Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Fans and Pumps

Best Solar Underwater Lights (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five solar underwater lights compared on head count, LED count, color options, runtime hours and weather codes, for ponds, fountains and pools.

Best Solar Underwater Lights (2026): 5 Picks Compared
On this page

When a pond goes dark after sunset, the water turns into a flat black sheet, and the best solar underwater lights bring back the shape of the fountain, the fish and the plants without a mains socket in sight. We compared the listings for lights meant for ponds, fountains, pools and garden water features, looking at head count, LED count, color options, runtime hours and weather codes. The lights below range from a single spotlight to three-head sets that spread light across a wide pond, so the right pick depends on the spread you need and whether you want warm white or color.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • CREPOW 3-in-1 Warm White Pond
    Best Overall CREPOW 3-in-1 Warm White Pond: 54 LEDs with 2 brightness modes and a 2 year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • T-SUN 3-in-1 Warm White Pond
    Warm White Pick T-SUN 3-in-1 Warm White Pond: 3 warm white heads with high and low modes Check price on Amazon
  • POPOSOAP RGB 3-Head Pond Light
    RGB Pick POPOSOAP RGB 3-Head Pond Light: 12 fixed colors plus auto change on 3 heads Check price on Amazon
  • T-SUN 3-in-1 RGB Pond Light
    RGB Alternative T-SUN 3-in-1 RGB Pond Light: 6 changing colors on a 3-head set Check price on Amazon
  • Rivonthex Underwater Spotlight
    Single Spotlight Rivonthex Underwater Spotlight: Single spotlight with flash and steady modes Check price on Amazon

The picks

CREPOW 3-in-1 Warm White Pond

CREPOW 3-in-1 Warm White Pond

CREPOW9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3-in-1 warm white set at 3000K with 54 LEDs, two brightness modes and a 2 year warranty.

Pros

  • 54 LEDs across 3 heads at 3000K warm white
  • High and low brightness modes from panel buttons
  • IP68 code with corrosion resistance stated
  • Heads rotate 90 degrees on a 17 ft wire

Cons

  • Bullets state 2 years warranty while the spec table warranty entry reads 1.
  • No runtime hours are stated
  • No battery capacity figure is stated
  • Only warm white is listed
Detailed Review

The listing states a 3-in-1 set with 18 LED beads per head for 54 in total, 3000K warm white light, high and low brightness modes from panel buttons, heads that rotate 90 degrees, and a total wire length of 17 ft/5 m. The lights are fully submersible with an IP68 code and corrosion resistance, charge automatically by day and light automatically at night, and fix in water as underwater lights or on ground or wall as landscape lights. The bullets state 2 years warranty support with a 30-day issue resolution commitment, while the spec table warranty entry reads 1., so trust the bullets for the warranty term.

Who it's for: buyers who want a warm white three-head set with a stated warranty and a stated LED count. Who should skip it: buyers who want stated runtime hours, which this listing does not give.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
LEDs54 in total
Color3000K warm white
Heads3
Wire17 ft/5 m

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP68 code and corrosion resistance stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 years warranty support stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

T-SUN 3-in-1 Warm White Pond

T-SUN 3-in-1 Warm White Pond

T-SUN9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3-in-1 warm white set with high and low modes, an IP68 code and a 1 year warranty.

Pros

  • 3 warm white heads in one set for even coverage
  • High and low modes for different occasions
  • IP68 code for fully submersible use
  • No tools or wiring required for placement

Cons

  • No LED count is stated
  • No runtime hours are stated
  • No battery capacity figure is stated
  • No cord length is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states 3 warm white LED heads in one set, high and low light modes, an IP68 code for fully submersible use that withstands rain, snow and long-term underwater use, and placement with no tools or wiring by putting the panel in direct sunlight. The set suits ponds, fountains, gardens and aquascapes, and the spec table gives a 1 year warranty. The listing states no LED count, no runtime hours, no battery capacity and no cord length, so those figures cannot be compared with the other sets here.

Who it's for: buyers who want a simple warm white three-head set with a stated warranty. Who should skip it: buyers who want stated runtime hours or a stated LED count before buying.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Heads3 warm white heads
ModesHigh and low
Weather codeIP68
Warranty1 year warranty

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP68 code for fully submersible use stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

POPOSOAP RGB 3-Head Pond Light

POPOSOAP RGB 3-Head Pond Light

POPOSOAP9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3-head RGB set with 12 fixed colors, auto color change and a 2200mAh battery.

