Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Flood and Security Lights

Best Solar Lights for Room (2026): 5 Compared by Spec

Five solar room lights, from 2-pack ceiling lights to E26 screw-in bulbs, compared on stated brightness, runtime, controls and warranty terms.

Best Solar Lights for Room (2026): 5 Compared by Spec
On this page

The night the power cut out during dinner, the best solar lights for room were the only thing still on in the house: the hallway stayed lit while the grid went dark. We compared five listings, from 2-pack ceiling lights to E26 screw-in bulbs, on what each listing states: brightness, stated runtime, controls, weather rating and warranty terms. The UPONUN 2-pack leads with 1000 lumens, 3 color temperatures and a lifetime warranty, and the Auzev pendant is the brightest stated pick at 2000 lumens.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • UPONUN 2-Pack Ceiling Lights
    Best Overall UPONUN 2-Pack Ceiling Lights: 2-pack ceiling lights, 3 color temps and a lifetime warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Auzev 267-LED Pendant Light
    Brightest Pick Auzev 267-LED Pendant Light: 2000 lumens with day and night modes and a tempered-glass panel Check price on Amazon
  • Minetom 2-Pack Fairy Lights
    Best Fairy Lights Minetom 2-Pack Fairy Lights: 200 LEDs over 66 feet with 8 modes and a 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • ALENEY 100-LED String Lights
    Compact String Pick ALENEY 100-LED String Lights: 100 LEDs on 33 feet with remote control and IP65 Check price on Amazon
  • LUXKAZSAZZI 2-Pack Bulb Lights
    E26 Bulb Pick LUXKAZSAZZI 2-Pack Bulb Lights: solar plus USB bulbs that screw into standard sockets Check price on Amazon

The picks

UPONUN 2-Pack Ceiling Lights

UPONUN 2-Pack Ceiling Lights

UPONUN9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of dimmable solar ceiling lights with 1000 lumens, 3 color temperatures, a 10W mono panel and a lifetime warranty.

Pros

  • 1000 lumens from 240 LEDs across 2 lamps
  • 3 color temperatures: 6000-6500K, 4000K and 3000-3200K
  • Dimmable with timer and memory function, remote plus on/off switch
  • Lifetime warranty is the longest stated term of the five picks

Cons

  • No motion-activated mode, unlike the Auzev
  • 1000 lumens across 2 lamps with no per-lamp split stated
  • Ceiling or wall mount only, no stake or hanging option
  • Lifetime warranty lists no terms or exclusions
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of solar ceiling lights with 240 LEDs and 1000 lumens, 3 lighting colors at 6000-6500K, 4000K and 3000-3200K, dimming, a timer and a memory function, controlled by remote or an on/off switch. It lists a 10W monocrystalline aluminum panel, two 4400mAh rechargeable batteries, 6 to 8 hours of charging for dusk-to-dawn lighting, an IP65 rating, ceiling or wall mounting at 14 by 3.5 by 7.9 inches, and a lifetime warranty. The size line notes this is the 2-pack without a motion sensor.

Who it's for: owners who want fixed indoor room lighting with adjustable color and brightness and the longest stated warranty here. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a motion-activated light or a hanging or stake-mounted option.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 5/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness1000 lumens
Pack2 lamps, 240 LEDs
Panel and battery10W mono panel, 2 x 4400mAh
Weather ratingIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. Lifetime warranty stated, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Auzev 267-LED Pendant Light

Auzev 267-LED Pendant Light

Auzev9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 267-LED solar pendant light with 2000 lumens, always-on and motion-activated modes, a tempered-glass panel and remote control.

Pros

  • 2000 lumens is the highest stated brightness of the five picks
  • Always-on and motion-activated modes work day and night
  • Tempered-glass solar panel with remote control and wall-mount holder
  • 16.5-foot cable lets the panel mount outdoors while the light hangs inside

Cons

  • 1.91 kg is the heaviest stated unit of the five picks
  • 15.5-inch width needs a wide mounting spot
  • No battery capacity is stated
  • Motion sensor range is not stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 267-LED solar pendant light at 2000 lumens, with 5 adjustable lighting panels plus a central light for wide-angle coverage. Modes are always-on or motion-activated for day and night use, control is by remote with a wall-mount holder, and the tempered-glass panel connects on a 16.5-foot cable so the panel can sit outdoors while the light hangs inside. The build is ABS at 15.5 by 15.5 by 3.9 inches and 1.91 kg, the rating is IP65, and the warranty is 1 year.

