On this page
A clear morning at the campsite and your Delta 2 is low, and the best solar panel for Delta 2 is the one that feeds it the most real watts. We compared five portable panels from current listings: stated wattage, efficiency, weather rating, weight and warranty terms. Wattage runs 110 to 220, efficiency 23.5 to 25 percent, and warranty from 12 months to not stated. Every number below comes from the listings, with gaps marked as not stated.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Top Pick EF ECOFLOW 220W Bifacial: 220W bifacial with 25% efficiency and IP68 stated Check price on Amazon
Value Pick EF ECOFLOW 160W NextGen: 160W with 25% efficiency, IP68 and 12-month warranty Check price on Amazon
Kit Pick GRECELL 200W Foldable Panel: 200W with IP65 and 4-in-1 cable in the box Check price on Amazon
USB Pick Ecosonique 200W Panel: 200W with USB-C PD 45W and 12-month warranty Check price on Amazon
Light Pick MHPOWOS 110W Panel: 110W at 8.5 lb with IP67 and 18-month warranty Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | EF ECOFLOW 160W NextGen | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | EF ECOFLOW 220W Bifacial | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | MHPOWOS 110W Panel | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Ecosonique 200W Panel | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | GRECELL 200W Foldable Panel | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
Pros
- 25% efficiency with N-type cells
- IP68 rating stated with ETFE coating
- 12-month manufacturer warranty
- 12.3 lb, lighter than the 220W
Cons
- 160 watts, less than the 220W
- 40-second setup is stated, not a warranty term
- MC4 connector
- 7 kg
Detailed Review
The listing states a 160W portable solar panel with 25 percent conversion efficiency from N-type cells, 21.4 volts, 9.6 amps, an MC4 connector, a 30 to 60 degree adjustable bracket with a solar angle guide, an IP68 rating with ETFE coating, and a solar to XT60i charging cable included. It weighs 12.3 lb. The manufacturer warranty description states 12 months.
Who it's for: Delta 2 users who want efficiency and a warranty term in a lighter panel. Who should skip it: anyone who needs the most stated watts.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 160W |
|---|---|
| Efficiency | 25% |
| Weather rating | IP68 |
| Warranty | 12 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP68 rating stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. Manufacturer Warranty Description: 12 months. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 220 watts, the most stated here
- 25% efficiency with N-type cells
- Dual-sided design collects up to 28% more energy
- IP68 rating stated with ETFE coating
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 15.4 lb
- MC4 connector only
- 23.2 by 24.2 by 1.3 inches
Detailed Review
The listing states a 220W bifacial portable solar panel with 25 percent conversion efficiency from N-type cells, a dual-sided design collecting up to 28 percent more energy, 21.5 volts, an MC4 connector, a 30 to 60 degree adjustable angle bracket with a solar angle guide, and an IP68 rating with ETFE coating. It weighs 15.4 lb. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: Delta 2 users who want the most stated watts in a single panel. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 34/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 220W |
|---|---|
| Efficiency | 25% |
| Weather rating | IP68 |
| Weight | 15.4 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP68 rating stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- IP67 rating stated
- 18-month warranty
- 8.5 lb, the lightest here
- 4-in-1 cable with Anderson, XT60 and DC
Cons
- 110 watts, the least stated here
- 20 volts
- 2 kickstands only
- 23.5 by 21.3 by 1.6 inches
Detailed Review
The listing states a 110W portable solar panel with 23.5 percent efficiency, 20 volts, 5.5 amps, an IP67 rating, a 4-in-1 cable with Anderson, XT60, DC7909 and DC5521 interfaces, 2 kickstands, and an 8.5 lb weight with a folded size of 23.46 by 21.25 by 1.57 inches. The package states an 18-month warranty.
