Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Path, String and Deck Lights

Best Solar Lights for My Yard: 5 Compared by Spec

Five solar yard lights compared on design, brightness, weather rating and warranty.

Best Solar Lights for My Yard: 5 Compared by Spec
On this page

A yard that goes dark at dusk is a yard you stop using, and the best solar lights for my yard are the ones that match how you use the space: path lights for walkways, decorative lights for beds and patios. We compared five on design, brightness, weather rating and warranty, using only what each listing publishes. The list runs from a 12-pack of lantern path lights to swaying starburst decor.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Benany 12-Pack Pathway Lights
    Best Pathway Pack Benany 12-Pack Pathway Lights: 12 lantern lights with filament LEDs, IP44, 6-month warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Gorrzai Mushroom Garden Lights
    Best Color Changing Gorrzai Mushroom Garden Lights: IP65 rating, 10 lumens, color changing, 3-month warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Mancra 8-Pack Pathway Lights
    Best Stainless Steel Mancra 8-Pack Pathway Lights: 2700K tungsten bulbs, 1-year warranty, 8-pack Check price on Amazon
  • SUNCKET 120LED Firework Lights
    Best Firework Lights SUNCKET 120LED Firework Lights: 120 LEDs per light, 10 to 12 hours per charge Check price on Amazon
  • JJGoo Swaying Starburst Lights
    Best Swaying Decor JJGoo Swaying Starburst Lights: wind-swayed starburst design, two light modes Check price on Amazon

The picks

Benany 12-Pack Pathway Lights

Benany 12-Pack Pathway Lights

Benany9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12-pack of lantern-style pathway lights with filament LEDs and auto on/off, rated IP44.

Pros

  • 12-pack, the most lights here
  • Filament LED bulbs in a lantern design stated
  • Auto on/off stated
  • IP44 rating stated

Cons

  • No lumen figure is stated
  • No runtime is stated
  • 6-month warranty, mid-range here
  • IP44, not IP65
Detailed Review

The listing states 12 solar pathway lights with a classic black lantern design, filament LED bulbs, a reflective panel, warm glow and auto on/off. It states an IP44 rating and durable ABS construction. The warranty is stated as 6 months. It states no lumen figure and no runtime.

Who it's for: buyers lighting a long walkway or driveway with one pack. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated lumen figure or IP65.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 2/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack12
StyleLantern, filament LED
RatingIP44
Warranty6 months

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP44 rating stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. 6-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Gorrzai Mushroom Garden Lights

Gorrzai Mushroom Garden Lights

Gorrzai9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 8-pack of color changing mushroom garden lights, IP65, with 8 to 12 hours of runtime.

Pros

  • IP65 rating stated, the best here
  • Color changing stated
  • 8-pack stated
  • 8 to 12 hours of runtime stated

Cons

  • 10 lumens stated, the dimmest here
  • 3-month warranty, the shortest here
  • Decor only: not path lights
  • No battery capacity is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states 8 color changing mushroom garden lights with an IP65 rating, sturdy ABS construction, 10 lumens, 8 to 12 hours of runtime and auto on/off. The warranty is stated as 3 months. It states no battery capacity.

Who it's for: buyers who want colorful decor with the best weather rating. Who should skip it: anyone who needs bright path lighting.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 1/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack8
StyleMushroom, color changing
RatingIP65
Runtime8-12 hours

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 3-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Mancra 8-Pack Pathway Lights

Mancra 8-Pack Pathway Lights

Mancra9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 8-pack of stainless steel pathway lights with 2700K tungsten bulbs and a 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • Stainless steel construction stated
  • 2700K warm light stated
  • 1-year warranty, the longest here
  • 23 percent panel conversion stated

Cons

  • No IP rating is stated
  • 250mAh battery, the smallest here
  • 8-hour runtime stated
  • No lumen figure is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states 8 stainless steel pathway lights with tungsten bulbs at 2700K, a 250mAh battery, 8 hours of runtime and a 23 percent panel conversion figure. The warranty is stated as 1 year. It states no IP rating and no lumen figure.

Who it's for: buyers who want stainless path lights with the longest stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated weather rating.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack8
MaterialStainless steel
Color2700K
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SUNCKET 120LED Firework Lights

SUNCKET 120LED Firework Lights

SUNCKET9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of firework lights with 120 LEDs each and 10 to 12 hours of runtime, rated IP30.

Pros

  • 120 LED beads per light stated
  • 10 to 12 hours of runtime stated
  • Two modes, flashing and steady, stated
  • 4 to 6 hour charging stated

Cons

  • IP30, the lowest rating here
  • No warranty term is stated
  • 2-pack only
  • No lumen figure is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states 2 firework lights with 120 LED beads each, warm white, flashing and steady modes, an enhanced solar panel charging in 4 to 6 hours of sunlight and 10 to 12 hours of runtime. It states an IP30 rating and no warranty term.

