Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Portable Power Stations

Best Portable Power Station for Desktop Computer (2026)

4 desktop power options compared on stated capacity, output watts, ports and warranty terms, from a 96Wh bank to a 13-in-1 dock and 2 title-only stations.

Best Portable Power Station for Desktop Computer (2026)
On this page

When the lights drop in the middle of a work session and the monitor goes dark, the best portable power station for desktop computer use is the box that keeps the desk alive until mains power returns. We compared what each listing states: capacity, output watts, ports and warranty terms, and ranked the 4 picks below from the fullest listing to the thinnest. 2 of the 4 picks give a title only, and 1 of the 4 is a dock rather than a battery station, so the ranking reflects how much each listing actually states.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • powkey S99 Power Station
    Best Overall powkey S99 Power Station: 96Wh capacity with 100W output and 3 ports Check price on Amazon
  • Anker Nano Docking Station
    Desk Dock Option Anker Nano Docking Station: 13-in-1 dock with 3 display outputs and 100W laptop charging Check price on Amazon
  • DaranEner R101 Lite
    LiFePO4 Pick DaranEner R101 Lite Station: 89.6Wh capacity with 100W output stated in the title Check price on Amazon
  • HOWEASY 120W
    Largest Output HOWEASY 120W Power Station: 120W output stated in the title Check price on Amazon

The picks

powkey S99 Power Station

powkey S99 Power Station

powkey9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 96Wh LiFePO4 bank with 100W total output across 3 ports, plus a stated BMS that monitors voltage, current and temperature.

Pros

  • 96Wh LiFePO4 capacity with 100W total output stated
  • 3 ports: USB-C at 100W, USB-C at 24W and USB-A at 18W
  • BMS protection stated, monitoring voltage, current and temperature
  • More than 3000 cycles stated for the LiFePO4 battery pack

Cons

  • Cell chemistry is contradicted between the bullets and the spec table
  • The 90% recharge in 1 hour figure assumes a 100W charger
  • Only a 980 g battery weight is stated, with no full unit weight
  • No AC outlet is stated, only USB-C and USB-A ports
Detailed Review

The listing states a 96Wh LiFePO4 battery pack, 100W total output, 3 ports (USB-C at 100W, USB-C at 24W and USB-A at 18W), a 90% recharge in 1 hour with a 100W charger, more than 3000 cycles and BMS protection monitoring voltage, current and temperature, plus a 12-month warranty. One contradiction: the spec table lists Lithium Ion as the battery cell type while the bullets state LiFePO4, so trust the bullets for the chemistry. The listing also states 5.04 by 3.54 by 3.54 inches and a 980 g battery weight, an included USB-C cable with a detachable lanyard, a user manual, and a tip to charge the unit every 3 months when it sits unused. It claims coverage for 99% of electronic devices, and notes that the 96Wh capacity sits under the 100Wh airline carry-on limit the listing cites.

Who it's for: laptop workers who want a pocket-size bank for a desk away from an outlet, with USB-C and USB-A charging in one unit. Who should skip it: anyone who needs an AC outlet for a desktop tower, since only USB ports are stated.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity96Wh, LiFePO4
Output100W total: 100W, 24W, 18W ports
Ports3: USB-C, USB-C, USB-A
Size5.04 x 3.54 x 3.54 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. BMS protection monitoring voltage, current and temperature stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 12-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DaranEner R101 Lite

DaranEner R101 Lite

DaranEner9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 89.6Wh LiFePO4 station with 100W AC, two-way 65W USB-C, 100% refill in 1.3 hours, TSA approval and a 12-month warranty.

Pros

  • TSA approved at 2.5 pounds for carry-on travel
  • 100% refill in 1.3 hours stated
  • Two-way USB-C1 at 65W input and 100W output stated
  • 40W solar panel refill in 2.2 hours stated

Cons

  • 12-month warranty is the shortest stated term in this group
  • Solar panels are not included
  • AC output shuts off automatically below 9% battery
  • No cycle life figure is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states an 89.6Wh LiFePO4 portable power station with two 100W AC outlets and 200W peak, two-way USB-C1 at 65W input and 100W output, USB-C2 at 30W, dual 18W USB-A ports, a 60W DC port, 100% refill in 1.3 hours, 2.2 hours with a 40W solar panel, TSA approval, 2.5 pounds and 6.5 by 3.3 by 4.0 inches, with a 12-month warranty. The spec table gives slightly different dimensions; we trust the bullets. Solar panels are not included, and the AC output shuts off below 9% battery.