Who it's for: users who want the longest stated warranty and the lightest pack. Who should skip it: anyone who needs the most stated watts.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 110W |
|---|---|
| Efficiency | 23.5% |
| Weather rating | IP67 |
| Warranty | 18 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 18 months warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 200 watts at 23.5% efficiency
- USB-C PD 45W and USB-A QC3.0 outputs
- 11 lb with a 6-fold design
- 12-month warranty
Cons
- No IP number is stated
- 20 volts
- MC4 output only for power stations
- 6-fold bulk when folded
Detailed Review
The listing states a 200W portable foldable solar panel with 23.5 percent efficiency, 20 volts, 10 amps, a 20V MC4 output with a 3-meter MC4 cable and MC4 to XT60, Anderson and DC adapters, USB-C PD 45W and USB-A QC3.0 outputs, 4 adjustable kickstands, and an 11 lb weight with a folded size of 18 by 16.3 inches. The package states a 12-month warranty. No IP number is stated.
Who it's for: users who also charge devices directly from USB. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated IP number.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 200W |
|---|---|
| Efficiency | 23.5% |
| USB outputs | USB-C PD 45W, USB-A QC3.0 |
| Warranty | 12 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, TÜV or IEC listing and no weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 12-month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 200 watts at 23.5% efficiency
- IP65 rating stated with ETFE lamination
- 4 adjustable kickstands and 4 grommets
- 4-in-1 cable with XT60, Anderson and aviation
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 17.94 lb, the heaviest here
- 19 volts
- 25.82 by 21.1 by 2.95 inches folded
Detailed Review
The listing states a 200W portable foldable solar panel with 23.5 percent efficiency, 19 volts, 10.5 amps, an IP65 rating, ETFE lamination, 4 adjustable kickstands, 4 grommets, a 4-in-1 cable with XT60, 30A Anderson, DC and aviation connectors, and a folded size of 25.82 by 21.1 by 2.95 inches. It weighs 17.94 lb. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: users who want a complete cable kit in the box. Who should skip it: anyone who needs stated warranty or low weight.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 200W |
|---|---|
| Efficiency | 23.5% |
| Weather rating | IP65 |
| Weight | 17.94 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Renogy 200W Portable Solar PanelCheck on Amazon
TWELSEAVAN 400W Portable Solar PanelCheck on Amazon
E-POWO 220W Portable Solar PanelCheck on Amazon
RENOGY REGO 200W Portable Solar PanelCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Panel | Solar Score | Wattage | Efficiency | Weather rating | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EF ECOFLOW 220W Bifacial | 9.7/10 | 220W | 25% | IP68 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| EF ECOFLOW 160W NextGen | 9.7/10 | 160W | 25% | IP68 | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| GRECELL 200W Foldable Panel | 9.6/10 | 200W | 23.5% | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Ecosonique 200W Panel | 9.6/10 | 200W | 23.5% | Not stated | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| MHPOWOS 110W Panel | 9.6/10 | 110W | 23.5% | IP67 | 18 months | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a Delta 2 panel, safety means the weather rating the listing actually states. Three of the five state an IP number, and three of the five state a warranty term, so this lineup splits on the numbers rather than on claims. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EF ECOFLOW 160W NextGen | 9.7 | 30 | 22 | 20 | 8 | 3 |
| EF ECOFLOW 220W Bifacial | 9.7 | 34 | 22 | 21 | 8 | 0 |
| MHPOWOS 110W Panel | 9.6 | 26 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| Ecosonique 200W Panel | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 3 |
| GRECELL 200W Foldable Panel | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar panel for Delta 2
Wattage and efficiency
The EF ECOFLOW 220W Bifacial states 220 watts at 25 percent efficiency with N-type cells and a dual-sided design collecting up to 28 percent more energy. The GRECELL and Ecosonique state 200 watts at 23.5 percent. The EF ECOFLOW 160W states 160 watts at 25 percent. The MHPOWOS states 110 watts at 23.5 percent. For maximum Delta 2 input in a single panel, the 220W bifacial is the strongest here; for travel weight, the 160W is 12.3 lb against 15.4 lb for the 220W.
