Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Portable Solar Panels

Best 60w Portable Solar Panel with Usb C (2026)

Best 60w portable solar panel with usb c: a smart display panel, a multi-port panel and two title-only panels compared on USB-C output, weight, rating and warranty.

Best 60w Portable Solar Panel with Usb C (2026)
On this page

A campsite at dusk, a phone low on charge and a power station waiting for the morning sun sets the scene for best 60w portable solar panel with usb c. This roundup looks at foldable panels, a smart display panel and title-only panels, to see which USB-C output, weight and rating fits a portable setup.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Ecosonique 60W Panel
    Best Display Panel Ecosonique 60W Panel: LED display with real-time watts, volts and current stated Check price on Amazon
  • FlexSolar 60W C60 Panel
    Best Multi-Port Panel FlexSolar 60W C60 Panel: PD3.0 USB-C 60W, QC3.0 USB-A and DC port stated Check price on Amazon
  • FlexSolar 60W Foldable Panel
    Foldable Panel FlexSolar 60W Foldable: 60W foldable panel with USB-C PD and IP65 named in the title Check price on Amazon
  • Lumopal 60W Foldable Solar Panel
    Foldable USB-C Panel Lumopal 60W Foldable: 60W foldable panel with USB-C PD 60W named in the title Check price on Amazon

The picks

Ecosonique 60W Panel

Ecosonique 60W Panel

Ecosonique Technology9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 60W foldable solar panel with a smart display, USB-C PD3.0 PPS 33W, USB-A QC3.0 24W and an IP67 rating.

Pros

  • LED screen displays real-time wattage, voltage and current stated
  • USB-C PD3.0 PPS 33W and USB-A QC3.0 24W stated
  • Weight of 2.98 lbs stated, with a folded size of 15.44 by 8.43 by 1.26 inches
  • ETFE surface with 23.5% conversion efficiency and an IP67 rating stated

Cons

  • Junction box connection must be kept dry, per the listing
  • Spec table rounds weight to 3 pounds, while the title and bullets give 2.98 lbs
  • No solar controller is stated as included
  • Adapters named for EcoFlow, Jackery and BLUETTI models, so other models need checking
Detailed Review

The listing states a 60W foldable solar panel with an LED screen that displays real-time wattage, voltage and current, USB-C PD3.0 PPS at 33W, USB-A QC3.0 at 24W, an 18V DC output, a weight of 2.98 lbs and a folded size of 15.44 by 8.43 by 1.26 inches. The spec table rounds the weight to 3 pounds, while the title and bullets give 2.98 lbs, so this comparison uses the 2.98 lbs figure. The ETFE surface is listed with 23.5% conversion efficiency and an IP67 rating, with a note to keep the junction box connection dry, and the warranty description is 1 Year Manufacturer.

Who it's for: campers and hikers who want a light panel with a smart display and a stated USB-C output for phones and power stations. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a 60W USB-C output, as this panel states 33W on USB-C.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 1/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power60 watts
USB-CPD3.0 PPS 33W
Weight2.98 lbs
Efficiency23.5%

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 rating stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. 1 Year Manufacturer stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

FlexSolar 60W C60 Panel

FlexSolar 60W C60 Panel

FlexSolar9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 60W foldable solar panel with PD3.0 USB-C 60W, QC3.0 USB-A, a DC port and an IP65 rating.

Pros

  • PD3.0 USB-C 60W, QC3.0 USB-A 18W and QC2.0 USB-A 15W stated
  • DC port of 20-28V, 60W max stated
  • ETFE-coated A+ monocrystalline cells with 24% efficiency stated
  • Weight of 6.4 lbs stated, with a folded size of 13.8 by 9.1 by 2.2 inches

Cons

  • Junction box is listed separately from the IP65 panel rating
  • No solar controller is included in the package, per the listing
  • Output drops to 30-40W when a little cloudy, per the listing
  • No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 60W foldable solar panel with PD3.0 USB-C at 60W, QC3.0 USB-A at 18W, QC2.0 USB-A at 15W and a DC port at 20-28V and 60W max, for devices of 300Wh or less, per the listing. The panel uses ETFE-coated A+ monocrystalline cells with 24% efficiency and an IP65 rating, with a 6-fold design that unfolds to 33.8 by 28.1 by 0.2 inches and folds to 13.8 by 9.1 by 2.2 inches at 6.4 lbs. Short circuit protection is stated in the special features, and the listing states the package does not include a solar controller.

