On this page
The power drops out at dinner time and the kitchen goes dark mid-meal, which is exactly when the best rechargeable solar lantern proves its worth. The ten listings compared here cover collapsible camp lanterns, a decorative flame lantern and multi-packs for whole-house backup, all scored on what each listing states about brightness, battery, charging, sealing and warranty. Five made the ranked picks and five more are listed as extra options, and every figure below comes from the listings themselves.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall XTAUTO Collapsible 2-Pack: 25-hour-plus stated runtime with solar and USB charging plus overcharge protection Check price on Amazon
Best Decorative NoxLumina Flame 2-Pack: Flickering flame glow with dusk-to-dawn auto mode and IP65 sealing Check price on Amazon
Best Four-Pack Mesqool 4-Pack Lantern: Four lanterns, 35-hour claimed runtime and a 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Brightest Listed Xynover 1000LM 2-Pack: 1000 lumens with a 4400mAh battery, device charging and five modes Check price on Amazon
Second Four-Pack XTAUTO Collapsible 4-Pack: A second 4-pack listing, but no specs are stated to score Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | XTAUTO Collapsible 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | NoxLumina Flame 2-Pack | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Mesqool 4-Pack Lantern | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Xynover 1000LM 2-Pack | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | XTAUTO 4-Pack Lantern | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

XTAUTO Collapsible 2-Pack
A 2-pack of collapsible XTAUTO solar lanterns with 1600mAh batteries, solar and USB charging, and more than 25 hours of stated runtime.
Pros
- More than 25 hours of lighting when fully charged
- Solar and USB charging with automatic power-off protection
- Collapsible design that doubles as a flashlight
- 6 months warranty stated
Cons
- Title claims full water sealing; spec table says water resistant
- Spec table lists 2 AA batteries required, against the built-in 1600mAh battery in the bullets
- No lumen figure is stated
- No IP code is stated
Detailed Review
XTAUTO lists a 2-pack of collapsible lanterns with 6+1 LED chips, a built-in 1600mAh rechargeable battery, solar and USB charging, and more than 25 hours of lighting when fully charged. The bullets describe 360-degree coverage, a lantern and flashlight double role with brightness adjusted by how far the lantern is pulled up, an ABS body and automatic power-off protection. Two contradictions: the title claims full water sealing while the spec table says Water Resistant, and the spec table lists 2 AA batteries required while the bullets describe a built-in 1600mAh rechargeable battery; trust the bullets on both.
Who it's for: campers and households who want a long claimed runtime and two charging methods in a 2-pack. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated lumen figure or an IP code.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Battery | 1600mAh |
|---|---|
| Runtime | More than 25 hours |
| Charging | Solar + USB |
| Pack | 2-pack |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Automatic power-off protection stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 6 months warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

NoxLumina Flame 2-Pack
A 2-pack of NoxLumina decorative solar lanterns with a flickering flame mode, 1500mAh batteries, IP65 sealing and USB-C charging.
Pros
- Flickering flame mode plus steady-on mode with auto dusk-to-dawn
- IP65 rating stated for outdoor use
- 1500mAh battery with 12 hours of stated illumination
- 1 year warranty stated; USB-C cable included
Cons
- Title claims full water sealing; spec table says water resistant
- No lumen figure is stated
- Needs 6 to 8 hours of solar charging for a full charge
- Single 3000K color temperature; no cool white mode
Detailed Review
NoxLumina lists a 2-pack of decorative solar lanterns with a flickering flame mode and a steady-on mode, automatic dusk-to-dawn switching, 22 LEDs at 3000K and a 1500mAh battery giving up to 12 hours of illumination after 6 to 8 hours of solar charging or 3 to 4 hours via USB-C. The bullets describe a monocrystalline panel with up to 25% energy conversion, an IP65 rating and an ABS body, and the box includes a USB-C cable and manual. The title claims full water sealing while the spec table says Water Resistant; the bullets' IP65 is the figure to trust.
Who it's for: patios and gardens where a candle-like glow matters more than a work beam. Who should skip it: campers who need a stated lumen figure or a cool white mode.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 2/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Battery | 1500mAh |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 22 |
| Charging | Solar + USB-C |
| Weather rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Mesqool 4-Pack Lantern
A 4-pack of Mesqool collapsible solar lanterns with 350-lumen output, 1600mAh batteries, USB-C and solar charging, and a 2-year warranty.
Pros
- Up to 35 hours of lighting claimed, the longest in the picks
- USB-C and solar charging; 2 USB cables included
- Lantern and flashlight modes with 360-degree coverage
- 2 year warranty stated
Cons
- Spec table lists Corded Electric as a power source, against the rechargeable title
- 350 lumens is the lowest lumen figure in the picks
- No IP code is stated
- The twice-the-size panel claim has no stated baseline
Detailed Review
Mesqool lists a 4-pack of collapsible lanterns with 350 lumens, a 1600mAh battery, up to 35 hours of claimed lighting, USB-C and solar charging through a 60 by 60mm panel, 6500K output and 360-degree coverage. The box includes 2 USB cables, the body is ABS, and the listing states a 2 year warranty. The spec table lists Corded Electric among the power sources, which does not fit a USB-C and solar rechargeable lantern; trust the title and bullets. The maker also claims the panel is twice the size of standard models without naming a baseline.
