On this page
The best white solar lantern for a patio or garden path is the one that suits how you will use it: a bright flame effect for evening gatherings, or a soft patterned glow for quiet corners. We compared five white solar lantern listings on stated brightness, runtime, weather codes and warranty terms. The FriutShine flickering lantern leads on stated lumens and runtime, and the pearlstar 2-pack follows with its sun-pattern shade and IP44 code.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall FriutShine Flickering Lantern: 150 lumens with a flickering flame effect and 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Sun Pattern pearlstar 2-Pack Solar Lantern: Casts a sun-shaped pattern; 2-pack with IP44 stated Check price on Amazon
Best 4-Pack NFEVER 4-Pack Solar Lantern: Four lanterns, 2 light colors and IP65 stated Check price on Amazon
Best Metal 2-Pack KelvinLux 2-Pack Solar Lantern: Warm white LEDs, metal build and IP65 stated Check price on Amazon
Best Compact Pick TAKE ME 2-Pack Solar Lantern: 3000K warm white in a 6.1-inch metal 2-pack Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | FriutShine Flickering Lantern | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | pearlstar 2-Pack Solar Lantern | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | NFEVER 4-Pack Solar Lantern | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | KelvinLux 2-Pack Solar Lantern | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | TAKE ME 2-Pack Solar Lantern | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

FriutShine Flickering Lantern
A white solar lantern with a flickering flameless candle effect, 150 lumens and auto on/off for gardens and patios.
Pros
- 150 lumens stated, the highest figure here
- 1200mAh battery with 6-12 hours of sun for all-night light
- Up to a week of nighttime lighting stated for cloudy stretches
- FCC and RoHS stated, plus a 2 year manufacturer warranty
Cons
- The title says 1 Pack but the spec table lists a 2 count: the pack size is unclear
- The spec table lists a tabletop mount; hanging relies on the handle
- No IP weather code is stated
- Only one pack is offered: no multi-pack option is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a white solar lantern with a realistic flickering flameless candle effect, a 1200mAh battery, 150 lumens and FCC and RoHS marks. It asks for 6-12 hours of sunlight for all-night light and claims up to a week of nighttime lighting through cloudy stretches, with auto on/off at dusk and dawn. The title says 1 Pack, but the spec table lists a 2 count under Unit Count and Number of Items; we trust the title and bullets. A 2 year manufacturer warranty is stated.
Who it's for: patios, gardens and pathways where a bright 150-lumen flame effect sets the mood. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a multi-pack or an IP weather code.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 150 lumens |
|---|---|
| Battery | 1200mAh |
| Charge | 6-12 hours of sunlight |
| Certifications | FCC, RoHS |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. FCC and RoHS stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

pearlstar 2-Pack Solar Lantern
A 2-pack of white solar lanterns that project a sun-shaped pattern, with IP44 stated and hanging or tabletop mounting.
Pros
- Sun-shaped pattern projected through the transparent shade
- IP44 stated for rain and snow
- Hanging or tabletop mounting with an ON/OFF switch
- lifetime quality assurance stated
Cons
- 5.5 inches tall: a small decorative lantern, not a bright area light
- No lumen figure is stated
- The 8.3-inch version is mentioned but not detailed
- The switch must be ON before charging, per the listing
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of white solar lanterns, 5.5 inches tall, that project a sun-shaped pattern through a transparent shade, with auto on/off and hanging or tabletop mounting. It states IP44 and a 1.2-pound weight, and offers lifetime quality assurance. There are no contradictions between the title, bullets and spec table.
Who it's for: garden and patio decor where a soft patterned glow matters more than brightness. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated lumen figure or a bright area light.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Height | 5.5 inches |
|---|---|
| Pack | 2-pack |
| Weather | IP44 stated |
| Mounting | Hanging or tabletop |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP44 stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. lifetime quality assurance. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

NFEVER 4-Pack Solar Lantern
A 4-pack of white hollow-out metal lanterns with 2 light colors, IP65 stated and 8-12 hours of night light.