Pros

  • 12 fixed colors plus auto color change across 3 heads
  • 11 hours of use after 6 hours of charging
  • 2200mAh battery stated
  • Heads adjust 90 degrees on a 17ft cord

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No remote control is stated
  • No panel watt figure is stated
  • No brightness level count is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 3-in-1 RGB set with light-sensitive charging by day and lighting at night, heads that adjust 90 degrees, a 17ft/5m cord, two modes covering a colorful mode and a fixed color mode, 12 fixed colors plus 1 auto color change, and 11 hours of use after 6 hours of charging. The lights use an IP68 code with dust-proof design, and the self-weight of each head sinks it into the water with no extra fixing. The spec table states a 2200mAh battery and no warranty term.

Who it's for: buyers who want color choice and a stated runtime on a three-head set. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term or a remote control.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Battery2200mAh
Cord17ft/5m
Colors12 fixed + auto change
Runtime11 hours after 6 hours charge

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP68 code and dust-proof design stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

T-SUN 3-in-1 RGB Pond Light

T-SUN 3-in-1 RGB Pond Light

T T-SUN9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3-in-1 RGB set with 6 changing colors, two modes and an IP68 code.

Pros

  • 6 colors changing gradually or fixed to one color
  • 18 LEDs across 3 heads
  • Heads adjust 90 degrees and panel adjusts 180 degrees
  • IP68 code with dust-proof design stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No runtime hours are stated
  • No battery capacity figure is stated
  • No cord length is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 3-in-1 RGB set with 6 LED beads per head for 18 in total, 6 colors that change gradually from one color to another or stay fixed, two lighting modes for multicolored changing or a fixed color, heads that adjust 90 degrees and a panel that adjusts 180 degrees. The lights use an IP68 code with dust-proof design for pond, pool, fountain, garden, yard, driveway and patio use. The spec table states no warranty term, and the listing states no runtime hours and no battery capacity figure.

Who it's for: buyers who want color changing light on a three-head set with an adjustable panel. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term or stated runtime hours.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
LEDs18 in total
Colors6
Heads3
PanelAdjusts 180 degrees

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP68 code and dust-proof design stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Rivonthex Underwater Spotlight

Rivonthex Underwater Spotlight

Rivonthex9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A single spotlight with flash and steady modes, an 8-10H runtime and an IPX4 code.

Pros

  • 8-10H runtime after a full charge
  • Flash and steady modes for decoration or security lighting
  • 120-degree adjustable angle
  • Ni-MH battery with automatic dusk switching

Cons

  • IPX4 code, unlike the codes stated for the other lights
  • Warranty entry reads No.
  • No LED count is stated
  • No battery capacity figure is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a single LED spotlight for underwater and landscape use, flash and steady modes, a 3-meter cable for flexible placement with no wiring or tools, a high-efficiency panel with a Ni-MH battery that charges by day and switches on at dusk, a 120-degree adjustable angle, ABS construction and an IPX4 code. The title gives the cable as 9.8FT while the bullets give 3-meter, which is the same length in different units, and the title gives the runtime as 8-10H after a full charge. The spec table warranty entry reads No., so this listing states no warranty term.

Who should skip it: buyers who want a different weather code or a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Runtime8-10H after full charge
Cable9.8FT
ModesFlash and steady
MaterialABS

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IPX4 code stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • POPOSOAP Warm White 3-Head LightPOPOSOAP Warm White 3-Head LightWarm white pond lights with 3 brightness modes and an IP68 codeCheck on Amazon
  • Vovamo 2-Pack Blue Pool LightVovamo 2-Pack Blue Pool Light2-pack pool lights with remote, 8 colors and an IP68 codeCheck on Amazon
  • AVEKI RGB Dual Head SpotlightAVEKI RGB Dual Head SpotlightDual-head RGB spotlight with an IP68 codeCheck on Amazon
  • Pilarmuture 6 LED SpotlightPilarmuture 6 LED Spotlight6 LED spotlight for ponds, fish tanks and gardensCheck on Amazon
  • T-SUNiceM Cool White 3-Head LightT-SUNiceM Cool White 3-Head LightCool white 3-head set with 54 LEDs and an IP68 codeCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score LEDs Heads Weather code Warranty Amazon
CREPOW 3-in-1 Warm White Pond 9.7/10 54 3 IP68 2 years View on Amazon
T-SUN 3-in-1 Warm White Pond 9.6/10 Not stated 3 IP68 1 year View on Amazon
POPOSOAP RGB 3-Head Pond Light 9.6/10 Not stated 3 IP68 Not stated View on Amazon
T-SUN 3-in-1 RGB Pond Light 9.5/10 18 3 IP68 Not stated View on Amazon
Rivonthex Underwater Spotlight 9.4/10 Not stated 1 IPX4 Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For an underwater light, safety means the weather code and submersible design the listing actually states; a light with an IPX4 code scores lower on that line than the IP68 sets. Two of the five lights state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
CREPOW 3-in-1 Warm White Pond 9.7 30 21 21 7 3
T-SUN 3-in-1 Warm White Pond 9.6 28 21 20 7 2
POPOSOAP RGB 3-Head Pond Light 9.6 30 21 21 7 0
T-SUN 3-in-1 RGB Pond Light 9.5 27 20 20 7 0
Rivonthex Underwater Spotlight 9.4 26 19 20 3 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar underwater lights

