On this page
The best mppt charge controller under 100 is the one that matches your panel watts and battery volts without drama on a cloudy week. We compared five MPPT controllers from what their listings state: stated amps, battery voltage range, max PV input, stated protections and warranty terms. Every figure below comes from the listings, and the focus keyword sets the price line at under $100. The SOGTICPS 100A leads on range and protections, with the Depvko 100A close behind.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall SOGTICPS SY10048 100A: 100A with 12V/24V/36V/48V auto, 100V max input and full protections Check price on Amazon
Best 100A Value Depvko 100A Controller: 100A, LCD, dual USB and timer with a 12-month warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Documented Renogy Rover 20A: 99.9% tracking, temp compensation and a 3-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best 150V Input POWLAND 60A Controller: 60A with 150V max input and 98.1% stated efficiency Check price on Amazon
Alt Listing Pick Renogy Rover 20A Alt: same Rover 20A with TVS guard stated, no warranty term listed Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SOGTICPS SY10048 100A | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Depvko 100A Controller | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Renogy Rover 20A | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | POWLAND 60A Controller | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Renogy Rover 20A Alt | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

SOGTICPS SY10048 100A
A 100A MPPT controller with 12V/24V/36V/48V auto recognition, 100V max input and a full protection list, per the listing.
Pros
- 100A with 12V/24V/36V/48V automatic recognition stated
- Max 100V PV input with tracking efficiency not less than 99.5% stated
- Over-voltage, over-current, overcharge, deep discharge, reverse connection and overheat protection stated
- LCD with backlight, clock display and 7 operating modes stated
Cons
- 1-year warranty is shorter than the Renogy 3-year term
- 7.67 by 2.59 by 7.24 inches stated with no weight given
- Dual USB ports are 5V only, per the listing
- No Bluetooth module option is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 100A MPPT solar charge controller with 12V/24V/36V/48V automatic recognition, advanced MPPT tracking with efficiency not less than 99.5%, dual USB 5V charging ports and a maximum 100V PV input. It states a multi-function LCD with backlight and clock, 7 operating modes, and protections covering over-voltage, over-current, power failure, overcharge, deep discharge, reverse connection and overheat temperature. It states a 1-year warranty and 7.67 by 2.59 by 7.24 inches. No contradiction stands out in the listing.
Who it's for: owners building 24V or 48V systems who want the widest stated voltage range with a full protection list. Who should skip it: buyers who want a longer warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Amps | 100A |
|---|---|
| Battery volts | 12V/24V/36V/48V auto |
| Max PV input | 100V |
| Display | LCD, backlight, clock |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Over-voltage, over-current, power failure, overcharge, deep discharge, reverse connection and overheat protection stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Stay under the input limit. Keep your panels' combined open circuit voltage, with cold weather margin, under the controller's stated maximum PV input, connect the battery first unless the manual says otherwise, and fuse both sides as the manual directs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Depvko 100A Controller
A 100A MPPT controller with 12V/24V auto recognition, LCD display, dual USB ports and a timer, per the listing.
Pros
- 100A with 12V/24V auto recognition stated
- LCD screen with real-time performance updates stated
- Dual USB ports and adjustable timer setting stated
- Full 12-month warranty for quality issues stated
Cons
- 12V/24V only, with no 36V or 48V support stated
- No max PV input volts stated
- Protection list is shorter than the SOGTICPS
- No weight or dimensions stated in the extracted listing
Detailed Review
The listing states a 100A MPPT solar charge controller with 12V/24V auto recognition, an LCD screen with real-time updates, dual USB ports and an adjustable timer setting. It states built-in defenses against overcharging, short-circuits and reverse polarity, and a full 12-month warranty for quality-related issues with lifetime technical support. No max PV input volts, weight or dimensions are stated in the extracted listing.
Who it's for: 12V or 24V system owners who want 100A with a simple LCD and timer. Who should skip it: anyone planning a 36V or 48V bank.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Amps | 100A |
|---|---|
| Battery volts | 12V/24V auto |
| Display | LCD, real-time updates |
| Extras | Dual USB, timer |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Overcharging, short-circuit and reverse polarity defenses stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. Full 12-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Stay under the input limit. Keep your panels' combined open circuit voltage, with cold weather margin, under the controller's stated maximum PV input, connect the battery first unless the manual says otherwise, and fuse both sides as the manual directs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Renogy Rover 20A
A 20A MPPT controller with 12V/24V auto, 99.9% multi-peak tracking and a 3-year warranty, per the listing.
