On this page
A pickup bed that serves as a campsite, a roof rack that carries gear by day and a panel by night, and a battery that has to run lights and a fridge away from any outlet all point to the same need: a panel that fits the truck and feeds the battery. A truck panel has to survive wind and vibration, mount without drilling into places it should not, and match the controller and battery it feeds. The best solar panel for pickup truck picks below compare portable blankets, flexible arrays, a van panel, an ultra-slim panel and a complete starter kit on watts, efficiency, protection and the warranty each listing states. Watts lead the ranking, with stated protections, kit contents and warranty terms deciding the close calls.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall ECO-WORTHY 100W Ultra Slim: 25% efficiency and an IP68 code in a 4.7 lb panel with mounting hardware included Check price on Amazon
Best Flexible Array Callsun 400W Flexible System: Four 100W flexible panels for 12V, 24V and 48V systems, with a 5-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Highest Watts Renogy 800W Solar Blanket: Two 400W foldable panels for 800W total, packing down for truck storage Check price on Amazon
Best Van Panel ACOPOWER 175W Mono Panel: 175W mono panel with pre-drilled holes for roof rack mounting without rails Check price on Amazon
Complete Kit ECO-WORTHY 200W Starter Kit: Two 100W panels with a controller, battery and inverter in one box Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ECO-WORTHY 100W Ultra Slim | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Callsun 400W Flexible System | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Renogy 800W Solar Blanket | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | ACOPOWER 175W Mono Panel | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | ECO-WORTHY 200W Starter Kit | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

ECO-WORTHY 100W Ultra Slim
A 100W ultra-slim panel with 25 percent efficiency, an IP68 code and mounting hardware included, at 4.7 lb.
Pros
- 25 percent efficiency from 18BB N-type cells
- IP68 code stated for the panel
- Mounting hardware included, with brackets, foam pads, adhesive sheets and screws
- Only 4.7 lb, with a 0.2 inch profile
Cons
- Only 100W, the lowest watts here
- No controller or battery is included
- Spec table lists a 1 year term, while the bullets mention 3-year product tech support
- No stated daily watt-hour figure
Detailed Review
The listing states a 100W panel with 25 percent efficiency from 18BB N-type cells, an IP68 code, a black anodized aluminum alloy frame, and dimensions of 45.5 by 18.9 by 0.2 inches. Weight is stated as 4.7 pounds, and the mounting hardware kit includes aluminum mounting brackets, high-density foam pads, adhesive mounting sheets and screws. The listing also states 15 years of consistent power output under normal use conditions. The spec table lists a 1 year term, while the bullets mention 3-year product tech support, which is not the same as a warranty term.
Who it's for: pickup truck owners who want a light, slim panel for a roof or rack with hardware in the box. Who should skip it: owners who need more than 100W from a single panel or a complete kit with a controller and battery.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 2/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Watts | 100W |
|---|---|
| Efficiency | 25% |
| Protection | IP68 code |
| Weight | 4.7 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP68 code stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 Year Manufacture. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Callsun 400W Flexible System
A 400W flexible system of four 100W panels with an ETFE coating, a 0.1 inch profile and a 5-year warranty.
Pros
- 400W from four 100W flexible panels
- 23 percent efficiency stated
- Up to 240 degrees of flexibility for curved surfaces
- 5-year warranty stated, the longest term here
Cons
- No IP code is stated
- No controller is listed in the box
- Daily power of 2kWh is stated only under ideal conditions
- Spec table gives 0.98 inches against the 0.1 inch profile in the bullets
Detailed Review
The listing states four 100W flexible panels for 400W total, with 23 percent efficiency, an ETFE coating, multi-layer bonding, up to 240 degrees of flexibility, and a 0.1 inch profile for a near-flush fit. It states up to 2kWh of daily power under ideal conditions, compatibility with 12V, 24V and 48V battery systems, flexible series or parallel connections, connection cables and a user manual. The spec table gives dimensions of 43.7 by 24.4 by 0.98 inches against the 0.1 inch profile in the bullets, so trust the bullets for the profile. A 5-year warranty is stated.
Who it's for: pickup truck owners who want a flexible array for a curved roof or deck with a long stated warranty. Who should skip it: owners who need a stated IP code or a controller in the box.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Watts | 400W (4x100W) |
|---|---|
| Efficiency | 23% |
| Thickness | 0.1 in |
| Voltage | 12V/24V/48V |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, TÜV or IEC listing and no weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 5-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Renogy 800W Solar Blanket
An 800W portable blanket of two foldable 400W panels with 25 percent efficiency and an IP65 code, packing down for storage.
