Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Camping and Emergency Gear

Best Solar Flashlight for Truck Under $30 (2026)

Four hand-crank and solar flashlights compared on charging method, stated runtime, weather protection and warranty terms, using only what each listing publishes.

Best Solar Flashlight for Truck Under $30 (2026)
On this page

The best solar flashlight for truck under 30 comes down to a simple question: when the cab goes dark on a night road, do you have light that needs no outlet and no fresh batteries? Four hand-crank and solar flashlights here promise exactly that, charging by crank or by sun. We compared them on charging method, stated runtime, weather protection and warranty terms, using only what each listing publishes. Two listings give full detail and two carry only a title, and the two full-data picks both say one minute of cranking gives ten minutes of light.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Simpeak 2-Pack Crank Flashlight
    Best Overall Simpeak 2-Pack Crank Flashlight: 2-year coverage stated, and 1 minute of cranking gives 10 minutes of light Check price on Amazon
  • Mudder 4-Pack Crank Flashlight
    Best 4-Pack Mudder 4-Pack Crank Flashlight: four lights with a Water Resistant level and no battery to buy Check price on Amazon
  • Simpeak crank flashlight 2-pack
    Also Listed Simpeak 2-Pack Solar Flashlight: title-only listing, kept behind the fully documented picks Check price on Amazon
  • E-SHIDAI solar flashlight
    Also Listed E-SHIDAI Solar Flashlight: 1000-lumen title with no further listing detail on record Check price on Amazon

The picks

E-SHIDAI solar flashlight

E-SHIDAI solar flashlight

E-SHIDAI9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 1000 lumen solar flashlight with a 2600 foot throw, SOS modes, stepless dimming and a 12-month quality assurance.

Pros

  • 1000 lumens with a 2600 foot (800 meter) throw stated
  • Solar plus USB charging with auto shutoff when full
  • Main and side lights with SOS and stepless dimming
  • Around 10 hours of high-mode runtime stated

Cons

  • Battery type says lithium polymer while the table also requires 1 AAA
  • No solar recharge time is stated
  • 4.96 ounces with no compact-storage claim
  • 9.99 hours battery life figure is oddly precise
Detailed Review

The listing states a solar flashlight with 1000 lumens maximum, a main light reaching 2600 feet (800 meters) in high mode for around 10 hours, and side lights with 4 modes each including SOS. It states stepless dimming by long press, a fully enclosed structure of ABS plastic and aluminium alloy, IPX5, a built-in protection circuit board with auto shutoff when full, USB charging with the cable included and 5V DC input, at 5 volts, 10 watts, 1200 milliamps, 6.88 by 2.28 by 2.28 inches and 4.96 ounces. The battery type is lithium polymer while the table also says 1 AAA battery required; the two do not agree. The warranty is a 12-month quality assurance.

Who it's for: search, farm and marine use where long throw and SOS modes matter. Who should skip it: anyone who wants the brightest flood-style output here.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Light1000 lumens, 2600 feet
ChargingSolar, USB cable included
ModesMain and side, SOS, dimming
WeatherIPX5 stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IPX5 stated, built-in protection circuit board with auto shutoff, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12-month quality assurance stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Simpeak 2-Pack Crank Flashlight

Simpeak 2-Pack Crank Flashlight

Simpeak9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A hand-crank and solar flashlight 2-pack with a built-in carabiner, listed at 124 by 45 by 32 millimeters and 86 grams.

Pros

  • One minute of cranking gives more than 10 minutes of lighting per the listing
  • Solar panel works as backup and absorbs sunlight and lamp light
  • 2-year worry-free coverage is stated, the only written warranty in this group
  • Built-in carabiner clips to a backpack or belt

Cons

  • Spec table says 2 AAAA batteries are required while bullets say the battery is built in
  • No water or weather resistance level is stated
  • No lumen figure is stated
  • The 3 volt figure says nothing about light output
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of hand-crank solar flashlights with an LED light source, a solar panel as a backup power method, and a built-in rechargeable battery that gives more than 10 minutes of lighting from 1 minute of cranking at two rounds per second. The bullet list gives the size as 124 by 45 by 32 millimeters and 86 grams, notes the ABS material and a built-in carabiner, and states 2-year worry-free coverage with 24 hours customer service. The spec table says 2 AAAA batteries are required, which contradicts the bullets' built-in rechargeable battery; trust the bullets. No water resistance level is stated.

