On this page
The best solar light with separate panel under $30 puts the panel in the sun while the light goes where you need it, from garden spots to shed interiors. We compared what each listing states: lumens, battery and run time, cable length, weather codes and warranty terms. The CREPOW spot lights lead on stated detail and warranty; the VEEKI is the submersible pick; the VLUOO and FLRONGSUN cover shed and portable use.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall CREPOW Spot Light Single: 400 lumens, IP65, 9.8ft cable, 2-year warranty support Check price on Amazon
2-Pack Pick CREPOW Spot Lights 2-Pack: 500 lumens, IP65, 9.8ft cable, 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Pond Pick VEEKI Pond Spotlight: IP68 submersible spotlight with 6 months stated Check price on Amazon
Shed Pick VLUOO Split Shed Light: Split design with on/off switch, 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Bulb Pick FLRONGSUN Solar Bulb: 350LM solar bulb with USB charging option Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | CREPOW Spot Light Single | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | CREPOW Spot Lights 2-Pack | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | VEEKI Pond Spotlight | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | VLUOO Split Shed Light | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | FLRONGSUN Solar Bulb | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |

CREPOW Spot Light Single
A solar spot light with 400 lumens, 9.8 ft cable, 3W panel, 2000mAh and 2-year warranty support.
Pros
- 400 lumens stated
- 9.8 ft cable stated
- 3W panel with 2000mAh battery stated
- 2-year warranty support stated in the bullets
Cons
- Spec table says 1 year against the bullets' 2 years
- 6000K white only
- 8-12 hour run needs a full 6-8 hour charge
- Single light, not a pack
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar spot light with 400 lumens at 6000K, a 3W panel, a 2000mAh battery giving 8-12 hours of operation, a 9.8 ft cable, cast aluminum fixture, IP65 and auto on/off. The bullets state 2 years warranty support while the spec table says 1 year warranty; trust the bullets there.
Who it's for: owners who want a single spot light with the cable to reach the sun. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a 2-pack or a stated term without conflict.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 1/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 400 |
|---|---|
| Cable | 9.8 ft |
| Battery | 2000mAh, 8-12 h |
| Weather | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 2-year warranty support stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

CREPOW Spot Lights 2-Pack
A 2-pack of solar spot lights with 500 lumens, 9.8 ft cables and 1-year warranty.
Pros
- 2-pack stated
- 500 lumens stated
- 9.8 ft cable stated
- 1-year warranty stated
Cons
- 6000K white only
- 8-12 hour run needs a full 6-8 hour charge
- No motion sensor stated
- Slightly less value than the single per stated figures
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of solar spot lights with 500 lumens at 6000K, a 3W panel, a 2000mAh battery giving 8-12 hours of operation, 9.8 ft cables, cast aluminum fixtures, IP65 and auto on/off. It states a 1-year warranty.
Who it's for: owners lighting two spots with one purchase. Who should skip it: anyone who wants motion sensing.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 1/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 2-pack |
|---|---|
| Lumens | 500 |
| Cable | 9.8 ft |
| Weather | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 1-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VEEKI Pond Spotlight
A submersible IP68 pond spotlight with 6 LEDs, 8-12 hours of light and 6 months stated.
Pros
- IP68 stated, submersible
- 8-12 hours of light stated
- Adjustable light and panel angles
- 6 months warranty stated
Cons
- No lumen figure stated
- 1.2V in the spec table is unexplained
- Mid brightness per the listing
- 6 months, the shortest term here
Detailed Review
The listing states a submersible solar spotlight with 6 LEDs, IP68, adjustable light and panel angles, dusk-to-dawn sensing and 8-12 hours of light after an 8+ hour charge. It states a 6-month warranty. No lumen figure is stated.
Who it's for: pond, fountain and pool owners who need a submersible spot. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated lumen figure.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Protection | IP68 |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 6 |
| Run time | 8-12 h |
| Use | Pond, pool, fountain |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP68 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 6 months stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 0 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VLUOO Split Shed Light
A split-design shed light with separate panel, on/off switch and 1-year warranty.
Pros
- Split panel and light design stated
- On/off switch stated
- 10W panel stated
- 1-year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- No lumen figure stated
- No weather code stated
- No battery figure stated
- No cable length stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a split-design solar light with the panel separate from the light body, an on/off switch, a 10W panel and a rechargeable battery, made for sheds, garages, greenhouses and corridors. It states a 1-year manufacturer warranty. No lumen figure, weather code or cable length is stated.
Who it's for: shed owners who want a switchable indoor light. Who should skip it: anyone who wants stated brightness or weather protection.
Its Solar Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 1/5: 63 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Panel | 10W, separate |
|---|---|
| Control | On/off switch |
| Use | Shed, garage, greenhouse |
| Warranty | 1 year stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No IP weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 1-year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