Pros
- 800W total from two 400W panels, the highest watts here
- 25 percent efficiency from 16BB N-type cells
- 16-fold design packing down to 16.54 by 15.83 by 4.13 inches
- IP65 code stated, with a stated range from -10 degrees Celsius to 65 degrees Celsius
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No controller is included, and the adapter cable is sold separately
- Total weight of 32.18 lb for the two-panel set
- MC4 output cables only, per the listing
Detailed Review
The listing states two 400W portable panels for 800W total rated power, with 25 percent efficiency from 16BB N-type cells, an IP65 code, ETFE lamination and reinforced stitching. Total panel weight is stated as 32.18 pounds, with each 400W panel at 16.09 pounds, and each panel uses a 16-fold design packing down to 16.54 by 15.83 by 4.13 inches. The listing states compatibility with named power stations and with 12V and 24V battery systems when paired with a compatible solar charge controller, which is not included, and states that the panels have MC4 output cables only, with the adapter cable sold separately.
Who it's for: pickup truck campers who want the highest watts here in a foldable set that stores away between stops. Who should skip it: owners who want a fixed roof panel, a controller in the box, or a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Watts | 800W (2x400W) |
|---|---|
| Efficiency | 25% |
| Protection | IP65 code |
| Weight | 32.18 lb total |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ACOPOWER 175W Mono Panel
A 175W monocrystalline panel with Class A cells, bypass diodes and an IP65 code for its junction box, sized for van and RV roofs.
Pros
- 175W mono panel with Class A cells stated
- Bypass diodes stated to minimize power drop in low light
- Pre-drilled holes, mounting directly on roof racks without additional rails
- IP65 code stated for the junction box, with a corrosion-resistant aluminum frame
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No efficiency percent is stated, only high efficiency wording
- 175W is below the 400W and 800W sets here
- No controller or battery is included
Detailed Review
The listing states a 175W 12V monocrystalline panel with Class A cells, bypass diodes, and 875 Watt-hours of electricity per day depending on sun availability. Dimensions are stated as 49.7 by 27.5 by 1.4 inches, weight as 22 pounds, and the panel is stated to expand to 350W, 525W, or 700W. It states pre-drilled holes for easy mounting, direct mounting on roof racks without additional rails, a corrosion-resistant aluminum frame, an IP65 code for the junction box, and wind loads of 2400Pa with snow loads of 5400Pa.
Who it's for: van and pickup truck owners who want a single rigid panel for a roof rack with stated load figures. Who should skip it: owners who need a stated efficiency percent, a warranty term, or a complete kit.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Watts | 175W |
|---|---|
| Daily | 875 Wh per day |
| Protection | IP65 code, junction box |
| Dimensions | 49.7 x 27.5 x 1.4 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 code stated for the junction box, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ECO-WORTHY 200W Starter Kit
A complete 200W kit with two 100W panels, a 30A PWM controller, a 100Ah lithium battery and an 1100W inverter.
Pros
- Complete kit: panels, controller, battery and inverter in one box
- 200W from two 100W panels, with 800Wh daily power stated
- 100Ah lithium battery with 1.28kWh of storage stated
- 1100W inverter stated, with all necessary cables included
Cons
- No efficiency percent is stated
- No IP code is stated
- No warranty term is stated
- Panel weight and panel efficiency are not stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a complete 200W system with two 100W solar panels, a 12.8V 100Ah lithium battery, an 1100W inverter, a 30A PWM charge controller, and all necessary cables. It states 800Wh of power daily and 1.28kWh of storage, with no additional purchases required to build an off-grid solar system. No efficiency percent, IP code or warranty term is stated for this kit.