Who it's for: buyers who want dramatic firework decor with long runtime. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty or strong weather rating.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack2
LEDs120 per light
RatingIP30
Runtime10-12 hours

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP30 rating stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

JJGoo Swaying Starburst Lights

JJGoo Swaying Starburst Lights

JJGoo9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of swaying starburst lights on flexible wires, with twinkling and steady modes.

Pros

  • Swaying starburst design on flexible wires stated
  • Two light modes, twinkling and steady, stated
  • Warm white stated
  • 2-pack stated

Cons

  • No IP rating is stated
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No lumen figure is stated
  • No runtime is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states 2 swaying starburst lights on soft flexible wires that move in the wind, with twinkling flash and steady-on modes and warm white light. It claims waterproofing without stating an IP rating, and states no lumen figure, no runtime and no warranty term.

Who it's for: buyers who want moving, fairy-like garden decor. Who should skip it: anyone who needs stated specs or a warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack2
StyleStarburst, swaying
ModesTwinkling, steady
ColorWarm white

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Style Rating Runtime Warranty Amazon
Benany 12-Pack Pathway Lights 9.6/10 Lantern path IP44 Not stated 6 months View on Amazon
Gorrzai Mushroom Garden Lights 9.6/10 Mushroom decor IP65 8-12 hours 3 months View on Amazon
Mancra 8-Pack Pathway Lights 9.6/10 Stainless path Not stated 8 hours 1-year View on Amazon
SUNCKET 120LED Firework Lights 9.5/10 Firework decor IP30 10-12 hours Not stated View on Amazon
JJGoo Swaying Starburst Lights 9.5/10 Starburst decor Not stated Not stated Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs brightness and coverage, build, value, safety and warranty. For yard lights, safety means a stated IP rating against rain and dust; three of the five state one, from IP30 to IP65. Three state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Benany 12-Pack Pathway Lights 9.6 32 21 22 4 2
Gorrzai Mushroom Garden Lights 9.6 30 21 20 7 1
Mancra 8-Pack Pathway Lights 9.6 30 21 21 0 3
SUNCKET 120LED Firework Lights 9.5 30 20 21 3 0
JJGoo Swaying Starburst Lights 9.5 29 20 21 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar lights for my yard

Path lights or decor lights

The Benany and Mancra are path lights for walkways and driveways; the JJGoo, SUNCKET and Gorrzai are decorative lights for beds, patios and parties. Path lights should be spaced evenly along the walk; decor lights work best as accents where you sit. Decide the job first, then pick the style. See our best solar lights for garden path guide for more walkway picks.

Weather rating and warranty

The Gorrzai states IP65, the Benany IP44 and the SUNCKET IP30; the Mancra and JJGoo state no IP rating. Warranties run 3 months on the Gorrzai, 6 months on the Benany and 1 year on the Mancra. For lights that live outside year-round, a stated rating and warranty term matter more than looks. See our best solar lights for garden guide for more all-weather picks.

Runtime and charging

Runtimes run 8, 8 to 12 and 10 to 12 hours, with the Benany and JJGoo stating none. The SUNCKET charges in 4 to 6 hours of sunlight, per the listing. Place every light where its panel gets direct sun; shade is the usual reason a solar light dies early. The Mancra states a 23 percent panel conversion figure.

Light Style Rating Warranty
Benany 12-Pack Pathway Lights Lantern path IP44 6 months
Gorrzai Mushroom Garden Lights Mushroom decor IP65 3 months
Mancra 8-Pack Pathway Lights Stainless path Not stated 1-year
SUNCKET 120LED Firework Lights Firework decor IP30 Not stated
JJGoo Swaying Starburst Lights Starburst decor Not stated Not stated

Sizing Notes

  • Space path lights evenly along the walk; 8 to 12 lights cover a typical yard path.
  • Face each panel toward the sun and keep it clear of overhanging branches.
  • Decor lights need less sun than path lights, but shade still shortens runtime.
  • Check the pack size: this list runs from 2-packs to a 12-pack.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which lights here are path lights?

The Benany 12-pack and the Mancra 8-pack, both for walkways, driveways and paths.

Which light states the best weather rating?

The Gorrzai at IP65. The Benany states IP44 and the SUNCKET IP30.

Which listing states the longest warranty?

The Mancra, with a 1-year warranty. The Benany states 6 months and the Gorrzai 3 months.

Which lights change color?

The Gorrzai mushroom lights state color changing. The JJGoo and SUNCKET offer twinkling and steady modes.

Benany 12-Pack Pathway Lights
Still deciding? Our top pickBenany 12-Pack Pathway Lights
Check price on Amazon

See every solar path and string lights guide and all solar outdoor guides. Also see our best solar lights for garden path. Also see our best solar lights for garden. Also see our best solar lights for garden fence.

More guides: quality solar lights for garden, QVC solar lights for garden.