Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Path, String and Deck Lights

Best Solar Lights for Raised Beds (2026): 5 Compared

Best solar lights for raised beds: five garden light sets compared on brightness, water codes, runtime and warranty, with a 12-pack stainless pick and a 26% panel pick.

Best Solar Lights for Raised Beds (2026): 5 Compared
On this page

The tomatoes were in and the bed frames were bare rectangles after dark, so the garden felt finished at 6 pm: the best solar lights for raised beds are the ones that mark the beds, light the paths and survive the hose. We compared five garden light sets on what each listing states: brightness, water codes, runtime and warranty. Every figure below comes from the listings themselves, and we scored each set on performance, build, value, safety and warranty.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

GIGALUMI 12-pack

GIGALUMI 12-pack

GIGALUMI9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12-pack of stainless solar garden lights with IP44 and IP65 stated.

Pros

  • 12 lights, the most here
  • Stainless steel and ABS build
  • IP44 and IP65 both stated
  • 6-month warranty stated

Cons

  • 4 lumens stated, dim
  • No runtime stated
  • 3000K warm white only
  • 839 g for the box
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12-pack of solar garden lights in stainless steel and ABS, warm white 3000K, 4 lumens, IP44 and IP65 both stated in the spec table, automatic day charging and night switching, and a 6-month manufacturer warranty, at 839 g for the box and 2.2 by 13.4 by 2.2 inches per light. No runtime is stated.

Who it's for: owners who want the most lights per box with a metal build. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated runtime.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 4/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lights12-pack
WaterIP44, IP65
Brightness4 lm

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP44 and IP65 both stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 6-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DOESLAG 10-pack

DOESLAG 10-pack

DOESLAG9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 10-pack of 17-inch pathway lights with a 26% panel and 8-12h runtime.

Pros

  • 10-pack of 17-inch stakes
  • 26% energy conversion stated
  • 8-12 hours runtime stated
  • 1-year manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • No IP code stated
  • No lumen figure stated
  • Plastic build only
  • Warm white only
Detailed Review

The listing states a 10-pack of 17-inch solar pathway lights in warm white 3000K, a high-efficiency panel at 26% energy conversion, 8 to 12 hours of runtime, dusk-to-dawn auto on/off, shatter-resistant plastic lens, no tools or wiring, and a 1-year manufacturer warranty, at 3 by 3 by 16.5 inches per light. No lumen figure and no IP code are stated.

Who it's for: owners who want tall path stakes with the longest warranty here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated water code.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 5/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lights10-pack, 17 in
Panel26% stated
Runtime8-12 hours

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1-year manufacturer warranty stated, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

soltuus 180-LED

soltuus 180-LED

soltuus9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

180-LED solar fairy strands with 8 modes, IP65 and 10h runtime.

Pros

  • 180 LEDs on 9 strands
  • 8 lighting modes stated
  • IP65 stated
  • 10 hours use from 6h sun

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No lumen figure stated
  • 6.6 ft, short for big trellises
  • Copper wire needs shaping
Detailed Review

The listing states solar fairy lights with 180 LEDs on 9 copper-wire strands at 6.6 feet, 8 modes including sequential and twinkle, IP65, 6 hours of sun for 10 hours of use, 2 volts, and no tools or wiring. No lumen figure and no warranty term are stated.

Who it's for: owners who want draping fairy strands for beds and trellises. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a warranty or brightness figure.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
LEDs180, 9 strands
Modes8 stated
WaterIP65 stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SOLPEX 10-pack

SOLPEX 10-pack

SOLPEX9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 10-pack of flush ground lights with IP44 and 8-10h runtime.

Pros

  • 10-pack of flush ground lights
  • IP44 stated
  • 8-10 hours after 4-6h charge
  • 90-day warranty stated

Cons

  • 3 lumens stated, the dimmest
  • Avoid flooded spots per listing
  • 1 milliwatt row is odd
  • Warm white only
Detailed Review

The listing states a 10-pack of small solar ground lights in stainless steel and plastic at 2.8 by 2.8 by 2.5 inches, warm white 3000K, 3 lumens, IP44, 8 LEDs per light, 8 to 10 hours of light after 4 to 6 hours of charging, flush mount that avoids mowers, and a 90-day warranty, at 1.1 pounds. The listing warns against placing them where water pools.

Who it's for: owners who want flush discs that mowers skip over. Who should skip it: anyone who needs real brightness.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 18/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lights10-pack, flush
WaterIP44 stated
Runtime8-10 hours

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP44 stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 90-day warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GIGALUMI 8-pack

GIGALUMI 8-pack

GIGALUMI9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 8-pack of patterned path lights with 7 lumens and IP44.

