On this page
As dusk settles over an outdoor reception and the tables wait for their glow, the best solar lantern for wedding evenings is the light that turns itself on and holds a warm look all night. We compared what each listing states: lumens, run time, weather codes and warranty terms, and ranked the picks below from the fullest listing to the thinnest. 2 of the picks give a title only, and 3 more appear only as extra options, so the ranking reflects how much each listing actually states.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall pearlstar Rattan Solar Lantern: handwoven rattan body with rope handle and 180-day warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Hanging Lantern JOHUNT 13-Inch Hanging Lantern: 13-inch bronze hanging lantern with flameless flickering candle Check price on Amazon
Best Two-Pack SANMOON 2-Pack Flame Lantern: 2-pack with flame and steady modes plus USB and solar charging Check price on Amazon
100 Lumen Pick SIMLIX 2-Pack Solar Lantern: 100 lumens and IP65 stated in the title Check price on Amazon
Hanging Pick SOLPEX Hanging Solar Lantern: hanging solar lantern form stated in the title Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SOLPEX Hanging Solar Lanterns | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | pearlstar Rattan Solar Lantern | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | JOHUNT 13-Inch Hanging Lantern | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | SANMOON 2-Pack Flame Lantern | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | SIMLIX 2-Pack Lantern | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

SOLPEX Hanging Solar Lanterns
8 hanging solar lanterns with crackle glass, 150 lumens and 6-month warranty.
Pros
- 8-pack stated
- 150 lumens stated
- 6-month warranty stated
- Crackle glass stated
Cons
- 1.2 pounds
- Warm white only
- 6 months, short warranty
- 8 lanterns need hanging spots
Detailed Review
The SOLPEX lists 8 hanging solar lanterns with crackle glass globes, 150 lumens stated, warm white glow and 6-8 hours of lighting after an 8 to 12-hour charge. It lists a 6-month manufacturer warranty. One caveat from the listing: the warranty is short.
Who it's for: baskets and patios that want many lanterns. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a long warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 34/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 2/5: 78 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 8 |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 150 lumens |
| Runtime | 6-8 h |
| Warranty | 6 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 6 months warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

pearlstar Rattan Solar Lantern
A handwoven rattan lantern with a rope handle, warm light and dusk-to-dawn switching, made for patios, porches and wedding receptions.
Pros
- Handwoven rattan body with a rope handle for hanging or carrying
- Warm light at 2800 Kelvin with 30 lumens stated
- Dusk-to-dawn sensor switches the light on and off automatically
- Wedding reception use is named directly in the listing
Cons
- Bullets state a 180-day warranty while the spec table states 365 days
- IP44 code is lower than the IP65 code on other picks here
- Natural rattan fades with extended outdoor use, per the listing
- Keep away from open flames and prolonged heavy rain, per the listing
Detailed Review
The listing states a handwoven rattan body, a rope handle, 7.4 by 7.4 by 10.6 inches with a 9.45 inch rope handle, 30 lumens at 2800 Kelvin, a 6 to 8 hour solar charge for 8 to 10 hours of light, a dusk-to-dawn sensor and an IP44 code. One contradiction: the bullets state a 180-day warranty while the spec table states 365 days, so trust the bullets for the warranty term. The listing also notes 1 AAA battery, 1.2 volts and a 2 year battery life.
Who it's for: hosts who want a woven, warm-looking lantern for a wedding table or a patio hook. Who should skip it: buyers who want the higher weather code or a longer stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 7.4 x 7.4 x 10.6 in |
|---|---|
| Light | 30 lumens, 2800 Kelvin |
| Run | 8 to 10 hours after 6 to 8 hours of charge |
| Weather | IP44 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP44 code stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 180-day warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

JOHUNT 13-Inch Hanging Lantern
A 13-inch bronze hanging lantern with a flameless flickering candle and an IP65 code.
Pros
- 13-inch size gives a noticeable presence on a hook or table
- Flameless flickering candle glow with no open flame, smoke or dripping wax
- IP65 code stated
- About 6 hours of charging gives up to 8 to 10 hours of glow
Cons
- 30-day warranty term is short next to the 180-day term on the pearlstar pick
- Bronze finish only, with no other color stated
- 1.9 pounds, heavier than the 1 pound SANMOON pick
- No lumen figure is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 13-inch bronze lantern with a built-in flickering flameless candle, about 6 hours of charging for up to 8 to 10 hours of glow, a dusk-to-dawn switch-on, an IP65 code, an ABS body and a tempered glass shade. The size is listed as 6 by 6 by 13 inches and the weight as 1.9 pounds. The spec table states a 30-day warranty term.
