On this page
An outage at dinner time leaves the fridge on borrowed time and the phones fading, and the Anker Solix C1000 Gen 2 on the porch can only carry the evening if the sun refills it the next day, so the best solar panel for Anker Solix C1000 Gen 2 is worth choosing before the clouds roll in. We compared five portable panels, from a 4W camera maintainer to two 400W foldable arrays, on rated watts, stated voltage, weather rating, included connectors and warranty terms. Two listings name the C1000 Gen 2 outright, and two more name Anker among their compatible brands.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Renogy 400W Solar Blanket: UL 61730 stated and 400W in a 16.09-pound blanket Check price on Amazon
Best Lightweight FlexSolar 100W Portable Panel: 4.1-pound panel with a 4-in-1 cable in the box Check price on Amazon
Most Connectors SOKIOVOLA 100W Portable Panel: 4-in-1 cable plus 9 adapters, IP68 stated Check price on Amazon
Two-Panel Pick Renogy 400W Foldable Panel Kit: pair of 200W foldables with USB-C PD 45W output Check price on Amazon
Camera Only Zivif 4W Camera Solar Panel: 4W USB panel for 5V cameras, not power stations Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Renogy 400W Solar Blanket | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | FlexSolar 100W Portable Panel | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | SOKIOVOLA 100W Portable Panel | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Renogy 400W Foldable Panel Kit | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Zivif 4W Camera Solar Panel | 9.2/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Renogy 400W Solar Blanket
A 400W foldable solar blanket with 16BB N-Type cells and stated UL 61730 certification that names the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 as compatible.
Pros
- Names the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 in its compatibility list
- UL 61730 stated, plus CE, RoHS, FCC, CA65, PSE and ISO 9001 claims
- 400W from a blanket that weighs 16.09 pounds and folds to 16.54 by 15.83 by 4.13 inches
- 25% efficiency stated from 16BB N-Type cells, with a 2-year material and workmanship warranty
Cons
- MC4 output only; the 4-in-1 adapter is sold separately
- Listing notes real-world output varies with sun angle, shade, cable length and input limits
- 39.2-volt maximum means checking the station's input range matters
- Drape-and-stake layout suits ground or windshield use rather than fixed roof mounting
Detailed Review
The listing states a 400W portable solar blanket with 16BB N-Type cells at 25% efficiency, a 16-fold design weighing 16.09 pounds and folding to 16.54 by 15.83 by 4.13 inches, with MC4 output, 13.1 amps, a 39.2-volt maximum and an IP68 solar connector. Compatibility names the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2, EcoFlow DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Max, and the Anker SOLIX S2000, C1000 Gen 2 and C2000 Gen 2, with the 4-in-1 adapter sold separately. It states UL 61730 and lists CE, RoHS, FCC, CA65, PSE and ISO 9001 claims, plus a 2-year material and workmanship warranty.
Who it's for: station owners who want the most stated watts in the lightest 400W package here and a named C1000 Gen 2 fit. Who should skip it: buyers who want the adapter cable in the box.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Rated power | 400W |
|---|---|
| Cell type | 16BB N-Type, 25% efficiency |
| Max voltage | 39.2 volts |
| Folded size | 16.54 x 15.83 x 4.13 in, 16.09 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL 61730 stated, plus CE, RoHS, FCC, CA65, PSE and ISO 9001 claims; IP68 solar connector, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2-year material and workmanship warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

FlexSolar 100W Portable Panel
A 4.1-pound 100W foldable panel with a 2-meter 4-in-1 cable and USB-A and USB-C outputs that names Anker among its compatible brands.
Pros
- 2-meter 4-in-1 cable included (XT60, Anderson, DC5521, DC8MM)
- QC3.0 USB-A at 18W and PD3.0 USB-C at 45W for charging devices directly
- Built-in IC chip for over-voltage, over-current and short-circuit protection stated
- Folds to 12.99 by 10.43 by 2.17 inches at 4.1 pounds, with a storage bag and carabiners
Cons
- 100W only, well below the 400W picks in this group
- 1-year warranty, shorter than the blanket's 2-year term
- 24% stated efficiency against 25% on the Renogy listings
- Anker compatibility is a brand-level claim, not a named C1000 Gen 2 fit
Detailed Review
The listing states a 100W foldable panel at 24% efficiency with a 20-volt output, ETFE lamination, an IP67 rating, a 2-meter 4-in-1 cable (XT60, Anderson, DC5521, DC8MM), QC3.0 USB-A at 18W and PD3.0 USB-C at 45W, a built-in IC chip against over-voltage, over-current and short-circuit, and a 1-year warranty. It claims compatibility with Jackery, EcoFlow, Bluetti, Anker and ALLWEI and most power stations. The spec table's 13 by 10.4 by 2.2 inch dimensions match the folded size in the bullets, not the unfolded panel.
