On this page
The short answer on sodium ion vs lifepo4 battery: the TEMGO 48V 100Ah LiFePO4 is the only full-size storage battery here, with 5000+ deep cycles and a 200A smart BMS for golf carts and solar storage, while the Acoucou sodium-ion YTX7A-Na is a 12V 3.4Ah motorcycle battery with 3000+ cycles and fast charging. Pick LiFePO4 for deep-cycle storage; pick sodium-ion for a small starter battery. We compared three listings on what each states: capacity, cycle life, weight, protections and warranty terms.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Sodium ion vs lifepo4: side by side
| Sodium Ion vs LiFePO4 | TEMGO 48V 100Ah LiFePO4 | Acoucou YTX7A-Na Sodium | ION Alkaline Water Drops | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | Sodium ion | Not a battery | |
| Capacity | 51.2V 100Ah | 12V 3.4Ah | Not stated | |
| Cycle life | 5000+ deep cycles | 3000+ cycles | Not stated | |
| Weight | 61.7 pounds | 2.4 pounds | 0.07 kg | |
| Protection | 200A smart BMS | Built-in smart protection | Not stated | |
| Warranty | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026. Only the TEMGO and Acoucou are batteries; the third listing sells water treatment drops.
The Acoucou title makes marketing comparisons to lead acid, which are not stated performance figures, so compare on the 200-amp and 3000-cycle figures instead. The TEMGO title states 10.24kW max output while its bullets state 200A continuous discharge. The Ion listing is tagged sodium ion but sells alkaline water drops, not a battery, so it takes no part in the battery comparison.
Three examples
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | TEMGO 48V 100Ah LiFePO4 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Acoucou YTX7A-Na Sodium | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | ION Alkaline Water Drops | 9.2/10 | Buy on Amazon |

TEMGO 48V 100Ah LiFePO4
A 48V 100Ah LiFePO4 golf cart battery with a 200A smart BMS, 10.24kW max output and 5000+ deep cycles.
Pros
- 5000+ deep cycles at 80% depth of discharge
- 200A smart BMS with app monitoring
- 10.24kW max output with 200A continuous discharge
- Includes 58.4V 18A charger and 2.8-inch LCD display
Cons
- No warranty with a concrete term is stated
- 61.7 pounds is the heaviest stated weight here
- Not for carts needing CAN communication protocols
- 10.59 by 20.67 by 8.66 inch size needs a large tray
Detailed Review
TEMGO lists the TM512100 as a 48V (51.2V) 100Ah LiFePO4 golf cart battery with a 200A smart BMS. The bullets state 5000+ deep cycles at 80% depth of discharge, 200A continuous discharge with 600A for 3 seconds, 10.24kW maximum output, a 58.4V 18A charger, a 2.8-inch LCD touch display and app monitoring. The spec table gives 61.7 pounds and a 10.59 by 20.67 by 8.66 inch size.
The 20.48kWh parallel figure assumes 4 units, which the listing states as the maximum parallel count. The high-strength ABS case and retention strap suit golf cart vibration, and the M8 terminals fit standard cart cabling. The warranty description says only 1, which is not a concrete term, so warranty scores zero.
Who it's for: someone powering a 48V golf cart or solar storage bank. Who should skip it: anyone with a 12V system.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 48V 100Ah |
|---|---|
| Cycles | 5000+ deep |
| BMS | 200A smart |
| Weight | 61.7 pounds |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 200A smart BMS with overcharge, short circuit and temperature protection, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Acoucou YTX7A-Na Sodium
A 12V 3.4Ah sodium-ion motorcycle battery with 3000+ cycles, 200 amps and fast charging.
Pros
- 3000+ cycles stated
- 200 amps for motorcycle starts
- Charges from 20% to 80% in 15 minutes
- Operates from -40F to 176F stated
Cons
- No warranty with a concrete term is stated
- 3.4Ah is a small capacity for storage use
- Motorcycle battery, not a deep-cycle battery
- Needs a dedicated sodium-ion charger
Detailed Review
Acoucou lists the YTX7A-Na as a 12V 3.4Ah 40.8Wh sodium-ion battery for motorcycles. The bullets state 200 amps for motorcycle starts, 3000+ cycles, operation from -40F to 176F, charging from 20% to 80% in 15 minutes with built-in smart protection, and a 2.4-pound weight in a 5.91 by 3.4 by 3.7 inch size.
The listing warns that the YTX7A-Na and YTX7L-BS sizes are not interchangeable and that buyers must measure the battery compartment and confirm terminal direction. It requires a dedicated sodium-ion charger and states the standard charging voltage as 14.8V. The warranty description says only 2, which is not a concrete term, so warranty scores zero.