Who it's for: hosts who want a large, candle-style lantern for a porch hook or a garden table. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated lumen figure or a longer warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 1/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 6 x 6 x 13 in |
|---|---|
| Light | Flameless flickering candle |
| Run | Up to 8 to 10 hours after about 6 hours of charge |
| Weather | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 30-day warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SANMOON 2-Pack Flame Lantern
A 2-pack of hanging flame lanterns with flicker and steady modes and both USB and solar charging.
Pros
- 2-pack covers 2 spots with one listing
- Flame flicker mode and steady-on mode in one lantern
- Dual charging: USB in 4 hours or solar in 8 hours
- IP65 code stated for outdoor use in rain, snow, frost and sleet
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No lumen figure is stated
- No run time is stated, only charge times
- Plastic body, not the woven or metal look of other picks
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of hanging lanterns with a flame flicker mode and a steady-on mode, USB charging in 4 hours, solar charging in 8 hours, a dusk-to-dawn sensor, a portable hemp rope and an IP65 code. The size is listed as 4.72 by 4.72 by 5.11 inches and the weight as 1 pound. No warranty term, lumen figure or run time is stated.
Who it's for: decorators who want a flame look across 2 spots with a USB fallback on cloudy days. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated lumen figure or a written warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 2 lanterns |
|---|---|
| Modes | Flame flicker, steady-on |
| Charging | USB 4 hours, solar 8 hours |
| Size | 4.72 x 4.72 x 5.11 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SIMLIX 2-Pack Lantern
A 2-pack of hanging solar lanterns with 100 lumens, an 800mAh battery, 12 to 15 hours of stated light and IP65.
Pros
- 2 lanterns with a clip-on hanging design
- 100 lumens, the highest stated figure here
- 800mAh battery with 12 to 15 hours of stated light
- IP65 stated
Cons
- The warranty description reads 'Please contact us', with no term stated
- No USB charging is stated
- No color temperature is stated
- The listing asks for a full 8-hour charge before first use
Detailed Review
The title states a 2-pack of hanging solar lanterns with warm ambient light, clip-on hanging and an 800mAh battery. The bullets state 100 lumens maximum, an 800mAh battery, 6 to 8 hours of charging for 12 to 15 hours of light, IP65, automatic on at dusk and off by day, and handles and clips for hanging, clipping, carrying or placing. The spec table lists 0.67 kg and a warranty description that reads 'Please contact us', so no warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: anyone lighting a longer path or two patio spots who wants the highest stated lumens here. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 2 lanterns, 100 lumens |
|---|---|
| Battery | 800mAh, 12-15 h |
| Charge | 6-8 h solar |
| Rating | IP65 stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
KEBIBULANT Anniversary LanternIP44 metal heart-tree lantern for wedding and anniversary gifts.Check on Amazon
yunsheng 3-Pack Solar Lantern3-pack of white woven lanterns with dusk-to-dawn sensor for yard and patio.Check on Amazon
Outdoor Solar Hanging Lantern 4-Pack4-pack hand-woven copper wire pumpkin candle holders with solar tea lights.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Lantern | Solar Score | Light | Weather code | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| pearlstar Rattan Solar Lantern | 9.6/10 | 30 lumens, warm | IP44 | 180-day | View on Amazon |
| JOHUNT 13-Inch Hanging Lantern | 9.6/10 | Flameless candle | IP65 | 30-day | View on Amazon |
| SANMOON 2-Pack Flame Lantern | 9.6/10 | Flame flicker, steady | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| SIMLIX 2-Pack Solar Lantern | 9.6/10 | 100 lumens | IP65 | Not stated | |
| SOLPEX Hanging Solar Lantern | 9.7/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 28 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a lantern, safety means the weather code the listing actually states, and a lantern that states none scores zero on that line. 2 of the 5 picks state a warranty term, and 4 of the 5 state a weather code. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| pearlstar Rattan Solar Lantern | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| JOHUNT 13-Inch Hanging Lantern | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 20 | 8 | 1 |
| SANMOON 2-Pack Flame Lantern | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 8 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar lantern for wedding
Start from the wedding setting
The pearlstar pick is the only pick here that names wedding reception use directly, and its handwoven rattan body and rope handle suit a tabletop or a hook at an outdoor reception. The JOHUNT pick brings a bronze, vintage shape with a flameless candle glow, while the SANMOON pick brings a flickering flame look across 2 lanterns. For a wedding table, a lantern that sits steady on a tabletop matters more than one built only for hanging, and the pearlstar pick and the JOHUNT pick both suit tabletop use. Hang the rest from hooks, branches or pergolas where the listing allows, and keep the look consistent across the tables rather than mixing shapes.