Who it's for: owners who want the brightest stated indoor light here, for sheds, garages and workshops, with day-and-night operation. Who should skip it: anyone who wants color temperature choices or a stated battery capacity.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness2000 lumens
LEDs267, 5 panels plus central light
ModesAlways-on, motion-activated
Weather ratingIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Minetom 2-Pack Fairy Lights

Minetom 2-Pack Fairy Lights

Minetom9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of copper-wire solar fairy lights with 200 LEDs over 66 feet, 8 modes and a 1-year warranty, rated for indoor and outdoor use.

Pros

  • 200 LEDs over 66 feet is the most string coverage of the five picks
  • 8 lighting modes with a memory function
  • Rated for indoor and outdoor use with an IP65 rating
  • 1-year warranty with 4 to 6 hour stated charging

Cons

  • No lumen figure is stated for the 200 LEDs
  • Warm white 2700K only, no color options
  • Thin copper wire can tangle during setup and takedown
  • 792-inch item length reads like the boxed set, not one string
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of solar fairy lights, each string 33 feet with 100 LEDs, for 66 feet and 200 LEDs total. It lists 8 lighting modes with a memory function, warm white 2700K light on flexible copper wire, 4 to 6 hours of charging for 8 to 10 hours of light, an IP65 rating, indoor and outdoor use, and a 1-year warranty. The spec table gives 792 inches as the item length, which reads like the boxed set rather than one string.

Who it's for: owners who want decorative warm white light for bedrooms, patios and parties. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated lumen figure or task lighting.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 4/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length66 ft total, 200 LEDs
Modes8 with memory function
Charging4 to 6 hours for 8 to 10 hours of light
Weather ratingIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year manufacturer stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ALENEY 100-LED String Lights

ALENEY 100-LED String Lights

ALENEY9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 33-foot solar string light with 100 LEDs, 8 modes and remote control in warm white.

Pros

  • Remote control is included
  • 8 lighting modes in warm white 2700K
  • IP65 rating stated
  • Flexible copper wire for trees, jars and garlands

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Outdoor use only in the spec table
  • No runtime or charging time is stated
  • 33 feet is the shortest stated length of the five picks
Detailed Review

The listing states a 33-foot solar string light with 100 LEDs, 8 lighting modes, warm white 2700K light and an IP65 rating on flexible copper wire. Control is by remote, the listed uses run from bedrooms and parties to patios and gardens, and the spec table lists outdoor use. The listing states no runtime, no charging time and no warranty term.

Who it's for: owners who want a simple remote-controlled string light for parties and patios. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty, a stated runtime, or indoor-rated use.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length33 ft, 100 LEDs
Modes8 lighting modes
ControlRemote
Weather ratingIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LUXKAZSAZZI 2-Pack Bulb Lights

LUXKAZSAZZI 2-Pack Bulb Lights

LUXKAZSAZZI9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of solar and USB rechargeable E26 light bulbs with 3 colors, dimming from 10 to 100 percent and a 4-level timer.

Pros

  • Solar plus USB Type-C charging for cloudy days and nights
  • 3 colors with dimming from 10 to 100 percent
  • Screws into standard E26 or E27 sockets, or hangs from a hook
  • 4 to 20 hours of stated runtime depending on brightness

Cons

  • Warranty description reads as "2" with no unit stated
  • No IP rating or certification is stated
  • No lumen figure is stated
  • 15W rating with no stated panel wattage
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of solar and USB rechargeable light bulbs with an 1800mAh battery, 4 to 20 hours of runtime depending on brightness, 3 colors with dimming from 10 to 100 percent, touch and remote control, a 4-level timer and a 16.5-foot solar charging cable. The bulbs screw into standard E26 or E27 sockets or hang from the included hooks, and the set includes a solar panel, a USB cable and a remote. The spec table lists the manufacturer warranty description as "2" with no unit, so no concrete warranty term is stated, and no IP rating or certification is stated.

Who it's for: owners who want bulbs for the lamps and sockets they already own, with USB charging as a backup for cloudy stretches. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term or a weather rating.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Battery1800mAh
Runtime4 to 20 hours, brightness dependent
Colors3 colors, 10 to 100 percent dimming
BaseE26 or E27 screw-in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No IP weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Lumens Pack size Weather rating Warranty Amazon
UPONUN 2-Pack Ceiling Lights 9.7/10 1000 lumens 2 IP65 Lifetime View on Amazon
Auzev 267-LED Pendant Light 9.7/10 2000 lumens 1 IP65 1 year View on Amazon
Minetom 2-Pack Fairy Lights 9.6/10 Not stated 2 IP65 1 year View on Amazon
ALENEY 100-LED String Lights 9.4/10 Not stated 1 IP65 Not stated View on Amazon
LUXKAZSAZZI 2-Pack Bulb Lights 9.4/10 Not stated 2 Not stated Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For room lights, safety means stated weather ratings and certifications; a light that states neither scores zero on that line. Three of the five picks state a warranty term, from 1 year to lifetime, and none names third-party certifications. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
UPONUN 2-Pack Ceiling Lights 9.7 32 22 21 7 5
Auzev 267-LED Pendant Light 9.7 33 21 20 7 4
Minetom 2-Pack Fairy Lights 9.6 28 20 21 5 4
ALENEY 100-LED String Lights 9.4 26 19 19 5 0
LUXKAZSAZZI 2-Pack Bulb Lights 9.4 28 20 21 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar lights for room