Who it's for: travelers who want TSA approval with the fastest stated full refill in this group. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a longer warranty or panels in the box.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity89.6Wh LiFePO4
Output100W, 200W peak
Recharge100% in 1.3 hours
Weight2.5 lbs

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 12-layer BMS safety monitoring and LiFePO4 battery stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12-month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Anker Nano Docking Station

Anker Nano Docking Station

Anker9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 13-in-1 laptop dock with a detachable 6-in-1 hub, 3 display outputs and 100W laptop charging, included here as a desk option rather than a battery station.

Pros

  • 3 display outputs: 2 HDMI and 1 DisplayPort, up to 4K at 60Hz on a single display
  • 100W laptop charging with a 140W power adapter in the box
  • Detachable 6-in-1 hub covers travel use without a second device
  • 10Gbps USB-C data port plus 3 USB-A ports, Ethernet and SD/TF slots

Cons

  • Not a battery station: it only works with a laptop connected
  • macOS supports mirrored mode only on multiple external displays
  • No battery capacity is stated, so it gives no backup run time
  • Needs its 140W adapter and a USB-C laptop, so it cannot serve a desktop tower alone
Detailed Review

The listing states a 13-in-1 dock with a detachable 6-in-1 hub, 2 HDMI ports and 1 DisplayPort for up to 3 monitors, 4K at 60Hz on a single display, dual 2K at 60Hz or triple 1080P at 60Hz, 100W laptop charging, a 140W power adapter, a 3ft USB-C cable and a 5ft power cord, plus an 18-month warranty. It is a dock, not a power station: the listing notes that the ports only activate when a laptop is connected, and no battery capacity is stated. The size is listed as 3.74 by 1.57 by 5.51 inches. Compatibility is listed for Dell XPS, Lenovo ThinkPad and HP Spectre laptops plus most Windows laptops with USB-C, and setup is described as plug and play with no drivers needed.

Who it's for: laptop workers who want one dock for a multi-monitor desk and travel use. Who should skip it: anyone looking for battery backup during an outage, since this unit stores no charge.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Displays3: 2 HDMI, 1 DisplayPort
Charging100W PD, 140W adapter
Data10Gbps USB-C, 3 USB-A
Size3.74 x 1.57 x 5.51 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL, FCC or battery management statement is stated, so safety scores zero. 18-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HOWEASY 120W

HOWEASY 120W

HOWEASY9.3/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 120W portable power station with 88Wh, 110V AC outlet, 24-month warranty.

Pros

  • 120W, per the listing
  • 88Wh, per the listing
  • 24-month warranty, per the listing
  • 240W peak, per the listing

Cons

  • 88Wh is the smallest
  • 120W limit
  • Smallest capacity
  • No certification stated
Detailed Review

The HOWEASY is the small pick: a 120W portable power station with 88Wh.

240W peak, 110V AC outlet and a 24-month product warranty, the longest stated warranty here.

Who it's for: the small setup. Who should skip it: long nights.

Its Solar Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 18/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 64 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Watts120
Capacity88Wh
Peak240W
Warranty24-month

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL, FCC or battery management statement is stated, so safety scores zero. 24-month product warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 0 of 5. See How We Pick.

Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Station Solar Score Capacity Output Warranty Amazon
powkey S99 Power Station 9.7/10 96Wh 100W 12-month View on Amazon
Anker Nano Docking Station 9.4/10 Not stated 100W PD 18-month View on Amazon
DaranEner R101 Lite Station 9.7/10 89.6Wh 100W Not stated
HOWEASY 120W Power Station 9.3/10 88Wh 120W Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 28 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a power station, safety means stated protections such as BMS monitoring, and a station that states none scores zero on that line. 2 of the 4 picks state a warranty term, and only the powkey pick states BMS protection. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
powkey S99 Power Station 9.7 30 21 21 8 4
Anker Nano Docking Station 9.4 23 20 19 0 4

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best portable power station for desktop computer

Match capacity to the desk load

Capacity is the headline figure here, and the powkey pick states 96Wh while the DaranEner pick states 89.6Wh and the HOWEASY pick states 88Wh. No listing states how long a desktop setup runs on any of these, so compare the Wh figures directly rather than guessing at run time. A larger Wh figure means more stored energy, but the draw of the monitor and the computer decides what that means in practice, and none of the listings states that draw. For a desk that only needs USB charging, the gap between 96Wh and 88Wh is small on paper; for a desk with more gear attached, the larger figure leaves more headroom. Start from the gear list, then match the Wh figure to it, and treat any run-time claim that is not stated as missing, not as a promise.

