Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Flood and Security Lights

Best Solar Lights for Hanging Baskets (2026): 5 Compared

Five solar lights for hanging baskets compared by pack size, runtime, weather rating and warranty, from string lights to lanterns and flower baskets.

Best Solar Lights for Hanging Baskets (2026): 5 Compared
On this page

The best solar lights for hanging baskets drape light over planters without wiring. We compared five solar hanging lights by stated pack size, runtime, weather rating and warranty, from string lights to lanterns and a flower basket. Every figure below comes from the Amazon listings, not from our own measurements.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

SOLPEX Hanging Solar Lanterns

SOLPEX Hanging Solar Lanterns

SOLPEX9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

8 hanging solar lanterns with crackle glass, 150 lumens and 6-month warranty.

Pros

  • 8-pack stated
  • 150 lumens stated
  • 6-month warranty stated
  • Crackle glass stated

Cons

  • 1.2 pounds
  • Warm white only
  • 6 months, short warranty
  • 8 lanterns need hanging spots
Detailed Review

The SOLPEX lists 8 hanging solar lanterns with crackle glass globes, 150 lumens stated, warm white glow and 6-8 hours of lighting after an 8 to 12-hour charge. It lists a 6-month manufacturer warranty. One caveat from the listing: the warranty is short.

Who it's for: baskets and patios that want many lanterns. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a long warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 34/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 2/5: 78 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack8
Brightness150 lumens
Runtime6-8 h
Warranty6 months

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 6 months warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

PARTPHONER Hanging Solar Globes

PARTPHONER Hanging Solar Globes

PARTPHONER9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

8 hanging glass globe solar lights with 1-year manufacturer warranty.

Pros

  • 8-pack stated
  • 1-year warranty stated
  • Glass globes stated
  • Auto on/off stated

Cons

  • 1.23 kg
  • Warm white only
  • No runtime is stated
  • No IP rating is stated
Detailed Review

The PARTPHONER lists 8 hanging solar globe lights with glass balls, a handle and clip, auto on at night and a 1-year manufacturer warranty stated. One caveat from the listing: no runtime or IP rating is stated.

Who it's for: hanging baskets that want globes with a warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated runtime.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 77 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack8
MaterialGlass
AutoOn/off
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MEYCEMT Hanging Solar Lanterns

MEYCEMT Hanging Solar Lanterns

MEYCEMT9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

2 hanging solar lanterns with 66 LEDs, greenery and IP65 rating.

Pros

  • IP65 rating stated
  • 66 LEDs stated
  • 8-12 hours stated
  • Greenery design stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • 11.2 ounces
  • Green only
  • 2 lanterns only
Detailed Review

The MEYCEMT lists 2 hanging solar lanterns with 66 warm white LEDs, realistic greenery, 8-12 hours of illumination stated and an IP65 rating. One caveat from the listing: no warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: garden baskets that want a floral look. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 75 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack2
LEDs66
Runtime8-12 h
WeatherIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Dazzle Bright Solar String Lights

Dazzle Bright Solar String Lights

Dazzle Bright9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

2-pack solar string lights with 240 LEDs, 80 ft and 10-14 hour runtime.

Pros

  • 240 LEDs stated
  • 80 ft stated
  • 10-14 hours stated
  • IP44 rating stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • 10.22 ounces
  • Warm white only
  • IP44, lower rating
Detailed Review

The Dazzle Bright lists a 2-pack of solar string lights with 120 LEDs per string, 80 ft total, 8 lighting modes and 10-14 hours of runtime stated, with an IP44 rating. One caveat from the listing: no warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: wrapping hanging baskets in light. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 74 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack2
LEDs240
Length80 ft
Runtime10-14 h

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GOESWELL Solar Flower Basket

GOESWELL Solar Flower Basket

GOESWELL9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 10-inch hanging flower basket with silk orchids and solar LED strip.

Pros

  • 10-inch basket stated
  • Silk orchids stated
  • Solar LED strip stated
  • Weather resistance stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No runtime is stated
  • 1.5 pounds
  • 1 basket only
Detailed Review

The GOESWELL lists a 10-inch hanging flower basket with silk butterfly orchids, a coconut lining and a solar LED strip with flashing mode. One caveat from the listing: no runtime or warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: instant flower baskets with light built in. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated runtime or warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 70 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack1
Size10 in
FlowersSilk orchids
WarrantyNot stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Pack Runtime Weather Warranty Amazon
SOLPEX Hanging Solar Lanterns 9.7/10 8 6-8 h Weather resistance stated 6 months View on Amazon
PARTPHONER Hanging Solar Globes 9.7/10 8 Not stated Weather resistance stated 1 year View on Amazon
MEYCEMT Hanging Solar Lanterns 9.7/10 2 8-12 h IP65 rating Not stated View on Amazon
Dazzle Bright Solar String Lights 9.7/10 2 10-14 h IP44 rating Not stated View on Amazon
GOESWELL Solar Flower Basket 9.6/10 1 Not stated Weather resistance stated Not stated View on Amazon

Runtime, weather rating and warranty as published on each listing, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance (lighting), build, value, safety and warranty. For solar lights, safety means stated protections: none of the five states any, so all scored zero there. Two state concrete warranty terms: 6 months for the SOLPEX and 1 year for the PARTPHONER. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
SOLPEX Hanging Solar Lanterns 9.7 34 21 21 n/a 2
PARTPHONER Hanging Solar Globes 9.7 32 21 21 n/a 3
MEYCEMT Hanging Solar Lanterns 9.7 33 21 21 n/a 0
Dazzle Bright Solar String Lights 9.7 33 21 20 n/a 0
GOESWELL Solar Flower Basket 9.6 30 20 20 n/a 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.

How to choose the best solar lights for hanging baskets

Light style

The Dazzle Bright lists a 2-pack of string lights with 120 LEDs each and 8 modes. The SOLPEX lists 8 hanging lanterns with crackle glass. The PARTPHONER lists 8 glass globe lights. The MEYCEMT lists 2 lanterns with 66 LEDs and greenery. The GOESWELL lists a 10-inch hanging flower basket with silk orchids and an LED strip. String lights suit wrapping baskets; lanterns suit hanging above them.

Runtime

Stated runtimes run from 6-8 hours (SOLPEX) to 8-12 hours (MEYCEMT) to 10-14 hours (Dazzle Bright) after a full charge. The PARTPHONER and GOESWELL state no runtime. Longer runtimes cover the whole evening.

Weather rating

The MEYCEMT lists an IP65 rating and the Dazzle Bright lists IP44. The SOLPEX, PARTPHONER and GOESWELL state weather resistance without a rating. For exposed baskets, a rated listing gives more confidence. Browse all solar flood and security lights.

Warranty

The PARTPHONER lists a 1-year manufacturer warranty. The SOLPEX lists 6 months. The other three state no warranty term.

Sizing Notes

  • Hang lanterns where panels catch full sun.
  • Keep string lights clear of watering cans.
  • Turn the switch on before the first charge.
  • Clean panels seasonally for full charging.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which has the most LEDs?

The Dazzle Bright at 240 LEDs total across 2 packs.

Which has the best warranty?

The PARTPHONER at 1 year.

Which has an IP65 rating?

The MEYCEMT.

Which is a flower basket?

The GOESWELL, a 10-inch hanging basket with silk orchids.

SOLPEX Hanging Solar Lanterns
Still deciding? Our top pickSOLPEX Hanging Solar Lanterns
Check price on Amazon

See every solar flood and security lights guide and all solar outdoor guides.

More guides: solar lights for grave and solar lights for gate pillars.