On this page
A dark lawn is a wasted lawn, and the best solar lights for lawn use turn paths, trees and driveways into something worth looking at after sunset. We compared five solar lights by brightness, modes, pack size, weather rating and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall WELALO Solar Spot Lights 6-Pack: IP68 spotlights with 65 LEDs, 3 modes and 12-month replacement. Check price on Amazon
Best Color Consciot Solar Spot Lights: RGB spotlights with 8 colors and dusk-to-dawn operation. Check price on Amazon
Best Pathway ELECLINK Solar Pathway Lights: 8-pack with 60 lumens, 3000K glow and 12-hour runtime. Check price on Amazon
Best Decorative btfarm Solar Firework Lights: 120-LED firework lights with 8 modes and 1-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
Best Vintage Pywut Tungsten Solar Lights: Tungsten filament glow with 3 modes and IP65 rating. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | WELALO Solar Spot Lights 6-Pack | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Consciot Solar Spot Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Pywut Tungsten Solar Lights | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | ELECLINK Solar Pathway Lights | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | btfarm Solar Firework Lights | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
Pros
- IP68 rating, the highest here
- 65 LEDs with 30% more brightness, per the listing
- 3 lighting modes with auto on/off
- 1000 lumens stated output
Cons
- Cool white only
- Spotlights, not pathway lights
- 6-pack, fewer than the 8-packs
- No runtime hours are stated
Detailed Review
The WELALO is the brightness pick: 65 LEDs with a stated 1000 lumens and 30% more brightness than standard solar garden lights, per the listing, plus 3 lighting modes. The IP68 code is the strongest weather protection in this roundup.
The 6-pack suits trees and beds, and the listing states a 30-day money-back promise with 12 months replacement. Cool white is the only color temperature, so it reads as security lighting rather than ambience.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| IP rating | IP68 |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 65 |
| Modes | 3 |
| Pack | 6 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP68 rating, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12 months replacement. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 8 colors with auto multicolor mode
- 170-degree wide beam
- IP65 rating
- 600 lumens stated output
Cons
- Spotlight only, not pathway lights
- 4-pack only
- No LED count is stated
- 6500K light, no warm option
Detailed Review
The Consciot is the color pick: 8 RGB colors cycling through red, green, blue and white, with a 170-degree wide beam and a stated 600 lumens. The IP65 code and dusk-to-dawn operation cover the safety side for a rechargeable solar light.
The listing states 12 Months warranty, which puts it ahead of the picks with no stated term. It is a 4-pack of spotlights, so plan on pathway lights separately for walkway coverage.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| IP rating | IP65 |
|---|---|
| Colors | 8 |
| Beam | 170 degrees |
| Pack | 4 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12 Months warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Tungsten filament glow
- 3 lighting modes with auto on/off
- IP65 rating
- Dusk-to-dawn auto on/off
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No lumen count is stated
- Vintage style may not suit modern yards
- Pathway form only, not spotlights
Detailed Review
The Pywut trades brightness for atmosphere: a tungsten filament glow with 3 lighting modes and auto on/off at dusk. The IP65 code covers rain, and the 8-pack lines a full walkway.
No lumen count is stated, so expect accent light rather than security light, and no warranty term is stated. It suits cottage and vintage yards; modern lawns may prefer the WELALO.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| IP rating | IP65 |
|---|---|
| Modes | 3 |
| Pack | 8 |
| Style | Tungsten filament |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 60 lumens with focused beam lens
- 3000K warm white glow
- 2 modes with 12-hour runtime
- 6.9FT lighting area, per the listing
Cons
- No IP rating is stated
- Warm white only, no color modes
- Pathway only, not spotlights
- No wall-mount option is stated
Detailed Review
The ELECLINK is the walkway workhorse: an 8-pack of pathway lights with 60 lumens, a focused beam lens and 3000K warm white glow. The listing states 2 modes with a 12-hour runtime and a 6.9FT lighting area.
