On this page
The short answer on anl fuse vs class t fuse: pick the Class T fuse example when the listing states a high interrupt capacity and a higher voltage ceiling for a main battery circuit, and pick an ANL example when the circuit is a 32V system and the holder or kit matches the terminals you already use. The Class T fuse listing states 20,000A interrupt capacity with an extremely fast short-circuit response, while the ANL listings state 32V ceilings with holders built for swapping fuses. The comparison below uses the listings as concrete examples and calls out every figure the listings leave unstated.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
ANL vs Class T: side by side
| ANL vs Class T | Blue Sea 300A Class T Fuse | Blue Sea ANL Fuse Block | South Bend Class T Holder | BOJACK 100A ANL Kit | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Type | Class T fuse | ANL fuse block | Class T fuse holder | ANL fuse holder and fuses | |
| Current rating | 300A | 35-300A | 225A-400A | 100A | |
| Voltage max | 125V DC | 32V DC | 160 volts | 32 volts | |
| Interrupt capacity | 20,000A | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Certification | UL | UL, UL 94-V0 base | UL | Not stated | |
| Warranty | Limited warranty, no term stated | Limited warranty, no term stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026.
Current and voltage
Current ratings overlap more than the fuse names suggest. The BOJACK ANL kit states 100A, the Blue Sea ANL block states 35-300A, the Blue Sea Class T fuse states 300A, and the South Bend Class T holder states a rating of 225A-400A. Voltage ceilings split differently: both ANL listings state 32 volts, the Blue Sea Class T fuse states 125V DC max, and the South Bend Class T holder spec table states 160 volts. A holder rating is not a fuse rating, so read the holder and the fuse lines separately: the South Bend listing is a holder for fuses in the 225A-400A range, and the Blue Sea ANL block listing states that the fuse is sold separately.
Interrupt capacity and response
Interrupt capacity is stated on one listing only. The Blue Sea Class T fuse states 20,000A interrupt capacity with an extremely fast short-circuit response. Neither ANL listing states an interrupt capacity, and the South Bend holder listing states none either. That gap is a reason to say the other listings leave the figure unclear, not a reason to call either side weaker: a holder does not interrupt current, and an ANL fuse listing that states no interrupt figure cannot be ranked on one. Buyers who need a stated interrupt capacity have exactly one listing here that gives it.
Holders, terminals and covers
The holder details are where daily use differs. The BOJACK kit includes 2 holders and 2 fuses, with gold plating terminals, a plastic case, copper alloy construction, a fuse size of 3.15 by 0.9 by 0.35 inches and a holder size of 4.8 by 1.5 by 1.6 inches. The Blue Sea ANL block accepts 5/16-inch ring terminals, uses a swing-out design that allows fuse replacement without removing fasteners, has stainless steel studs, a UL 94-V0 base and an insulating cover that satisfies ABYC/USCG requirements. The South Bend holder fits Blue Sea, Go Power, Bussman and Mersen applications for each corresponding size and is used as original equipment material in Thor and Forest River RVs. Terminal fit and cover rules deserve as much attention as the amp rating.
What the listings leave unclear
Several lines need a careful read. The Blue Sea listings both state a LIMITED WARRANTY with no term attached, so no warranty term can be scored for either. The BOJACK listing states no certification. The South Bend listing states no dimensions and no warranty term. The Blue Sea ANL block spec table lists a weight of 0.02 kg, which looks odd beside a block with stainless steel studs and a cover, so treat that figure as unclear rather than as a selling point. The Class T fuse listing gives dimensions of 2 by 4 by 6 inches with a weight of 4 ounces, which fits a single fuse far better than the block figure fits its listing.
Four examples
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Blue Sea 300A Class T Fuse | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Blue Sea ANL Fuse Block | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | South Bend Class T Holder | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | BOJACK 100A ANL Kit | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Blue Sea 300A Class T Fuse
Class T fuse with 300A, 125V DC max and 20,000A interrupt capacity with an extremely fast short-circuit response.
