Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Camping and Emergency Gear

Best Large Solar Flashlight (2026): 4 Picks Compared

Solar flashlights with hand cranks, USB outputs and multi-light packs compared on charging, stated size and published detail.

Best Large Solar Flashlight (2026): 4 Picks Compared
On this page

When the power cuts out at dinner and the house goes dark, the best large solar flashlight on the shelf is the light that steadies the evening. This roundup compares solar flashlights that charge from sunlight, with hand cranks on the multi-light packs and USB outputs where the listings state them. Every figure below comes from the listings themselves, and gaps are marked as not stated rather than filled in.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Leelosp 9-Pack Crank Light
    Best Overall Leelosp 9-Pack Crank Light: 9 lights with solar and crank charging and a stated crank runtime Check price on Amazon
  • Mudder 6-Pack Crank Flashlight
    Best 6-Pack Mudder 6-Pack Crank Flashlight: 6 lights with solar and crank charging, hooks and clip-on mounting Check price on Amazon
  • E-SHIDAI 4-Pack 1000lm
    4-Pack Option E-SHIDAI 4-Pack Solar Light: 4-pack with USB output stated in the title Check price on Amazon
  • yeatem solar flashlight
    Phone-Charger Option yeatem Solar Flashlight: Solar light with a phone charger stated in the title Check price on Amazon

The picks

Leelosp 9-Pack Crank Light

Leelosp 9-Pack Crank Light

Leelosp9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

9 lights in green and yellow with solar charging, a hand crank and a hook on each light.

Pros

  • Solar charging plus a hand crank, so a cloudy stretch does not leave the light uncharged
  • Crank charging gives light after solar power runs low, with more than 8 minutes from a short crank
  • 9 lights in 2 colors cover spares and replacements across bags and kits
  • Hook on each light for hanging from a backpack or belt, with a stated size of 4.88 by 1.77 by 1.26 inches

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Spec table gives a second size of 4.92 by 1.97 by 1.38 inches that does not match the item dimensions
  • 8 minutes of runtime is short between charges
  • No lumen figure is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states 9 emergency flashlights in green and yellow, with 5 green and 4 yellow, a solar panel that absorbs sunlight and artificial light, and a hand crank that gives more than 8 minutes of light after cranking. Each light carries a hook for hanging from a backpack or belt, the battery type is NiMH, and the light source is LED. The spec table gives item dimensions of 4.88 by 1.77 by 1.26 inches and also a size of 4.92 by 1.97 by 1.38 inches, and the two figures do not match, so the exact size stays unclear. No warranty term is stated and no lumen figure is stated.

Who it's for: households and campers who want a spare light in every bag and a crank to fall back on when sunlight runs short. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated lumen figure, a stated warranty term or a single confirmed size before ordering.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack9 lights in green and yellow
ChargingSolar and hand crank
RuntimeMore than 8 minutes from a short crank
BatteryNiMH

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Water resistance level stated in the listing, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Mudder 6-Pack Crank Flashlight

Mudder 6-Pack Crank Flashlight

Mudder9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

6 solar flashlights in 3 colors with hand cranks, hooks and clip-on mounting for outdoor kits.

Pros

  • Solar panel plus hand crank on each light, so charging does not depend on sunlight alone
  • 6 lights in 3 colors, 2 of each color, for spares and replacements across kits
  • Hook on each light for a keychain or belt loop, with clip-on mounting stated
  • ABS build with a knurled finish and a keychain-style shape for carrying

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No size or weight figure is stated
  • No lumen figure is stated
  • No runtime figure is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states 6 solar flashlights in green, yellow and black, with 2 pieces in each color, a solar panel for storing energy and a hand crank for making power when the solar cell runs low. Each light carries a hook for a keychain or belt loop, the mounting type is clip-on, the material is ABS with a knurled finish, and the shape is keychain-style. The listing disagrees with itself on batteries: the bullets say no battery operation or electricity is needed, yet the spec table lists a lithium ion battery type, so the battery story stays unclear. No warranty term, size, lumen figure or runtime figure is stated.

