On this page
The best solar generator for money is not the biggest number on the shelf; it is the listed capacity, output and included panel you actually get for the listing in front of you. We compared what each listing states: watt-hours, AC output, included solar panels, ports and warranty terms, plus the capacity mismatches we found. The scores follow the listings, and the order below does too: the station with the strongest stated package takes the top rank.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Biggest Station BLUETTI Apex 300: 2764.8Wh with 3840W output, 350W panel and 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Lightweight Pick HOWEASY H120MAX: 98Wh with 30W panel, 7 ports and 24-month warranty Check price on Amazon
88Wh Kit MARBERO M82SL21: 88Wh with 80W AC output and 21W panel, title-only listing Check price on Amazon
10000mAh Pick Upusa SDM-3790: 10000mAh LiFePO4 with USB and DC, title-only listing Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | BLUETTI Apex 300 | 9.8/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | HOWEASY H120MAX | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | MARBERO M82SL21 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | UPUSA SDM-3790 | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |

BLUETTI Apex 300
A BLUETTI Apex 300 with 2764.8Wh, 3840W output, 7680W surge and an included 350W panel.
Pros
- 2764.8Wh with 3840W and 7680W surge stated
- Included 350W panel with 2400W solar input
- 6000+ cycles with 17-year lifespan stated
- CNAS certification and 33 extreme trials stated
Cons
- 83.8 pounds, not a lightweight carry
- 1-year manufacturer warranty against the 24-month rival
- Size at 20.67 by 12.87 by 12.6 inches needs space
- Panel ships separately from the station
Detailed Review
The listing states a BLUETTI Apex 300 with 2764.8Wh LFP, 3840W output, 7680W surge, 6 AC outlets, simultaneous 120V/240V, 2400W solar input with dual MPPT charging to 80% in 40min, an included 350W panel, 6000+ cycles with a 17-year lifespan, CNAS certification, 33 extreme trials, 14 ports, smart app control, BLUETOPUS AI-BMS, turbo boost fast charging, 83.8 pounds and 20.67 by 12.87 by 12.6 inches. It expands by paralleling 2-3 units to 5.5-8.3kWh and to 58kWh with the B300K.
Who it's for: home backup and off-grid power where capacity and output matter most, with the strongest stated solar input at 2400W and expansion to 58kWh. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a lightweight carry or a two-year warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.8/10 comes from performance 35/35, build 24/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 3/5: 92 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 2764.8Wh |
|---|---|
| AC output | 3840W |
| Surge | 7680W |
| Included panel | 350W |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. CNAS-certified, 33 extreme trials and AI-BMS stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 1-year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 135W output with 7 ports including 65W PD
- 30W folding panel included at 2.24 pounds
- 6-layer BMS with six protections stated
- 24-month warranty with 24/7 client server
Cons
- Bullets say 98Wh while components list 88Wh
- 98Wh is the smallest detailed capacity here
- No surge figure is stated
- Charge every 1-2 months to keep battery health
Detailed Review
The listing states a HOWEASY H120MAX with 98Wh in the bullets and 88Wh in the included components, 135W output, 2 AC outlets at 110V/135W, a 65W PD port that charges laptops to 80% in 1 hour, QC3.0, 5V/2.4A and 2 DC ports for 7 devices, a 30W folding panel at 2.24 pounds, a 2.3-pound station at 6.6 by 3 by 4 inches, a 6-layer BMS and a 24-month warranty with 24/7 client server. The panel folds to 9.7 by 11.3 by 0.6, 12% smaller than similar stations, and the listing advises charging every 1-2 months.