Pros

  • 7 lumens, the highest stated here
  • 8-pack with elegant pattern
  • 10-12 hours runtime stated
  • ABS pegs for stability

Cons

  • Warranty is Limited with no term
  • IP44 only, the lowest code here
  • Plastic build only
  • Color row says Cold White
Detailed Review

The listing states an 8-pack of solar path lights with an elegant pattern, 7 lumens in warm white, IP44, 10 to 12 hours of runtime with auto dusk-to-dawn, ABS plastic ground pegs, stake-in-the-ground install, and a Limited warranty with no term, at 3.1 by 3.1 by 14.2 inches and 0.91 kg. No concrete warranty term is stated, so we scored warranty at zero.

Who it's for: owners who want patterned path lights with the longest runtime. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lights8-pack
Brightness7 lm
WaterIP44 stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP44 stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Brightness Water code Runtime Warranty Amazon
GIGALUMI 12-pack 9.5/10 4 lm IP44, IP65 Not stated 6-month stated View on Amazon
DOESLAG 10-pack 9.5/10 No lm figure Not stated 8-12h 1-year stated View on Amazon
soltuus 180-LED 9.5/10 No lm figure IP65 10h Not stated View on Amazon
SOLPEX 10-pack 9.4/10 3 lm IP44 8-10h 90-day stated View on Amazon
GIGALUMI 8-pack 9.4/10 7 lm IP44 10-12h Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For garden lights, safety means the water code the listing states; four of the five state an IP code. Three of the five state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
GIGALUMI 12-pack 9.5 26 19 20 5 4
DOESLAG 10-pack 9.5 28 20 21 0 5
soltuus 180-LED 9.5 28 20 21 6 0
SOLPEX 10-pack 9.4 23 18 19 5 3
GIGALUMI 8-pack 9.4 27 19 20 5 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar lights for raised beds

Stakes, discs and fairy strands

Three of the five are stake lights that line a path: the DOESLAG 10-pack at 17 inches, the GIGALUMI 8-pack at 14.2 inches, and the GIGALUMI 12-pack ground lights. The SOLPEX 10-pack is flush ground discs that sit under mowers. The soltuus is 180-LED fairy strands at 6.6 feet for draping over a bed. Match the form to the bed: stakes for edges, discs for paths, strands for trellises. For path options, see our best solar lights for garden path guide.

Brightness honesty

The lumen figures are tiny across this group. The GIGALUMI 8-pack spec table states 7 lumens, the GIGALUMI 12-pack states 4 lumens, and the SOLPEX states 3 lumens. The soltuus and DOESLAG state no lumen figure at all, so do not rank them on brightness. These are marker lights, not work lights.

Water codes

The soltuus states IP65, and the GIGALUMI 12-pack spec table states both IP44 and IP65, an odd dual claim we reported as-is. The GIGALUMI 8-pack and SOLPEX state IP44. The DOESLAG claims weatherproofing with no IP code stated, so treat its outdoor durability as unproven on paper.

Runtimes

The GIGALUMI 8-pack states 10 to 12 hours before recharging. The DOESLAG states 8 to 12 hours with a 26% energy conversion panel. The SOLPEX states 8 to 10 hours after 4 to 6 hours of charging. The soltuus states 6 hours of sun for 10 hours of use. The GIGALUMI 12-pack states no runtime, so do not rank it on endurance.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the form to the bed: stakes (DOESLAG, GIGALUMI 8-pack) for edges, discs (SOLPEX) for paths, strands (soltuus) for trellises.
  • Check brightness honesty: 7 lm (GIGALUMI 8-pack), 4 lm (GIGALUMI 12-pack), 3 lm (SOLPEX); no figure on the other two.
  • Check the water code: IP65 (soltuus), IP44 and IP65 both stated (GIGALUMI 12-pack), IP44 (GIGALUMI 8-pack, SOLPEX), none (DOESLAG).
  • Check the warranty: 1 year (DOESLAG), 6 months (GIGALUMI 12-pack), 90 days (SOLPEX), none stated (the other two).

Frequently Asked Questions

Which set has the most lights?

The GIGALUMI 12-pack. The DOESLAG and SOLPEX have 10 each, the GIGALUMI 8-pack has 8, and the soltuus is one 180-LED strand set.

Which states the most brightness?

The GIGALUMI 8-pack at 7 lumens. The GIGALUMI 12-pack states 4 lumens and the SOLPEX states 3 lumens.

Which is made for draping over a trellis?

The soltuus fairy strands at 6.6 feet with 180 LEDs and 8 modes. The rest are stakes or ground lights.

Which state a warranty term?

The DOESLAG at 1 year, the GIGALUMI 12-pack at 6 months, and the SOLPEX at 90 days. The soltuus and GIGALUMI 8-pack state none.

Which has the strongest water code?

The soltuus at IP65. The GIGALUMI 12-pack states IP44 and IP65 both, and the GIGALUMI 8-pack and SOLPEX state IP44.

GIGALUMI 12-pack
Still deciding? Our top pickGIGALUMI 12-pack
Check price on Amazon

See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.

More guides: best solar lights for garden path, best solar garden lights for trees and best solar string lights for garden.