 400W
A 3072Wh solar generator with 3600W output, a 400W panel, under-10ms UPS, 25dB operation and a stated 5-year warranty.
Pros
- 3600W output with 7200W surge stated
- Under-10ms UPS stated
- 25dB operation stated, the quietest here
- 24/7 battery protection system stated
Cons
- No cycle count is stated, only a 10-year daily-use claim
- No weight is stated
- No IP rating is stated
- Station and panel ship in separate packages
Detailed Review
The listing states a DELTA 3 Ultra station with 3072Wh of LFP capacity, 3600W continuous output with 7200W surge, a 400W panel, an under-10ms UPS, 25dB operation under load and a 24/7 battery protection system with EV-grade CTC structure. It claims 10 years of daily use and states a 5-year warranty, at 24.6 by 12.9 by 15.6 inches with no stated weight.
Who it's for: RVers who want the quietest stated operation with strong surge output. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated cycle count or a stated weight.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 3072Wh LFP |
|---|---|
| Output | 3600W, 7200W surge |
| UPS | Under 10ms |
| Noise | 25dB |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 24/7 battery protection system stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. "5 year manufacturer" warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Elite 300 + 2x200W
A 3014.4Wh solar generator with 2400W output, two 200W panels, a TT-30 RV port, 12V/30A DC and 6000+ stated cycles.
Pros
- TT-30 RV outlet and 12V/30A DC port stated
- 6000+ cycles stated, the highest count here
- 58 pounds, the lightest here
- 59% smaller than traditional large stations, per the listing
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No IP rating is stated
- 3014.4Wh is the smallest capacity here
- 7 to 15 hours of solar recharge stated
Detailed Review
The listing states an Elite 300 station with 3014.4Wh of LFP capacity, 2400W output with 4800W surge, two 200W panels, a TT-30 RV outlet and a 12V/30A DC port. It states 6000+ cycles, 7 to 15 hours of solar recharge, a 59% smaller build than traditional large stations, 14.4 by 12 by 11.7 inches and 58 pounds. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: RVers who want adapter-free RV ports and the lightest station here. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty or the most capacity.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 22/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 3014.4Wh LFP |
|---|---|
| Output | 2400W, 4800W surge |
| RV ports | TT-30, 12V/30A DC |
| Cycles | 6000+ |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or battery management statement is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Elite 400 + 2x200W
A 3840Wh solar generator with 2600W output, two 200W panels, 9 ports and a trolley system.
Pros
- 3840Wh with 2600W output and 3900W power lifting stated
- 9 ports stated
- Trolley system for moving the 86-pound station
- 3000+ cycles stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No IP rating is stated
- 86 pounds and 41 inches tall
- 9.5 to 19 hours of solar recharge stated
Detailed Review
The listing states an Elite 400 station with 3840Wh of LFP capacity, 2600W output with 3900W power lifting, two 200W panels, 9 ports, 3000+ cycles and a 15ms UPS switchover. It includes an easy-roll trolley system, measures 17 by 11 by 41 inches and weighs 86 pounds. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: RVers who want the most ports and capacity in the Bluetti pair. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty or RV-specific ports like the TT-30.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 3840Wh LFP |
|---|---|
| Output | 2600W, 3900W lifting |
| Ports | 9 |
| Cycles | 3000+ |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or battery management statement is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Station | Solar Score | Capacity | Output | Cycle life | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DELTA Pro 3 + 2x400W | 9.8/10 | 4096Wh | 4000W | Not stated | 5 years | View on Amazon |
| DELTA 3 Ultra + 400W | 9.7/10 | 3072Wh | 3600W | Not stated | 5 years | View on Amazon |
| Elite 300 + 2x200W | 9.5/10 | 3014.4Wh | 2400W | 6000+ | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Elite 400 + 2x200W | 9.5/10 | 3840Wh | 2600W | 3000+ | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a solar generator, safety means stated certifications, weather ratings and protection systems; the DELTA Pro 3 states an IP65 battery pack and the DELTA 3 Ultra a 24/7 battery protection system, while the Bluetti listings state none. Two of the four state a 5-year warranty. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DELTA Pro 3 + 2x400W | 9.8 | 34 | 22 | 21 | 8 | 3 |
| DELTA 3 Ultra + 400W | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 5 | 3 |
| Elite 300 + 2x200W | 9.5 | 30 | 22 | 22 | 0 | 0 |
| Elite 400 + 2x200W | 9.5 | 32 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar generator for full time RV living
Start from capacity and output
Stated capacity runs from 3014.4Wh (Elite 300) to 3840Wh (Elite 400), 3072Wh (DELTA 3 Ultra) and 4096Wh (DELTA Pro 3). Output runs from 2400W (Elite 300) to 2600W (Elite 400), 3600W (DELTA 3 Ultra) and 4000W with 120/240V (DELTA Pro 3). For the category, see our solar generator guides.