A 1 Year warranty is stated, so it outranks the no-term picks on the warranty column. Warm white is the only color, so pair it with the Consciot if you want color elsewhere in the yard.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 60 |
|---|---|
| Color temp | 3000K |
| Modes | 2 |
| Pack | 8 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 Year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 120 LEDs
- 8 lighting modes with firework effect
- Multicolor
- 1200 lumens light output maximum
Cons
- No IP rating is stated
- Decorative, not for pathways
- 2-pack only
- Needs 6 to 8 hours of charging before first use
Detailed Review
The btfarm is pure decoration: 120 LEDs in a firework shape with 8 multicolor modes for parties and holidays. The listing states 1200 lumens and over 8 to 10 hours of continuous light, so the effect lasts all evening.
A 1 year manufacturer warranty is stated, and it comes as a 2-pack for planters or borders. Note the 6 to 8 hours of charging the listing asks for before first use. Buy it for the show, not for coverage.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 120 |
|---|---|
| Modes | 8 |
| Pack | 2 |
| Color | Multicolor |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | LEDs | Modes | Pack | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WELALO Solar Spot Lights 6-Pack | 9.7/10 | 65 | 3 | 6 | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| Consciot Solar Spot Lights | 9.6/10 | Not stated | 8 | 4 | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| ELECLINK Solar Pathway Lights | 9.5/10 | Not stated | 2 | 8 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| btfarm Solar Firework Lights | 9.4/10 | 120 | 8 | 2 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Pywut Tungsten Solar Lights | 9.5/10 | Not stated | 3 | 8 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance (brightness and coverage), build (weather rating and materials), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For solar lights, Solar lights run on a rechargeable battery, so safety means a stated IP rating and dusk-to-dawn operation; three of the five state an IP rating. Four of the five state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WELALO Solar Spot Lights 6-Pack | 9.7 | 33 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| Consciot Solar Spot Lights | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| Pywut Tungsten Solar Lights | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 19 | 7 | 0 |
| ELECLINK Solar Pathway Lights | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 2 |
| btfarm Solar Firework Lights | 9.4 | 27 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 2 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar lights for lawn
Spotlights or pathway lights
Two picks are spotlights for trees and walls: the WELALO with 65 LEDs and the Consciot with RGB colors. Two are pathway lights for walkways: the ELECLINK with 60 lumens and the Pywut with tungsten filament glow. The btfarm is decorative firework lighting. Match the form to the job.
| Light | Type | LEDs | Pack | IP rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| WELALO | Spotlight | 65 | 6 | IP68 |
| btfarm | Firework | 120 | 2 | Not stated |
| Consciot | Spotlight | Not stated | 4 | IP65 |
| ELECLINK | Pathway | Not stated | 8 | Not stated |
| Pywut | Pathway | Not stated | 8 | IP65 |
Weather rating
The WELALO states IP68, and the Consciot and Pywut state IP65. The btfarm and ELECLINK state no IP rating. For exposed lawns, a stated IP rating is the feature to check. For patios, see our best solar lights for outdoor patio guide.
Modes and color
The btfarm has 8 firework modes in multicolor, the Consciot has 8 RGB colors, and the WELALO, ELECLINK and Pywut have 2 to 3 modes in white. Decide between white security light and colorful decoration before you buy. For yard picks, see our best solar lights for my yard guide.
Sizing Notes
Six spotlights cover a tree and its bed; eight pathway lights line a standard walkway. The WELALO 6-pack and the 8-packs here match those jobs. Place the panel where it gets full sun, not under the eaves.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which is the brightest?
The WELALO with 65 LEDs offering 30% more brightness than standard solar garden lights, per the listing.
Which have an IP rating?
The WELALO states IP68, and the Consciot and Pywut state IP65. The others state no IP rating.
Which are decorative?
The btfarm with 8 firework modes, the Consciot with 8 RGB colors, and the Pywut with tungsten filament glow.
Which state a warranty?
The WELALO states 12 months replacement, the btfarm states a 1-year manufacturer warranty, the Consciot states 12 months warranty, and the ELECLINK states a 1-year warranty.
Related guides
See every solar flood and security light guide and all solar outdoor guides. Also see our best solar lights for outdoor patio.
More picks: yard lights and solar outdoor guides.