Flame look or steady glow
The SANMOON pick is the only pick here with 2 light modes: a flame flicker mode and a steady-on mode, switched by pressing a button. The JOHUNT pick gives a flickering flameless candle glow with no open flame, smoke or dripping wax, which suits tables where real candles are not welcome. The pearlstar pick gives warm light at 2800 Kelvin with no mode switch stated, so its look is fixed. If the evening needs a dancing flame effect, the SANMOON pick and the JOHUNT pick are the candidates; if a calm, even glow fits the table better, the steady mode on the SANMOON pick covers it. See our best solar lantern for camping guide for more lantern styles.
Match the pick to the need
The table below lines up each pick with the need it fits best, using only figures the listings state.
| If you need | Look at |
|---|---|
| Warm woven look for a wedding table | pearlstar Rattan Solar Lantern, 30 lumens and IP44 |
| Large candle-style lantern for a hook | JOHUNT 13-Inch Hanging Lantern, IP65 |
| Flame look across 2 spots | SANMOON 2-Pack Flame Lantern, IP65 |
| Highest headline lumens | SIMLIX 2-Pack Solar Lantern, 100 lumens |
| Hanging form with no figures stated | SOLPEX Hanging Solar Lantern, title only |
Read the weather code and warranty lines
Weather codes split this group: the pearlstar pick states IP44 while the SANMOON, JOHUNT and SIMLIX picks state IP65, and the SOLPEX pick states no code at all. A higher code number does not by itself say how a woven rattan body weathers a season, and the pearlstar listing warns that gradual fading during extended outdoor use is normal. Warranty terms are thinner: the pearlstar pick states 180 days in its bullets while its spec table states 365 days, and the JOHUNT pick states 30 days, while the other 3 picks state no term. When the specs are thin, the warranty line is one of the few concrete comparisons left. See our best solar lights for camping guide and our best solar camping lantern with USB charging guide for related styles.
Weigh the title-only picks
The SIMLIX pick and the SOLPEX pick give a title only, so the comparison between them rests on what the titles actually say. The SIMLIX title states a 2-pack, 100 lumens and IP65, which beats the pearlstar pick on lumens and matches the IP65 picks on weather code, at least on paper. The SOLPEX title states only a hanging solar form, with no figure to compare at all. That is why the SIMLIX pick sits above the SOLPEX pick even though both lack bullets, specs and warranty terms. Neither can be judged on build or value beyond the headline, so treat both as thin listings until a fuller listing appears.
Sizing Notes
- Match stated run time against the evening: 8 to 10 hours are stated on the pearlstar pick and the JOHUNT pick.
- Match stated charge time to the daylight available: 6 to 8 hours for the pearlstar pick, 8 hours of solar charging for the SANMOON pick, and about 6 hours for the JOHUNT pick.
- Match stated size to the table or hook: the pearlstar pick states 7.4 by 7.4 by 10.6 inches, the JOHUNT pick states 6 by 6 by 13 inches, and the SANMOON pick states 4.72 by 4.72 by 5.11 inches.
- Match the weather code to the setting: IP44 on the pearlstar pick, IP65 on the SANMOON, JOHUNT and SIMLIX picks.
- Keep lanterns away from open flames and prolonged heavy rain, per the pearlstar listing.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which pick here names wedding use directly?
The pearlstar pick, whose listing names wedding reception use alongside patios, porches and gardens. Its handwoven rattan body and rope handle suit a wedding table or a hook.
Which picks state an IP65 code?
The SANMOON pick, the JOHUNT pick and the SIMLIX pick. The pearlstar pick states IP44, and the SOLPEX pick states no code.
Which pick states the highest lumens?
The SIMLIX pick, at 100 lumens in its title, ahead of the pearlstar pick at 30 lumens. The other 3 picks state no lumen figure.
Which pick gives both a flame mode and a steady mode?
The SANMOON pick, with a flame flicker mode and a steady-on mode switched by pressing a button. The JOHUNT pick gives a flickering candle glow only, with no steady mode stated.
Related guides
See every Camping and Emergency Gear guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides. Also see our best solar lantern for camping. Also see our best solar fairy lights for camping.
More picks: best solar flashlight for camping, best solar shower for camping, best solar fan for camping.