Who it's for: campers, hikers and emergency-kit builders who want a spare crank light in several colors and do not mind the missing size and runtime figures. Who should skip it: buyers who want stated dimensions, a stated runtime or a warranty term before ordering.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack6 lights in 3 colors
ChargingSolar and hand crank
MaterialABS
MountingClip-on mount

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Water Resistant level stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

E-SHIDAI 4-Pack 1000lm

E-SHIDAI 4-Pack 1000lm

E-SHIDAI9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-pack of 1000 lumen solar flashlights with USB power-bank output and a 12-month quality assurance term.

Pros

  • 1000 lumens with 2600ft / 800 meters throw stated
  • 1200mAh battery with USB output for phones
  • 8-15 hours lighting stated per charge
  • 12-month quality assurance stated

Cons

  • IPX5 only; do not put in water per the listing
  • 5V max input; not for higher-voltage adapters
  • 4-pack may be more than one Jeep needs
  • Bulb and panel specs are thin
Detailed Review

The listing states a 4-pack of solar flashlights with 1000 lumens, a main light reaching 2600ft / 800 meters in high mode for around 10 hours, 4 modes each with main and side lights, SOS and strobe functions. It lists a 1200mAh battery with USB output for emergency phone power, 8-15 hours of lighting per charge depending on mode, USB cable charging at 5V max with auto shut-off, IPX5, ABS plastic and aluminum alloy build and a 12-month quality assurance term.

Who it's for: Jeep owners who want one light per vehicle plus spares, with phone charging. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a single premium light.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness1000 lumens
Battery1200mAh, USB output
Runtime8-15 hours stated
WaterIPX5 stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IPX5 stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 12-month quality assurance stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

yeatem solar flashlight

yeatem solar flashlight

yeatem9.3/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A solar flashlight with USB charging, a phone charging port and 4 power indicators at 25% each.

Pros

  • Solar charging plus USB charging port
  • USB port on the back charges a cell phone
  • 4 power indicators at 25% each
  • ABS surface that dissipates heat

Cons

  • No lumen figure is stated
  • Warranty field reads "No."
  • No runtime figure is stated
  • No weather protection figure is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a solar flashlight with two charging modes: a solar panel that charges in weak sunlight and a USB charging port on the back that can connect to a cell phone for charging. It states 4 charging indicators at 25% each, an ABS surface that dissipates heat, a comfortable handle, 10 watts, 7.8 by 5.9 by 2.5 inches, 10.56 ounces, CPVC material and model 123456789. The warranty field reads "No.", so no warranty term is stated, and no lumen or runtime figure is stated.

Who it's for: home, fishing and camping where solar plus USB charging in one light is enough. Who should skip it: anyone who wants stated brightness, runtime or warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 64 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
ChargingSolar, USB
PhoneUSB charging port
Indicators4 at 25% each
Size7.8 x 5.9 x 2.5 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No IP weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Supellerous 2-Pack Solar LightSupellerous 2-Pack Solar Light2-pack with solar and USB-C charging and 4 modes for camping kitsCheck on Amazon
  • NAKCNM Solar Lantern FlashlightNAKCNM Solar Lantern FlashlightDual LED and COB light with solar and USB-C charging for campsitesCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Solar flashlight Solar Score Pack size Charging Battery Crank runtime Amazon
Leelosp 9-Pack Crank Light 9.6/10 9 Solar and hand crank NiMH More than 8 minutes View on Amazon
Mudder 6-Pack Crank Flashlight 9.6/10 6 Solar and hand crank Lithium Ion Not stated View on Amazon
E-SHIDAI 4-Pack Solar Light 9.6/10 4 Solar Not stated Not stated
yeatem Solar Flashlight 9.3/10 Not stated Solar Not stated Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 24 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with safety covering the water resistance levels the listings state for a flashlight. None of the 4 products states a warranty term, so the ranking turns on charging options, pack size and published detail. A pick with thin published detail scores lower even when its title promises a strong figure, because there is nothing stated to back the figure up. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Leelosp 9-Pack Crank Light 9.6 30 21 22 5 0
Mudder 6-Pack Crank Flashlight 9.6 29 21 21 5 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best large solar flashlight

Start from pack size, not a single light

The packs here hold 9 lights, 6 lights or 4 lights, and the yeatem listing states no pack size. A larger pack suits a household that wants a light in the kitchen, a light in the vehicle and a light in the camp kit, with spares left over for replacements. A smaller pack suits a single kit where every light has a known home and a known charger. Count the kits you actually fill before you count lights, and see our best solar flashlight for camping picks for camp-focused options.