Pros
- 99.9% multi-peak tracking efficiency with dual-peak shading handling stated
- 260W at 12V or 520W at 24V max input with Voc up to 100V stated
- Smart -40°F to 149°F temperature compensation stated
- 3-year material and workmanship warranty stated
Cons
- 20A is the lowest stated amperage here
- Bluetooth needs the BT2 module, sold separately
- 680 grams stated with no mounting detail beyond the size
- A near-duplicate Rover 20A listing appears separately in this group
Detailed Review
The listing states a 20A MPPT charge controller with 12V/24V auto, 99.9% multi-peak tracking efficiency, 260W (12V) or 520W (24V) max input and Voc up to 100V. It states gel, sealed, flooded and lithium compatibility, smart -40°F to 149°F temperature compensation, an adjustable LCD, compatibility with the BT2 Bluetooth module (sold separately), 8.27 by 5.94 by 2.34 inches, 680 grams and a 3-year material and workmanship warranty. No contradiction stands out in the listing.
Who it's for: RV and marine owners who want a documented 20A controller with the longest warranty here. Who should skip it: anyone needing more than 20A.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 4/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Amps | 20A |
|---|---|
| Battery volts | 12V/24V auto |
| Max input | 260W/520W, 100V Voc |
| Display | LCD, BT2 optional |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Smart -40°F to 149°F temperature compensation stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 3-year material and workmanship warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Stay under the input limit. Keep your panels' combined open circuit voltage, with cold weather margin, under the controller's stated maximum PV input, connect the battery first unless the manual says otherwise, and fuse both sides as the manual directs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

POWLAND 60A Controller
A 60A MPPT controller with 12V/24V/36V/48V auto, 150V max input and multiple protections, per the listing.
Pros
- 60A with 12V/24V/36V/48V automatic recognition stated
- Max 150V PV input stated, the highest here
- PV utilization at or above 99% with max efficiency at or above 98.1% stated
- Multiple protection functions stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 3.8 pounds stated, the heaviest unit here
- Protection list is less detailed than the SOGTICPS
- No Bluetooth or app option is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 60A MPPT charge controller with 12V/24V/36V/48V auto, max 150V input, PV utilization at or above 99% and max efficiency at or above 98.1%. It states a 4-level charging algorithm, multiple protection functions, an LCD display, 7.9 by 7.9 by 3.16 inches and 3.8 pounds. No warranty term is stated, and no contradiction stands out in the listing.
Who it's for: owners who need 150V of PV headroom on a 60A controller. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Amps | 60A |
|---|---|
| Battery volts | 12V/24V/36V/48V auto |
| Max PV input | 150V |
| Size | 7.9 x 7.9 x 3.16 in, 3.8 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Multiple protection functions stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Stay under the input limit. Keep your panels' combined open circuit voltage, with cold weather margin, under the controller's stated maximum PV input, connect the battery first unless the manual says otherwise, and fuse both sides as the manual directs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Renogy Rover 20A Alt
A second listing of the Renogy Rover 20A with a TVS lightning guard, per the listing.
Pros
- Same 20A, 12V/24V, 99.9% tracking spec as the main Rover listing
- TVS lightning guard stated
- 98% conversion efficiency stated
- -40°F to 149°F temperature control stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Near-duplicate of the other Rover 20A listing in this group
- 1.59 kg stated with no dimensions given
- 20A is the lowest stated amperage here
Detailed Review
The listing states a 20A MPPT charge controller with 12V/24V auto-detect, 99.9% multi-peak tracking efficiency and 98% conversion efficiency, stated as 20% higher than PWM. It states gel, sealed, flooded and lithium compatibility, smart -40°F to 149°F temperature control, a TVS lightning guard, an LCD display and 1.59 kg. It is a near-duplicate of the other Rover 20A listing; the main difference is that this one states no warranty term.
Who it's for: buyers who find this listing cheaper or better stocked than the main Rover 20A listing. Who should skip it: anyone who wants the 3-year warranty the main listing states.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Amps | 20A |
|---|---|
| Battery volts | 12V/24V auto |
| Guard | TVS lightning guard |
| Weight | 1.59 kg stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. TVS lightning guard and -40°F to 149°F temperature control stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Stay under the input limit. Keep your panels' combined open circuit voltage, with cold weather margin, under the controller's stated maximum PV input, connect the battery first unless the manual says otherwise, and fuse both sides as the manual directs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Controller | Solar Score | Amps | Battery volts | Max PV input | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SOGTICPS SY10048 100A | 9.7/10 | 100A | 12V/24V/36V/48V | 100V | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Depvko 100A Controller | 9.7/10 | 100A | 12V/24V | Not stated | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| Renogy Rover 20A | 9.6/10 | 20A | 12V/24V | 100V Voc | 3 years | View on Amazon |
| POWLAND 60A Controller | 9.6/10 | 60A | 12V/24V/36V/48V | 150V | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Renogy Rover 20A Alt | 9.5/10 | 20A | 12V/24V | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For charge controllers, safety means the protections the listing actually states: overcharge, over-current, short circuit, reverse polarity or lightning protection; a controller that states none scores zero on that line. Three of the five listings state a warranty term, from 12 months to 3 years.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SOGTICPS SY10048 100A | 9.7 | 33 | 20 | 21 | 8 | 3 |
| Depvko 100A Controller | 9.7 | 32 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| Renogy Rover 20A | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 19 | 5 | 4 |
| POWLAND 60A Controller | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 21 | 6 | 0 |
| Renogy Rover 20A Alt | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 19 | 6 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best mppt charge controller under 100
Match amps and volts to your array
Start with the two numbers that define fit. The SOGTICPS and Depvko state 100A, the POWLAND states 60A, and the two Renogy listings state 20A with 260W at 12V or 520W at 24V of max panel input. On battery volts, the Renogy pair and the Depvko state 12V/24V auto, while the SOGTICPS and POWLAND state 12V/24V/36V/48V auto. If you are planning a 24V bank, see our best MPPT charge controller for 24V system roundup.