Head count and spread

Head count decides how widely the light spreads. Four lights here use three heads, while the Rivonthex light is a single spotlight for a small feature. The CREPOW, POPOSOAP and T-SUN RGB heads each adjust by 90 degrees, and the Rivonthex spotlight adjusts by 120 degrees, so a three-head set suits a wide pond while a single spotlight suits one fountain jet or one corner.

Warm white or color

Color choice splits the group cleanly. The CREPOW set gives 3000K warm white, the T-SUN warm white set gives warm white with high and low modes, and the Rivonthex spotlight gives white light with flash and steady modes. The POPOSOAP set offers 12 fixed colors plus auto color change, and the T-SUN RGB set offers 6 colors that change gradually or stay fixed, so color buyers should choose between the wider color list on the POPOSOAP set and the simpler changing pattern on the T-SUN RGB set.

Runtime and charging

Stated runtime is thin in this group: only the POPOSOAP set and the Rivonthex spotlight state runtime hours at all. The POPOSOAP set gives 11 hours after 6 hours of charging, and the Rivonthex spotlight gives 8-10H after a full charge, while the CREPOW and both T-SUN listings state no runtime hours. If night-long light matters, the POPOSOAP set is the only pick here with a stated runtime above 10 hours, so the other sets need a panel position with strong daytime sun and no stated promise beyond that.

Light Colors Modes
CREPOW 3-in-1 Warm White Pond Warm white High and low
T-SUN 3-in-1 Warm White Pond Warm white High and low
POPOSOAP RGB 3-Head Pond Light 12 fixed + auto Colorful and fixed
T-SUN 3-in-1 RGB Pond Light 6 changing Changing and fixed
Rivonthex Underwater Spotlight White Flash and steady

Weather codes and warranties

Four lights state an IP68 code. The Rivonthex spotlight states an IPX4 code. The IP68 sets carry the stronger stated code for long-term underwater use. Warranties are thinner: the CREPOW set states 2 years warranty support, the T-SUN warm white set states a 1 year warranty, and the other three lights state no warranty term. For more pond-side ideas, see our solar lights for pond guide and our solar lights for water fountain guide.

Sizing Notes

  • Match head count to the feature: a single spotlight for one jet or corner, a three-head set for a wide pond.
  • Check cord and cable length: the POPOSOAP and CREPOW sets use 17ft cords, and the Rivonthex spotlight uses a 9.8FT cable.
  • Check runtime where stated: the POPOSOAP set gives 11 hours after 6 hours of charging, and the Rivonthex spotlight gives 8-10H after a full charge.
  • Place the panel in direct sunlight in daytime, as the T-SUN warm white listing asks for, since charging depends on sun on the panel.
  • Check the warranty line before buying: the CREPOW set states 2 years, the T-SUN warm white set states 1 year, and the other three lights state no term.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which lights state an IP68 code?

The POPOSOAP, CREPOW and both T-SUN sets all state an IP68 code. The Rivonthex spotlight states an IPX4 code.

Which light states the longest warranty?

The CREPOW set, which states 2 years warranty support with a 30-day issue resolution commitment.

Which lights change color?

The POPOSOAP set, with 12 fixed colors plus auto color change, and the T-SUN RGB set, with 6 colors that change gradually or stay fixed.

Which light runs longest on a charge?

Among the lights that state runtime hours, the POPOSOAP set runs 11 hours after 6 hours of charging, ahead of the Rivonthex spotlight at 8-10H.

Do all five lights state a warranty term?

No, only the CREPOW set and the T-SUN warm white set state warranty terms, while the POPOSOAP, T-SUN RGB and Rivonthex listings state none.

CREPOW 3-in-1 Warm White Pond
Still deciding? Our top pickCREPOW 3-in-1 Warm White Pond
Check price on Amazon

See every Solar Fans and Pumps guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.

More picks: solar flood lights for pond, solar lights for pool deck and solar rope lights for garden.