Who it's for: pickup truck owners who want a complete off-grid system in one box, with battery storage and an inverter included. Who should skip it: owners who want a stated efficiency percent, a stated IP code, or a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 22/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Watts | 200W (2x100W) |
|---|---|
| Controller | 30A PWM |
| Battery | 100Ah lithium |
| Inverter | 1100W |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, TÜV or IEC listing and no weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
ECO-WORTHY 400W Complete KitFor a 400W complete kit with a 40A MPPT controller and 280Ah battery.Check on Amazon
LensunSolar 120W Flexible PanelFor a 120W flexible panel at 25.8% efficiency for RV and van roofs.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Panel | Solar Score | Watts | Efficiency | Protection | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ECO-WORTHY 100W Ultra Slim | 9.7/10 | 100W | 25% | IP68 code | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Callsun 400W Flexible System | 9.6/10 | 400W | 23% | Not stated | 5 years | View on Amazon |
| Renogy 800W Solar Blanket | 9.6/10 | 800W | 25% | IP65 code | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| ACOPOWER 175W Mono Panel | 9.6/10 | 175W | Not stated | IP65 code, junction box | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| ECO-WORTHY 200W Starter Kit | 9.5/10 | 200W | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a solar panel, safety means the protection codes and load figures the listing actually states, such as an IP code or wind and snow load figures; a panel that states none scores zero on that line. Two of the five panels state a warranty term, and three state an IP code. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ECO-WORTHY 100W Ultra Slim | 9.7 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 2 |
| Callsun 400W Flexible System | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 4 |
| Renogy 800W Solar Blanket | 9.6 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| ACOPOWER 175W Mono Panel | 9.6 | 28 | 22 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| ECO-WORTHY 200W Starter Kit | 9.5 | 30 | 20 | 22 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar panel for pickup truck
Match watts to the battery and the load
The panels here run from 100W to 800W, with daily figures stated on some listings: the ACOPOWER panel states 875 Watt-hours per day depending on sun availability, the Callsun system states up to 2kWh of daily power under ideal conditions, and the ECO-WORTHY kit states 800Wh daily with 1.28kWh of storage. A truck that runs lights and a fridge needs the upper part of that range, while a battery that only needs topping up can live with the lower part. For a smaller rig, see the best solar panel for small RV picks.
Portable, flexible or rigid: pick the mount first
The mount decides fit before watts do. The Renogy blanket folds in 16 folds and packs down for storage between stops, the Callsun array bends up to 240 degrees for curved surfaces, the ACOPOWER panel mounts directly on roof racks without additional rails, and the ECO-WORTHY 100W panel mounts with hardware included. The ECO-WORTHY kit is the fixed-system choice, with panels, a controller, a battery and an inverter in one box. For roof mounting ideas, see the best solar panel for RV roof picks.
Compare watts, efficiency and protection at a glance
Use this table to narrow the group before reading the full picks, since watts and protection decide fit before any other figure does.
| Panel | Watts | Efficiency | Protection |
|---|---|---|---|
| ECO-WORTHY 100W Ultra Slim | 100W | 25% | IP68 code |
| Callsun 400W Flexible System | 400W | 23% | Not stated |
| Renogy 800W Solar Blanket | 800W | 25% | IP65 code |
| ACOPOWER 175W Mono Panel | 175W | Not stated | IP65 code, junction box |
| ECO-WORTHY 200W Starter Kit | 200W | Not stated | Not stated |
Check the controller, the battery and the warranty
The controller question splits this group. The ECO-WORTHY kit includes a 30A PWM controller, a 100Ah lithium battery and an 1100W inverter, while the Renogy blanket needs a compatible controller that is not included, with MC4 output cables only and an adapter cable sold separately. The Callsun system works with 12V, 24V and 48V battery systems in series or parallel, and the ACOPOWER panel expands to 350W, 525W, or 700W. Warranty terms stated here are a 5-year term on one panel and a 1 year term on another, with the other three stating no term.
Sizing Notes
- Match panel watts and voltage against the controller or power station input: watts here run from 100W to 800W, and voltages stated include 12V, 24V and 48V systems.
- Check the folded and unfolded sizes: the Renogy blanket packs down to 16.54 by 15.83 by 4.13 inches, while the ACOPOWER panel is listed at 49.7 by 27.5 inches.
- Check whether a controller is included: the ECO-WORTHY kit includes a 30A PWM controller, while the Renogy blanket needs a compatible controller that is not included.
- Check the warranty term before ordering: a 5-year term is stated on one panel and a 1 year term on another, and the other three state no term.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which panel here has the highest watts?
The Renogy blanket, at 800W total from two 400W panels, followed by the Callsun system at 400W. The remaining panels state 200W, 175W or 100W.
Do any panels here bend for a curved roof?
The Callsun system states up to 240 degrees of flexibility with a 0.1 inch profile for curved surfaces. The other panels here do not state a bend figure.
What protection codes are stated?
The Renogy blanket states an IP65 code, the ACOPOWER panel states an IP65 code for its junction box, and the ECO-WORTHY 100W panel states an IP68 code. The Callsun system and the ECO-WORTHY kit state no IP code.
Does the Renogy blanket need a controller?
Yes, for battery systems: the listing states compatibility with 12V and 24V battery systems when paired with a compatible solar charge controller, which is not included. The panels have MC4 output cables only, with the adapter cable sold separately.
Which panels here state a warranty term?
The Callsun system states a 5-year warranty, and the ECO-WORTHY 100W panel lists a 1 year term in its spec table. The other three panels state no warranty term.
Related guides
See every Solar Panel Kits guide and all Solar Panels and Kits guides. Also see our best solar panel kit for trailer and best flexible solar panels for van roof.




