On this page
When the shed goes dark at dusk and you need a tool from the back shelf, a solar light with a real switch beats groping along the wall. This guide to the best solar shed light with switch under 40 compares what 5 listings state: lumens, battery capacity, switch style, cable length and weather protection, and calls out contradictions where the title and spec table disagree. The pull-chain JIORRIO leads on battery size and cable reach, while the remote-controlled ABZXT leads on brightness stages and timers.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall JIORRIO Pull-Chain Light: pull chain works day and night, 2000 lumens with a 6000mAh battery stated Check price on Amazon
Runner-Up Pick ABZXT Pendant Shed Light: 8 brightness stages with 3, 5 and 8 hour timers, remote included Check price on Amazon
Warm-Light Pick papasbox Pendant Light: remote plus 3000K warm, 4500K and 6500K color temperatures Check price on Amazon
Motion-Sensor Pick ZSYIQIXI Motion Light 2-Pack: 2-pack wall light with 3500 lumens and 3 motion modes Check price on Amazon
Also Listed Aqonsie 176-LED Light: title-only listing; open the product page for the full specs Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | JIORRIO Pull-Chain Light | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | ABZXT Pendant Shed Light | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Aqonsie 176-LED Shed Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | papasbox Pendant Light | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | ZSYIQIXI Motion Light 2-Pack | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

JIORRIO Pull-Chain Light
A 2000-lumen pull-chain pendant light with 3 modes, a 6000mAh battery and a split panel on long cables.
Pros
- Pull chain controls 3 modes: medium light for 6 to 8 hours, high for 3 to 4 hours, or auto dusk-to-dawn for 12 to 14 hours
- 6000mAh battery charges in 6 to 8 hours of direct sunlight, per the listing
- 16.4ft plus 9.8ft cable lets the panel sit in sun while the light hangs inside
- IP65 stated and metal housing for outdoor mounting
Cons
- Only cool white light is stated; no warm color temperature option
- Spec table lists a remote control in the box, contradicting the pull-chain-only title and bullets
- Power box must stay in a dry, covered area, per the listing note
- No LED count is stated; the 2000-lumen figure stands alone
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2000-lumen pendant light with a pull chain, 3 modes (medium for 6 to 8 hours, high for 3 to 4 hours, auto dusk-to-dawn for 12 to 14 hours), a 6000mAh battery that charges in 6 to 8 hours of direct sunlight, a split panel on 16.4ft plus 9.8ft cables, IP65, a metal housing and a 1-year warranty. The spec table's included-components list names a remote control, which contradicts the title and bullets that describe pull-chain control and say no remote is needed, so trust the title and bullets.
Who it's for: shed and garage owners who want a switch they can pull in the dark without hunting for a remote. Who should skip it: buyers who want warm-toned light or multiple color temperatures.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 2000 lumens |
|---|---|
| Battery | 6000mAh |
| Switch | Pull chain |
| Cable | 16.4 ft + 9.8 ft |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated for the pendant light, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ABZXT Pendant Shed Light
A 1200-lumen pendant light with remote control, 8 brightness stages, timers and a 3000mAh battery on a 5m cable.
Pros
- 1200 lumens with 8 brightness stages plus high and half settings
- Timers for 3, 5 or 8 hours, and a daytime-on mode for basements and windowless rooms
- 3000mAh battery charges in 6 to 10 hours and runs 14 to 16 hours at highest brightness
- IP65 and a 1-year warranty are both stated
Cons
- Weight of 0.86 kg does not say whether the panel is included
- Only white light is listed; no color temperature options
- Hook mount only; no wall or bracket option is stated
- 5m cable gives less panel-placement range than the longer cables in this group
Detailed Review
The listing states a 1200-lumen pendant light with remote control, a 3000mAh battery, a 5m panel cable, 8 brightness stages, 3, 5 and 8 hour timers, a daytime-on mode, IP65 and a 1-year warranty, with charging in 6 to 10 hours and 14 to 16 hours of runtime at highest brightness. The spec table lists 68 light sources, a 3.7-volt system and a 0.86 kg weight that does not say whether the panel is included.
Who it's for: readers who want granular brightness control and real timers on a remote. Who should skip it: anyone who needs warm light tones or a pull-chain switch.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 1200 lumens |
|---|---|
| Battery | 3000mAh |
| Switch | Remote |
| Cable | 5 m |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Aqonsie 176-LED Shed Light
A 1000-lumen solar shed light with 5 modes, all-day auto and 25s/35s/45s delays.
