On this page
When evening settles over a pergola, the best solar bug zapper for pergola use is the light that draws insects away from the table without cords or fuss. A pergola gathers people after dark, so a zapper that hangs, stakes or stands nearby and switches on at dusk earns its place. We compared what each listing states about voltage, coverage, weather codes and warranty terms, and ranked the picks by those stated figures.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall TYPEC 2-Pack Bug Zapper: 2-pack with 3 solar panels and IP67 code Check price on Amazon
Best Stakes Lycxbfjia 4-Pack Zapper: 4-pack stake lights with UV and white modes Check price on Amazon
Largest Coverage ZBNMY Solar Bug Zapper: 1 acre coverage with auto and manual modes Check price on Amazon
Best Stainless Pick CXIENAOY 4-Pack Zapper: Stainless steel housing with IP65 code Check price on Amazon
Biggest Panel coospider-repta Big Zapper: 30W panel with 8000mAh battery stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | TYPEC 2-Pack Bug Zapper | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Lycxbfjia 4-Pack Zapper | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | ZBNMY Solar Bug Zapper | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | CXIENAOY 4-Pack Zapper | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | coospider-repta Big Zapper | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

TYPEC 2-Pack Bug Zapper
A 2-pack solar bug zapper with 3 solar panels, a 4200V grid, auto on/off LED light and USB-C charging.
Pros
- 3 solar panels stated for faster charging than single-panel zappers
- 4200V grid stated with 360° UV light trapping
- IP67 code stated with a rinse-clean design
- Solar and USB-C charging stated, with full charge in 4-5 hours
Cons
- No coverage figure is stated
- No battery capacity figure is stated
- No size figure per unit beyond 2.3 inches by 5.1 inches by 4.7 inches is stated
- No light mode count beyond auto on/off LED light is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack zapper with 3 solar panels, a 4200V grid, auto on/off LED light, an IP67 code, solar and USB-C charging and a full charge in 4-5 hours, with physical trapping by UV light and a turbo fan. The spec table gives 2.3 inches by 5.1 inches by 4.7 inches and 3.57 pounds, and the listing states a 2-year manufacturer term.
Who it's for: pergola owners who want a 2-pack with fast solar charging and a stated warranty term. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated coverage figure or a stated battery capacity.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Grid | 4200V |
|---|---|
| Panels | 3 solar panels |
| Charging | Solar and USB-C |
| Weather code | IP67 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 code stated, with 360° UV light trapping, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2-year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Connect and use the product as the maker describes, stay within every stated rating, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Lycxbfjia 4-Pack Zapper
A 4-pack stake zapper with UV wavelengths, dusk-to-dawn operation, an IP65 code and a protective cage.
Pros
- UV wavelengths of 365-395nm stated for attracting flying insects
- 4-pack stake format for pathways, garden beds and lawns
- Dusk-to-dawn operation stated with a built-in light sensor
- IP65 code stated with a protective outer cage and ABS housing
Cons
- No coverage figure is stated
- No battery capacity figure is stated
- No voltage grid figure is stated
- No charging time figure is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 4-pack stake zapper with UV wavelengths of 365-395nm, an electric grid, dusk-to-dawn operation, purple UV and white LED modes, a ground stake, an IP65 code, ABS housing and a protective outer cage. The spec table gives 3.7 inches by 3.7 inches by 13.8 inches and a 1 year manufacturer warranty, and states no coverage, battery capacity or grid voltage figure.
Who it's for: pergola and pathway owners who want stake lights with a stated warranty term. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated coverage figure or a stated grid voltage.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| UV light | 365-395nm |
|---|---|
| Format | 4-pack stake |
| Weather code | IP65 |
| Size | 3.7 x 3.7 x 13.8 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 code and protective outer cage stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Connect and use the product as the maker describes, stay within every stated rating, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ZBNMY Solar Bug Zapper
A solar bug zapper with a 4500V grid, 1 acre coverage, auto and manual modes and an IP44 code.
Pros
- 4500V grid stated
- 1 acre coverage stated
- Auto and manual modes stated with white and purple light modes
- Safety protection net and anti-leakage system stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No battery capacity figure is stated
- No charging time figure is stated
- No pack count beyond a single unit is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar zapper with a 4500V grid, 1 acre coverage, solar and USB charging, auto and manual modes, white and purple light modes, an IP44 code, a safety protection net and an anti-leakage system. The spec table gives 11.1 inches by 6.69 inches by 9.06 inches and 4.0 pounds, and states no warranty term, battery capacity or charging time figure.