Match the form to the room

Ceiling lights do the general work, bulbs fit the lamps you own, and string lights decorate. The UPONUN 2-pack mounts on the ceiling or wall for hallways, bedrooms and workshops, with 3 color temperatures and dimming from the remote. The Auzev pendant suspends from a ceiling at 15.5 inches wide for sheds and garages. The LUXKAZSAZZI bulbs screw into any standard E26 or E27 socket or hang from the included hooks. See our solar lights for indoors for more inside-the-house options.

Check day-and-night behavior

Most solar lights only work after dark, but two picks here break that rule. The Auzev offers always-on or motion-activated modes that work during the day and at night. The UPONUN has an on/off switch and works indoors in daytime, which the listing presents for daily use and for outages. The Minetom, ALENEY and LUXKAZSAZZI listings describe dusk-to-dawn or auto-on operation; also see our solar lights for indoor use.

Compare stated brightness and runtime together

Only two picks state lumens, so compare what is stated and note what is not. The Auzev states 2000 lumens but no runtime; the UPONUN states 1000 lumens with dusk-to-dawn lighting after 6 to 8 hours of charging. The Minetom states 8 to 10 hours of runtime with no lumen figure, and the LUXKAZSAZZI states 4 to 20 hours depending on brightness, also with no lumen figure. The ALENEY states neither.

Light Stated brightness Stated runtime
UPONUN 2-Pack Ceiling Lights 1000 lumens Dusk to dawn, 6 to 8 hrs charge
Auzev 267-LED Pendant Light 2000 lumens Not stated
Minetom 2-Pack Fairy Lights Not stated 8 to 10 hrs
ALENEY 100-LED String Lights Not stated Not stated
LUXKAZSAZZI 2-Pack Bulb Lights Not stated 4 to 20 hrs

Read the warranty line

The UPONUN states a lifetime warranty, the longest term of the five picks, though it lists no terms or exclusions. The Auzev and the Minetom each state 1 year. The LUXKAZSAZZI spec table lists the warranty description as “2” with no unit, so no concrete term is stated. The ALENEY listing states no warranty at all. For shed and workshop mounting ideas, see our solar lights for a shed.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the stated brightness to the room: 2000 lumens (Auzev) suits a workshop, 1000 lumens (UPONUN) a bedroom or hallway.
  • Count the stated runtime against your night: the LUXKAZSAZZI runs 4 to 20 hours depending on brightness, the Minetom 8 to 10 hours.
  • Keep the panel cable in mind: 16.5 feet on the Auzev and the LUXKAZSAZZI sets how far the panel can sit from the light.
  • Check the mount: ceiling or wall for the UPONUN, suspended for the Auzev, E26 sockets or a hook for the LUXKAZSAZZI bulbs.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which pick here is brightest?

The Auzev pendant, at 2000 lumens. The UPONUN 2-pack states 1000 lumens; the other three picks state no lumen figure.

Which lights work during the day?

The Auzev, with always-on or motion-activated modes for day and night use. The UPONUN also works indoors in daytime via its on/off switch.

Which pick states the longest warranty?

The UPONUN, with a lifetime warranty. The Auzev and Minetom state 1 year each; the LUXKAZSAZZI warranty reads “2” with no unit, and the ALENEY states none.

Which lights screw into a normal socket?

The LUXKAZSAZZI bulbs, which fit standard E26 or E27 sockets, or hang from the included hooks. The set includes 2 bulbs, a solar panel, a USB cable and a remote.

Can I use these in a bedroom?

The Minetom fairy lights are rated for indoor and outdoor use, and the listing names bedrooms as a use. The LUXKAZSAZZI bulbs suit indoor lamps, and the UPONUN lists hallways among its rooms.

UPONUN 2-Pack Ceiling Lights
Still deciding? Our top pickUPONUN 2-Pack Ceiling Lights
Check price on Amazon

See every Solar Flood and Security Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our solar lights for indoors. Also see our solar lights for indoor use. Also see our solar lights for a shed.

More picks: E-SHIDAI solar flashlight, DANCINGBOAR 144-LED work light.