Solar alone, or solar plus a crank

The Leelosp and Mudder lights pair a solar panel with a hand crank, so a cloudy stretch does not leave the light uncharged. The E-SHIDAI and yeatem titles state solar charging with no crank mentioned, which means sunlight is the only charging path the listings describe. If the light is for an emergency kit, a crank adds a charging path that needs no sun and no outlet, and that matters when the power stays out past sunset. See our hand powered flashlight picks for more crank-charged options.

Read what the listing leaves out

Two of the picks publish title detail only, with no dimensions, runtime or warranty term in the published detail. That does not make them poor lights, but it does mean you order on the title alone, with no stated size to check against a pocket and no stated runtime to plan around. The table below lines up pack size and charging for quick comparison, then check the product cards for the full stated detail before ordering.

Pick Pack Charging
Leelosp 9-Pack Crank Light 9 lights Solar and hand crank
Mudder 6-Pack Crank Flashlight 6 lights Solar and hand crank
E-SHIDAI 4-Pack Solar Light 4 lights Solar
yeatem Solar Flashlight Not stated Solar

Match the light to the job, not the headline figure

A lumen figure in a title says little without a stated runtime behind it, and a pack count says little without a stated size behind it. The Leelosp listing is the fullest here, with stated dimensions, a stated crank runtime and a stated battery type, so it is the easiest pick to judge before ordering. The Mudder listing is close behind it, with stated colors, mounting and build detail but no stated size. If a headlamp might suit the job better than a handheld light, see our solar flashlight vs headlamp comparison before deciding.

Sizing Notes

  • Match pack size to the kits you fill: 9 lights, 6 lights or 4 lights, with spares for replacements.
  • Check the stated size before ordering: only the Leelosp listing states dimensions, at 4.88 by 1.77 by 1.26 inches.
  • Match charging to the backup plan: solar plus crank on the Leelosp and Mudder lights, solar with no crank stated on the other two picks.
  • Check USB output where phone charging matters: the E-SHIDAI title states USB output and the yeatem title states a phone charger.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which pack here holds the highest light count?

The Leelosp pack, with 9 lights in green and yellow. The Mudder pack holds 6 lights and the E-SHIDAI pack holds 4 lights, while the yeatem listing states no pack size.

Which picks charge by hand crank as well as solar?

The Leelosp and Mudder lights. Each pairs a solar panel with a hand crank for charging when sunlight is short, and each light in both packs carries a hook for hanging from a backpack or belt.

Which pick states a phone charging option?

The E-SHIDAI title states USB output and the yeatem title states a phone charger. Neither listing states a charging wattage or a cable type, so check the product card for the full stated detail before counting on it as a phone charger.

Do any picks here state a warranty term?

None of the 4 products states a warranty term. The Leelosp and Mudder listings show no warranty term, and the two title-only listings show none either, so warranty plays no part in this ranking.

What size is the Leelosp light?

The item dimensions state 4.88 by 1.77 by 1.26 inches, while the spec table also gives a size of 4.92 by 1.97 by 1.38 inches. The two figures do not match, so the listing leaves the exact size unclear even though it is the only pick here with any stated dimensions.

Leelosp 9-Pack Crank Light
Still deciding? Our top pickLeelosp 9-Pack Crank Light
Check price on Amazon

See every Camping and Emergency Gear guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides. Also see our solar lantern vs solar flashlight comparison.

More picks: solar flashlight for camping, hand powered flashlight, solar flashlight vs headlamp.