Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Path, String and Deck Lights

Best Solar Path Lights for Brick Pavers (2026)

Five solar path lights for brick paver walkways compared on stated brightness, runtime and weather protection: dimmable stake lights and flush brick lights lead the field.

Best Solar Path Lights for Brick Pavers (2026)
On this page

A paver walkway that disappears after dark is exactly the problem the best solar path lights for brick pavers solve, either staked along the edges or set in as flush brick lights. We compared five solar path and brick lights on what their listings state: brightness, runtime, stated weather protection and warranty terms. The dimmable XMCOSY+ stake lights lead, with brick-form picks close behind for a flush finish.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • ALFIOT 8-Pack
    Best Overall ALFIOT 8-Pack: Warm and cool white switching with 12 to 28 hour runtime stated. Check price on Amazon
  • HOFLYW 6-Pack
    Best Brick 6-Pack HOFLYW 6-Pack: Recessed brick lights with 600mAh battery and 8 to 10 hour runtime. Check price on Amazon
  • MLKNK 6-Pack
    Brick Pick MLKNK 6-Pack: 6-pack brick lights with IP65 stated and a 360-day warranty. Check price on Amazon
  • JKIMK 6-Pack
    Also Listed JKIMK 6-Pack: 6-pack brick lights with 600mAh battery stated, IP65. Check price on Amazon
  • XMCOSY+ 4-Pack
    Dimmable 4-Pack XMCOSY+ 4-Pack: 10 to 40 lumen dimmable output in a 4-pack with a 12 month warranty. Check price on Amazon

The picks

ALFIOT 8-Pack

ALFIOT 8-Pack

ALFIOT9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 8-pack of solar path lights with warm and cool white switching, up to 42.9 lumen output and IP65 stated.

Pros

  • Warm and cool white switching on each light.
  • Up to 42.9 lumen cool-white output stated.
  • 12 to 28 hour runtime stated after a full charge.
  • 8-pack covers a long walkway or two areas at once.

Cons

  • Spec table lists 200 lumens against the 42.9 lumen bullet figure; the bullets are trusted.
  • Only the 1-year warranty term is stated; nothing longer.
  • Plastic shade and ABS build rather than metal and glass.
  • 6 to 8 hours of direct sun needed for a full charge.
Detailed Review

The title and bullets state an 8-pack of solar path lights with warm and cool white switching, up to 42.9 lumen cool-white output, IP65, auto on/off and a 12 to 28 hour runtime after a full charge. One contradiction: the spec table lists 200 lumen brightness against the 42.9 lumen figure in the bullets; the bullets are trusted over the spec table. A 1 year warranty is stated.

Who it's for: owners lighting a long paver run who want the longest stated runtime here and switchable color. Who should skip it: anyone who wants metal-and-glass build or a flush brick form.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 22/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
BrightnessUp to 42.9 lumens
Runtime12 to 28 hours
ProtectionIP65 stated
Pack8 pieces

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HOFLYW 6-Pack

HOFLYW 6-Pack

HOFLYW9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6-pack of recessed solar brick lights with a 600mAh battery, 8 to 10 hour runtime and IP65 stated.

Pros

  • Recessed brick form sits flush in ground, paths or soil.
  • 600mAh battery stated for longer nightly glow.
  • 8 to 10 hour runtime stated.
  • Foot-traffic resistant and UV-aging resistant stated.

Cons

  • No lumen figure stated.
  • ABS build rather than metal.
  • 6-pack only; long driveways need multiple sets.
  • 1 year warranty; nothing longer stated.
Detailed Review

The listing states a 6-pack of recessed solar brick lights with a 600mAh battery, an 8 to 10 hour runtime, IP65, auto on/off at dusk and dawn, and a foot-traffic resistant build that sits flush as a paver light. The maker claims the ice-crystal texture refracts light into shimmering patterns. A 1 year warranty is stated, and no contradictions between the title, bullets and spec table were found.

Who it's for: owners who want flush brick lights in the paver field with a stated battery figure. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated lumen figure or stake lights for the edges.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Battery600mAh stated
Runtime8 to 10 hours
ProtectionIP65 stated
Pack6 pieces

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MLKNK 6-Pack

MLKNK 6-Pack

MLKNK9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6-pack of solar brick lights with IP65 stated and a 360-day warranty, made to sit in the paver layout.

Pros

  • Brick form made for pathways, patios and walkways.
  • IP65 stated for rain, wind and snow.
  • 360-day manufacturer warranty stated.
  • Charges in around 4 hours of sunlight stated.