Who it's for: truck owners who want a glovebox light with two charging methods and a stated warranty. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated lumen figure or a weather protection figure before they buy.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power sourceHand crank + solar panel
Runtime10 minutes per 1 minute of cranking
Size and weight124 x 45 x 32 mm, 86 g
Warranty2-year worry-free stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2-year worry-free stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Mudder 4-Pack Crank Flashlight

Mudder 4-Pack Crank Flashlight

Mudder9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Four hand-crank solar flashlights in yellow and black with a stated lithium-ion battery type and a Water Resistant level.

Pros

  • One minute of cranking gives 10 minutes of light per the listing
  • Water Resistant level stated, the only weather claim in this group
  • Four lights in the box, in yellow and black
  • Lithium-ion battery type stated

Cons

  • No warranty: the manufacturer warranty field reads No
  • No lumen figure is stated
  • Number of items reads 1 while the box counts 4, a listing inconsistency
  • 13.44 ounces stated with no per-light figure
Detailed Review

The listing states a 4-pack of hand-crank solar flashlights, each with a solar panel, that produce 10 minutes of light from 1 minute of cranking. It lists a lithium-ion battery type, an LED light source, a Water Resistant level, ABS material and dimensions of 4.92 by 1.81 by 1.34 inches. The spec table says 13.44 ounces without saying whether that covers one light or four, and gives a number of items of 1 against a unit count of 4; trust the title and bullets for the 4-pack. The manufacturer warranty description reads No.

Who it's for: drivers who want to stash a crank light in the cab, the toolbox and the emergency kit at once. Who should skip it: buyers who want a written warranty term on the listing.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power sourceHand crank + solar panel
Runtime10 minutes per 1 minute of cranking
Size4.92 x 1.81 x 1.34 in
Water resistanceWater Resistant level stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Water Resistant water resistance level stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Simpeak crank flashlight 2-pack

Simpeak crank flashlight 2-pack

Simpeak9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2 pack of 200 lumen hand crank flashlights with solar backup, a carabiner and a 2-year worry-free term.

Pros

  • 1 minute of cranking gives more than 10 minutes of light
  • Solar panel as backup powering method
  • 200 lumens with a durable carabiner for packs
  • 2-year worry-free term with 24 hours customer service

Cons

  • Not water resistant stated
  • Bullets say AA batteries while the table says AAA, included
  • 200 lumens is lower than the E-SHIDAI 1000 lumens
  • 10 minutes runtime figure is for crank power
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2 pack of hand crank solar flashlights with 200 lumens, where 1 minute of cranking at two rounds per second gives more than 10 minutes of lighting, plus a solar panel as backup that absorbs sunlight and lamp light. It states an ergonomic rugged ABS design, a built-in carabiner, 124 by 45 by 32mm at 86g, 4.88 by 1.26 by 1.77 inches, 3 volts, model S19, and a 2-year worry-free term with 24 hours customer service. The bullets say AA batteries, not included, while the spec table says 1 AAA battery required and included; the two do not agree. The listing states not water resistant.

Who it's for: backpacks, car kits and blackouts where crank power beats dead batteries. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a bright flood light or water protection.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Light200 lumens
Crank1 min gives 10+ min light
BackupSolar panel
Size124x45x32mm, 86g