Who it's for: pergola owners who want a stated coverage figure with auto and manual modes. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term or a higher IP code.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Grid | 4500V |
|---|---|
| Coverage | 1 acre |
| Modes | Auto and manual |
| Weather code | IP44 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP44 code, safety protection net and anti-leakage system stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Connect and use the product as the maker describes, stay within every stated rating, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

CXIENAOY 4-Pack Zapper
A 4-pack stake zapper with purple and white light modes, auto on/off sensing and a stainless steel housing.
Pros
- 4-pack stake format for driveways, walkways and garden beds
- Purple light mode and soft white light mode stated
- Auto on/off sensing stated with a smart light sensor
- Stainless steel housing stated with an IP65 code
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No coverage figure is stated
- No battery capacity figure is stated
- No voltage grid figure is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 4-pack stake zapper with purple and white light modes, auto on/off sensing, an IP65 code and a stainless steel housing for yards, gardens and patios. The spec table gives 3.74 inches by 3.7 inches by 13.77 inches and lists 4 items, and states no warranty term, coverage figure, battery capacity or grid voltage figure.
Who it's for: pergola and pathway owners who want stake lights with a stainless housing. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term, coverage figure or grid voltage.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Format | 4-pack stake |
|---|---|
| Modes | Purple and white light |
| Housing | Stainless steel |
| Weather code | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 code and stainless steel housing stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Connect and use the product as the maker describes, stay within every stated rating, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

coospider-repta Big Zapper
A large solar bug zapper with a 30W panel, an 8000mAh battery and 8000 sq ft coverage for patios and large spaces.
Pros
- 30W solar panel stated with an 8000mAh rechargeable battery
- 8000 sq ft coverage stated
- Three LED tubes stated
- Three ways of use stated: insert, hang or place
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No IP code is stated
- No grid voltage figure is stated
- Weight figure in the spec table uses long decimals beside the stated size
Detailed Review
The listing states a big solar zapper with a 30W glass solar panel, an 8000mAh battery, three LED tubes, coverage of 8000 sq ft, solar charging with USB charging stated for no-sunlight use, and three ways of use. The spec table gives 26.0 inches by 13.8 inches by 14.3 inches, and states no warranty term, IP code or grid voltage figure, so its weather protection cannot be compared on a stated code.
Who it's for: owners of large patios and yards who want a stated coverage figure with a large panel. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated IP code, a stated warranty term or a compact stake light.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Panel | 30W |
|---|---|
| Battery | 8000mAh |
| Coverage | 8000 sq ft |
| Size | 26.0 x 13.8 x 14.3 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No safety listing, protection or rating is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Connect and use the product as the maker describes, stay within every stated rating, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Peepst 2-in-1 ZapperZapper with motion sensor light and 3 modesCheck on Amazon
FRESHSCAPE Large Zapper24W panel, 15000mAh battery and 20-hour runtimeCheck on Amazon
Sayneep Foldable Zapper6000mAh zapper with lantern function and IP66 codeCheck on Amazon
Qualirey 4 Pack Zapper4-pack zapper with motion sensor LED lightsCheck on Amazon
JahyElec 4 Pack Zapper4-pack zapper with dusk-to-dawn auto operationCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Zapper | Solar Score | Coverage | Voltage or grid | Weather code | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TYPEC 2-Pack Bug Zapper | 9.7/10 | Not stated | 4200V | IP67 | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| Lycxbfjia 4-Pack Zapper | 9.6/10 | Not stated | UV 365-395nm | IP65 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| ZBNMY Solar Bug Zapper | 9.6/10 | 1 acre | 4500V | IP44 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| CXIENAOY 4-Pack Zapper | 9.6/10 | Not stated | Not stated | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| coospider-repta Big Zapper | 9.5/10 | 8000 sq ft | 30W panel | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a bug zapper, safety means a stated IP code, a protective cage or net, or an anti-leakage system the listing actually states; a zapper that states none of those scores zero on that line. 2 of the 5 picks state a concrete warranty term, and the other picks state no term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TYPEC 2-Pack Bug Zapper | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| Lycxbfjia 4-Pack Zapper | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 5 | 2 |
| ZBNMY Solar Bug Zapper | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| CXIENAOY 4-Pack Zapper | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 21 | 5 | 0 |
| coospider-repta Big Zapper | 9.5 | 32 | 20 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar bug zapper for pergola
Start from placement, not voltage
Placement decides whether a zapper guards the table or the whole yard. The coospider pick states three ways of use: inserted in grass, hung on a hook or placed on a countertop or floor, while the stake packs line pathways and garden beds with ground stakes. The TYPEC pick is a 2-pack for yards, patios and gardens, and the ZBNMY pick suits gardens, porches, patios and backyards. For a patio setup, see our best solar bug zapper for patio guide.