Pros
- All-day auto mode shifts at 50% battery
- 25s/35s/45s sensor delay settings
- 176 LEDs across adjustable panels
- Extension cord and remote sold as add-ons
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- 1000 lumens is the lower end here
- Daytime modes only on Mode 4 and AUTO
- No battery capacity stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 1000-lumen solar shed light with 176 LEDs, 5 lighting modes plus an all-day AUTO mode that shifts to Mode 4 when 50% of the battery remains, sensor delays of 25s/35s/45s, 4 panels adjustable 120 degrees, a remote, a 16.5 ft cable and IP65 water protection. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: shed owners who want the light to manage itself all day without touching a remote. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 1000 lm, 176 LEDs |
|---|---|
| Modes | 5 + all-day auto |
| Delays | 25s/35s/45s |
| Cable | 16.5 ft |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

papasbox Pendant Light
A 920-lumen chandelier-style pendant with remote control, 5 brightness levels and 3 color temperatures on a 16.4ft cord.
Pros
- Three color temperatures: 3000K warm, 4500K and 6500K cool white
- 5 brightness levels and timers for 1, 3 or 6 hours plus auto dusk-to-dawn
- Light sensor switches on below 1 LUX with smart memory recall of the last setting
- IP65 housing with a detachable panel on a 16.4ft cord
Cons
- Bullets say 24 LED chips while the spec table says 40 light sources, so trust the bullets
- 920 lumens is the lowest stated brightness in this group
- No battery capacity in mAh is stated, unlike the 3000mAh and 6000mAh listings here
- No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 920-lumen chandelier pendant with a remote, 24 LED chips, 5 brightness levels from 100% to 20%, 3 color temperatures (3000K warm, 4500K, 6500K cool white), 1, 3 and 6 hour timers, auto dusk-to-dawn, daytime-on mode, a 1-LUX light sensor with memory recall, a 16.4ft cord, IP65 and a 10,000-hour service life, at 2.2 watts and 3.7 volts. The bullets say 24 LED chips while the spec table says 40 light sources; trust the title and bullets. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: readers who want warm light options and a remote with real color-temperature choice in a shed or gazebo. Who should skip it: buyers who need the highest lumen count or a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 920 lumens |
|---|---|
| Color temperatures | 3000K / 4500K / 6500K |
| Switch | Remote |
| Cable | 16.4 ft |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ZSYIQIXI Motion Light 2-Pack
A 2-pack of wall-mount motion sensor lights with 3500 lumens, 3 working modes and remote or touch control.
Pros
- 3500 lumens is the highest stated brightness in this group
- Two lights in the box for two mounting spots
- Three modes: off-to-on, dim-to-bright and always-on, with dusk-to-dawn motion sensing
- Remote and touch control are both stated
Cons
- No IP code is stated, so there is no checkable weather figure
- Wall-mount step lights, not pendant shed lights, so they fit the topic loosely
- No battery capacity, wattage or color temperature is stated
- Warranty description reads '1' with no concrete term
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of wall-mount motion sensor lights at 3500 lumens, with 16 light sources, 3 modes (off-to-on, dim-to-bright, always-on), dusk-to-dawn automatic operation, motion-activated brightening, and remote or touch control, in a 6.89 by 4.53 by 2.18 inch plastic housing with a glass shade. It claims weather resistance for rain, snow, dust and heat but states no IP code, and the warranty description reads '1' with no concrete term, so no warranty is counted.