RV ports and recharge
The Elite 300 is the only one with a TT-30 RV outlet plus 12V/30A DC, so it connects to RV loads without adapters. Solar recharge from empty is stated at 7 to 15 hours (Elite 300) and 9.5 to 19 hours (Elite 400); the EcoFlow listings state panel watts but no recharge time. All four ship the panels separately from the station.
| Station | Capacity | Output | Solar recharge |
|---|---|---|---|
| DELTA Pro 3 + 2x400W | 4096Wh | 4000W | Not stated |
| DELTA 3 Ultra + 400W | 3072Wh | 3600W | Not stated |
| Elite 300 + 2x200W | 3014.4Wh | 2400W | 7 to 15 hours |
| Elite 400 + 2x200W | 3840Wh | 2600W | 9.5 to 19 hours |
Weight and moving day
The Elite 300 weighs 58 pounds, the DELTA 3 Ultra states no weight, the Elite 400 weighs 86 pounds with a trolley, and the DELTA Pro 3 weighs 115 pounds. Measure the RV storage bay against the stated dimensions before choosing: the DELTA Pro 3 is 16.16 by 13.43 by 27.38 inches, the Elite 400 is 17 by 11 by 41 inches, and the Elite 300 is 14.4 by 12 by 11.7 inches. For the battery side of the system, see our LiFePO4 battery guides.
Warranty terms
The DELTA Pro 3 and DELTA 3 Ultra each state a 5-year warranty. The two Bluetti listings state no warranty term. That split is part of why the EcoFlow pair leads this group.
Sizing Notes
- Match capacity to measured loads: 3014.4Wh to 4096Wh here, with outputs from 2400W to 4000W.
- Check the outlet against your RV: only the Elite 300 states a TT-30 RV outlet.
- Line up recharge with your sun: 7 to 15 hours (Elite 300) and 9.5 to 19 hours (Elite 400) are the only stated times.
- Count the weight you will move: 58 pounds (Elite 300), 86 pounds (Elite 400), 115 pounds (DELTA Pro 3).
Frequently Asked Questions
Which generator here has RV-specific ports?
The Elite 300, with a stated TT-30 RV outlet and a 12V/30A DC port. The other three list standard AC outlets only.
Which has the most stated capacity?
The DELTA Pro 3 at 4096Wh, expandable to 48kWh with extra batteries, per the listing.
Which is the quietest on stated noise?
The DELTA 3 Ultra at 25dB under load, followed by the DELTA Pro 3 at 30dB. The Bluetti listings state no noise figure.
Which listings state a warranty?
The DELTA Pro 3 and DELTA 3 Ultra each state a 5-year warranty. The two Bluetti listings state no warranty term.
Can these run a 240V appliance?
Only the DELTA Pro 3 states 120/240V output. The other three state 120V output only.
How heavy are these stations to move?
The Elite 300 weighs 58 pounds, the Elite 400 weighs 86 pounds with a trolley system, and the DELTA Pro 3 weighs 115 pounds. The DELTA 3 Ultra listing states no weight.
Related guides
See every Solar Generators guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides. Also see our best solar panel kit for RV. Also see our best portable power station for camping.