Who it's for: lightweight camping power for phones, tablets, cameras and small appliances, with the only stated 65W PD fast charge here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs serious capacity or a dual-voltage output.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 98Wh |
|---|---|
| AC output | 135W |
| Included panel | 30W |
| Ports | 7 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 6-layer BMS with six protections stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 24-month product warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 88Wh with a 21W panel included
- 80W with 120W surge stated
- 8 ports
- 2.3 lb is the lightest AC unit here
Cons
- No BMS is stated
- No UL, ETL, CSA, FCC or IP rating is stated
- No solar input voltage is stated
- 80W continuous limits it to small devices
Detailed Review
MARBERO lists an 88Wh unit with 80W AC output and a 120W surge, 8 ports, and a 21W foldable panel in the box. It weighs 2.3 pounds and measures 6.5 by 3.2 by 4.6 inches. The listing positions it for tent camping, road trips and outages, with daytime solar top-ups and stored power at night. Short circuit protection is stated. No UL, ETL, CSA, FCC or IP rating is stated. Warranty is 12 months.
Who it's for: campers who want a complete panel kit at the lowest weight with AC. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated BMS or more than 80W continuous.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 88Wh |
|---|---|
| AC output | 80W, 120W surge |
| Panel | 21W included |
| Weight | 2.3 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Short circuit protection stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 12 months warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

UPUSA SDM-3790
A 10000mAh LiFePO4 mini unit with USB and DC charging, LED lights with SOS and a 2-year warranty.
Pros
- LiFePO4 battery stated
- Solar panel included
- Three LED lamps with SOS mode
- 2-year warranty is the longest here
Cons
- No AC output is stated
- No BMS is stated
- Spec table dimensions do not describe a real unit
- 37 Wh is the smallest stated capacity here
Detailed Review
Upusa lists a 10000mAh unit with a LiFePO4 battery, 37 Wh in the spec table, USB and DC ports, and three LED lamps with individual switches plus an SOS mode. A solar panel is included, and it recharges by panel, wall outlet or USB car charger. It weighs 16 ounces. The spec table's dimension line does not describe a real unit; trust the title and bullets. No BMS, UL, ETL, CSA, FCC or IP rating is stated. Warranty is 2 years.
Who it's for: buyers who want a LiFePO4 mini unit with the longest warranty here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs AC output.
Its Solar Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 18/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 63 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 10000mAh LiFePO4 |
|---|---|
| Outputs | USB, DC |
| Weight | 16 oz |
| Warranty | 2 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or battery management statement is stated, so safety scores zero. 2 years. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Generator | Solar Score | Capacity | AC Output | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BLUETTI Apex 300 | 9.8/10 | 2764.8Wh | 3840W | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| HOWEASY H120MAX | 9.7/10 | 98Wh | 135W | 24 months | View on Amazon |
| MARBERO M82SL21 | 9.6/10 | 88Wh | 80W | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Upusa SDM-3790 | 9.3/10 | 10000mAh | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a value roundup, value means the capacity, output and included panel the listing states, and safety means the BMS and certifications the listing states. Two listings here state a warranty term, and the two title-only listings score zero on both warranty and stated detail. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BLUETTI Apex 300 | 9.8 | 35 | 24 | 21 | 9 | 3 |
| HOWEASY H120MAX | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 4 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar generator for money
Capacity and included panel
The BLUETTI lists 2764.8Wh with an included 350W panel, the HOWEASY lists 98Wh with a 30W panel, and the MARBERO lists 88Wh with a 21W panel. The Upusa listing states 10000mAh with no panel detail. A bigger included panel means faster daylight recovery, so compare the pair, not the battery alone: the 350W panel with 2400W dual MPPT input is a different proposition from the 30W and 21W panels. See every solar generator guide for the wider category.
Output and ports
The BLUETTI lists 3840W with 6 AC outlets, 7680W surge, simultaneous 120V/240V and 14 ports, with smart app control and turbo boost fast charging. The HOWEASY lists 135W with 2 AC outlets at 110V/135W, a 65W PD port that charges laptops to 80% in 1 hour, QC3.0, 5V/2.4A and 2 DC ports for 7 devices. Match the output to the loads, not to the brand: refrigerators and AC units need the 3840W class, while phones and laptops fit the 135W class.
| Generator | Capacity | AC output | Included panel | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BLUETTI Apex 300 | 2764.8Wh | 3840W | 350W | 1 year |
| HOWEASY H120MAX | 98Wh | 135W | 30W | 24 months |
| MARBERO M82SL21 | 88Wh | 80W | 21W | Not stated |
| Upusa SDM-3790 | 10000mAh | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Battery endurance
The BLUETTI lists 6000+ cycles with a 17-year lifespan, CNAS certification and 33 extreme trials. The HOWEASY lists a 6-layer BMS actively monitoring overvoltage, overload, overcurrent, overheating, short circuits and overcharging, and advises charging every 1-2 months for battery health. The other listings state no cycle or lifespan figures, which is why their scores trail on build and safety.