Pros
- 20,000A interrupt capacity stated
- Extremely fast short-circuit response stated
- 300A with 125V DC max stated
- UL specification stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated; the listing states LIMITED WARRANTY with no term
- No holder is included in this fuse listing
- No dimensions beyond 2 by 4 by 6 inches are stated
- No terminal type is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a Blue Sea Systems Class T fuse at 300A with 125V DC max, 20,000A interrupt capacity and an extremely fast short-circuit response. It gives dimensions of 2 by 4 by 6 inches, a weight of 4 ounces, a UL specification and a LIMITED WARRANTY with no term attached. No holder, terminal type or further protection figure is stated, so this pick is scored on the fuse figures alone.
Who it's for: buyers who need a stated interrupt capacity and a voltage ceiling above 32 volts for a main battery circuit. Who should skip it: buyers who need a holder included or a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Current | 300A |
|---|---|
| Voltage max | 125V DC |
| Interrupt capacity | 20,000A |
| Response | Extremely fast short-circuit |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL specification stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Blue Sea ANL Fuse Block
ANL fuse block with cover for 35-300A systems up to 32V DC, with swing-out replacement and 5/16-inch ring terminals.
Pros
- Accepts 5/16-inch ring terminals for systems up to 32V DC
- Swing-out design allows replacement without removing fasteners
- UL 94-V0 base resists high heat stated
- Insulating cover satisfies ABYC/USCG requirements stated
Cons
- Fuse sold separately, so the block alone protects nothing
- No warranty term is stated; the listing states LIMITED WARRANTY with no term
- Spec table weight of 0.02 kg looks odd beside a studded block with a cover
- No interrupt capacity is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states an ANL fuse block with cover for 35-300A systems up to 32V DC, accepting 5/16-inch ring terminals, with a swing-out design, stainless steel studs, insert molded studs, a UL 94-V0 base and an insulating cover satisfying ABYC/USCG requirements. It gives dimensions of 4.5 by 1.65 inches, a UL specification and a LIMITED WARRANTY with no term attached. The listing states that the fuse is sold separately, and the spec table weight of 0.02 kg looks odd beside a studded block with a cover, so treat that figure as unclear.
Who it's for: buyers who want a covered ANL block with easy fuse swaps on a 32V system. Who should skip it: buyers who expect a fuse in the box or a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Current range | 35-300A |
|---|---|
| Voltage max | 32V DC |
| Terminals | 5/16-inch ring terminals |
| Cover | ABYC/USCG requirements |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL specification and UL 94-V0 base stated plus ABYC/USCG cover requirements, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

South Bend Class T Holder
Class T fuse holder for 225A-400A fuses, fitting Blue Sea, Go Power, Bussman and Mersen applications.
Pros
- Rated 225A-400A stated
- Fits Blue Sea, Go Power, Bussman and Mersen applications stated
- Used as original equipment material in Thor and Forest River RVs stated
- UL specification stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No dimensions are stated
- No interrupt capacity is stated
- Fuse fit must match one of the listed brands for each size
Detailed Review
The listing states a Class T fuse holder rated 225A-400A, fitting Blue Sea, Go Power, Bussman and Mersen applications for each corresponding size, usable for automotive, RV, marine or solar application, and used as original equipment material in Thor and Forest River RVs. The spec table states 160 volts and a UL specification. No dimensions, warranty term or interrupt capacity are stated, so this pick is scored on fit and rating alone.
Who it's for: buyers who need a holder for a 225A-400A Class T fuse in a listed brand application. Who should skip it: buyers who need a fuse included, stated dimensions or a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Rating | 225A-400A |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 160 volts |
| Fit | Blue Sea, Go Power, Bussman, Mersen |
| Use | Automotive, RV, marine, solar |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL specification stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BOJACK 100A ANL Kit
ANL kit with 2 fuse holders and 2 100A fuses for 32V audio and video systems, with gold plating terminals.
