Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Flood and Security Lights

Best Solar Motion Lights Under 20 (2026): 7 Compared by Spec

Seven solar motion lights compared on stated lumens, modes, sensor range, battery size and warranty terms, for the under-20 bracket.

Best Solar Motion Lights Under 20 (2026): 7 Compared by Spec
On this page

The best solar motion lights under 20 earn their keep on the nights you never think about them: a path that lights itself as you walk in, a garage corner that flashes on when something moves. We compared seven motion-sensor lights on what each listing states: lumens, lighting modes, sensor range, battery size, weather protection and warranty terms. The top picks pair real certifications with useful modes, while the weakest entry is not a motion light at all.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • kuyimy 230 LED Motion Light
    Best Overall kuyimy 230 LED Motion Light: 1000 lumens with a 270-degree spread and a lifetime term stated Check price on Amazon
  • CLAONER 126 LED 4-Pack
    Best 4-Pack CLAONER 126 LED 4-Pack: 126 LEDs per light, 3 modes and a 24-month warranty in a 4-pack Check price on Amazon
  • Eontim 3000LM Flood Light
    Top Flood Pick Eontim 3000LM Flood Light: 3000 lumens with a 4000mAh battery and remote control Check price on Amazon
  • ZSYIQIXI Motion Light
    Remote-Control Pick ZSYIQIXI Motion Light: remote-controlled motion modes in a single-light pack Check price on Amazon
  • Dynaming Flame Post Cap
    Decorative Pick Dynaming Flame Post Cap: flame-effect caps for 4×4 posts, a decorative pick not a motion light Check price on Amazon

The picks

kuyimy 230 LED Motion Light

kuyimy 230 LED Motion Light

kuyimy9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

The highest score here: 1000 lumens, 230 LEDs, a 270-degree spread, three modes and CE, FCC and RoHS listings with a lifetime term stated.

Pros

  • 1000 lumens with 230 LED beads stated
  • CE, FCC and RoHS listed, the fullest certification here
  • 3 modes including constant medium light all night
  • PIR sensor states a 3 to 5M range and a 120-degree angle

Cons

  • No battery capacity figure is stated
  • Vague 15% more electricity claim names no comparison product
  • Only screws and a manual in the box, no remote
  • 270-degree spread stated with no mounting height guidance
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of wall-mount solar lights with 230 LED beads, 1000 lumens, 6500K, 46W, a 270-degree spread and 3 modes, plus a PIR sensor with a 3 to 5M (10 to 16ft) range and a 120-degree angle, IP65, a high-impact ABS and PC housing, a 40,000-hour lifespan claim and CE, FCC and RoHS listings. It states a monocrystalline panel with up to 20.5% conversion and a Lifetime manufacturer term. The 15% more electricity claim names no comparison product.

Who it's for: buyers who want the most documented light here, with certifications, a stated sensor range and a lifetime term. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated battery capacity or a remote control, neither of which the listing gives.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens1000
LEDs230
Sensor3 to 5M, 120-degree angle
Weather protectionIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. CE, FCC and RoHS listed, IP65 stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. Lifetime manufacturer term stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

CLAONER 126 LED 4-Pack

CLAONER 126 LED 4-Pack

CLAONER9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-pack of 126-LED motion lights with 800 lumens, three modes, a 270-degree angle and IP65 stated, backed by a 24-month term.

Pros

  • 800 lumens with 126 LED beads per light stated
  • 3 modes with stated brightness steps of 30%, 100% and 10%
  • IP65 stated with an ABS housing
  • 24-month warranty service stated, plus a 60-day return

Cons

  • Efficiency claim compares polycrystalline to monocrystalline panels oddly
  • No sensor range distance is stated
  • 6500K cool white only, no warmer option stated
  • No remote control stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 4-pack of wall-mount solar motion lights with 126 LED beads each, 800 lumens, 6500K, a 1200mAh rechargeable battery, a 270-degree lighting angle and 3 modes: 30% all night, 100% on motion falling to 10% after 20 seconds, and 100% on motion then off after 20 seconds. It states an IP65 code, an ABS housing, 6 to 8 hours of charging, screws and adhesive stickers, a 60-day return and a 24-month warranty. The 30% efficiency improvement claim compares polycrystalline to monocrystalline panels.

Who it's for: anyone lighting several spots at once who wants a 4-pack with a real warranty term. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated sensor range or a remote, which this listing does not give.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens800
LEDs126 per light
Battery1200mAh
Pack4 lights

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code and ABS housing stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 24-month warranty service stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Eontim 3000LM Flood Light

Eontim 3000LM Flood Light

Eontim9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3000-lumen flood light with a 4000mAh battery, remote control, motion and dusk-to-dawn modes, and IP65 stated.

