On this page
A dead flashlight at a campsite at dusk shows exactly why the best solar flashlight under 15 belongs in every emergency kit: the five lights below all charge from the sun, and two also crank by hand. We compared what each listing states, including brightness, light modes, stated runtime, weather protection and warranty terms. The Ciwuzxs flat light leads on stated brightness and warranty, while the Simpeak two-pack pairs solar charging with a hand crank.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Ciwuzxs EDC Flat Flashlight: 900 lumens, 7 modes and a stated one-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best 2-Pack Simpeak 2-Pack Hand Crank: Hand crank and solar with a stated 2-year worry-free term Check price on Amazon
Brightest Stated VOETIR 1500 Lumen Flashlight: 1500 lumens with IP65 stated Check price on Amazon
Hand Crank Pick Simpeak 2-Pack Flashlight: 2-pack hand crank and solar flashlight Check price on Amazon
Phone Charger Pick yeatem Flashlight with Charger: Solar flashlight with a phone charger Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ciwuzxs EDC Flat Flashlight | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Simpeak 2-Pack Hand Crank | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Simpeak 2-Pack Hand Crank | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | VOETIR Solar Flashlight | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | yeatem solar flashlight | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Ciwuzxs EDC Flat Flashlight
A flat EDC flashlight with 900 lumens, 7 light modes, solar and USB charging, a 10-hour stated runtime at low brightness and a one-year warranty.
Pros
- 900 lumens with 7 modes across main and side lights stated
- Solar and USB charging stated, with 10 hours of runtime at low brightness
- Stated one-year warranty
- Aluminum alloy build with a magnetic base and pen clip stated
Cons
- Title says IP65 while the bullets also say IPX6 and ipx5 and add not to put it in water
- Spec table lists the water resistance level only as water resistant
- Built-in battery is non-removable
- 2.56-ounce weight is stated without the battery separated
Detailed Review
The listing states a flat EDC flashlight with 900 lumens, 7 modes across main and side lights, solar and USB charging, a 10-hour runtime for the main light at low brightness, a 300-meter light path distance, 3.7V lithium polymer power, an aluminum alloy build, a magnetic base and pen clip, and a one-year warranty. The title says IP65 while the bullets also say IPX6 and ipx5 and add not to put it in water, so trust the title for the IP65 figure. The spec table lists the water resistance level only as water resistant.
Who it's for: buyers who want the most stated modes and charging options here, with a written warranty. Who should skip it: buyers who want the IP protection stated consistently across the listing.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 900 lumens stated |
|---|---|
| Runtime | 10 hours, main light at low brightness |
| Charging | Solar and USB |
| Protection | IP65 stated in title |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated in title, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Simpeak 2-Pack Hand Crank
A Simpeak 2-pack of hand crank flashlights with a solar panel back-up, 150 lumens, a built-in carabiner and a stated 2-year worry-free period.
Pros
- Hand crank plus solar panel means two ways to recharge, the only dual-power pick here
- 2-pack covers two cars, two rooms or a backup with a spare
- Built-in carabiner clips to a backpack, stated for outdoor use
- 2-year worry-free period with 24 hours customer service is the strongest stated cover
Cons
- 10 minutes of lighting per minute of cranking is the shortest stated runtime
- 150 lumens is the lowest stated brightness of the five
- Water resistant is stated without an IP rating
- No USB charging port or extra power output is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a hand crank torch with a built-in rechargeable battery that gives more than 10 minutes of lighting from 1 minute of cranking at two rounds per second, plus a solar panel that absorbs strong and medium sunlight and lamp light as a back-up. It states 150 lumens, an ergonomic rugged design, a built-in durable carabiner, a 124 by 45 by 32 mm size, 86 g weight, water resistance and a 2-year worry-free period with 24 hours customer service.
Who it's for: the camper or driver who wants two power sources and the longest stated warranty here. Who should skip it: anyone needing the brightest beam or a stated IP rating.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power source | solar, hand crank |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 150 lumens |
| Runtime | 10 minutes |
| Weight | 86 g |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Water resistant per listing, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2-year worry-free per listing. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Simpeak 2-Pack Hand Crank
A 2-pack of hand crank and solar flashlights with 200 lumens, a carabiner clip and 2-year worry-free coverage stated.
Pros
- Hand crank and solar panel, so it charges with no cable at all
- One minute of cranking is stated to give more than 10 minutes of light
- 2-year worry-free coverage with 24-hour customer service stated
- Built-in carabiner clip and 86 g weight stated
Cons
- Spec table says not water resistant
- 200 lumens is the lowest stated brightness here
- No shock or drop figure is stated
- 124 by 45 by 32 mm size is small for gloved hands
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of hand crank and solar flashlights with 200 lumens, where one minute of cranking gives more than 10 minutes of light, a built-in rechargeable battery, a carabiner clip, 124 by 45 by 32 mm size, 86 g weight, and 2-year worry-free coverage with 24-hour customer service. The spec table says not water resistant and gives 4.88 by 1.26 by 1.77 inches, matching the millimeter figures in the bullets.