Pros
- 2 holders and 2 100A fuses included
- Gold plating terminals for corrosion resistance stated
- Copper alloy and PVC construction stated
- Fuse and holder sizes both stated in inches and mm
Cons
- No certification is stated
- No warranty term is stated
- Only 100A stated, below the other listings here
- Fuse size and holder size must both fit the install space
Detailed Review
The listing states a BOJACK kit with 2 ANL fuse holders and 2 100A fuses at 32V for audio and video systems, with copper alloy, gold plating and PVC construction, gold plating terminal contact for corrosion resistance and a plastic case. It gives a fuse size of 80 by 22.5 by 9 mm, stated as 3.15 by 0.9 by 0.35 inches, and a holder size of 123 by 37 by 40 mm, stated as 4.8 by 1.5 by 1.6 inches. No certification or warranty term is stated, so this pick scores zero on both lines.
Who it's for: buyers who want a complete 100A ANL kit with holders included for a 32V audio or video circuit. Who should skip it: buyers who need more than 100A, a stated certification or a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Current | 100A |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 32 volts |
| Fuse size | 3.15 by 0.9 by 0.35 inches |
| Holder size | 4.8 by 1.5 by 1.6 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No current rating or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For fuses and holders, safety means stated certifications and stated protection figures such as interrupt capacity; a listing that states neither scores zero on that line. 3 of the 4 listings state UL, and only the Blue Sea Class T fuse states an interrupt capacity. None of the 4 listings states a warranty term, so every warranty line here scores zero. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blue Sea 300A Class T Fuse | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 0 |
| Blue Sea ANL Fuse Block | 9.6 | 30 | 22 | 20 | 8 | 0 |
| South Bend Class T Holder | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| BOJACK 100A ANL Kit | 9.4 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
ANL fuse vs class t fuse: which should you choose?
Choose the Class T fuse example when the listing must state an interrupt capacity and a voltage ceiling above 32 volts: the Blue Sea Class T fuse states 300A, 125V DC max and 20,000A interrupt capacity. Choose the South Bend holder when the fuse size falls in the 225A-400A range and the holder must fit Blue Sea, Go Power, Bussman or Mersen applications. Choose an ANL example for a 32V circuit: the BOJACK kit suits a 100A audio or video circuit with holders included, and the Blue Sea block suits a 35-300A circuit where swing-out replacement and a cover matter, with the fuse bought separately.
| If you need | Look at |
|---|---|
| Stated interrupt capacity | Blue Sea 300A Class T Fuse, 20,000A |
| Holder for 225A-400A fuses | South Bend Class T Holder |
| 100A kit with holders included | BOJACK 100A ANL Kit |
| Swing-out replacement, fuse separate | Blue Sea ANL Fuse Block |
Sizing Notes
- Match the current rating to the circuit: 100A for the BOJACK kit, 35-300A for the Blue Sea ANL block, 300A for the Blue Sea Class T fuse, and 225A-400A for the South Bend holder.
- Match the voltage ceiling to the system: 32 volts for both ANL listings, 125V DC max for the Blue Sea Class T fuse, and 160 volts stated for the South Bend holder.
- Check terminal and holder fit before ordering: 5/16-inch ring terminals for the Blue Sea ANL block, and Blue Sea, Go Power, Bussman or Mersen fit for the South Bend holder.
- Check the interrupt capacity line: only the Blue Sea Class T fuse states one, at 20,000A, and the other listings leave it unstated.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which listing states the highest voltage figure?
The South Bend holder spec table states 160 volts, ahead of the Blue Sea Class T fuse at 125V DC max and both ANL listings at 32 volts. Note that the South Bend listing is a holder, not a fuse.
Which listing states an interrupt capacity?
Only the Blue Sea Class T fuse, at 20,000A with an extremely fast short-circuit response. The other listings state no interrupt capacity figure.
Does the Blue Sea ANL block include a fuse?
No. The listing states that the fuse is sold separately, and the swing-out design allows replacement without removing fasteners.
What current ratings do the ANL listings state?
The BOJACK kit states 100A with 2 holders and 2 fuses included, and the Blue Sea ANL block states 35-300A with the fuse sold separately.
Related guides
See every Battery Monitors and Accessories guide and all Batteries and Charging guides. Also see DC fuse block for RV guides. Also see DC fuse for solar system guides. Also see ANL fuse vs mega fuse guides. Also see bus bar vs fuse block guides.
More picks: DC fuse block for van guides, DC fuse block guides.