Weight and portability
The HOWEASY station lists 2.3 pounds with the 30W panel at 2.24 pounds, a one-hand carry at 6.6 by 3 by 4 inches, and the folded panel at 9.7 by 11.3 by 0.6 is 12% smaller than similar stations. The BLUETTI lists 83.8 pounds at 20.67 by 12.87 by 12.6 inches, a stationary unit for home backup rather than a trail carry. The MARBERO and Upusa listings state no weight, so plan around the two stated figures.
Watch the capacity mismatch
The HOWEASY bullets say 98Wh while the included components list an 88Wh portable power station, a mismatch worth knowing. We used the 98Wh figure from the bullets in the comparison table, but treat the ranking as approximate for this pick. The BLUETTI listing shows no such mismatch: its 2764.8Wh, 3840W and 350W panel figures are consistent across bullets and spec table. Our best solar generator for freezer roundup covers bigger food-safe picks.
Sizing Notes
- Match capacity to the job: 2764.8Wh against 98Wh, 88Wh and 10000mAh are different classes of station, and the scores reflect the gap honestly rather than punishing small kits.
- Check solar input: the BLUETTI lists 2400W dual MPPT, reaching 80% in 40min, against a 30W panel on the HOWEASY and a 21W panel on the MARBERO, which charge far more slowly.
- Check weight: the HOWEASY station lists 2.3 pounds against the BLUETTI at 83.8 pounds, so the travel use case and the home-backup use case split the field.
- Plan expansion: the BLUETTI lists paralleling 2-3 units to 5.5-8.3kWh and 58kWh with the B300K.
- Count the ports: the BLUETTI lists 14 ports with 6 AC outlets, while the HOWEASY lists 7 devices across AC, PD, QC3.0, USB and DC, with the car charger included in the box.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which generator has the most capacity?
The BLUETTI Apex 300 at 2764.8Wh, far ahead of the 98Wh HOWEASY and the 88Wh MARBERO. The Upusa states 10000mAh, which is not directly comparable to watt-hours, so it cannot be ranked on capacity against the others.
Which includes the biggest panel?
The BLUETTI includes a 350W panel, against the 30W panel on the HOWEASY and the 21W panel on the MARBERO. The Upusa listing states no panel detail. The HOWEASY panel folds to 9.7 by 11.3 by 0.6, 12% smaller than similar stations, for easy carrying.
Which listing states dual voltage?
The BLUETTI lists simultaneous 120V/240V output, for refrigerators, AC units and EV chargers at once, eliminating voltage compromises during outages. The HOWEASY lists 110V AC outlets only.
What is the 98Wh vs 88Wh mismatch?
The HOWEASY bullets describe a 98Wh power station while the included components list an 88Wh portable power station. The listing does not resolve the difference, so we used the bullets figure in the comparison table and flagged the uncertainty in the score.
Which charges laptops fastest?
The HOWEASY lists a 65W PD port that charges laptops to 80% in 1 hour, handling 7 devices at once across AC, PD, QC3.0, USB and DC. The BLUETTI lists 14 versatile ports without a stated PD wattage, and the other listings state no PD figure.
Which listing states the longest warranty?
The HOWEASY states a 24-month product warranty with 24/7 client server, against the BLUETTI’s 1-year manufacturer warranty. The other listings state no warranty term, so their warranty scores are zero.
Related guides
See every Solar Generators guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides. Also see our best solar generator for freezer. Also see our best solar generator for backpacking. Also see our best solar generator for boondocking.