| Panel | Wattage | Efficiency | Weather rating | Weight | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EF ECOFLOW 220W Bifacial | 220W | 25% | IP68 | 15.4 lb | Not stated |
| EF ECOFLOW 160W | 160W | 25% | IP68 | 12.3 lb | 12 months |
| GRECELL 200W | 200W | 23.5% | IP65 | 17.94 lb | Not stated |
| Ecosonique 200W | 200W | 23.5% | Not stated | 11 lb | 12 months |
| MHPOWOS 110W | 110W | 23.5% | IP67 | 8.5 lb | 18 months |
Weather rating and warranty
The EF ECOFLOW 220W and 160W state IP68, the GRECELL IP65, the MHPOWOS IP67, and the Ecosonique states no IP number. The Ecosonique and EF ECOFLOW 160W state a 12-month warranty, and the MHPOWOS states 18 months. The two EcoFlow panels and the GRECELL state no warranty term, so warranty scores zero there; our best solar panel for cloudy weather picks compare more rugged options.
Connection and portability
The EF ECOFLOW 220W and 160W use MC4 connectors, with the 160W including a solar to XT60i charging cable. The Ecosonique adds USB-C PD 45W and USB-A QC3.0 ports for direct device charging alongside 20V MC4 output. The GRECELL includes a 4-in-1 cable with XT60, 30A Anderson, DC and aviation connectors. The MHPOWOS includes a 4-in-1 cable with Anderson, XT60 and DC interfaces. For a light pack, see our best solar panel for backpacking picks.
Read the warranty lines closely
The Ecosonique and the EF ECOFLOW 160W state a 12-month warranty, and the MHPOWOS states 18 months. The GRECELL and the EF ECOFLOW 220W state no warranty term, so warranty scores zero on those two, whatever their other strengths.
Sizing Notes
- Note the wattage: 220W on the EF ECOFLOW Bifacial, 200W on the GRECELL and Ecosonique, 160W on the EF ECOFLOW 160W, 110W on the MHPOWOS.
- Note the efficiency: 25% on the two EF ECOFLOW panels, 23.5% on the other three.
- Note the rating: IP68 on the two EF ECOFLOW panels, IP65 on the GRECELL, IP67 on the MHPOWOS, none stated on the Ecosonique.
- Note the weight: 8.5 lb on the MHPOWOS, 11 lb on the Ecosonique, 12.3 lb on the EF ECOFLOW 160W.
- Note the warranty: 18 months on the MHPOWOS, 12 months on the Ecosonique and EF ECOFLOW 160W, not stated on the other two.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which panel gives the most stated watts?
The EF ECOFLOW 220W Bifacial at 220 watts, with 25 percent efficiency and a dual-sided design.
Which state an IP68 rating?
The EF ECOFLOW 220W Bifacial and the EF ECOFLOW 160W. The GRECELL states IP65 and the MHPOWOS IP67.
Which state a warranty?
The Ecosonique and the EF ECOFLOW 160W at 12 months, and the MHPOWOS at 18 months. The GRECELL and EF ECOFLOW 220W state none.
Which is the lightest?
The MHPOWOS at 8.5 lb, then the Ecosonique at 11 lb and the EF ECOFLOW 160W at 12.3 lb.
Which have USB outputs?
Only the Ecosonique, with USB-C PD 45W and USB-A QC3.0 alongside its 20V MC4 output.
Which include an adapter cable?
The GRECELL includes a 4-in-1 cable, the MHPOWOS includes a 4-in-1 cable, and the EF ECOFLOW 160W includes a solar to XT60i charging cable.
Related guides
See every portable solar panel guide and all Solar Panels and Kits guides. Also see our best solar panel for cloudy weather.
More picks: portable solar panels. Also considered, as more options only: the Renogy 200W blanket, the TWELSEAVAN 400W panel, the E-POWO 220W panel and the Renogy Rego 200W panel.