Who it's for: campers who want the lightest 100W panel here with the station cable already in the box. Who should skip it: buyers chasing the fastest station refill, who should look at the 400W picks.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Rated power | 100W, 24% efficiency |
|---|---|
| Output | 20V, 4-in-1 cable included |
| USB output | QC3.0 18W USB-A, PD3.0 45W USB-C |
| Folded size | 12.99 x 10.43 x 2.17 in, 4.1 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 rating and built-in IC chip for over-voltage, over-current and short-circuit protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SOKIOVOLA 100W Portable Panel
A 100W foldable panel with ETFE lamination, a stated IP68 rating and an MC4 to 4-in-1 cable plus 9 adapters in the box.
Pros
- MC4 to 4-in-1 cable plus 9 adapters included
- IP68 rating stated, the highest IP figure in this group
- 25% conversion efficiency stated from 16BB N-type cells with ETFE coating
- 12-month warranty stated from the date of purchase
Cons
- Spec table lists 160W solar power against the 100W title; trust the title
- Weight is stated three ways: 8.81 pounds in the bullets, 13.88 pounds and 5.15 kg in the spec table
- Folded size is stated two ways: 21 by 23 inches in the bullets, 18.38 by 23 inches in the spec table
- Anker compatibility is a brand-level claim, not a named C1000 Gen 2 fit
Detailed Review
The listing states a 100W foldable panel with 16BB N-type cells at up to 25% efficiency, ETFE lamination, an 18-volt maximum, a 78.74-inch MC4 to 4-in-1 cable (XT60, DC5521, DC7909 8mm, Anderson), 9 adapters, two kickstands and a 12-month warranty, with compatibility claimed across Jackery, EcoFlow, Bluetti, FlashFish, Goal Zero and Anker. The spec table contradicts the title and bullets: it lists 160W solar power, 13.88-pound net weight and 5.15 kg item weight, and an 18.38 by 23 inch folded size. Trust the title and bullets: 100W, 8.81 pounds, 21 by 23 inches folded.
Who it's for: buyers who want the most connectors in the box and a stated IP68 rating on a 100W panel. Who should skip it: buyers who want clean, contradiction-free spec tables.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Rated power | 100W (spec table says 160W) |
|---|---|
| Max voltage | 18 volts |
| Cable | MC4 to 4-in-1, 78.74 in, plus 9 adapters |
| Weather rating | IP68 stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP68 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12-month warranty from the date of purchase stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Renogy 400W Foldable Panel Kit
Two 200W N-Type foldable panels totaling 400W, with USB-C PD 45W output, that names the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 as compatible.
Pros
- Names the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 in its compatibility list
- 400W total from two 200W panels with 25% N-Type cell efficiency stated
- USB-C PD 45W and dual USB-A ports for charging devices directly
- Magnetic closure, four kickstands and reinforced grommets for setup
Cons
- No warranty term is stated; the box only includes warranty cards
- MC4 output only; the Renogy 4-in-1 adapter is sold separately
- Weight is stated two ways: 13.89 pounds per panel in the bullets, 29.5 pounds in the spec table
- IP65 rating is a step below the IP67 and IP68 picks here
Detailed Review
The listing states two 200W N-Type foldable panels totaling 400W at 25% efficiency, with an 11.3-amp, 21.6-volt maximum, MC4 output cables, USB-C PD 45W and dual USB-A ports, a magnetic closure, four kickstands and an IP65 rating. Compatibility names the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2, EcoFlow DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Max, the Anker SOLIX S2000, C1000 Gen 2 and C2000 Gen 2, and the BLUETTI AC180 and Elite 100 V2, with the 4-in-1 adapter sold separately. The bullets put each panel at 13.89 pounds (27.78 for the pair) while the spec table lists 29.5 pounds; trust the bullets for the per-panel figure.
Who it's for: buyers who want two separate 200W panels with a named C1000 Gen 2 fit and direct USB charging. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term or the adapter in the box.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Rated power | 400W, 2 x 200W |
|---|---|
| Max voltage | 21.6 volts, 11.3 A |
| USB output | USB-C PD 45W, dual USB-A |
| Weather rating | IP65 stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Zivif 4W Camera Solar Panel
A 4W panel with micro USB, USB and USB-C output made to maintain 5V rechargeable battery cameras outdoors.