Pros
- 2 lighting colors switched by a mode switch
- IP65 stated for multiple weather conditions
- 4-6 hours of charge stated for 8-12 hours of night light
- 90-day warranty with a sturdy metal build
Cons
- The battery is not removable, per the listing
- Non-hanging design: tabletop or ground placement only
- No lumen figure is stated
- 600mAh is the smallest battery figure here
Detailed Review
The listing states a 4-pack of white hollow-out metal lanterns with 2 lighting colors, IP65, a 600mAh battery and auto on/off. It asks for 4-6 hours of daytime charge for 8-12 hours of night light and notes the battery is not removable. A 90-day warranty from date of purchase is stated. There are no contradictions between the title, bullets and spec table.
Who it's for: tabletop and ground decor across patios, porches and pathways, with a color-mode switch. Who should skip it: anyone who wants hanging lanterns or a removable battery.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 4-pack |
|---|---|
| Light modes | 2 colors |
| Weather | IP65 stated |
| Runtime | 8-12 hours per night |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 90-day warranty from date of purchase. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

KelvinLux 2-Pack Solar Lantern
A 2-pack of metal solar lanterns with warm white LEDs, auto on/off and IP65 stated in the title and bullets.
Pros
- IP65 stated in the title and bullets
- Warm white LED with auto on/off at dusk
- Metal frame with a handle for hanging or tabletop use
- 90-day manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- The spec table says IP44 while the title and bullets say IP65: the code is inconsistent
- The spec table lists the color as Black though the title targets white decor
- No lumen figure is stated
- No battery capacity figure is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of metal solar lanterns with warm white LEDs, auto on/off and hanging or tabletop use, backed by a 90-day manufacturer warranty. The title and bullets say IP65, but the spec table says IP 44; we trust the title and bullets. The spec table also lists the color as Black while the title targets white decor.
Who it's for: patios and porches that suit a warm white metal lantern indoors or out. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated lumen figure or a single IP code across the listing.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 2-pack |
|---|---|
| Weather | IP65 stated (title and bullets) |
| Mounting | Hanging or tabletop |
| Warranty | 90 days |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated in title and bullets; spec table says IP44, so safety scores 8 of 10. Manufacturer warranty for 90 days from date of purchase. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TAKE ME 2-Pack Solar Lantern
A 2-pack of white metal solar lanterns with 7-lumen 3000K warm white LEDs for soft table and patio accents.
Pros
- 3000K warm white stated
- Metal build with a polished finish
- Up to 6 hours of nighttime light stated
- 2-pack for table or patio placement
Cons
- Only 7 lumens stated, the lowest figure here
- The stated '180s product guarantee' is ambiguous, so we score no warranty
- No IP weather code is stated
- 0.02-watt light source: decorative use only
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of white metal solar lanterns with 7-lumen warm white LEDs at 3000K, auto on at dusk for up to 6 hours, in a 6.1 by 6.1 by 6.3 inch metal body. The stated '180s product guarantee' is ambiguous, so we score no warranty. There are no other contradictions between the title, bullets and spec table.
Who it's for: small tables and balconies where a dim 7-lumen accent fits. Who should skip it: anyone who needs brighter light, an IP code or a clear warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 65 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 7 lumens |
|---|---|
| Color temperature | 3000K |
| Runtime | Up to 6 hours |
| Size | 6.1 x 6.1 x 6.3 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
FriutShine 4-Pack Solar LanternFlickering flame effect in a 4-pack for larger patios and gardensCheck on Amazon
Dolucky Rattan Solar Lantern 2-PackHandwoven rattan with warm light for natural-style patiosCheck on Amazon
Pawatee Christmas Solar LanternSeasonal holiday artwork for Christmas displays and giftingCheck on Amazon
yunsheng 3-Pack White Solar LanternWhite woven 3-pack for yards, fences and pathwaysCheck on Amazon
WEILAILUX Solar USB Table LanternTouch-dimmable warm light with solar and USB chargingCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Lantern | Solar Score | Pack | Brightness | Weather protection | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FriutShine Flickering Lantern | 9.7/10 | 1 pack | 150 lumens | FCC, RoHS | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| pearlstar 2-Pack Solar Lantern | 9.7/10 | 2-pack | Not stated | IP44 | Lifetime stated | View on Amazon |
| NFEVER 4-Pack Solar Lantern | 9.7/10 | 4-pack | Not stated | IP65 | 90 days | View on Amazon |
| KelvinLux 2-Pack Solar Lantern | 9.6/10 | 2-pack | Not stated | IP65 | 90 days | View on Amazon |
| TAKE ME 2-Pack Solar Lantern | 9.4/10 | 2-pack | 7 lumens | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For solar lanterns, safety means the IP weather codes and certifications the listing actually states; the TAKE ME lantern states none, so it scores zero on that line. Four of the five listings state a warranty term, from 90 days to a lifetime quality assurance. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FriutShine Flickering Lantern | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 3 |
| pearlstar 2-Pack Solar Lantern | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 3 |
| NFEVER 4-Pack Solar Lantern | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 3 |
| KelvinLux 2-Pack Solar Lantern | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 20 | 8 | 3 |
| TAKE ME 2-Pack Solar Lantern | 9.4 | 26 | 20 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best white solar lantern
Match brightness to the job
Brightness is the first split. The FriutShine lantern states 150 lumens with a flickering flame effect, while the TAKE ME 2-pack states 7 lumens of 3000K warm white for soft accents. The pearlstar, NFEVER and KelvinLux lanterns state no lumen figure, so buy those for decor rather than light output. See every solar lantern white pick and all Path, String and Deck Lights guides.