Who it's for: campers and road trippers who want a 60W USB-C output and a DC port for small power stations, phones and power banks. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term, or a panel that keeps full output in cloudy conditions.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power60 watts
USB-CPD3.0 USB-C 60W
Weight6.4 lbs
Efficiency24%

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Short circuit protection and IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Lumopal 60W Foldable Solar Panel

Lumopal 60W Foldable Solar Panel

Lumopal9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 60W foldable panel with USB-C PD at 60W, 23.5% efficiency, IP65 and a smart chip.

Pros

  • USB-C PD at 60W max stated
  • 23.5% efficiency stated
  • IP65 with water-resistant nylon fabric stated
  • Smart chip with overcurrent, overheat and short circuit protection stated

Cons

  • Junction ports are not water resistant per the listing
  • 60W is below the 110W and 120W picks
  • 3.42 lb is heavier than the 30W pick
  • Folded dimensions differ between bullets and spec table
Detailed Review

The listing states a 60W foldable panel with USB-C PD at 60W max, two QC3.0 USB-A at 22W max, 18 to 20V DC ports, and 23.5% efficiency from monocrystalline silicon. It states IP65, water-resistant nylon fabric, a smart chip with overcurrent, overheat and short circuit protection, 3.42 lb, a 12-month warranty, and compatibility with phones, tablets, cameras, laptops and power stations. The junction ports are stated as not water resistant, and the folded dimensions differ slightly between the bullets and the spec table.

Who it's for: laptop users who want direct USB-C PD charging in a light fold. Who should skip it: anyone who wants 100W-plus output for a power station.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 1/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Watts60W
Efficiency23.5%
USB-CPD 60W max
Weight3.42 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 with overcurrent, overheat and short circuit protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

FlexSolar 60W Foldable Panel

FlexSolar 60W Foldable Panel

FlexSolar9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2.6-pound 60W foldable panel with USB-C PD, USB-A QC3.0 and DC output.

Pros

  • USB-C PD3.0 40W, USB-A QC3.0 18W and DC 60W outputs stated
  • 2.6 lb with 6 folds, laptop-size when packed
  • Up to 24% energy conversion stated
  • 30-40W output in light cloud stated

Cons

  • IP67 in title and spec table, but bullets say IP65 and the box lacks water protection
  • No kickstand
  • No warranty term is stated
  • 60W suits stations under 300Wh, per the listing
Detailed Review

The listing states a 60W foldable panel with USB-C PD3.0 (40W max), USB-A QC3.0 (18W max) and DC output (60W max at 20-28V), an intelligent chip with LED indicator, and up to 24% energy conversion. It folds to laptop size at 2.6 lb with carabiners and no kickstand, and the maker states 30-40W in light cloud and a 5 to 10 year lifespan. The title and spec table say IP67, but the bullets say IP65 and note the junction box lacks water protection; count on IP65 and keep the box dry. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: C300 owners who want a light backup panel for phones and small top-ups. Who should skip it: anyone who needs 100W charging or a stated warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power60W, up to 24%
OutputsUSB-C PD 40W, USB-A 18W, DC 60W
Weight2.6 lb
Water ratingIP65 (bullets); box lacks water protection

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 per the bullets; junction box lacks water protection, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • FlexSolar 60W Foldable PanelFlexSolar 60W Foldable PanelFor RV camping with IP67 rating and a 2-meter cableCheck on Amazon
  • E-POWO 60W Foldable PanelE-POWO 60W Foldable PanelFor camping with IP67 rating and 23.5% efficiency statedCheck on Amazon
  • VEVOR 60W Foldable PanelVEVOR 60W Foldable PanelFor camping with MC4 output and 24% efficiency statedCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Panel Solar Score USB-C output Weight Efficiency Warranty Amazon
Ecosonique 60W Panel 9.6/10 USB-C PD3.0 PPS 33W 2.98 lbs 23.5% 1 Year View on Amazon
FlexSolar 60W C60 Panel 9.6/10 PD3.0 USB-C 60W 6.4 lbs 24% Not stated View on Amazon
FlexSolar 60W Foldable 9.6/10 USB-C PD in title Not stated Not stated Not stated
Lumopal 60W Foldable 9.6/10 USB-C PD 60W in title Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For portable panels, safety means a protection feature the listing names, such as short circuit protection or an IP rating. The FlexSolar C60 listing states short circuit protection, and the Ecosonique listing states an IP67 rating. Only the Ecosonique listing states a warranty term, of 1 Year Manufacturer. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Ecosonique 60W Panel 9.6 32 22 21 4 1
FlexSolar 60W C60 Panel 9.6 30 21 20 7 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best 60w portable solar panel with usb c