FLRONGSUN Solar Bulb
A portable 350LM solar bulb with USB charging, 4-6 hours of light and 50000H LED life.
Pros
- 350LM stated
- Solar or USB charging stated
- 4-6 hours of light stated
- 50000H LED lifespan stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No weather code is stated
- 5-8 hour solar charge is slow
- Bulb form, not a fixed fixture
Detailed Review
The listing states a portable solar light bulb with 350LM, charging by solar panel or USB cable, 4-6 hours of light after a full charge, a 5-8 hour solar charge and 50000H LED lifespan. No warranty term or weather code is stated.
Who it's for: campers and shed owners who want a carry-anywhere bulb. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a fixed fixture or a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 63 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 350 |
|---|---|
| Run time | 4-6 h |
| Charging | Solar or USB |
| LED life | 50000H |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
MPJ Solar Light for OutdoorCheck on Amazon
CREPOW Solar Spot Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
SF SUNFUNY SUNFUNY Outdoor Solar SpotlightCheck on Amazon
T-Sun 2-in-1 Solar Spotlights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
ESLIGHTION Split-Design Solar Motion SensorCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Separate Panel Light | Solar Score | Lumens | Battery/Run Time | Cable | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CREPOW Spot Light Single | 9.6/10 | 400 | 2000mAh, 8-12h | 9.8 ft | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| CREPOW Spot Lights 2-Pack | 9.5/10 | 500 | 2000mAh, 8-12h | 9.8 ft | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| VEEKI Pond Spotlight | 9.4/10 | Not stated | 8-12h | Not stated | 6 months | View on Amazon |
| VLUOO Split Shed Light | 9.3/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| FLRONGSUN Solar Bulb | 9.3/10 | 350 | 4-6h | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. Safety here means a stated weather code: IP68 on the VEEKI and IP65 on the CREPOW pair; the VLUOO and FLRONGSUN state none. Warranty runs from 2 years on the CREPOW single to 1 year on the CREPOW 2-pack and VLUOO, 6 months on the VEEKI and none stated on the FLRONGSUN. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CREPOW Spot Light Single | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 21 | 6 | 1 |
| CREPOW Spot Lights 2-Pack | 9.5 | 27 | 21 | 20 | 6 | 1 |
| VEEKI Pond Spotlight | 9.4 | 23 | 19 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| VLUOO Split Shed Light | 9.3 | 24 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 1 |
| FLRONGSUN Solar Bulb | 9.3 | 24 | 19 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar light with separate panel under $30
Separate panel or not
All five state a separate or split panel: the CREPOW pair states a 9.8 ft cable, the VLUOO states a split design, and the FLRONGSUN charges by panel or USB. For landscaping spots, see our best solar spotlights for landscaping guide.
Brightness
The CREPOW 2-pack states 500 lumens, the single states 400 lumens and the FLRONGSUN states 350LM. The VEEKI and VLUOO state no lumen figure, so they cannot be compared on brightness.
Run time and battery
The CREPOW pair states a 2000mAh battery with 8-12 hours of operation; the VEEKI states 8-12 hours after an 8+ hour charge; the FLRONGSUN states 4-6 hours. The VLUOO states no battery figure.
Weather codes
The VEEKI states IP68 for submersion; the CREPOW pair states IP65. The VLUOO and FLRONGSUN state no weather code. For shed interiors, see our best solar lights for shed interior guide.
Sizing Notes
- Match the cable to the layout: 9.8 ft on the CREPOW pair.
- Match brightness to the job: 350 to 500 lumens stated on three of the five.
- Check the weather code: IP68 on the VEEKI, IP65 on the CREPOW pair.
- Note the warranty: 2 years on the CREPOW single, 1 year on the 2-pack and VLUOO, 6 months on the VEEKI.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which states the most lumens?
The CREPOW 2-pack at 500 lumens.
Which is submersible?
The VEEKI, with IP68 stated.
Which has the longest cable?
The CREPOW pair, with 9.8 ft stated on each.
Which states a warranty term?
The CREPOW single states 2-year warranty support, the 2-pack and VLUOO state 1 year, and the VEEKI states 6 months. The FLRONGSUN states none.
Which works for a shed interior?
The VLUOO, a split-design light with an on/off switch made for sheds.
Related guides
See every Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guide. Also see our best solar light for inside shed under 40 and best solar lights with motion sensor.
More picks: the MPJ 106 LED (IP65, 16.5 ft cable stated), the CREPOW 400 lumens (IP65, 9.8 ft cable, 1 year warranty stated), the SUNFUNY 7-LED (400 lumens, IP65, one year guarantee stated), the T-SUN (IP65, 2 brightness modes stated) and the ESLIGHTION 2-pack (500 lumens, IP65, 3 modes stated) also fit this niche; see our best solar spotlights for landscaping guide.