Who it's for: families who want four lanterns with the longest claimed runtime here and a 2-year warranty. Who should skip it: buyers who need a high lumen figure or an IP code.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 350 lumens |
|---|---|
| Battery | 1600mAh |
| Charging | USB-C + solar |
| Pack | 4-pack |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No IP weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 2 year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Xynover 1000LM 2-Pack
A 2-pack of Xynover rechargeable lanterns with 1000-lumen output, a 4400mAh battery, five light modes, IP44 sealing and solar plus USB-C charging.
Pros
- 1000 lumens stated, the highest lumen figure in the picks
- 4400mAh battery with device charging and a battery indicator
- Five modes: cool white, warm white, combined, strobe and SOS
- USB-C cable included; solar and USB charging
Cons
- Title and spec table claim full sealing; bullets say IP44 water-resistant
- Spec table lists 1 item against the 2-pack title
- Warranty description reads not applicable
- 12-hour stated battery life, tied for the shortest among the picks
Detailed Review
Xynover lists a 2-pack of rechargeable lanterns with 1000 lumens, a 4400mAh battery, 12 hours of stated battery life, five modes (cool white, warm white, combined, strobe, SOS), a battery indicator and emergency device charging. Charging is solar or USB-C with the cable included, and the bullets describe an IP44 water-resistant rating with anti-slip rubber and shockproof materials. Two contradictions: the title and spec table claim full sealing while the bullets say IP44 water-resistant, and the spec table lists 1 item against the 2-pack title and pack count; trust the bullets and the 2-pack title.
Who it's for: campers who want the highest stated lumen figure here with device charging as backup. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 1000 lumens |
|---|---|
| Battery | 4400mAh |
| Charging | Solar + USB-C |
| Weather rating | IP44 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP44 water-resistant rating stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

XTAUTO 4-Pack Lantern
A 4-pack of collapsible solar lanterns with 1600mAh batteries, 25+ hours of stated light, solar plus USB charging and a 6-month warranty.
Pros
- 4 lanterns, collapsible to phone size
- More than 25 hours of stated light when fully charged
- Lantern and flashlight in one
- Automatic power-off protection against overcharging
Cons
- 6-month warranty is the shortest stated
- No IP code is stated
- 4 AA batteries per lantern
- No lumen figure is stated
Detailed Review
The title states a 4-pack of collapsible portable LED camping lanterns with solar and USB rechargeable flashlight modes. The bullets state 6+1 high-intensity LED chips, lantern and flashlight modes with brightness adjusted by pulling the lantern up, a collapsible design as small as a phone with a folding handle, ABS construction, water, heat and freeze resistance, more than 25 hours of light when fully charged, a built-in 1600mAh rechargeable battery, solar and USB charging, automatic power-off protection, 4 AA batteries included and a 6-month warranty.
Who it's for: anyone who wants four packable lanterns for the price of one listing. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated lumen figure or an IP code.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 4 lanterns, 1600mAh |
|---|---|
| Runtime | 25+ h stated |
| Charge | Solar, USB |
| Warranty | 6 months stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Water, heat and freeze resistant stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 6 months warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Glocusent 400H Pocket LanternFor pockets and packs: 5000mAh battery, five brightness levels and red SOS mode.Check on Amazon
SAMUUN 2000 Lumen LanternFor bright camps: 2000 lumens, 5000mAh battery, IP65 sealing and FCC and RoHS listings.Check on Amazon
Westinghouse 1000 Lumen LanternFor simple camp light: 1000 lumens, 5000K daylight white, five modes, IPX4 sealing.Check on Amazon
nova ridge WarmRay 2-PackFor warm tent glow: 3000K two-pack with dial brightness and hanging leather strap.Check on Amazon
DIBMS Collapsible 2-PackFor packable backup: collapsible 2-pack, 300 lumens, IPX4 sealing, 6-month warranty.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Lantern | Solar Score | Brightness | Battery | Charging | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| XTAUTO Collapsible 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | Not stated (6+1 LEDs) | 1600mAh | Solar + USB | 6 months | View on Amazon |
| NoxLumina Flame 2-Pack | 9.5/10 | 22 LEDs | 1500mAh | Solar + USB-C | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Mesqool 4-Pack Lantern | 9.5/10 | 350 lumens | 1600mAh | Solar + USB-C | 2 year warranty | View on Amazon |
| Xynover 1000LM 2-Pack | 9.5/10 | 1000 lumens | 4400mAh | Solar + USB-C | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| XTAUTO Collapsible 4-Pack | 9.6/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For lanterns, safety means stated weather sealing, certifications and protection circuitry the listing actually states; a lantern that states none scores zero on that line. Three of the five picks earn safety points, and three of the five state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| XTAUTO Collapsible 2-Pack | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 2 |
| NoxLumina Flame 2-Pack | 9.5 | 27 | 20 | 19 | 4 | 2 |
| Mesqool 4-Pack Lantern | 9.5 | 28 | 19 | 21 | 0 | 3 |
| Xynover 1000LM 2-Pack | 9.5 | 30 | 19 | 20 | 4 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best rechargeable solar lantern
Start from brightness and runtime
Brightness and runtime pull in opposite directions. The Xynover 2-pack states the highest lumen figure here at 1000 lumens, while the Mesqool 4-pack states 350 lumens and claims up to 35 hours of lighting, the longest runtime claim in the group. The XTAUTO 2-pack claims more than 25 hours, and the Xynover and NoxLumina listings each state 12 hours. Decide whether the lantern is for lighting a whole room or marking a tent corner, then pick the end of that tradeoff you need. Campers can also compare solar lanterns for tents before choosing.