Pros

  • 3000 lumens at 6500K stated
  • 4000mAh battery with 4 to 6 hour charge and 10 to 12 hour lighting stated
  • Remote control with timers included
  • IP65-rated housing stated

Cons

  • Only 2 lighting modes, fewer than the 3-mode picks
  • Spec table lists 2 light sources against the 3000-lumen claim
  • 1.58 kg with no per-light split
  • 1 year warranty, shorter than the 24-month and lifetime terms here
Detailed Review

The listing states a solar LED flood light with 3000 lumens at 6500K, a 4000mAh battery that charges in 4 to 6 hours and lights for 10 to 12 hours, two modes (motion-activated and dusk-to-dawn), a remote control with timers, an IP65 code, a 1 year manufacturer term, at 5.5 by 2.4 by 14.8 inches and 1.58 kg. The spec table lists 2 light sources next to the 3000-lumen figure, so trust the lumen figure from the title and brightness fields.

Who it's for: buyers who want the highest stated lumen output with a remote and long stated run time. Who should skip it: anyone who wants three lighting modes or a longer warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens3000
Battery4000mAh
Charge4 to 6 hours
Run time10 to 12 hours

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year manufacturer term stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ZSYIQIXI Motion Light

ZSYIQIXI Motion Light

ZSYIQIXI9.3/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A remote-controlled motion light with three modes whose listing pairs a 3500-lumen claim with only 16 light sources.

Pros

  • Remote control for modes and timers
  • 3 smart modes: off-to-on, dim-to-bright, always-on
  • Dusk-to-dawn automatic operation stated
  • Glass shade and wall mount form stated

Cons

  • Spec table lists 16 light sources next to a 3500 lumen figure, which does not sit together
  • Warranty field states only 1, which is not a concrete term
  • No IP code is stated, only a water resistant housing claim
  • No battery capacity figure is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a single solar motion light with a remote control, 3 modes (off-to-on, dim-to-bright, always-on), dusk-to-dawn operation and a water resistant housing, at 6.89 by 4.53 by 2.18 inches. The spec table lists 16 light sources alongside a 3500 lumen maximum, which does not sit together, and the warranty field states only 1, which is not a concrete term. No IP code or battery capacity is stated.

Who it's for: buyers who want remote control and three modes in a single light and can accept thin documentation. Who should skip it: buyers who want stated certifications, an IP code or a written warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 19/35, build 16/25, value 19/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 0/5: 58 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens3500
Modes3, with remote
Size6.89 x 4.53 x 2.18 in
IP codeNot stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Water resistant housing stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Dynaming Flame Post Cap

Dynaming Flame Post Cap

Dynaming9.2/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A decorative 2-pack of flame-effect post cap lights for 4x4 posts, with no motion sensor, ranked here for transparency.

Pros

  • Designed for 4x4 vinyl and wooden posts with a mounting kit
  • IP44 stated for rain, snow, frost and sleet
  • Two modes, flame effect and steady on
  • 1000mAh rechargeable battery included per light

Cons

  • No motion sensor: this is a decorative light, off-topic for the keyword
  • Listing warns it may not be bright enough for security use
  • In stormy weather the listing says to bring the lights indoors
  • 180-day warranty, less than every other stated term here
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of solar post cap lights for 4x4 vinyl or wooden posts, each with 72 yellow SMD LEDs, a flame effect and a steady-on mode, a 1000mAh rechargeable battery, 6 to 8 hours of charging, an IP44 code and a 180-day manufacturer warranty, at 4.7 by 4.7 by 2.76 inches and 15.52 ounces. There is no motion sensor: this is a decorative light, and the listing itself says it may not be bright enough for security use and should come indoors in stormy weather.

Who it's for: anyone dressing up 4x4 fence posts with a flame glow, with no need for motion sensing. Who should skip it: anyone shopping this keyword for an actual motion light, which this is not.

Its Solar Score of 9.2/10 comes from performance 14/35, build 15/25, value 15/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 2/5: 49 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
LEDs72 per light
Battery1000mAh
IP codeIP44
Post fit4x4 vinyl or wood

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP44 code stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. 180-day manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Generic 100 LED 2-PackGeneric 100 LED 2-PackPatios and porches needing a 2-pack with 3 modes and IP65 stated.Check on Amazon
  • JJX 4-Head 3000 Lumen LightJJX 4-Head 3000 Lumen LightYards and driveways needing four adjustable heads and a 2-year warranty.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Lumens Modes Weather protection Warranty Amazon
kuyimy 230 LED Motion Light 9.7/10 1000 3 IP65 stated Lifetime View on Amazon
CLAONER 126 LED 4-Pack 9.7/10 800 3 IP65 stated 24 months View on Amazon
Eontim 3000LM Flood Light 9.7/10 3000 2 IP65 stated 1 year View on Amazon
ZSYIQIXI Motion Light 9.3/10 3500 3 Not stated Not stated View on Amazon
Dynaming Flame Post Cap 9.2/10 Not stated 2 IP44 stated 180 days View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a solar motion light, safety means a stated IP code, housing materials and certifications; a light whose listing states none of these scores zero on that line, whatever its lumens. Four of the five lights state a warranty term with a concrete period. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
kuyimy 230 LED Motion Light 9.7 30 21 20 8 4
CLAONER 126 LED 4-Pack 9.7 29 21 21 7 3
Eontim 3000LM Flood Light 9.7 32 21 20 7 3
ZSYIQIXI Motion Light 9.3 19 16 19 4 0
Dynaming Flame Post Cap 9.2 14 15 15 3 2