Cons

  • No lumen figure stated.
  • No runtime figure stated.
  • ABS build rather than metal and glass.
  • No battery capacity figure stated.
Detailed Review

The listing states a 6-pack of solar brick lights with IP65, floor-mount freestanding installation and charging in around 4 hours of sunlight. The maker claims three factory inspections address non-functional units and notes a 360-day manufacturer warranty. No contradictions between the title, bullets and spec table were found.

Who it's for: owners who want simple flush brick lights with a stated 360-day warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who wants stated brightness or runtime figures.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
FormBrick lights, 6 pieces
ProtectionIP65 stated
Charge timeAround 4 hours of sunlight
Size2.75 x 2.75 x 2 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 360 days. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

JKIMK 6-Pack

JKIMK 6-Pack

JKIMK9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6-pack of solar brick lights with a 600mAh battery, IP65 stated and a 360-day warranty.

Pros

  • 600mAh battery stated, larger than the 300mAh comparison figure in the listing.
  • IP65 stated with dust resistance noted.
  • 360-day manufacturer warranty stated.
  • Brick form for patios, yards, walkways and pathways.

Cons

  • No lumen figure stated.
  • No runtime figure stated.
  • ABS build rather than metal and glass.
  • First-person marketing claims in the bullets add no checkable detail.
Detailed Review

The listing states a 6-pack of solar brick lights with a 600mAh battery, IP65, floor-mount installation and warm light output for patios, yards and walkways. The maker claims the battery is larger than a 300mAh comparison figure and notes a 360-day manufacturer warranty. No contradictions between the title, bullets and spec table were found.

Who it's for: owners who want brick lights with a stated battery figure and a 360-day warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who wants stated brightness or runtime figures.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Battery600mAh stated
ProtectionIP65 stated
FormBrick lights, 6 pieces
Size2.75 x 2.75 x 2 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 360 days. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

XMCOSY+ 4-Pack

XMCOSY+ 4-Pack

XMCOSY+9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-pack of dimmable warm white solar path lights with 10 to 40 lumen output and auto on/off.

Pros

  • 10 to 40 lumen dimmable output with a knob on the switch panel.
  • 6 to 12 hour runtime stated after charging.
  • Stainless steel, aluminum and glass build in a copper finish.
  • 12 month warranty stated with 24 hour customer service noted.

Cons

  • Spec table lists app control while the bullets describe a knob; the bullets are trusted.
  • 4-pack only; larger walkways need multiple sets.
  • Warm white only; no cool white option stated.
  • 5 pounds for the set; check the stakes hold in loose soil.
Detailed Review

The listing states a 4-pack of warm white solar path lights with a 10 to 40 lumen dimming knob, 3000K color temperature, auto on/off at dusk and dawn, a 6 to 12 hour runtime, built from stainless steel, aluminum and glass. One contradiction: the spec table lists app control against the knob on the switch panel described in the bullets; the bullets are trusted over the spec table. A 12 month warranty is stated.

Who it's for: owners edging a paver walkway who want dimmable warm white output from a 4-pack. Who should skip it: anyone who wants cool white or a flush brick form.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness10 to 40 lumens
Runtime6 to 12 hours
Pack4 pieces
Solar panel2.4 x 2.4 in, 4.5V/120mAh monocrystalline

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No IP weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 12 months. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • WTGEGF 4-PackWTGEGF 4-Pack200-lumen path lights with 10 to 14 hour runtime stated.Check on Amazon
  • SHONELIGHTING 4x8 6-PackSHONELIGHTING 4×8 6-PackFlush 4×8 paver lights, IP67 stated, drive-over stated.Check on Amazon
  • Smart Yard 4-PackSmart Yard 4-Pack12-lumen aluminum path lights with stake installation.Check on Amazon
  • BITPOTT 8-PackBITPOTT 8-PackWarm white path lights with 11 to 24 hour runtime stated.Check on Amazon
  • SHONELIGHTING 4x4 2-PackSHONELIGHTING 4×4 2-PackFlush 4×4 paver lights with 32 LEDs and IP67 stated.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Path Light Solar Score Pack Brightness Runtime Warranty Amazon
ALFIOT 8-Pack 9.6/10 8 Up to 42.9 lumens 12 to 28 hours 1 year View on Amazon
HOFLYW 6-Pack 9.6/10 6 Not stated 8 to 10 hours 1 year View on Amazon
MLKNK 6-Pack 9.6/10 6 Not stated Not stated 360 days View on Amazon
JKIMK 6-Pack 9.6/10 6 Not stated Not stated 360 days View on Amazon
XMCOSY+ 4-Pack 9.5/10 4 10 to 40 lumens 6 to 12 hours 12 months View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a path light, safety means stated weather protection codes and build features the listing actually states; a light that states none scores zero on that line, whatever its lumen figure. All five listings state a warranty term. Four state IP65. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
ALFIOT 8-Pack 9.6 28 20 22 7 3
HOFLYW 6-Pack 9.6 28 20 21 7 3
MLKNK 6-Pack 9.6 27 19 21 7 3
JKIMK 6-Pack 9.6 27 19 20 7 3
XMCOSY+ 4-Pack 9.5 30 21 20 0 3