Solar, USB, or both
Every scored pick except the spec-free XTAUTO 4-pack lists both solar and USB charging. The XTAUTO 2-pack charges by solar or USB, while the Xynover, Mesqool and NoxLumina listings specify USB-C, with the Xynover including the cable and NoxLumina including one in the box. Mesqool recommends USB-C as the primary method and solar as backup, which matches its own note that solar charging efficiency varies with sunlight intensity and angle.
| Lantern | Charging | Battery |
|---|---|---|
| XTAUTO Collapsible 2-Pack | Solar + USB | 1600mAh |
| NoxLumina Flame 2-Pack | Solar + USB-C | 1500mAh |
| Mesqool 4-Pack Lantern | Solar + USB-C | 1600mAh |
| Xynover 1000LM 2-Pack | Solar + USB-C | 4400mAh |
| XTAUTO Collapsible 4-Pack | Not stated | Not stated |
Weather sealing and shape
Only two picks state an IP code: the NoxLumina at IP65 and the Xynover at IP44. The XTAUTO and Mesqool listings claim water resistance without an IP code, so treat their weather claims as the maker’s word only. On shape, the XTAUTO and Mesqool collapsible designs fold down for packing, while the NoxLumina is a fixed decorative lantern with a hemp rope handle meant to hang. For outage planning, the solar lanterns for power outages guide covers more options.
Read the warranty lines
Coverage varies more than the lanterns do. Mesqool states a 2 year warranty, NoxLumina states 1 year, and XTAUTO states 6 months. The Xynover warranty description reads “not applicable”, and the XTAUTO 4-pack listing states nothing at all. The solar vs propane lantern comparison is worth a look if you are weighing fuel against rechargeable.
Sizing Notes
- Match stated runtime to the night ahead: Mesqool claims up to 35 hours, XTAUTO more than 25 hours, and the Xynover and NoxLumina listings each state 12 hours.
- Plan charging around the sun: NoxLumina needs 6 to 8 hours of solar charging for a full charge, and Mesqool recommends USB-C as the primary method with solar as backup.
- Check the weather rating against where the lantern will hang: IP65 and IP44 are stated on two picks, while the others state no IP code.
- Count lanterns against rooms or tents: the 4-packs cover four spots, the 2-packs cover two, and the extra options add single and 2-pack choices.
Frequently Asked Questions
How do solar lanterns work?
Each listing describes the same basic loop: a small solar panel charges a built-in rechargeable battery, which then powers the LEDs. The XTAUTO 2-pack lists a 1600mAh battery and the NoxLumina a 1500mAh battery, and every scored pick except the spec-free 4-pack also charges over USB or USB-C for days when the sun does not cooperate.
What are the best solar lanterns here?
The XTAUTO 2-pack ranks first on its stated 25-hour-plus runtime, dual charging and overcharge protection. The NoxLumina 2-pack is the decorative pick with its flame mode and IP65 rating, and the Mesqool 4-pack covers the most rooms with a 2-year warranty.
Do solar lanterns work indoors?
They light indoors like any lantern; charging is the constraint. Four of the five picks list USB or USB-C charging alongside solar, so they can recharge from an outlet or power bank inside, while the solar panel needs direct sunlight. The XTAUTO 4-pack listing states no charging method.
Do solar lanterns work in winter?
They work, but charge slower. Mesqool notes that solar charging efficiency varies with sunlight intensity and angle, and NoxLumina needs 6 to 8 hours of solar charging for a full charge. On short winter days, treat USB-C as the primary charging method, as Mesqool recommends.
Which rechargeable solar lantern runs the longest?
By stated figures, the Mesqool 4-pack claims up to 35 hours, the longest runtime claim in this group, followed by the XTAUTO 2-pack at more than 25 hours. Both are maker claims; the Xynover and NoxLumina listings each state 12 hours.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.
More picks: solar lanterns for the backyard, solar lanterns for the camp kitchen, solar lantern vs headlamp and large outdoor solar lanterns.