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2-year worry-free term stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Supellerous Solar Flashlight 2-PackSupellerous Solar Flashlight 2-PackFor a USB-C plus solar recharge with four modes and a COB side light.Check on Amazon
  • EKNBKE Hand Crank Solar FlashlightEKNBKE Hand Crank Solar FlashlightFor a mini crank light with 130 lumens and solar charging.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Flashlight Solar Score Charging Runtime Weather protection Warranty Amazon
Simpeak 2-Pack Crank Flashlight 9.5/10 Hand crank + solar 10 minutes per 1 minute of cranking Not stated 2 years View on Amazon
Mudder 4-Pack Crank Flashlight 9.5/10 Hand crank + solar 10 minutes per 1 minute of cranking Water Resistant Not stated View on Amazon
Simpeak 2-Pack Solar Flashlight 9.5/10 Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated
E-SHIDAI Solar Flashlight 9.6/10 Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a flashlight, safety means the weather and impact protection the listing actually states; a listing that states none scores zero on that line, whatever its light output. One of the four picks states a warranty term, and only the Mudder 4-pack states a water resistance level. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Simpeak 2-Pack Crank Flashlight 9.5 29 20 20 0 2
Mudder 4-Pack Crank Flashlight 9.5 28 20 21 4 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar flashlight for truck under 30

Charging first: crank, solar, or both

Every full-data pick here charges two ways: a hand crank for the moment and a solar panel for the long term. The Simpeak and Mudder listings both describe a panel that absorbs sunlight and lamp light, so the light keeps working even where there is no outlet. If you want the broader hand-powered field, see our best hand powered flashlight roundup, or our best solar flashlight for truck guide for the non-crank options.

Read the runtime line

Runtime is the one figure every listing should state, and here two do. Both the Simpeak 2-pack and the Mudder 4-pack say one minute of cranking produces ten minutes of light. The two title-only listings state no runtime at all, which is why they sit at the bottom of this roundup.

Pick Charging Stated runtime
Simpeak 2-Pack Crank Flashlight Hand crank + solar 10 minutes per 1 minute of cranking
Mudder 4-Pack Crank Flashlight Hand crank + solar 10 minutes per 1 minute of cranking
Simpeak 2-Pack Solar Flashlight Not stated Not stated
E-SHIDAI Solar Flashlight Not stated Not stated

Weather protection for the truck cab

Treat the crank ratio as the maker’s claim, not a laboratory figure: the Simpeak listing even states the crank speed it assumes, two rounds per second, and lamp light counts as a valid charging source alongside sunlight.

A truck light lives in gloveboxes, door pockets and toolboxes, so weather protection matters more here than on a shelf. Only the Mudder 4-pack states a water resistance level, Water Resistant, and none of the four states an IP code.

A stated level like the Mudder’s Water Resistant beats silence, but it is not a substitute for an IP code, which no listing here states.

If the light will live outside the cab, see our best solar lights for camping roundup for options built for the outdoors.

Warranty and the thin listings

Paperwork separates this group fast. The Simpeak 2-pack states 2-year worry-free coverage, the Mudder listing’s warranty field reads No, and the two title-only listings state nothing at all. With thin listings, the warranty line is often the only promise on the page, so weigh it accordingly: a stated term beats a blank field, and a blank field beats a guess.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the light’s stated size to where it will live: the Simpeak 2-pack lists 124 by 45 by 32 millimeters and 86 grams, and the Mudder lists 4.92 by 1.81 by 1.34 inches.
  • Plan around the stated runtime: both full-data picks say one minute of cranking gives ten minutes of light.
  • Compare only stated weather protection: only the Mudder listing states a Water Resistant level in this group.
  • Check the warranty line before you buy: only the Simpeak 2-pack states a 2-year term.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which pick here states the longest warranty?

The Simpeak 2-pack, which states 2-year worry-free coverage. The Mudder warranty field reads No, and the two title-only listings state nothing.

How much cranking gives how much light?

The Simpeak and Mudder listings both say one minute of cranking produces ten minutes of light.

Which pick states water protection?

Only the Mudder 4-pack, which lists a Water Resistant level. None of the four picks states an IP code.

Can these charge from a lamp indoors?

The Simpeak listing says its solar panel absorbs strong and medium sunlight as well as lamp light, so indoor light works as a backup charging method.

E-SHIDAI solar flashlight
Still deciding? Our top pickE-SHIDAI solar flashlight
Check price on Amazon

See every Camping and Emergency Gear guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides. Also see our best hand crank lantern for camping. Also see our best solar flashlight for truck. Also see our best emergency radio for truck drivers. Also see our best solar lights for camping.

More picks: solar flashlights for backpacking, solar flashlights for hiking, solar flashlights under 15.