Pros
- Made for 5V rechargeable battery cameras with micro USB and USB-C ports
- IP66 rating stated for outdoor mounting
- 360-degree swivel and 90-degree adjustable wall mount included
- 9.84-foot cable reaches a sunny mounting spot
Cons
- 4W output cannot charge a power station; it is a camera maintainer
- No warranty term is stated
- Not compatible with Ring, Arlo or Blink cameras, per the listing
- Lowest stated output in this group by a wide margin
Detailed Review
The listing states a 4W monocrystalline panel with a 3-volt maximum, 5-volt USB output through micro USB, USB and USB-C, an IP66 rating, a 360-degree swivel mount with 90-degree adjustment, and a 9.84-foot cable, made for 5V rechargeable battery cameras. It states incompatibility with Ring, Arlo and Blink cameras. This is a camera panel, not a power-station panel, and it sits far outside the wattage class of the other picks.
Who it's for: owners of compatible 5V battery cameras who want a small maintaining panel. Who should skip it: anyone shopping for a panel to charge the Anker Solix C1000 Gen 2.
Its Solar Score of 9.2/10 comes from performance 12/35, build 18/25, value 18/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 53 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Rated power | 4W |
|---|---|
| Output | 5V, micro USB / USB / USB-C |
| Cable | 9.84 ft |
| Weather rating | IP66 stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP66 rating stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
E-POWO 110W Portable Solar PanelCheck on Amazon
DJI Zignes 100W Solar PanelCheck on Amazon
E-POWO 220W Portable Solar PanelCheck on Amazon
Anker SOLIX PS100 Bifacial Portable SolarCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Panel | Solar Score | Rated watts | Max voltage | Connector | Weather rating | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Renogy 400W Solar Blanket | 9.7/10 | 400W | 39.2V | MC4 | UL 61730 stated | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| FlexSolar 100W Portable Panel | 9.6/10 | 100W | 20V | 4-in-1 cable included | IP67 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| SOKIOVOLA 100W Portable Panel | 9.6/10 | 100W | 18V | 4-in-1 plus 9 adapters | IP68 | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| Renogy 400W Foldable Panel Kit | 9.6/10 | 400W | 21.6V | MC4 | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Zivif 4W Camera Solar Panel | 9.2/10 | 4W | 5V output | Micro USB, USB, USB-C | IP66 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a portable panel, safety means the weather rating, certifications and electrical protections the listing actually states; a panel that states none scores zero on that line, whatever its watts. Three of the five panels state a warranty term, and only the Renogy blanket states UL 61730 certification. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Renogy 400W Solar Blanket | 9.7 | 33 | 22 | 20 | 8 | 3 |
| FlexSolar 100W Portable Panel | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| SOKIOVOLA 100W Portable Panel | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| Renogy 400W Foldable Panel Kit | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| Zivif 4W Camera Solar Panel | 9.2 | 12 | 18 | 18 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar panel for Anker Solix C1000 Gen 2
Check the connector before the watts
Two of the five listings end in bare MC4 output and sell the power-station adapter separately: both 400W Renogy listings note the Renogy 4-in-1 adapter cable is sold separately. The FlexSolar ships a 2-meter 4-in-1 cable with XT60, Anderson, DC5521 and DC8MM ends, and the SOKIOVOLA ships an MC4 to 4-in-1 cable plus 9 adapters, so those two are ready to plug into a station out of the box. See our portable power station with solar panels for camping roundup for bundled pairs, and the best solar panel for Anker C2000 guide for the bigger sibling station.
Match panel voltage to the station input
The listings state maximum voltages from 18 volts (SOKIOVOLA) to 39.2 volts (Renogy blanket), with the FlexSolar at 20 volts and the Renogy foldable pair at 21.6 volts. Check the station manual for its solar input range before ordering. The two 400W Renogy listings name the C1000 Gen 2, while the 100W picks claim Anker compatibility at the brand level.
| Panel | Rated watts | Max voltage | Cable in box |
|---|---|---|---|
| Renogy 400W Solar Blanket | 400W | 39.2V | MC4 only |
| Renogy 400W Foldable Panel Kit | 400W | 21.6V | MC4 only |
| FlexSolar 100W Portable Panel | 100W | 20V | 4-in-1 cable |
| SOKIOVOLA 100W Portable Panel | 100W | 18V | 4-in-1 plus 9 adapters |
| Zivif 4W Camera Solar Panel | 4W | 5V output | 9.84 ft USB cable |
Size the panel to the job
The two 400W Renogy picks refill a station faster than the 100W picks, at the cost of size and weight. The blanket weighs 16.09 pounds and folds to 16.54 by 15.83 by 4.13 inches, while the two-panel foldable kit is listed at 13.89 pounds per panel in its bullets and folds to 23.72 by 22.99 by 1.97 inches. The FlexSolar 100W folds to 12.99 by 10.43 by 2.17 inches at 4.1 pounds, which suits a car trunk or a backpack strap. The Zivif 4W is a different job entirely: a trickle panel for 5V cameras, not a station charger.