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar motion lights under 20

Start from lumens and coverage

Stated output here runs from 800 lumens on the CLAONER 4-pack to 3500 lumens on the ZSYIQIXI single light, with the kuyimy at 1000 and the Eontim at 3000. Lumens alone do not light a yard: the CLAONER and kuyimy listings both state a 270-degree spread, and the Eontim uses a wide-angle beam for driveways and walkways. For garden beds and borders rather than security coverage, also see our best solar motion lights for garden guide.

Read the modes line

Three of the five listings offer three modes, and the details differ in useful ways. The CLAONER modes are fully spelled out: 30% all night, 100% on motion falling to 10% after 20 seconds, and 100% on motion then off after 20 seconds. The kuyimy offers constant medium light, a dim sensor mode and a motion mode that switches off after 20 to 25 seconds, while the ZSYIQIXI gives off-to-on, dim-to-bright and always-on with a remote. The Eontim keeps it simpler with motion-activated and dusk-to-dawn modes. Pick the mode list that matches how you actually use the spot.

Check sensor reach and sun exposure

Only the kuyimy listing states a sensor distance: 3 to 5M (10 to 16ft) with a 120-degree angle, so mount it where that cone covers the approach. The rest state no range, which is itself information. Every one of these needs real sun: the CLAONER and Dynaming listings ask for 6 to 8 hours of charging, and the Eontim asks 4 to 6 hours for its 4000mAh battery. For a cabin that sits empty between visits, see our best solar motion light for cabin guide.

Weigh battery, weather protection and warranty

Battery figures run from 1000mAh in the Dynaming to 4000mAh in the Eontim, with 1200mAh in the CLAONER; the kuyimy and ZSYIQIXI state no capacity. Weather protection is an IP65 code on the CLAONER, kuyimy and Eontim, an IP44 code on the Dynaming and an unstated code on the ZSYIQIXI. Warranty terms run from 180 days to a lifetime term, and one listing states only “1”, which is not a term at all. Our solar flood lights vs battery powered flood lights comparison covers the wired alternative.

Light Lumens Modes Weather protection
kuyimy 230 LED Motion Light 1000 3 IP65 stated
CLAONER 126 LED 4-Pack 800 3 IP65 stated
Eontim 3000LM Flood Light 3000 2 IP65 stated
ZSYIQIXI Motion Light 3500 3 Not stated
Dynaming Flame Post Cap Not stated 2, flame and on IP44 stated

Sizing Notes

  • Match stated lumens to the area: these listings run 800 to 3500 lumens.
  • Give the panel the charge hours the listing asks for: 6 to 8 hours for the CLAONER and Dynaming listings, 4 to 6 for the Eontim.
  • Check sensor reach against the mounting spot: the kuyimy listing states 3 to 5M (10 to 16ft) with a 120-degree angle.
  • Weigh battery capacity against the mode you will use: 1200mAh, 1000mAh and 4000mAh appear across these listings.
  • Fit post caps to the post: the Dynaming listing fits 4×4 vinyl or wooden posts.

Frequently Asked Questions

How long do these take to charge?

The CLAONER and Dynaming listings ask for 6 to 8 hours of sunlight, and the Eontim listing asks 4 to 6 hours to fill its 4000mAh battery. Mount each where the panel sees direct sun.

How far does the motion sensor reach?

Only the kuyimy listing states a distance: 3 to 5M (10 to 16ft) with a 120-degree sensor angle. The CLAONER and kuyimy listings state a 270-degree lighting angle for coverage once triggered.

What do the three modes do?

On the CLAONER: 30% brightness all night, 100% on motion falling to 10% after 20 seconds, or 100% on motion then off after 20 seconds. The kuyimy modes are constant medium light, dim sensor mode and a motion mode that switches off after 20 to 25 seconds.

Which listings state certifications?

The kuyimy listing states CE, FCC and RoHS alongside IP65. The CLAONER, Eontim and Dynaming listings state an IP code and no certification, and the ZSYIQIXI listing states neither.

Can they stay on all night?

The Eontim listing states 10 to 12 hours of lighting from its 4000mAh battery. The CLAONER medium mode stays at 30% through the night, and the kuyimy Mode 1 stays on at medium all night without motion detection.

kuyimy 230 LED Motion Light
Still deciding? Our top pickkuyimy 230 LED Motion Light
Check price on Amazon

See every Solar Flood and Security Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our best solar motion lights.

More picks: best solar flood lights for RV parking. best solar flood lights for porch. best solar path lights for driveway.