Who it's for: buyers who want a cable-free emergency light with stated coverage for two years. Who should skip it: buyers who need stated weather protection or more stated brightness.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 2 flashlights |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 200 lumens stated |
| Crank | 1 minute cranking for 10+ minutes of light |
| Size | 124 x 45 x 32 mm, 86 g |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2-year worry-free coverage stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 1500 lumens in the spec table
- IP65 stated in the title and bullets
- 8 hours stated
- Survival emergency use stated
Cons
- Warranty term scored as unstated
- 2 by 2 by 1 inch size per the spec table
- No USB charging stated
- Handheld format needs a free hand
Detailed Review
The listing states a handheld solar flashlight with 1500 lumens, IP65, 8 hours of light, and survival emergency use. The warranty description states only "3", so it is scored as unstated. Everything quoted here comes from the listing itself.
Who it's for: emergency kit owners who want the brightest stated light here. Who should skip it: anyone who wants USB charging.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 1500 lumens |
|---|---|
| Weather code | IP65 |
| Run time | 8 hours |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated in the title and bullets, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

yeatem solar flashlight
A solar flashlight with USB charging, a phone charging port and 4 power indicators at 25% each.
Pros
- Solar charging plus USB charging port
- USB port on the back charges a cell phone
- 4 power indicators at 25% each
- ABS surface that dissipates heat
Cons
- No lumen figure is stated
- Warranty field reads "No."
- No runtime figure is stated
- No weather protection figure is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar flashlight with two charging modes: a solar panel that charges in weak sunlight and a USB charging port on the back that can connect to a cell phone for charging. It states 4 charging indicators at 25% each, an ABS surface that dissipates heat, a comfortable handle, 10 watts, 7.8 by 5.9 by 2.5 inches, 10.56 ounces, CPVC material and model 123456789. The warranty field reads "No.", so no warranty term is stated, and no lumen or runtime figure is stated.
Who it's for: home, fishing and camping where solar plus USB charging in one light is enough. Who should skip it: anyone who wants stated brightness, runtime or warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 64 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Charging | Solar, USB |
|---|---|
| Phone | USB charging port |
| Indicators | 4 at 25% each |
| Size | 7.8 x 5.9 x 2.5 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No IP weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Supellerous Solar FlashlightSolar and USB-C charging with 4 modes and stepless dimmingCheck on Amazon
NAKCNM Solar Flashlight LanternFlashlight lantern with 4 modes and solar plus USB-C chargingCheck on Amazon
EKNBKE 2-Pack Crank Flashlight2-pack hand crank and solar with 130 lumens statedCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Flashlight | Solar Score | Brightness | Runtime stated | Charging | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ciwuzxs EDC Flat Flashlight | 9.6/10 | 900 lumens | 10 hours | Solar, USB | One year | View on Amazon |
| Simpeak 2-Pack Hand Crank | 9.5/10 | 200 lumens | 10 minutes | Solar, hand crank | 2-year worry-free | View on Amazon |
| VOETIR 1500 Lumen Flashlight | 9.5/10 | 1500 lumens | Not stated | Solar | Not stated | |
| Simpeak 2-Pack Flashlight | 9.5/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Solar, hand crank | Not stated | |
| yeatem Flashlight with Charger | 9.3/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Solar | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a flashlight, safety means stated weather protection and shock resistance the listing actually states; a light that states no protection scores zero on that line. Two of the five lights state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ciwuzxs EDC Flat Flashlight | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 6 | 0 |
| Simpeak 2-Pack Hand Crank | 9.5 | 27 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 3 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar flashlight under 15
Crank or cable
The Simpeak two-pack charges two ways: a hand crank and a solar panel, with one minute of cranking stated to give more than 10 minutes of light. The Ciwuzxs flat light pairs a solar panel with USB charging and states 10 hours of runtime for the main light at low brightness. Choose the crank for emergency kits you may never plug in, and solar plus USB where a wall outlet or power bank is handy. See our hand powered flashlight guide and the flashlight vs headlamp comparison for more on the options.
Brightness and modes
Stated brightness spreads wide here, so match the figure to the job.
| If you need | Look at |
|---|---|
| The most stated brightness | VOETIR, 1500 lumens stated |
| Modes for camp and work | Ciwuzxs, 900 lumens with 7 modes stated |
| Simple emergency light | Simpeak 2-pack, 200 lumens stated |
Check the weather protection
The Ciwuzxs and VOETIR listings both state IP65. The Simpeak spec table says not water resistant, so treat that pair as dry-weather or car-kit use. Also see our solar flashlight for camping guide for camp-ready picks.
Sizing Notes
- Match stated brightness to the job: 1500, 900 and 200 lumens are the stated figures here.
- Match charging to your use: hand crank plus solar for kits you may never plug in, solar plus USB where an outlet is handy.
- Check weather protection before rain: two lights state IP65, one states not water resistant.
- Match the warranty: a one-year warranty and a 2-year worry-free term are the stated terms.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which flashlight here states the brightest output?
The VOETIR states 1500 lumens, the Ciwuzxs states 900 lumens and the Simpeak states 200 lumens.
Which lights can charge without a cable?
The Simpeak two-pack charges by hand crank and solar panel. The Ciwuzxs also has a solar panel, so all five can take sun power.
Do any of these state a warranty?
The Ciwuzxs listing states a one-year warranty and the Simpeak listing states 2-year worry-free coverage. The other three listings state no warranty term.
Which flashlights state weather protection?
The Ciwuzxs and VOETIR listings both state IP65. The Simpeak spec table says not water resistant.
Related guides
See every Camping and Emergency Gear guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides.
More picks: solar flashlight for backpacking, solar flashlight for hiking, lantern vs flashlight and solar flashlight under 20.