Read the warranty lines
Three listings state a term: the Renogy blanket carries a 2-year material and workmanship warranty, the FlexSolar a 1-year warranty, and the SOKIOVOLA a 12-month warranty. The Renogy 400W foldable kit includes warranty cards but states no term, and the Zivif listing states none. A stated term with a concrete length is the only kind that counts in the score.
Watch for listing contradictions
Two listings disagree with themselves, so read the title and bullets first. The SOKIOVOLA spec table claims 160W against its 100W title and gives three different weights, and the Renogy foldable kit’s bullets say 13.89 pounds per panel while its spec table says 29.5 pounds. When the numbers fight, the rule is simple: trust the title and the bullets over the spec table.
Sizing Notes
- Match the panel’s stated maximum voltage (18 to 39.2 volts here) against your station’s solar input range.
- Count rated watts against the load: the 400W picks suit a station refill, the 100W picks suit topping up, and the 4W Zivif only maintains 5V cameras.
- Use the connector the listing names: both 400W Renogy panels are MC4 output only, so plan for the 4-in-1 adapter sold separately.
- Check folded size and weight against where the panel will live: the FlexSolar folds to 12.99 by 10.43 by 2.17 inches at 4.1 pounds.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which panels here are stated to work with the Anker Solix C1000 Gen 2?
The Renogy 400W foldable kit and the Renogy 400W blanket both list the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 in their compatibility statements. The FlexSolar 100W and the SOKIOVOLA 100W name Anker among their compatible brands without naming the C1000 Gen 2.
Which listings include the adapter cable for a power station?
The FlexSolar includes a 2-meter 4-in-1 cable, and the SOKIOVOLA includes an MC4 to 4-in-1 cable plus 9 adapters. Both 400W Renogy listings are MC4 output only and note the 4-in-1 adapter is sold separately.
Which listing states the most certifications?
The Renogy 400W blanket, which states UL 61730 and lists CE, RoHS, FCC, CA65, PSE and ISO 9001 claims, plus an IP68 solar connector. The other panels state only an IP rating.
Is the Zivif 4W panel a fit for the C1000 Gen 2?
No. It is a 4W panel with 5V USB output made for rechargeable battery cameras, not for charging a power station. Its listing also states it is not compatible with Ring, Arlo or Blink cameras.
Which listings state a warranty term?
The Renogy blanket states a 2-year material and workmanship warranty, the FlexSolar a 1-year warranty, and the SOKIOVOLA a 12-month warranty. The Renogy foldable kit and the Zivif panel state no term.
Related guides
See every Portable Solar Panels guide and all Solar Panels and Kits guides. Also see our best portable power station with solar panels for camping. Also see our best solar panel for Anker C2000. Also see our best solar panel kit for campervan. Also see our best solar panel for anker solix c2000 gen 2. Also see our best solar panel for bluetti elite 30 v2. Also see our best solar security camera for boat. Also see our best solar charger for elk hunting. Also see our best solar panel for delta 2. Also see our best solar panel for ecoflow. Also see our best solar panel for generator. Also see our best solar panel for jackery. Also see our best solar panel for jackery explorer 500. Also see our best portable solar panel for phone. Also see our best portable solar panel for laptop. Also see our best solar panel for bluetti ac180. Also see our best solar panel for anker solix c1000. Also see our best solar panel for ecoflow river 2. Also see our best solar panel for jackery 300. Also see our best solar panel for ecoflow delta 3. Also see our best solar panel for bluetti. Also see our best solar panel for power bank. Also see our best solar panel for shaded areas. Also see our best solar panel for trekking. Also see our 60w vs 100w portable solar panel. Also see our 60w portable solar panel type c. Also see our solar panel carrying bag. Also see our best solar panel for caravan under 120. Also see our best solar panel for backpacking under 60. Also see our best solar panel for dji power 1000. Also see our best solar panel for farm fence. Also see our best solar panel for hunting camp. Also see our best 100 watt solar panel for tiny house.
More picks: E-POWO 110W panel with 7-in-1 adapter cable, DJI Zignes 100W panel, E-POWO 220W foldable panel, Anker SOLIX PS100 bifacial panel.