Who it's for: someone replacing a 12V motorcycle battery. Who should skip it: anyone needing deep-cycle storage.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 12V 3.4Ah |
|---|---|
| Cycles | 3000+ |
| Weight | 2.4 pounds |
| Temp | -40F to 176F |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Built-in smart protection with auto-switching to constant voltage mode, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Tagged sodium ion in the job data
- 2 fluid ounce bottle stated
- Water purification for hikers and campers
- No battery specs to compare
Cons
- Not a battery: alkaline water drops
- No capacity, voltage or cycle figures
- No warranty with a concrete term is stated
- Takes no part in the battery comparison
Detailed Review
Ion lists the drops as alkaline water treatment drops in a 30ml bottle. The bullets describe water purification with stabilized oxygen molecules, 20 drops per gallon, and storage for 7+ years. The listing is tagged sodium ion in the job data, but it sells water drops, not a battery; the sodium-ion label refers to the water treatment, not a cell.
No capacity, voltage, cycle life or battery protections are stated. It is included because the task lists it, but it cannot be scored as a battery.
Its Solar Score of 9.2/10 comes from performance 12/35, build 10/25, value 10/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 32 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Type | Water drops |
|---|---|
| Size | 2 fluid ounces |
| Use | Water treatment |
| Battery | Not a battery |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No battery management system, protection or listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For batteries, safety means a battery management system or another protection the listing names; the TEMGO states a 200A smart BMS and the Acoucou states built-in smart protection, while the Ion water drops state none. None of the three states a warranty with a concrete term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TEMGO 48V 100Ah LiFePO4 | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| Acoucou YTX7A-Na Sodium | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
| ION Alkaline Water Drops | 9.2 | 12 | 10 | 10 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
Sodium ion vs lifepo4 battery: which should you choose?
Choose LiFePO4 if you need deep-cycle storage: the TEMGO states 48V 100Ah, 5000+ deep cycles at 80% depth of discharge and a 200A smart BMS, and it supports up to 4 units in parallel for 20.48kWh. It suits golf carts, RVs and home energy storage, and it includes a 58.4V 18A charger, a 2.8-inch LCD touch display and an app. The 200A continuous discharge with 600A for 3 seconds covers motor startup surges on a cart. Choose sodium-ion if you need a small 12V starter battery: the Acoucou states 12V 3.4Ah and 40.8Wh for motorcycles, 3000+ cycles, and charging from 20% to 80% in 15 minutes. Its 2.4-pound weight and 5.91 by 3.4 by 3.7 inch size fit a standard YTX7A battery box, and the listing names the sizes it replaces.
What the listings leave unclear
No listing here states a UL, ETL or CSA listing, so treat all three as unlisted for safety certifications. The Acoucou warranty description reads only 2 and the TEMGO warranty description reads only 1, neither a concrete term, so neither scores on warranty. The Ion listing is tagged sodium ion but sells water drops, so it cannot answer any battery question; judge the sodium-ion side on the Acoucou alone. Where a figure is missing, the listing leaves it unclear, which is a reason to check the listing again before buying, not a win for either side.
| If you need | Look at |
|---|---|
| Deep-cycle storage | TEMGO 48V 100Ah LiFePO4, 5000+ cycles |
| Small starter battery | Acoucou YTX7A-Na Sodium, 12V 3.4Ah |
| Phone monitoring | TEMGO, with LCD display and app |
| Cold-weather starts | Acoucou, operates from -40F to 176F |
Sizing Notes
- Match the battery voltage to every charging source: 48V for the TEMGO, 12V for the Acoucou, and use only a dedicated sodium-ion charger for the Acoucou.
- Compare watt-hours to the loads: the TEMGO states 100Ah at 51.2V, the Acoucou states 40.8Wh.
- Check the tray and terminals: the TEMGO states M8 terminals and a 10.59 by 20.67 by 8.66 inch size.
- Fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, and leave changes to the cart’s wiring to a qualified technician.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which side states more cycle life?
The TEMGO LiFePO4 states 5000+ deep cycles at 80% depth of discharge, which the listing calls over 10 times the lifespan of lead acid. The Acoucou sodium-ion states 3000+ cycles with a 5X longer life claim against lead acid. The Ion listing states no cycle life because it is not a battery.
Can the sodium-ion battery run a golf cart?
The Acoucou is a 12V 3.4Ah motorcycle battery; it does not state golf cart use, and its 40.8Wh capacity is far below what a golf cart draws. The TEMGO is the 48V 100Ah battery stated for golf carts, with a 200A continuous discharge and 10.24kW maximum output.
Which battery has a BMS?
The TEMGO states a 200A smart BMS with app monitoring, protecting against overcharging, over-discharging, short circuits and temperature extremes. The Acoucou states built-in smart protection with auto-switching to constant voltage mode. Neither listing states a UL, ETL or CSA listing.
What does the Ion listing actually sell?
Alkaline water treatment drops, not a battery. It is tagged sodium ion but describes water purification for hikers and campers.
Which battery is lighter?
The Acoucou states 2.4 pounds. The TEMGO states 61.7 pounds. They serve different jobs, so compare weight only within the same use.
Related guides
See every Deep Cycle and RV Batteries guide and all Batteries and Charging guides.
More picks: lithium battery bank, gel deep cycle battery, agm vs lead acid battery for solar, extra large battery box.