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar path lights for brick pavers

Stake lights or brick lights

Two forms fit paver walkways. The XMCOSY+ and ALFIOT picks are stake lights that line the soil or mulch edges beside the pavers, while the MLKNK, JKIMK and HOFLYW picks are brick lights that sit low and flush in or beside the paver field. Stake lights are easier to move as the garden changes; brick lights give a cleaner line with nothing to trip over. See our solar path lights vs stake lights guide for the trade-offs.

Compare brightness and runtime

Stated brightness and runtime separate these five. The XMCOSY+ dims from 10 to 40 lumens with a knob and runs 6 to 12 hours. The ALFIOT switches between warm and cool white, reaching up to 42.9 lumens on cool white, with a stated 12 to 28 hour runtime. The HOFLYW states 8 to 10 hours, while the MLKNK and JKIMK listings state no runtime figure. Longer stated runtime matters most on walkways used late into the night.

If you need Look at
Dimmable output along the edges XMCOSY+ 4-Pack, 10 to 40 lumens stated
The longest stated runtime ALFIOT 8-Pack, 12 to 28 hours stated
Flush brick lights with a battery figure HOFLYW 6-Pack, 600mAh battery stated
Brick lights with a 360-day warranty MLKNK 6-Pack or JKIMK 6-Pack, IP65 stated

Check the weather protection and warranty

Four picks state IP65, so rain and dust are covered for those four; the XMCOSY+ 4-pack is listed for outdoor use only. The listings still advise keeping panels clear of debris and the lights out of standing water, and none should be immersed. Warranty terms differ: 12 months on the XMCOSY+, 1 year on the ALFIOT and HOFLYW, and 360 days on the MLKNK and JKIMK. For more on light types, see our solar path lights vs landscape lights guide.

Size the set to the walkway

Pack sizes here are 4, 6 and 8: a 4-pack for a short path, a 6-pack for a typical walkway, and the 8-pack ALFIOT for a long run or two areas at once. The brick lights sit 2 to 2.75 inches square, so they drop into the paver rhythm without crowding it. See every path, string and deck light guide for more options.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the form to the walkway: stake lights for soil edges, brick lights for flush placement in the paver field.
  • Compare stated runtimes: 6 to 12 hours on the XMCOSY+, 12 to 28 hours on the ALFIOT, and 8 to 10 hours on the HOFLYW.
  • Keep panels clear of debris and the lights out of standing water, as the listings advise; none of these is made for immersion.
  • Check the warranty line: 12 months, 1 year and 360 days are stated across the five picks.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do these lights need wiring?

No. All five are solar powered, and the ALFIOT and HOFLYW listings state that installation needs no electrical wiring.

Which lights sit flush with pavers?

The MLKNK, JKIMK and HOFLYW brick lights. The HOFLYW listing describes them as recessed paver lights that sit flush in ground, paths or soil.

Which pick states the most lumens?

The ALFIOT, at up to 42.9 lumens on cool white. The XMCOSY+ states 10 to 40 lumens with dimming; the three brick picks state no lumen figure.

Which pick runs the longest?

The ALFIOT, with 12 to 28 hours of runtime stated after a full charge. The XMCOSY+ states 6 to 12 hours and the HOFLYW states 8 to 10 hours.

Can these handle rain?

Four state IP65. The listings still advise avoiding immersion and standing water, and keeping the panels clear of debris.

ALFIOT 8-Pack
Still deciding? Our top pickALFIOT 8-Pack
Check price on Amazon

See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our solar path lights vs landscape lights. Also see our solar bollard lights vs path lights. Also see our solar path lights vs stake lights.

More picks: path lights for driveway, bollard lights vs path lights, path lights for flagstone.