MPPT or PWM
All five here state MPPT, and the listings make the usual case: the Renogy states 98% conversion efficiency, 20% higher than PWM controllers, and the SOGTICPS states tracking efficiency not less than 99.5%. The POWLAND states PV utilization at or above 99% with max efficiency at or above 98.1%. Read MPPT vs PWM charge controller if you are still deciding between the two technologies.
Read the protections and the warranty lines
The SOGTICPS states the longest protection list: over-voltage, over-current, power failure, overcharge, deep discharge, reverse connection and overheat temperature protection. The Depvko states overcharging, short-circuit and reverse polarity defenses. The second Renogy listing states a TVS lightning guard. On warranty, the first Renogy states a 3-year material and workmanship warranty, the SOGTICPS states 1 year and the Depvko states a full 12 months; the POWLAND and the second Renogy state no term. For RV use specifically, see our best MPPT solar charge controller for RV roundup.
| Controller | Amps | Battery volts | Max PV input | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SOGTICPS SY10048 100A | 100A | 12V/24V/36V/48V | 100V | 1 year |
| Depvko 100A Controller | 100A | 12V/24V | Not stated | 12 months |
| Renogy Rover 20A | 20A | 12V/24V | 100V Voc | 3 years |
| POWLAND 60A Controller | 60A | 12V/24V/36V/48V | 150V | Not stated |
| Renogy Rover 20A Alt | 20A | 12V/24V | Not stated | Not stated |
Sizing Notes
- Match controller amps to panel watts: the Renogy 20A states 260W at 12V or 520W at 24V of max input.
- Check max PV input volts against your array: 100V stated for the SOGTICPS, 150V for the POWLAND.
- Battery volts: 12V/24V auto on the Renogy pair and Depvko; 12V/24V/36V/48V auto on the SOGTICPS and POWLAND.
- The two Renogy listings describe the same Rover 20A model; only the first states a warranty term.
Frequently Asked Questions
What size MPPT controller do I need?
Match the amps to your array and the volts to your battery. The Renogy 20A states 260W at 12V or 520W at 24V; the 100A units suit much larger arrays. Check the max PV input volts too.
MPPT or PWM for a small system?
The listings here all state MPPT, with the Renogy claiming 98% conversion efficiency, 20% higher than PWM. See the MPPT vs PWM comparison linked above for the full tradeoff.
Do these work with lithium batteries?
The Renogy listings state gel, sealed, flooded and lithium; the SOGTICPS states lead-acid and lithium; the POWLAND states sealed, gel, AGM and flooded; and the PowMr more pick is user programmable including LiFePO4.
Why are there two Renogy Rover 20A listings?
They describe the same 20A model with near-identical specs. The first states a 3-year material and workmanship warranty; the second does not state a term but adds a TVS lightning guard.
Which of these state a warranty?
The first Renogy states 3 years, the SOGTICPS states 1 year and the Depvko states a full 12 months. The POWLAND and the second Renogy listing state no warranty term.
More picks
One more controller from the listings that did not make the ranked five.
PowMr HHJ60-PRO 60A
A 60A MPPT controller with 12V/24V/36V/48V auto detection, max 160V and 2800W input stated, max efficiency at or above 98.1%, a DSP controller and user-programmable battery settings including LiFePO4, with an LCD display. No warranty term is stated. Consider it for the highest stated max input here.
Related guides
See every Charge Controllers guide and all Controllers and Inverters guides. Also see our MPPT vs PWM charge controller comparison. Also see our best MPPT charge controller for 24V system roundup. Also see our best MPPT solar charge controller for RV roundup.
More picks: MPPT controller for lithium batteries, MPPT controller for LiFePO4 batteries and solar charge controller for boat.