Who it's for: readers who want bright motion-triggered light by a garage door or gate rather than inside a shed. Who should skip it: anyone shopping for a pendant light with a pull chain or a stated IP figure.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 65 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 3500 lumens |
|---|---|
| Pack | 2 lights |
| Control | Remote, touch, motion sensor |
| Size | 6.89 x 4.53 x 2.18 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
ropelux 2000LM Motion Light2000-lumen motion pendant with 5 modes and a remote for sheds and coopsCheck on Amazon
Cybrasc Pull Cord Pendantpull cord and button control with 4 modes and adjustable LED headsCheck on Amazon
Otovoda Pull String Pendantpull string with 3 modes and a battery-level display on the power boxCheck on Amazon
Tiiyee Pull Cord Pendantsimple pull cord pendant for porches, patios and chicken coopsCheck on Amazon
TIWAEAO Remote Shed Lightremote light with 3 brightness levels and a 118-inch panel cableCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Shed light | Solar Score | Brightness | Switch | Cable | Weather | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JIORRIO Pull-Chain Light | 9.7/10 | 2000 lumens | Pull chain | 16.4 ft + 9.8 ft | IP65 | View on Amazon |
| ABZXT Pendant Shed Light | 9.7/10 | 1200 lumens | Remote | 5 m | IP65 | View on Amazon |
| papasbox Pendant Light | 9.5/10 | 920 lumens | Remote | 16.4 ft | IP65 | View on Amazon |
| ZSYIQIXI Motion Light 2-Pack | 9.4/10 | 3500 lumens | Remote, motion | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Aqonsie 176-LED Light | 9.6/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a shed light, safety means a stated weather code such as IP65; a light that states no code scores zero on that line, whatever its lumens. 3 of the 5 picks state IP65, and 2 of them state a 1-year warranty. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JIORRIO Pull-Chain Light | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 3 |
| ABZXT Pendant Shed Light | 9.7 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 8 | 3 |
| papasbox Pendant Light | 9.5 | 27 | 20 | 20 | 8 | 0 |
| ZSYIQIXI Motion Light 2-Pack | 9.4 | 26 | 19 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar shed light with switch under 40
Match the switch to how you use the shed
The JIORRIO uses a pull chain that works day or night, which suits a shed you duck into with full hands and no patience for a remote. The papasbox and ABZXT use remotes with brightness levels and timers, which suits a workshop where you set the light and leave it alone. The ZSYIQIXI brightens when it senses motion, which suits a doorway or gate more than a workbench. If you want more ideas for the inside of the building, see our best solar light for inside shed under 40 guide.
Compare lumens against battery size
Stated lumens and battery capacity set the trade-off. The ZSYIQIXI states 3500 lumens, the highest here, but states no battery capacity. The JIORRIO pairs 2000 lumens with a 6000mAh battery and states 6 to 8 hours on medium, 3 to 4 hours on high, and 12 to 14 hours in dusk-to-dawn mode. The ABZXT pairs 1200 lumens with a 3000mAh battery and states 14 to 16 hours at highest brightness. When a listing states both figures, the pairing tells you more than either number alone.
| If you need | Look at |
|---|---|
| A pull chain that works in the dark | JIORRIO Pull-Chain Light, with 3 modes and a 6000mAh battery stated |
| Timers and fine brightness control | ABZXT Pendant Shed Light, with 8 brightness stages and 3, 5 and 8 hour timers |
| Warm light options | papasbox Pendant Light, with 3000K, 4500K and 6500K color temperatures stated |
| Motion-triggered outdoor light | ZSYIQIXI Motion Light 2-Pack, with 3500 lumens and 3 modes stated |
Check the cord length against your sun spot
A split panel only charges where the sun lands, so the cord sets where the light can hang. The JIORRIO states 16.4ft plus 9.8ft of cable, the papasbox 16.4ft, and the ABZXT 5m. Measure from the sunniest mounting spot to the hook before you choose. For lights that mount on the outside wall instead, see our best solar wall lights for shed comparison.
Look for a stated weather code
3 of the 5 picks state IP65. The ZSYIQIXI and Aqonsie state no code, so their weather claims cannot be checked against a stated figure. Treat a code as a stated fact about the housing, not a promise about the cable joints or the panel mount.
Sizing Notes
- Match charging sun to the battery: the JIORRIO states 6 to 8 hours of direct sunlight for its 6000mAh battery, the ABZXT 6 to 10 hours for its 3000mAh battery.
- Match stated lumens to the space: the group runs from 920 to 3500 lumens.
- Match the cable to the mounting spot: stated lengths run from 5m to 16.4ft plus 9.8ft.
- Note where the weather code applies: the JIORRIO listing says to keep the power box in a dry, covered area even though the light states IP65.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which pick has the biggest stated battery?
The JIORRIO, with a 6000mAh battery stated. The ABZXT states 3000mAh, and the other listings state no battery capacity in mAh.
Which lights use a pull chain instead of a remote?
The JIORRIO uses a pull chain with 3 modes. The papasbox and ABZXT use remotes, and the ZSYIQIXI uses a remote, touch control or its motion sensor.
Do any of these state a warranty?
The JIORRIO and ABZXT both state a 1-year warranty. The papasbox, ZSYIQIXI and Aqonsie listings state no concrete warranty term.
Can I turn these on during the day?
The papasbox lists a daytime-on mode, the JIORRIO pull chain works day or night, and the ABZXT can be powered on in the daytime by remote. The ZSYIQIXI is built around dusk-to-dawn motion lighting.
Which pick states the most color temperature options?
The papasbox, with 3000K warm, 4500K and 6500K cool white stated. The JIORRIO and ABZXT list cool or white light only.
Related guides
See every Solar Flood and Security Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.
More picks: best solar shed light with switch, solar lights for shed interior, solar lights for chicken coop, solar flood lights for shed.