| If you need | Look at |
|---|---|
| Bright flame-effect light | FriutShine Flickering Lantern: 150 lumens, up to a week of night light |
| Patterned glow in a 2-pack | pearlstar 2-Pack Solar Lantern: sun pattern, IP44 stated |
| Four lanterns with color modes | NFEVER 4-Pack Solar Lantern: 2 light colors, 8-12 hours per night |
Read the weather line
The NFEVER and KelvinLux lanterns state IP65, and the pearlstar states IP44. The KelvinLux spec table says IP44 while its title and bullets say IP65; we trust the title and bullets. The TAKE ME listing states no IP code at all, and the FriutShine listing states FCC and RoHS instead. Match the stated code to how exposed your spot is: open lawn versus covered porch.
Charge hours set the runtime
The FriutShine lantern asks for 6-12 hours of sun and claims up to a week of night light through cloudy stretches. The NFEVER 4-pack asks for 4-6 hours of charge for 8-12 hours of light. The Dolucky rattan 2-pack in our more picks states 4-6 hours of sun for 8-12 hours of light, and the yunsheng 3-pack states 6-8 hours of night light. Give every lantern its first full day of sun before judging it.
Pick the mount and the look
All five hang or sit: the pearlstar and KelvinLux include handles for trees and porch rails, the NFEVER sits on tables or the ground, and the FriutShine works on branches, fences or tabletops. The white finishes suit wedding and holiday tables; the Christmas-themed Pawatee lantern in our more picks suits seasonal displays instead. For a fuel comparison, see solar lantern vs propane lantern.
Sizing Notes
- Match the pack count to the area: 1 pack for a table, 2-packs for a porch pair, 4-pack for a path.
- Match stated lumens to the job: 150 lumens for gatherings, 7 lumens for accents.
- Match charge hours to runtime: 6-12 hours of sun for all-night light, 4-6 hours for 8-12 hours.
- Match the IP code to exposure: IP65 for open weather, IP44 for covered spots.
Frequently Asked Questions
How long do solar lanterns need to charge?
The FriutShine lantern states 6-12 hours of sunlight, and the NFEVER 4-pack states 4-6 hours. Give each lantern a full day of sun on first use.
What do the IP codes on these lanterns mean?
The NFEVER and KelvinLux listings state IP65 and the pearlstar states IP44. The KelvinLux spec table says IP44 while its title and bullets say IP65. Match the stated code to your spot’s exposure.
Will they stay lit through cloudy days?
The FriutShine lantern claims up to a week of nighttime lighting without sunlight. The other listings state no cloudy-day figure.
How bright are these lanterns?
The FriutShine states 150 lumens and the TAKE ME states 7 lumens; the other three state no lumen figure.
Can I leave them outside in winter?
The NFEVER lantern states IP65 and the maker says it works in multiple weather conditions; the pearlstar states IP44 for rain and snow. Bring any lantern in if its listing states no weather code.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.
More picks: best large outdoor solar lantern. best solar lantern for backyard. best solar lantern for camp kitchen. best solar lantern for garage.