Match coverage to the pergola
Only two picks state a coverage figure, so only those two can be compared on area. The coospider pick states coverage of 8000 sq ft with a 30W solar panel and an 8000mAh battery, and the ZBNMY pick states coverage of 1 acre with auto and manual modes. The TYPEC, CXIENAOY and Lycxbfjia picks state no coverage figure, so their area cannot be judged from their listings, whatever their pack counts suggest.
| Zapper | Coverage | Weather code |
|---|---|---|
| TYPEC 2-Pack Bug Zapper | Not stated | IP67 |
| Lycxbfjia 4-Pack Zapper | Not stated | IP65 |
| ZBNMY Solar Bug Zapper | 1 acre | IP44 |
| CXIENAOY 4-Pack Zapper | Not stated | IP65 |
| coospider-repta Big Zapper | 8000 sq ft | Not stated |
Check weather codes and cleaning
Weather codes and cleaning decide how a zapper survives a season outdoors. The TYPEC pick states an IP67 code with a rinse-clean design, and the CXIENAOY and Lycxbfjia picks state an IP65 code, with the Lycxbfjia pick adding a protective outer cage. The ZBNMY pick states an IP44 code with a safety protection net and an anti-leakage system, while the coospider pick states no IP code and describes rinsing with water briefly for cleaning. A higher code alone does not settle the choice, since cage and net figures also shape everyday use.
Read the warranty line before you rely on it
Warranty wording is thin in this group. The TYPEC pick states a 2-year manufacturer term, and the Lycxbfjia pick states a 1 year manufacturer term. The coospider, ZBNMY and CXIENAOY picks state no warranty term in their listings, so buyers who want written coverage should weigh that gap beside coverage and weather codes.
Sizing Notes
- Match coverage to the area: the coospider pick states 8000 sq ft and the ZBNMY pick states 1 acre, while the other picks state no coverage figure.
- Check stated size against the pergola: the coospider pick measures 26.0 inches by 13.8 inches by 14.3 inches, while the stake picks measure about 3.7 inches by 3.7 inches by 13.8 inches.
- Check charging figures: the TYPEC pick charges fully in 4-5 hours with solar and USB-C charging, and the coospider pick charges by solar with USB charging stated.
- Match the warranty line to the role: 2 of the 5 picks state a concrete term, and the other picks state no term.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which pick states the largest coverage figure?
The listings state coverage in different units, so they cannot be compared directly: the ZBNMY pick states 1 acre and the coospider pick states 8000 sq ft. The other picks state no coverage figure.
Which picks come in packs?
The TYPEC pick is a 2-pack, and the CXIENAOY and Lycxbfjia picks are 4-packs. The ZBNMY and coospider picks are single units as listed.
Which picks state an IP code?
The TYPEC pick states an IP67 code, the CXIENAOY and Lycxbfjia picks state an IP65 code, and the ZBNMY pick states an IP44 code. The coospider pick states no IP code.
Which picks state a warranty term?
The TYPEC pick states a 2-year manufacturer term, and the Lycxbfjia pick states a 1 year manufacturer term. The other picks state no warranty term.
Which pick states the largest solar panel figure?
The coospider pick states a 30W solar panel with an 8000mAh battery. The other picks state no panel watt figure, although the TYPEC pick states 3 solar panels without a watt figure.
Related guides
See every Camping and Emergency Gear guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides. Also see our best solar bug zapper for porch. Also see our best solar bug zapper for patio. Also see our best solar bug zapper for backyard.
More picks: solar bug zapper for barn, solar bug zapper vs citronella torch and solar bug zapper vs electric bug zapper.