Start with USB-C output, not watts

Both full-data panels are rated at 60 watts, but their USB-C outputs differ. The FlexSolar C60 listing states PD3.0 USB-C at 60W, with QC3.0 USB-A at 18W and QC2.0 USB-A at 15W, plus a DC port at 20-28V and 60W max. The Ecosonique listing states USB-C PD3.0 PPS at 33W, with USB-A QC3.0 at 24W and an 18V DC output. A phone or power station that accepts a higher USB-C input will benefit from the FlexSolar output, while a smaller device may not use the full 60W output. See the best portable solar panel for laptop and the best portable solar panel for phone for related laptop and phone options.

Check weight and folded size

Weight and folded size decide whether a panel travels easily. The Ecosonique panel is listed at 2.98 lbs, with a folded size of 15.44 by 8.43 by 1.26 inches. The FlexSolar C60 panel is listed at 6.4 lbs, with a folded size of 13.8 by 9.1 by 2.2 inches. The title-only panels state no weight or folded size, so they cannot be compared on carrying size. For a hiking backpack, the Ecosonique weight and folded size are the only figures that can be checked here.

If you need Look at
Higher USB-C output FlexSolar 60W C60 Panel, PD3.0 USB-C 60W
Lower weight Ecosonique 60W Panel, 2.98 lbs
A smart display Ecosonique 60W Panel, LED screen stated
A title-only foldable panel FlexSolar 60W Foldable, USB-C PD in title

Check the rating and the junction box

Ratings differ, and the junction box needs care on both full-data panels. The Ecosonique panel is listed with an IP67 rating on the panel surface, with a note to keep the junction box connection dry. The FlexSolar C60 panel is listed with an IP65 rating, with a note that the junction box is listed separately from the panel rating. Neither listing states that the junction box shares the panel rating, so keep the junction box dry on both panels.

Read the warranty and controller notes

Warranty and controller details are sparse here. The Ecosonique listing states a 1 Year Manufacturer warranty. The FlexSolar C60 listing states no warranty term, and states that no solar controller is included in the package, so a controller must be bought separately for lead acid battery charging, per the listing. See the best portable solar panel with charge controller for related controller options. The title-only panels state no warranty or controller detail at all.

Sizing Notes

  • Match USB-C output to the device input: the FlexSolar C60 states PD3.0 USB-C 60W, and the Ecosonique states USB-C PD3.0 PPS 33W, while both panels are rated at 60 watts.
  • Match panel voltage to the power station input: the FlexSolar C60 states a DC port at 20-28V, and the Ecosonique states 18 volts.
  • Match folded size to the bag: the Ecosonique folds to 15.44 by 8.43 by 1.26 inches, and the FlexSolar C60 folds to 13.8 by 9.1 by 2.2 inches.
  • Match the rating to the use: the Ecosonique states an IP67 rating, and the FlexSolar C60 states an IP65 rating, with a junction box note on both listings.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which panel here has the higher USB-C output?

The FlexSolar C60, with PD3.0 USB-C at 60W, against USB-C PD3.0 PPS at 33W on the Ecosonique panel.

Which panel here is lighter?

The Ecosonique panel, at 2.98 lbs, against 6.4 lbs for the FlexSolar C60 panel.

Does the FlexSolar C60 include a solar controller?

No. The listing states the package does not have a solar controller, and one must be bought separately for lead acid battery charging.

What warranty term is stated here?

Only the Ecosonique listing states a warranty term, of 1 Year Manufacturer. The FlexSolar C60 listing states no warranty term.

Do the title-only panels state a size or weight?

No. The FlexSolar and Lumopal title-only listings state no size, weight, warranty term or other detail beyond the title words.

Ecosonique 60W Panel
Still deciding? Our top pickEcosonique 60W Panel
Check price on Amazon

See every Portable Solar Panels guide and all Solar Panels and Kits guides.

More picks: best portable solar panel with charge controller, best portable power station for hiking, best portable power station for travel.