Count ports and output watts

The powkey pick is the only pick of the 4 that states a port count: 3 ports, with USB-C at 100W, USB-C at 24W and USB-A at 18W. That spread covers a laptop on the 100W port plus smaller gear on the other 2 ports at the same time, per the listing. The Anker pick is a different kind of desk gear, with 2 HDMI ports, 1 DisplayPort, 3 USB-A ports and a 10Gbps USB-C data port, but it needs a laptop connected and stores no charge. No pick here states an AC outlet, so a desktop tower that needs mains-style power is not served by any of the 4 picks as listed. See our best power station with USB-C guide for more on USB-C output. Match the port types to the gear on the desk before looking at watts, since a watt figure on the wrong port type helps no one.

Match the pick to the need

The table below lines up each pick with the need it fits best, using only figures the listings state.

If you need Look at
USB charging for a laptop away from an outlet powkey S99 Power Station, 96Wh and 100W
A multi-monitor laptop dock Anker Nano Docking Station, 3 display outputs
LiFePO4 chemistry on headline figures DaranEner R101 Lite Station, 89.6Wh and 100W
The highest headline output watts HOWEASY 120W Power Station, 120W

Read the warranty and safety lines

2 of the 4 picks state a warranty term: the powkey pick states a 12-month warranty and the Anker pick states an 18-month warranty. The powkey pick is also the only pick that states BMS protection, monitoring voltage, current and temperature, plus more than 3000 cycles for its LiFePO4 pack. The 2 title-only picks state neither a warranty term nor a safety feature, so they score zero on both lines. A longer stated term is not a promise of longer life, but it is a concrete line to compare when the specs are otherwise thin. See our LiFePO4 battery guides for the battery chemistry side, and our portable power station vs power bank comparison for how banks and stations differ.

Weigh the title-only picks

The DaranEner pick and the HOWEASY pick give a title only, so the comparison between them rests on 2 figures each: capacity and output watts. The DaranEner pick states 89.6Wh and 100W plus LiFePO4 chemistry, while the HOWEASY pick states 88Wh and 120W with no chemistry stated. Neither states ports, dimensions, a warranty term or a cycle count, so neither can be ranked on build or value beyond the headline figures. That thinness is why both sit below the 2 fuller listings, even though the HOWEASY pick states the highest output watts of the 4. If headline watts matter most, the HOWEASY pick leads this pair; if chemistry and capacity matter more, the DaranEner pick leads it.

Sizing Notes

  • Match stated Wh capacity against the loads you plan, using only the Wh figures the listings state.
  • Match stated output watts against the charging needs of each device: 100W, 24W and 18W ports serve different gear.
  • Match port types to the desk gear, and note that USB-C and USB-A ports are stated only on the powkey pick.
  • Match the stated warranty term to how long you plan to keep the unit: 12-month and 18-month terms are stated here.
  • Match stated dimensions to the desk space available: the powkey pick states 5.04 by 3.54 by 3.54 inches and the Anker pick states 3.74 by 1.57 by 5.51 inches.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which pick here states the largest capacity?

The powkey pick, at 96Wh, ahead of the DaranEner pick at 89.6Wh and the HOWEASY pick at 88Wh. The Anker pick states no battery capacity, since it is a dock rather than a station.

Which picks state 100W output?

The powkey pick, the Anker pick and the DaranEner pick all state 100W output, while the HOWEASY pick states 120W output. The powkey pick lists 3 ports at 100W, 24W and 18W.

Does any pick here state BMS protection?

Only the powkey pick, which states BMS protection monitoring voltage, current and temperature, plus more than 3000 cycles for its LiFePO4 pack. The other 3 picks state no safety feature.

Is the Anker pick a power station?

No. It is a 13-in-1 laptop dock with a detachable 6-in-1 hub, and its ports only activate when a laptop is connected, so it gives no backup charge during an outage. Buyers who want battery backup should look at the powkey pick instead.

powkey S99 Power Station
Still deciding? Our top pickpowkey S99 Power Station
Check price on Amazon

See every Portable Power Stations guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides. Also see our best portable power station for camping. Also see our best portable power station for home backup.

More picks: best portable power station for wifi router, best portable power station for travel, best suitcase power station.